芝加哥市中心 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 伊利诺伊州,
  • 芝加哥
  • 西亚当斯街 172 号
  • 邮政编码 60603-3604
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that guests must be 21 years or older to be registered as an overnight guest.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stylish hotel with attentive staff and noisy rooms My girlfriend and I stayed at the W Chicago City Center for three days over New Years this year. We chose to stay here because of the W's convenient location: it is close to several subway and train stations as well as the Art Institute of Chicago and Fields Museum. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a "fantastic" room on the 22nd floor. Although it was great staying in a larger room than we had expected, our room was located on the side of the building facing the train. The very noisy train caused both of us to get very little sleep during our stay. Were I to return to the W, I would refuse to stay in any room on this side of the building. Our first morning at the hotel we were awoken by a double whammy -- the noise of the train and the workmen who were very loudly hammering and talking to one another on our floor. It would have been nice to wait until at least the late morning before undergoing noisy repairs in the middle of the hallway. There was also a problem with the heating unit in our room. For the first two days of our visit no matter what temperature we set the thermostat to, cold air would blow out. Luckily for us Tom from Engineering was kind enough to fix this on the evening of New Years Eve. A few other nitpicks: - It would have been nice had our room had a bathtub instead of just a shower. - The rooms do not have coffee makers in them. In theory you can go down to the lobby to get a cup of coffee. Twice I went down in the morning and found only hot cocoa and no coffee. - The elevators require that you enter your room key in order to depress the button for your floor. These seemed to be malfunctioning about half of the time I used them. During my three days at the hotel I noticed at least 5 different parties struggling with the elevators for this reason. - The holographic designs on the elevator walls were very dated and distracting. January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay I have never been more disappointed with a W hotel since I started travelling for work. The internet during my stay was atrocious. I was unable to work and had to head downstairs to the McDonalds to access strong internet connection. I reached out to guest services who prompted me to contact their third party service. After speaking with them, they informed me that this has been an ongoing problem at the hotel. My question is, if this is an ongoing problem why hasn’t this been fixed? What also bothered me was I forfeited 250 points welcome points as I wanted the free internet instead only to never use the internet. Secondly, I was planning on visiting the sky deck at Willis tower on the weekend. I spoke to the concierge who informed me that she could give me a VIP ticket for the price of General Admission. However, what she didn’t tell me was this was her own “personal” business and that the other concierge couldn’t provide me with that same deal. When I did decide to buy the ticket, the concierge wasn’t working and I had to buy a full price VIP ticket to avoid the weekend lines. I was shocked to learn that concierge working at the desk had a personal business on the side. Thirdly, I signed up for the “Make it Green” promotion meaning my room would not be cleaned and I wouldn’t be disturbed. On Monday, I had a cleaning lady in my room at 8 am which shocked me. Apparently she knocked but since it was early morning I didn’t hear it. Why would the cleaning lady even come to my room if I was in the Make it Green promotion? Communication was obviously was lacking. Overall, I was disappointed in my stay, the service felt very rushed and I didn’t feel like I was welcomed like I have at other W or SPG hotels. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gym needs serious expansion I stayed at this W for business for 2 nights. I am a Platinum member and typically have nothing but good experiences at Starwood properties. However, this properties amenities are nothing to brag about. I went to the gym 2 days in a row at 5:30 am and all cardio equipment was fully utilized both days. For a hotel of that size having 3 treadmills, 3 ellipticals and 2 bikes is extremely disappointing. For a hotel chain that prides themselves in health this is very very disappointing. In addition, the gym in general was the size of maybe two rooms, just horrible. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff not up to standards expected This was our first stay at a W hotel. I was expecting first class service unfortunately some excelled and some failed. The front door and valet service was very good. Eden at the concierge was excellent. She went out of her way to be helpful. The front desk was not helpful at all. We arrived very early for check in and did not expect a room but did expect a call as to when our room would be ready. I was told I would just have to call back. We also requested a roll away when I made the reservation and was not told until later in the evening we would not receive a roll away. When we requested sheets for the chaise lounge to be used as a bed the maid service entered the room without even knocking and acted like it wasn't a big deal. