W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Distrito Xinyi
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 20 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly my favorite Starwood hotel I love the W Taipei. From excellent accommodations, to terrific dining options (especially Yen), and the best staff service outside of Tokyo, this is a world-class hotel. Centrally located, and totally living up to the W brand (but without overdoing it). January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W and Staff by far I've stayed at 20+ W hotels and this one ranks among the best. Rooms are beautiful, clean and updated, as are the rest of the facilities. The staff and service are out of this world. Be prepared for good service, and a perfect place to stay... February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome hotel with great human touch This is definitely a chic hotel with typical W wow factor. The location is second to none as it is directly above the MRT station. More importantly, the human touch provided by the talents far exceeds our expectation. I <3 W Taipei July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel lives up to its reputation Having stayed at the W Taipei once on business, I took my family back there in April. Both my wife and daughter loved it. In particular the level and attention we received was unmatched by any other hotel in Taiwan. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility I was not able to access wifi in my room for two night, and your IT not able to provide me solution which caused very inconvinient and impact to my business. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W hotels that I have stayed at My stay at the W Taipei though short, was an excellent one. Everything was well arranged beforehand, special mention to Linda Ku for doing a great job. The service was impeccable with a personal touch, noting a warm greeting from Howard Huang and the W Taipei providing a VIP level of treatment exceeding my expectations. I very much look forward to staying at W Taipei in the near future. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by prompt and excellent service. Great location in a chic neighborhood The over all experience was wonderful. The 10th floor pool area is a oasis in Taipei. The staff were very courteous and helpful. I would like to especially mentioned the intern Verna. She worked at the 10th floor lobby area. She greeted us every time with a big smile. One time she asked me "Mrs. Hu,I saw you in and out few times a day and it seems to me you're very busy. Is there anything I can help you?" What a great attitude. Proactive and enthusiastic. I happened to need someone to confirm my flight. She took care of it right away. I think the hotel should give her a rave review when her internship is up. She attends College in Kaoshiung. March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Spent a week in Taipei, the hotel was in great location. Facility, smiling staff, services, all awesome. Definitely my place to stay in TPE February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product & location, more consistency in delivering SPG Platinum Elite benefits, concierge could be a bit more creative and attentive This is my 3rd visit in the last 10 months to the W Hotel and it's great to see that my feedback on delivering SPG Platinum elite benefits has been taken and well-implemented. I had a very comfortable stay and the SPG Platinum Elite counter was in operation during the busiest hours. The only feedback I have is that the concierge could be more attentive and creative plus try a bit harder when a guest asks for suggestions. One example: My wife was looking for a massage and asked about good or decent spas she could check out. The concierge did recommend one spa which wasn't a choice anyway. Our experience with most higher-end hotels in Tokyo, Seoul, Bangkok, Shanghai, Beijing is that they'll ask a few questions around price range, location, service options etc. before recommending a range of options to the guest. In the case of the W Taipei, they recommended one spa without understanding what my wife was looking for and when she asked for other options, was told that they (the concierge) didn't know any more. There are other examples but I feel this one exemplifies the feedback I have about the concierge trying harder and being more attentive and creative. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel- No other words can describe it!!! First of all, the location is incredible for shopping. It is at the center of everything with a complete mall within the building as well. The service was beyond reproach. We felt like we were special guests of the owner. Every wish was catered to. We returned from shopping after the hotel restaurants closed so we enjoyed dinner in our room. It took 30 minues from phone call to knock on the door with our order and everything was perfect. They offer the complete menu 24 hours a day. The T-Bone was so thick and perfectly cooked, the shrimp, sauteed mushrooms and creamy spinich were also incredible, but the deserts OMG, they made our day then we had the concierge set us up with a massage at a local respectable place at midnight after we were done eating. We were bent on seeing and doing everything before departing for home the next afternoon.The inside of the hotel made us feel like we were wisked off to some far away paradise. I have never been so amazed at the room let alone the hallways as to take a picture, but seeign is believing. You absolutely have to stay in this hotel. They had models taking pictures and special shows...just too much to describe. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wow Hotel W Hotel is the best location in Taipei and of course its Wonderful staff definitely added to our Wonderful stay!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Taipei By far the best hotel in Taipei ... great facilities and fantastic staff ... makes going to Taipei a joy! December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a heart There is good customer service and then there is customer service u experienced that is not according to any training manual. It could be the Taiwanese culture but I never been to a W that the staff actually treats each and everyone with so much heart. So much initiative upfront even before we have to asked for it. I was at Wet and came out holding my Dry soiled clothes, the lady at the gym reception came out running to give me a laundry bag. It seems to be a simple gesture but I lived in enough hotels or W to know it takes a lot of heart to pay attention to such details. I have had a very good experience here at W Taipei and hope to be back. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My experience at this W was top notch. The facilities were very nice, what you would expect from a W. The gym was surprisingly big and functional. Most hotel "gyms" are pretty much a couple of treadmills and an old bowflex machine. It was a nice surprise to have a full working gym and equipment. The Kitchen Table restaurant was very, very nice. I loved the motif and was also a buffet style, but the rare buffet with excellent options and very flavorful food. The thing that really stood out however was the staff. I do a lot of business travel and I think, overall Taiwan has some of the world's best service in general. However, that is no reason not to give this particular staff an enthusiastic thumbs up. VERY attentive, VERY helpful/willing to go the extra mile and great attitude across the board. The only thing at all I could mention as a potential improvement is the amount of space available for a quiet impromptu meeting, or a place to work with colleagues. This hotel has tons of private rooms, but they are not open to the general public without prior booking. The "Wired" area was quite small, and while it did have a nice little conference room attached, if anyone was in there, you were pretty much out of luck for a place to work with others. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Words Had a great stay, 2 words to describe it: Ma - gic November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel By far one of the most memorable stays I have ever experienced. I was grateful to be able to spend 6 days here and never once did I feel like a guest but more like an old acquaintance. Perhaps it's because my last check-out was in April. The property is still gorgeous, the views are still a delight- they still make one ponder about substance in the futility of our existence. The location is still in the center of Taipei- maybe even in the center of Taiwan when it comes to clubbing, eating, and shopping. I noticed the Woobar is busy, especially so on weekdays. But the 31F provides for a wonderful escape. Can easily sip away anything up there. The fitness center is fully equipped and there is a nice view of the city from Elephant Mountain- a 20 min jog away. I'm not a 'foodie' but I could tell that the food tastes good. I actually had the breakfast buffet and ate on the 31F. Both surprised me with their variety of selections. The pool, like the beds- is worth undressing for. I could go on but I don't want to take away from the real reason I am writing this review: I would like to extend my gratitude to Ms. J. Hsu, Mr. S. Liu, and all the WooBar staff for making my stay much more enjoyable than expected. It's because of their hospitality that I felt less a guest and more a friend. For that, I know I will always remember this particular stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be! On an award stay and booked a wonderful room which was the basic room type. Understood the hotel was full (first day of 2013) hence no complimentary upgrades available. There was a a points upgrade available for a suite however wasn't worth it due to the peak season. Managed to get my room around 3:30pm and was assigned room 2009. There were plenty of space everywhere in the room and the view was overlooking the city. Everything was state of the art and the deco was the hip and funky W style. Drapes were automatic with a push of a button. First time I used a fully automatic toilet too. Service was top notch here and too bad didn't have a chance to visit other parts of the hotel grounds. For some reason all the hotel staff, men or women, looked great and at their best. It was as though models were hired to work there. Right smack beside Taipei City Hall MRT station and walking distance towards Taipei 101, the location is central to everything. A great place to start your travels around the city. Taxi lines up at the entrance so not much waiting necessary. Check out was quick and had a friendly chat with an Assistant Welcome Manager. Understood that all W Hotels are styled and decorated differently. He escorted me and my luggage to the taxi downstairs and off I went.... This was my first W Hotel stay and it didn't disappoint. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Divine in every way! My stay at the W Taipei was absolute perfection! From the moment I walked through the entrance, every staff member greeted me and was wonderfully attentive. My room was truly 'Fabulous'! Modern and relaxing, and with the most restful sleep I've had in ages in the luxurious W Bed, the W was the perfect place to recharge after intense business travel. I loved the staff! Everyone was so friendly, warm and inviting, including Jackie, Jack, Shirley, Grace, Matthew and others all took great care of me which I appreciated. Lunch buffet was superb! An extremely well-run and top-notch W! I loved my stay and I can't wait to return! Thank you! December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to be back It's my 3rd time back and W Taipei is still the nicest place to come back to. The staff welcome you back like an old friend and had everything arranged nicely, Thanks to Tony and Janet for such a nice welcome! The drink up session is such a delightful treat and Jack is a wonderful host at level 31. One note for housekeeping though, we appreciate that they are so clean but they threw away our personal toothbrushes and kept throwing away W toothbrushes everyday. Kinda contradict with your eco policy since we are there for 6 nights. Highly recommend a stay here. It's minutes away from the Subway that will get you all over the city. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place but...the food needs some attention we love W hotels and Taipei is no exception ...the venue, the staff, and the service are all in the 4- 5 star range but in the past three times we have stayed there the food never quite lives up to the rest of the package....pancakes that came out like floormats, brkfast potatoes cold and wrinkled, thai salad a pile of cold rice noodles with some seafood tossed on top...I know W can do much better and we keep hoping they will...and please ...on Sunday ...run the breakfast to 11:30 and then just move into brunch...don't close the room and reset...it makes no sense and for everyone that parties on Sat night we cannot just seem to get to the 10:30 cutooff August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like It Service at this hotel is top-notch. The staff went out of their way to make my visit a smooth one. I wanted to use Taipei's local bike sharing network, YouBike, but they required an EasyCard linked to a local Taiwan cell phone number. The concierge linked my EasyCard to a hotel cell phone. Other hotels talk about breaking the rules to make customers happy but here they actually do it. When you are far from home, it's nice to feel like someone is taking care of you. Also, the food at Zen and the Kitchen Table were fantastic. I got a nasty pinch injury using the heavy sliding doors in the room. These could have been designed better. