Wサンディエゴ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92101
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンディエゴ
  • 421 West B Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review Lupe in cleaning services was awesome. I'm not sure if she was the supervisor but she acted as one. Everyone on staff, however, were great to work with, very customer focused and worked to correct any issues that occurred. They went above and beyond policy. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and attentive staff. Upon arrival I was checked-in by Alyssa who made my stay memorable from the upgrade to the bottle of sparkling juice awaiting me the next day. Very nice touch! I travel a lot on business and I can say the staff stood out with greetings in the lobby to room service. I would stay again! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garfield Campbell - Director of Sales and Marketing Excellent service from the door men to the guest service agents to the mini bar attendants. Breakfast each morning was outstanding - really appealed to my need for gluten free healthy and organic foods. Speed-bag in the FIT (Gym)needs more air and the heavy bag stand needs to be a bit more sturdy - or make the bag softer and heavier (more and filled). February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graet hotel with a ... small swimming pool Overall this is a very good hotel. WE wished they had a larger pool! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Facility Lacking, Great Overall As a former employee of Starwood and the Hilton Brands I know what makes great service. The staff was awesome, especially David, Sophie, and Natalia at the front desk, James and {tallish lt brown/blonde haired girl with green eyes} of Concierge, and Matt G. and Jarrett in valet/door. I feel like the room could certainly use some sort of creative place to store more clothing. Maybe not having such a long table/desk and making a wall-mounted flat screen would provide room for more storage options instead of having to use the window bench as a suit-case/dresser. My only other real criticism would be to have some sort of multi-function weight/cable stack in the gym. Its an okay facility for what it is, but if the boxing stuff was taken out there would be plenty of room for more equipment to work the back muscles (ie lat pull-down, cable row, etc). Refrigerators w/ freezer would be nice along with free wifi but I totally get why those items are the way they are. As a whole, it was a great property in a great location and the above mentioned staff made the difference in my stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very chic and practical. Was amazed with the service. In town for a conference and arrived very early, we wanted to just drop our bags off to hold, but was pleasantly surprised to be check in. This started our trip wonderfully. The next days were great. Rooms were so comfortable I didn't want to go to the conference. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations and service are excellent Not only were the accommodations excellent, but the service was superb. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geat Meeting Facilities This Hotel has excellent meeting facilities and great staff. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Not a Great Location, Unfriendly Staff I am a SPG Platinum for Life member and have been staying at Starwood properties every week for the past 13+ years. Although I very much like the W brand, this hotel did not leave an impression and I will not be visiting the W San Diego in the future. The front desk and concierge staff were downright rude. I can give several specific examples of this but let's just say that even my guest asked if I had any status with this brand due to the treatment received. The hotel is also very loud and is very unsafe to be outside the front doors at night due to the number of homeless people all over the place. Again, will not be re-visiting this hotel at any point in the future. I would rather deal with he homeless people versus the rude employees. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Love the hotel. Good location. Great employees. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was wonderful! My review is based on a short one day stay. The room was great, although the bed was a little small for 2 people! The decor and environment of the hotel is absolutely wonderful, its contemporary and gorgeous. I can't give the hotel a a complete 5 stars because of two reasons the restaurant inside "Kelvin" and their valet parking. Kelvin is the W's take on contemporary Californian (aka wanna be healthy) cuisine. For $15 dollars for 2 slices of french toast and $5 per 6oz of orange juice (FROM CONCENTRATE) i was expecting to taste the fluffiest tastiest food ever made... however, it was nothing more than average.... we were robbed!!! "Valet" Parking is handled by a public parking lot which is literally across the street from the hotel. Yet they charge an additional $35 dollars aside from your hotel stay to drive your car across the street. There are pretty much no other options, so again you get hit with these charges. Overall, I loved the hotel and would definitely stay here again! February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Room layout not ideal. Nice W property. Staff was pleasant, but didn't carry out discussions/requests accurately. Room lacks convenient drawers for clothes. Lack of light in closet. Bathroom has one hook for towels, robes, etc, even though there is room for them on the walls near the sink, behind the doors, etc. Light out was fixed at our request. Scale in bathroom was dead. Layout of bathroom is poor. The room designer should live there for a week like my wife and I did! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't realize there was coffee in the lobby until day 3 let guests know about complimentary coffee not much in the rooms for area interests January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but it needs some love and tender The place is nice and the rate competitive, but it needs some attention. It looks like it has not been refreshed for a while. In my room, for example, many accessories showed signs of wear and tear, and were not installed properly (e.g., lots of loose screws, crooked elements, etc.). The largest meeting room is long and narrow, not too god for visibility and participation. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by downtown san diego located downtown san diego but is not very convenient to walk. reasonable priced, they had a special going on. would recommend if booking at the special price. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I just came back from a one night stay. As a platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a cool corner room. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was great. I appreciated the location of the hotel being walking distance to everything but not in the heart of it all. I was in town on work, but liked it so much, that I booked an upcoming weekend so I could actually spend some time enjoying the area and facilities. I would highly recommend anyone who needs to stay in San Diego to choose this hotel. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Carpet Room 1014 was very nice. The carpet had numerous spots and was clearly old and worn out. I would think that the W would change out damaged carpet before it became an eye sore. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great! Really enjoyed the W San Diego! Staff was great and so was the property! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good weekend getaway The hotel is in a downtown location, but isn't really nearby any attractions, restaurants, or nightlife (except for the excellent Karl Strauss brewery around the corner). It is possible to walk to Gaslamp, but it is long walk. I recently got SPG Gold status, but nobody mentioned it on check-in or asked about my amenity (although a 250 point bonus did post to my account). The food we had at the bar/restaurant was acceptable, but for the price I would have expected a little better. The lobby and the overall facility was very nice and recently remodeled. The room was comfortable and clean, although it could use a remodel to stay on par with other W properties we've stayed at. Some of the furniture was a little beat up in places with scratches and dents. Although some other reviews complained about the design of the bathroom/ shower, we actually liked it ( and thought the hole in the glass to adjust the water was quite clever). We got a great rate, and as a result we were quite satisfied with our stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location...just close and far enough from the main Downtown scene. Love the decor and ambiance! We would definitely go back. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but..... room was fairly priced, but felt like I was on an airline, every amenity an extra charge, at excessive rates... carpet in hallway stained throughout, really undermined otherwise elegant presence.... food and liquor waaaaay overpriced. Felt like a bait and switch. Reasonable room rate but we will get it back everywhere else January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to everything This hotel is walking distance to the court house, gas lamp district Little Italy, convention center , fishermans wharf balboa park , zoo, the train station, the airport , horton plaza shopping January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director of Front Office was the best I stayed on new years eve, it was a great experience, and as an SPG member - I know that the W hotels are great. I had a minor issue and the Director and I spoke on the phone briefly and he rectified the issue. I will definitely be staying again and again. Thank you W SD! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with the staff at this hotel Me and my girlfriend spent 4 nights at W San Diego the weekend before Christmas we stay at room 1418. The day we check out my girlfriend forgot her coat at the room, when she notice, we went back to the hotel and ask at the front desk for it. No one could tell us were it was, the only answer we got from the staff was that if they found it they will get in contact with us, it never happen. it is a shame that in a hotel of this category happen such a thing. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone! December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to w standards This was horrible. Staff was rude. At check in was told room was not ready but another one was and tried to tell me it was the same room, no it wasn't it was two levels below what we booked and she kept arguing me. Rooms were Tiny! Love the W hotels but not this one at all December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not quite what it should be I am a platinum member and spent 1 fifth of my year in Starwood properties. I have come to expect great things from this group of hotels and was disappointed by my stay at the W. I would expect a hotel of this category and price to be outstanding and it is not. Two issues here which bug me, firstly on check out I was asked to pay for internet access and when I explained that I was a platinum member and didn't pay for internet I was told the system didn't show me as a platinum member. It took me showing my card a and double check before that situation was rectified but not an apology for making a mistake. When I received my credit card statement I find another charge which I didn't recognize. On checking with the hotel was told it was a mini bar charge and then for water. On insisting this was a mistake on the hotels part I have been told it will be taken care of. I am guessing that W have a high proportion of top tier members but don't feel any recognition at this property and that's an issue for me. The rooms are comfortable and I enjoyed the service in the restaurant, the service staff are professional and do their jobs well. As a pre-cruise hotel the location is close to the port. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing visit this trip I had to wait to check in behind someone who was oblivious to the fact that there were other people waiting to check-in. He kept talking to the front desk person and she continued to engage in friendly conversation and wasting time. Finally, another clerk came out to check in guests. It was 8:15 pm and surprisingly my room was not ready and I was told it would take about 15 minutes and to please sit in the lobby area until the room was ready and then they would provide the keys. I sat in the lobby area for over 25 minutes waiting (after a long 6 hour flight from the East Coast and it was very late on my watch, after 11 pm). No one ever followed up to provide my room key. I then approached the front desk, only to find out that my room had been ready for the last 15 minutes and no one bothered to tell me - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CONCERN FOR THE CUSTOMER. Not overly impressed with my stay this visit. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy rooms I am an SPG member and have stayed in many W Hotels, but this was one of the worst experiences. Our initial room was on a high floor, but very noisy due to the elevator nearby. The next day we asked to move to a different room and we were moved to a higher floor, and we were told it was much quieter. It was not. There was a constant humming noise. We called downstairs and they sent up an engineer, who said that it was due to the elevator and that people always complain about this room, so we moved again to yet another room which was less noisy. I was not impressed with the hotel staff, except for the concierge who was excellent. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I had heard that the W hotels were quite special. Being an intrepid traveler, I decided to try the W San Diego. Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed in my stay. To begin, there was an earwig in the room, which remained there despite my calling twice to have it removed (cleanliness leaves something to be desired). The restaurant is tiny, with a very limited menu. Do not expect gourmet food. The room was categorized as wonderful. It was not. The bed was so close to the desk that the chair practically touched. There was only one accessible electric plug outlet. There were no other chairs in the room. There was a sound like wind whipping through the room all night long. There is some kind of large bench on the windowsill, but it was very uncomfortable and did not extend all the way to the end, so there was no back support. It looked like an afterthought. I saw no operational clock in the room. While the hotel has little control over this issue, the surrounding area is not pedestrian friendly, being populated with street people and undesireables. Walking is a rather precarious proposition. The concierge was not fully aware of dining opportunities and did not provide more than two suggestions, when there are actually hundreds of restaurants in the area. I was able to have the valet bring the car rather quickly. However, on a night when it rained, the car was drenched. For the fees paid, it should be in a garage. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location except skid row area 1 block away I like the roof top bar but not a room above it as it is too noisy late at night and also hear the trolley. The room was way too small and do not like how the bathroom door is situated.Convenient location.it took too long at checkout. December 3, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:30.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>