W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • España
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años o más.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel The W in Barcelona thoroughly exceeded all our expectations, and we therefore cannot recommend it highly enough. On every level it delivered an outstanding experience, only slightly spoilt by a few less professional staff - the majority were excellent. We are already planning our next visit, thank you W! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Amazing hotel in an amazing location ! The room is to-measure my expectations , but could renew some rooms . A big thank you to Rita of " Wave " which was very helpful during my stay. The entire team of "Salt" also deserves my thanks . October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr H Lee Great modern design, place is clean and room is in good size, surprise no shower cap or tooth brush provided , overall staffs are friendly. However there are a little small issue during the stay, eg. I seated at Wbar at around 11.30 doing my email, no one came around to ask for a drink, anyway I do not expect no coffee after mid night but room service only. Secondly we have dinner at Bravo for 2 person bill at 132 euro with no wine. its fine for a 5* hotel but I am not sure the waiter could understand some english which I order a dish of mussel and came with a vegetarian Mushroom but its taste ok, and I order a virgin mojito and they bought me a alcoholic one, eventually they have changed it. Finally the NON alcoholic cocktail was charge 13 euro, and the manger said with or without is the same price which I totally disagreed. A dead simple soft drink with a bit of mint. That its I want to say. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ourv experience As I already wrote in trip advisor...Welcome , rooms , restaurants and rates has been excellent...But more than that , having had a problem with my car , Three " black men" ( Gabi , Dany and Alexandro , helped me for 2 houirs to change my tire damged by a motorcycle allowed us to drive back to SAwitzerland yesterday A big thanks Will be back Philippe and Nicole room 1809 22nd of January January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MAJOR MIXED FEELINGS NEGATIVES: Velvet rope to get into trhe bar: GIVE ME A BREAK! The place was empty. I'm a loyal Starwood Gold member who was treated pretty shabbily. My guests hated they way they were treated as well. The Eclipse bar needs to get over itself. Haven't been in an establishment in such a long time where the staff looks miserable . NOBODY smiles. Too crowded: couldn't get a lounge chair either at the pool or by the beach. Lastly, never fails: whenever I stay at a W HOTEL, SOME DRUNK DOOFUS BANGS ON MY DOOR AT 4 am. this brand is not for me Still worth a day visit because of the beautiful structure though. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! From check-in to check-out everything was perfect. The staff truly makes you feel welcomed from the moment you step on property. The rooms are really trendy and almost all have amazing ocean views. The beach is directly outside your door with a lot to see and do within a very short walk. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great getaway. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience I would like to express how happy and satisfied both my partner and I are with the impecable service we received while staying with you! We checked in on the 3rd August 2014 for 3 nights and checked out on the 6th August 2014. From even before our arrival, I called the hotel reception to confimr my booking and was spoken to very politeley and assured that everything was in order. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted by the doorman at our taxi, who walked us to the reception and even took our bags. Once at check-in, we were met by a very polite and enthusiastic gentleman named Max (great personality) who gave us all the info we neded for our stay. He also infomed us that he was able to find us a room on a high floor with a lovely view of the water. Once in the room, we were absolutely astonished by the design and all the facilities available. A few other members of your staff really made our stay pleasant namely Francesco from the poolbar, Martin from the Wet bar, Luis from the beach bar as well as Julian from the wet bar. It goes without saying that these particular people were excellent to say the least and certainly made a difference in our experience. Both my partner and I work in the hospotality industry for a 5 star luxury brand (in Abu Dhabi & Geneva) and were amazed at how consistant the service level was from the start to the finish. I would like to thank all the people mentioned above for making our stay memorable ans well as the entire team at the W Barcelona and we will make it a point to share the positive review and definiteley stay there again! Michael Omumbwa & Caroline Vanat August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service This hotel could be spectacular but let down by the lack of service. At breakfast asked 3 times for milk for tea. At dinner 2 of our party were served their starters at the same time as we were served the main meal. to have no tea and coffee facilities in the room is unacceptable. to pay £20 to swim is unacceptable. It all spoils the stay. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is GREAT, SUPER GREAT All in the hotel is great but the diference is the staff!!