W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Entrance on Albany Street)
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappily Surprised I normally enjoy the W Hotels, but this stay was particularly disappointing. I checked in at 2am, when my colleague and I got to the front desk there was only one employee available. The other employee was eating a meal and carrying on a loud and garish conversation. It took the one employee about 15 minutes to check me in although I was only staying for one night. When I got to my room, I noticed a suspicious smell which I then found out was cigarette smoke. After a long day of work, my rooms had to be switched. The new room was near the street which made it near impossible to sleep. I checked out at 11am. I don't think I will ever stay at this location again. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff excellent Great hotel concierge, Ms. Longchamp. Also met a staff member on the elevator who was very helpful. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel - great location Love the W it is a great hotel with friendly staff April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by December Stay No recognition of SPG or previous stays (2 previously this year last one in September!). When I asked to segment the bill for some reason it seemed a very complex process that required managers sign off? When checking out on a bill that was sizeable following a 5 night stay I was not asked how my stay was, did I need any help with luggage, not even a have a good day! Actually the person at reception didn't even look up rather just put a print of the bill on the counter, and seemed too busy to get back on the computer to check something. I or my colleagues will not be returning. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room - Trouble with the Bill This W hotel is very convenient for me to get to my office in the financial district, which is why I request it every time I travel to NYC. But, twice now they've had erroneous charges on my bill, and its frustrating and time consuming to resolve. For that reason, I may not stay here again. Duplicated internet charges, three nights of 'wheels' charges when I only had the car one night, and now a room service charge which doesn't belong to me. I expect better from W Hotels, and from Starwood. Not only is it inconvenient to have to correct my bill, but it makes me less trusting of their service overall. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel very modern!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very friendly staff, great rooms and location March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown, this is where you want to be! Hey, I know W's, globally. Been to a lot of them. This is a good one. In fact, in my humble opinion this is the best one in NYC. Hands down. I've stayed here for an extended stay in 2011. At the time of my visit they were still renovating, so only ROOMS where available, not suites. They promised me next time I'll get the suite upgrade as a PLAT as soon as they are ready! I am holding them to this! Ok, so it's downtown, what's wrong with that? Nothing! You are a $11 cab ride away from Time Square. BUT you are paying on average 20-40% less than what you would pay for any hotel near Time Square. Also, this is a W, so when they got promo's as they often do, you'll get even better things like free parking, free booze or bonus points. So stay here, enjoy the W feel and avoid the tourist crowd, even if you are one, act like your not when you come here! This is a cool hotel, totally worth the price (for W standards) and in my opinion at a fantastic location. Right in front of Ground Zero. Oh and the food on their lobby floor bar/lounge was fantastic. This hotel meets and exceeds all category 5 and some category 6 expectations too! Hit them up, tell them the good tipper sent you! November 22, 2011
2 3 4 5 6 next>>