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, lousy service My wife I chose the W because of excellent location for our labor day trip to chicago. While the hotel was nice (which is what should be expected for over $250 a night) it felt that it was way more focused on being a club than an actual hotel. Our room was very small and the bathroom door was a bit of a joke. As my wife put it, it was a shadow bathroom, as you could bascially see and hear everything that was going on inside. Which I think is a perfect example of what you could expect from this place, everything looks good but isn't all that functional. Also we were treated very rudely by the front desk staff over a mix up in paperwork that they lost. Not worth sharing the details. The only plus was that the concierage was very helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upscale Trashy for an SPG category 5 hotel you would expect a minimum level of service. upon arrival, concierge just asked me if i was checking in. with 2 suitcases, he didn't event consider holding the door open and another guest had to hold the door so i can haul my luggage inside (there are no automatic doors at the main entrance) then i had to find my way to check in, with no one around and waiting i had to find an employee somewhere to find the receptionist. Then when i checked in i had to deal with the most unhappy receptionist who instead of checking me in, gave me the most attitude possible and then they charge $6.95 to use the business center computer for 15 minutes. finally the layout is awkward and strange giving it an upscale et trashy feel August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and Dirty The room was clean, but the lobby and lobby bathrooms were trashed. The drinks at the lobby bar were ridiculously expensive. The morning after our stay the lobby was trashed with beer bottles, bottle tops and cigarette butts all over the floor. The lobby bathrooms were trashed and no cleaning was happening until after we left the hotel, which was 7:30 am. Coffee was also not available until after 8 am. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. For the price we paid, everything should be neat and clean and services should be offered early. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club like feel I liked the 'cool' feel of the decor but it did make me feel a bit dizzy and sleepy, given that it is so dark. Not so sure that a 'club' feel is appropriate for a business event. While the sink in the bathroom of my room was cute, it is practically nonfunctional. It is so small that when you lean to be over it when brushing your teeth, your head hits the faucet. I would also suggest shelves over the toilet for your guest to use for their toiletries as there is little to no counter top space. Your staff was very helpful and professional. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular! I spent a few nights here at the end of Summer, after a late arrival of 12am, I checked in, and was given an upgrade, much to my surprise. The room was massive, the bed, heavenly, the bathroom, a vain person's dream. The one issue is all 3 windows in my room could be opened, no screens for safety. (I thought this was non-existent these days) It wasn't a problem for me, but families with kids, it's a possible risk. But, besides that, if you're coming to chicago, stay here, or at the W lakeshore, both hotels are incredibly welcoming. April 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just alright I had been travelling for the last 5 weeks, with this being the last stop of my trip. For the highest price (granted it was during a holiday weekend - but also already with a special wedding rate), this was the smallest, tightest room i had stayed at all 35 days. Everything was neat and clean, but also almost difficult to move around - bathroom felt like it could've been an airplane's one. I have no complaints about the staff and ambiance, everything was nice enough, but there was nothing special about it for the name or price tag. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by non functional design W hotels are usually pretty nice but this one disappoints ,mostly due to a really stupid design of the room and furnishings. I cannot understand why anyone build a hotel that provides no decent storage for guests - no bureau or drawers to speak of. I cannot understand wht a bathroom should be deigned with zero space to lay out toiletries. I personally dislike hotels that do not provide a coffee pot, but that's trivial. Grreat location, not a lot to make a business traveler happy, and impossible for a vacationer with any luggage February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didntfeelspecial Stayed here for a wedding, but did not get any perks for being SPG. For all the times I stay with Starwood for business, I was hoping for a little special treatment for my personal travel. No such luck. :-( The room had a terrible view. Our requests for simple things like a box of tissue were not responded to. I had to find the maid in the hallway and ask for tissue and toilet paper. We did however have good service from the concierge, George, who recommended a fantastic babysitting service. Also, the doormen were great. Always greeted us with a smile and a fun comment to my son, which made him feel special.Restaurant was ok, small portions and extremely expensive. Not worth the money. Overall, it was a little disappointing from what I usually expect from Starwood. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Review The accommodations were good. However, there was not enough drawer space and the bathroom was tiny. I had no place to set cosmetics on the counter. It was not very female friendly. On 2 occasions towels were not replaced in the bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very pricey. I know it is a gourmet restaurant, however, the quantity of food served was very small for the main dishes. I guess I'm accustomed to Texas portions. The quality of the food was good. I probably would not stay there again. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W is for Worst! This was absolutely the worst hotel ever. Front desk staff was rude (Justin, Rick) I provided i.d, credit card, and a printed itenerary, and staff insisted on calling my husband at work to make sure "it was ok that I checked in". Was that really necessary? There were undisclosed fees for everything once there. $55 to park, $50 to get a room with 2 beds- reservation clearly stated there were "2 adults and one child under 17". They crammed us into a King size dorm room, then said if we needed 2 beds it would be $50 extra. They have a policy to freeze $200 on your credit card that "may take up to 30 days to replace". Ours was taken out twice and still not returned! Decor was trashy rather than classy, and mediocre as far as cleanliness. Would not reccomend this one or P-line services either! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here a lot but this time different I stay at this hotel fairly frequently and usually have a very good experience with the staff at the hotel..... except for the check-in woman this evening. Surly and unwelcoming would be good descriptors and given both her comments to me and the room I received, limited recognition of my status other than somewhat begrudgingly giving me my 500 bonus points. Certainly didn't feel welcome, no recognition that I was here only last week and the prior week. Could be improved! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but..... the pillows were terrible. The hotel was clean, nice and as adviertised. However, the most important quality a hotel can offer is room comfort and the ability to provide a good night's sleep. In this regard the hotel fell a little short. Additionally, the wall was paper thin. We could hear the conversations in the room next to us at bedtime, however we did not feel justified in complaining because the people next door were just carrying on a normal conversation. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smallest hotel bathroom ever The bathroom was so small, that it was impossible to sit comfortably on the toilet, without the corner of the sink gouging my back. I could hardly squeeze my hand between the wall and the toilet, to reach the handle to flush. There was no counter to place any of my toiletries. Even the tub was narrower than most. The closet was literally bigger than the bathroom, which seemed like an after-thought. However, the food that was served for our meeting was wonderful! March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Rooms and Uncomfortable Furnishings Bathroom sink was actually a bar sink and couldn't stand in front of it with bathroom door open. No space between toilet and shower. Shower rod is not curved and curtain blowing all over into tub. TV hung so high on the wall I got a neck ache trying to watch it. The desk area was good size and the room had ample electrical outlets. What is up with room service? Ordered artisan cheese plate and decent amount of cheese, but only three tiny baguette slices. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room size I was unaware that the room I would be in would be as small as it was. I realize that I shoudl look closely at the SF when I make the reservation, but I honestly have never stayed in a room as small as the one at your hotel. I do appreciate the free internet access as a way to soften the blow of the size of the room, but it was not enough. The concierge helped me arrange transportation one evening, and gig a great job and was very helpful. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION - LOCATION THIS W IS IN A GREAT LOCATION FOR DOWN-TOWN LOOP ACTIVITY. hOWEVER, THE ROOM IS PRETTY DRAB AND COLORLESS. NO TRASH CAN IN BATHROOM. NO DRESSER DRAWERS FOR CLOTHING. LOBBY COFFEE AND NEWSPAPERS A NICE TOUCH. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The W Hotel has a certain level of expectation. Ariana at check in met and exceeded all expectations with her professional demeanor and knowledge of the area. Ariana is also very familiar with the SPG brand. She made me feel welcome and important when she knew my background and gave advice on where to go/ what to eat. I would advise for SPG corporate to model their hiring after Ariana. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and cool rooms I loved the location of this hotel and the room had a style that was incredible. Even the lighting was different than any other hotel i've been in. Loved the underbed accent lighting. Unfortunately the same accent lighting allowed me to see that the floor wasn't vacuumed very well finding two red M&Ms and a few crumbs when i was checking out the under the bed lighting.Would have been a perfect score if not for that. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top dollar, good room, everything extra although the room was fine, the price was no bargain and everything cost extra.so although the room was very nice at the price it was, things like internet access should have been included. You couldn't even print without pain over 20 cents a page and 30 cents a minute for access and that the price I paid for the room that's ridiculous. I apologize for poor punctuation as this message was dictated. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Whatever/Whenever W Hotel Chicago - City Center was the perfect place for my short stay in Chicago last week. The location was great, the rooms are quite spacious and comfortable, and the gym had everything I needed and more. Special shout out to Eden at the Whatever/Whenever front desk, who went out of her way to help me box and mail packages that I would not have been able to send out without her assistance! January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Printing I think the hotel is pretty good and I travel about 100 days / year for business. However, I was quite surprised that when I went to print out a boarding pass in the business center I was asked to enter my credit card number. I needed to take three flights to get back so I needed three boarding passes. They wanted to charge me $3. I thought this was ridiculous. After charging me $29.99 for internet and the room being higher than average for chicago....I thought trying to extort 3 more dollars from me was pretty petty. Many hotels are now going to free internet and offering business amenities for free. I could understand if I needed to print a 50 page report, but all I needed was my boarding pass. Hotels of your stature should provide this as a service to its guests. The staff stated that I needed to pay for it........RIDICULOUS. I would not use your hotel again unless I had to because you are greedy and petty. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tattered This W Hotel room - must have been FABULOUS, a decade ago . . . but sadly it is becoming a bit tattered a worn about the edges. Little things like cracked floor tiles, worn chrome and counters, and a hole in the shower curtain. Finally, the ultimate frustration, no free internet via ethernet or WiFi in the room. To charge for this in this day and age . . . Curious at the very least. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms, Lack of Service I asked for extra pillows three times during my stay (once as a request on my reservation and twice with the desk staff), and these never made it to the room. As I travel often, I always inspect the room for cleanliness. This hotel was well below my expectations (white biological stain on chaise lounge chair, filthy bathroom counter / vanity, and hair left in the tub from previous guest. The walls are so thin that you will be able to hear all conversations in the room next door. There is a long wait upon check in, as an additional front desk attendant will not come to assist until there are at least 5 people in line. I am extremely disappointed in my stay at the W; I decided to stay with SPG while in Chicago as I am loyal Platinum guest. This is not an ideal hotel for the business traveler / road warrior. In terms of price, there are other hotels in the area that are less than or comparable and are far superior. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. In addition to a beautiful interior and clean, spacious rooms, the staff at the W on Adams was very kind, sincere, and welcoming. This included the personnel at the doors, all the people who worked at the check-in area, the restaurant staff, and the cleaning staff. I was very impressed and pleased with the genuine feeling of hospitality that was shared with the guests. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment My room key failed to work on several occasions. The rooms air conditioning did not work properly, the wifi did not work on my first night and I was incorrectly billed $23.67 for minibar. I also do not like having the hotel attempting to sell me a box of condoms in my room. Overall I did not like my experience at this hotel and will definitely not return. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Am I a mark or a guest? Little stuff can make a big impression. For example, the Starbucks on the corner provides free wifi -- I don't even need to buy a cup of coffee. They'll also give me a drink of water. That feels good. But in my $300 hotel room, I have to pay $15 to get online? And $5 for a small bottle of water? The W in Chicago makes me feel more like a mark than a guest. April 13, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:40:56.167-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_428, tr_428
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>