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View, Exceptional Service Mathew at check-in went above and beyond his duties. Frank helped with our luggage and gave us great info on the hotel and tips on Barcelona. The food was great! We highly recommend the lobster and avocado roll and Cava Sangria. When we come back to Barcelona, we will definitely stay at the W again. Thanks Mathew and Frank!!! June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere, views, ambiance This hotel has a great atmosphere, views are awesome and generally a cool ambiance with lots of beautiful people enjoying themselves and being catered to by a very attentive and friendly staff. I can't wait to book my next trip. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My wife and I stayed for four nights in September 2013. The hotel was beautiful, clean and well-located right next to the beach. The staff was very helpful with local restaurant recommendations. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beach retreat or mix of city/beach vacation. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"onderful stay! We stayed at the W Barcelona in June 2014 as part of a family holiday in Barcelona. Though we have stayed at other W hotels before, this time was different because it was the first time we traveled with our baby daughter (only 5 months old)! Overall, we loved our experience. It was truly memorable, and staying at the W definitely was a high point of our Barcelona trip. Positives for this hotel: 1. Incredible architectural landmark, shaped like a giant glass sailboat 2. Excellent service from the W Insider concierge desk (thanks Nuria and Shane)! 3. Food and beverage was high quality with great service overall. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and this hotel achieved (in our opinion) a world record for fastest room service, despite being at full capacity! 4. Views from the room were INCREDIBLE. We received an upgrade to a Cool Corner suite which was ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. There was a view over the Barceloneta beach and the city from the sitting room, and a pristine quiet view over the Mediterranean Sea from the bedroom. 5. Bliss Spa provided excellent service and was a great quiet place to relax. 6. Even though many will view the W brand as being for young people looking for a party, we still thought it was a great experience with baby in tow. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Of course, we couldn't go to the rooftop bar "Eclipse", nor attend the famous weekly pool parties... but the vibe of the hotel is modern, sleek, and sophisticated and there are plenty of quiet spots to enjoy family time. A few minuses: 1. Location, while great for the beach, is not very convenient for touring the city landmarks such as Sagrada Familia, etc. We stayed at a different hotel as a home base for city tours (Le Meridien Barcelona, also an excellent hotel). 2. The pool and deck is tiny compared to the size of the hotel - would be better if it were bigger. 3. The first room we checked into (Mega Room) looked a little tired - a couple of carpet stains, strange odor in the room 4. One morning we arrived for the breakfast buffet just a few mins before closing time. The curtains to the buffet area were still open. Once we were seated at our table, the staff closed the curtains to the buffet and we were firmly told it was closed. We had to order a la carte from a quite limited breakfast menu. This was disappointing, and seemed unaccommodating given that the buffet was open when we arrived. 5. The check-in process was a bit slow, and the front desk was chaotic - likely because the hotel was very busy when we visited. The staff appeared to be doing their best to handle the crowd though. While there were a few tiny minuses, overall our experience was so "W"onderful that I would still rate it 5 stars. This is our favourite W hotel in the world, second only to W Hong Kong. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barcelona W I had been looking forward to my stay at the Barcelona W after spending a lot of time in the city on previous occasions. Unfortunately the stay did not meet my expectations. On check in, while the front desk girl was very pleasant she did not give us directions to the elevator or arrange for a bell boy to carry our bags. The corridor to the room was very dark and felt quite claustrophobic and it didn't help having to scrabble around trying to find the door card reader to turn on the lights in the room. The room was very pleasant although it was lacking the amenities which I have come accustom to in similar standard hotels - most notably coffee and tea making facilities. I was shocked to find that there was no complimentary water provided in the room - there were plenty of bottles each with a price tag of nearly 5 euros. It seemed as though the W was out to grab as much money from you as possible with any opportunity. House keeping staff were average at best, rooms were almost made but finishing touches were missed, a bathrobe which had been used was taken but not replaced, toilet roll holders were left empty etc... All in all I was pretty disappointed with my stay, the only positive thing I can take from it was that the bed was very comfortable! I will not be recommending or returning to another W hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break Barcelona We spend 4 great days in Barcelona thanks the beautiful hotel W. Great location, superb architecture & rooms excellent breakfast buffet and good staff. We like to mention specially two of them: Restaurant Bravo: Sara Reception : Luisa We are looking forward to come back soon. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Absolutely enjoyed our stay and so did our little toddler. Perfect modern, hip, and classy with lots to do on site for the adults. Hard to beat beach location which the kids will love as well. Excellent views, very relaxing and perfect vibe. Looking forward to our next visit. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful and grace features. Barcelona W has wonderful scenery. Especially rising sun is fantastic. I've never been see such a beautifull scenery. In addition comfortable bed was impressed on my memory. Even though from hotel to main street distance is a little bit long, it's no problem. Thank you! W!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent view The hotel is in a great location with a lot of activities going on. The restaurants at Barceloneta were a special draw. The view of the Mediterranean from our room was breathtaking. The staff was noticeably all young, but they seem to be well-trained and very friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The W Barcelona exceeded all expectations. The location is perfect with spectacular views. The restaurants and bar options are welcoming and unique. I'd like to personally thank Federico and the Whatever/whenever team for personalizing our stay. Will definitely return. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view Excellent location for business and amazing view on the city, sea and beach October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a good choice, but.. Third visit this year. Overall, a decent stay and better than the last time. What we liked: * Very quiet room. Maybe the biggest plus for us. The doors have soft lock mechanism. * Nice spg platinum treatment, including a decent welcome back gift. The cool corner suite was excellent, and we actually prefer those on the lower floors (7th) because of the room configuration. Do not need the bed next to the door! * Free coffee machine in room upon request. Even free refill of coffee, after asking. But this hotel does still not get a five star rating from me. What we did not like: * Upon arrival, we had a rather funky smell in the living room area (think B.O.). * The were a lot of stains on the carpet. Unavoidable with that brigh color, I think. * Someone amended our shower door during our stay. It actually turned out more noisy and hard to close. * Key card was deactivated on our third day for no apparant reason. Had to get in line at check in to get a new. Tiring after a long day out. * Only Wave for platinum breakfast. Please change this, we want to sit outside at Bravo! * As usual, it is/was a hassle to get a correct folio. Some mysterious mini bar charges had to be removed. The hotel had no clue about the virtuoso amenities. And the folio had the wrong date for check-in, which meant that the posting in my SPG account also got wrong. In fact, I am still in the process of trying to get my SPG nights posted correctly. To be frank, it is getting annoying. This has happened before, and shows that they do not priority understanding the SPG program and the importance for SPG members to get this right. What happens after a stay, is also a part of the whole experience! October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I was very welcomed in March by W Barcelona employees, especially at the desk. I have to thank especially Nafsika Tsouramani, who is on a practice in yor hotel and who was very efficient and kind in her job. Merci April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, beautiful atmosphare One of the Best Hotels I've Visited! The view from the room is best ever can get! Place at the window, to sit or lie and relax is the best place in the room :) Dining is also nice in the restaurant. Will go there for sure next time. February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This hotel is the best W ever. We come at least once a year, just to relax and enjoy the hotel. The nicest thing is pressing the button to release the blinds and just take in the view. No other place like it April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Very nice place. Great rooms. Good food. But: You get attitude from the staff, they forget to deliver what you ordered on two occasions and sunscreen is 66 euro for a small tube. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Stay Good room. Nice business stay. Not so good facilities compared to even 4 star Hotels in Italy. No free wifi even for usage on phone not corporate usage :( January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Design, outstanding view The Hotel is very well placed with a great design and a fantastic view either for the ocean or the city. The beds view is amaizing. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our August Stay Was Fantastic Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location. I won't even consider staying anywhere else on our next visit to Barcelona. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views, even better service We loved our stay at this property from start to finish. Rooms are Incredible with awe inspiring views of the sea, the port and the city. The pool and beach are marvelous. We tried three different food locations and each was delicious. What stood out for us most was the extraordinary service from EACH team member we met. We have too many examples to list but trust me this hotel rivals all with a dedicated team. Great location and easy access to the center of the city. We were surprised by the fact that it was very family friendly. Great walking, and fun play areas for children on beach. We will return again and again. A new favorite for us. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the place to stay amazing food, lovely staff, the building is such amazing November 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>