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Clean, Quiet, Food quality is the best., Nice location. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W, and favorite hotel in Taipei We have spent 30 nights since the hotel's opening. We absolute love this hotel. We do have issues from time to time, but have been able to resolve all of it. We do feel like "home" the moment our vehicle pulls up to the entrance. We know most Wheels, Whatever Whenever, front desk talents (staff), and even security, Most talents we’ve met have been very pleasant and friendly. We have spent 27 of our 30 nights in marvelous suites; it is very comfortable, spacious and the view is quite “marvelous” as well (from the north facing suites). However, I do wish the designer would incorporate practicality (such as sink, storage, closet drawers and shelf space) and not just being hip or visually stunning. Please note that only the smaller Fantastic suite faces south with 101 view. We love the location of the hotel (being on top of the Hankyu Department store and the City Mall MRT station. If it is pouring rain outside, we can simply use the department store entrance and dine in the numerous basement eateries or at the 7th floor restaurants. The major drawback with us about the W Taipei is the quality of food and the young servers/cooks at both Kitchen Table and Yen. We simply wish they would have better dining options like other major hotels in Taipei. I understand the concept of W not having decent places to eat, but this is Taipei after all (eating is very important and all great hotels have great eateries in Taipei). Another draw back is the need to take another elevator to the 10th floor “lobby”. I guess the bar and pool is an important draw, but that can be done without the lobby being on the same floor. I do appreciate the hotel noting our preferences. On our last check in, the front desk talent ask me whether I still prefer to have my room serviced between 12PM and 2PM, my newspaper preference and such. It is wonderful have the hotel “know” me. We absolutely love the people at W Taipei. I know that some have issues with them, but we have been very lucky. Looking forward to our upcoming trip in five months when we come back “home” for the holidays. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG platinum benefit stay 3 times in 1 months, never upgrade to the suite June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition Considering that I had stayed at W Taipei for third time, am surprised that system is not awarded of this on first check in. Furthermore, I need to provide my SPG membership before system able to recognize me and need prompting to counter staff to uncovered my previous stay record. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The warmness received from staff When we approved the hotel main entrance, we were greeted by friendly staff who offering help for carrying our luggage and led us to the 10/F check in counter. This part made us quite impressively, like a big welcome! Check in/out process efficient and smoothly. The room is very nicely modern style, amazing city view ( request facing Taipei 101 but didn't free upgrade) Comfy bed, pillows and duvets, floor corridor with a music, perfect location.... Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at W Taipei, primarily due to the staff was extremely friendly, they were well-trained and welcoming. We were greatly impressed by Eric (Bell) and Dora (FO), both of them so nice and helpfu. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W experience hotel is very very nice as always. am a bit disappointed that the hotel did not completely overwhelm me with satisfaction (I certainly paid for it with the highest room rate in Taipei). Lots of fancy AV equipment in the room but they did not work. Technician spent over an hour to get them to work. Very nice technician who genuinely wanted to help and make things work so compliments to the staff. Housekeeping forgot to dump out the trash (food items), failed to refill those nice cushy slippers and plastic laundry bag (where to toss dirty clothes without them). Clearly her mind was on something else. The staff are great but I think the inconsistencies are bothersome. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with perefct staff!!! I am a frequent Asia Pacific traveler, I rank W Taipei at the top of my list. From the moment you arrive, all staffs are friendly, professional, and extremely helpful to make your stay flawless. The location of the hotel is central and only a few steps from the shops and public transport. Hotel and rooms are beautiful. Spacious, clean and modern yet warm. The Kitchen table, Woo Bar and Yen Restaurant with exceptional service, great food and drinks and very nice atmosphere. All staff really went out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay . April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March quick trip I stay at a lot of W hotels and the service at the W TAipei has always been constantly the best. The rooms are great, the service friendly and helpful and the convenience to shopping and airport is great. The only thing that slightly disappointed this trip was one of my dinners. Flavor on the italian option was less than exciting. The fish the first night was great. Granola is top notch, but the bircher muesli at the W Hong Kong has much better flavor than in Taipei. I also used the car service for the first time and that was an excellent experience--really enjoyed and will use that again. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great rooms and service Ideal hotel for business and leisure. Splendid rooms and service. Staff are courteous and helphful. Yen, the Chinese restaurant on 31st floor, has excellent view of the city. Al carte dishes were superb but dim sum was a let down. In-room TV has many channels but sadly, Channel News Asia is conspiciously absent. The 10th floor where guest check in can be noisy and chaotic because of The Kitchen (coffee house) and the Woobar share the same level. When patrons converge during lunch or dinner in droves and when the bar is in full swing with high decibel music, guests checking in can find their first reception with the hotel disconcerting; and stressful if they are in a long queue.. August 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>