W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Room layout not ideal. Nice W property. Staff was pleasant, but didn't carry out discussions/requests accurately. Room lacks convenient drawers for clothes. Lack of light in closet. Bathroom has one hook for towels, robes, etc, even though there is room for them on the walls near the sink, behind the doors, etc. Light out was fixed at our request. Scale in bathroom was dead. Layout of bathroom is poor. The room designer should live there for a week like my wife and I did! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't realize there was coffee in the lobby until day 3 let guests know about complimentary coffee not much in the rooms for area interests January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but it needs some love and tender The place is nice and the rate competitive, but it needs some attention. It looks like it has not been refreshed for a while. In my room, for example, many accessories showed signs of wear and tear, and were not installed properly (e.g., lots of loose screws, crooked elements, etc.). The largest meeting room is long and narrow, not too god for visibility and participation. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by downtown san diego located downtown san diego but is not very convenient to walk. reasonable priced, they had a special going on. would recommend if booking at the special price. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I just came back from a one night stay. As a platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a cool corner room. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was great. I appreciated the location of the hotel being walking distance to everything but not in the heart of it all. I was in town on work, but liked it so much, that I booked an upcoming weekend so I could actually spend some time enjoying the area and facilities. I would highly recommend anyone who needs to stay in San Diego to choose this hotel. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Carpet Room 1014 was very nice. The carpet had numerous spots and was clearly old and worn out. I would think that the W would change out damaged carpet before it became an eye sore. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great! Really enjoyed the W San Diego! Staff was great and so was the property! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good weekend getaway The hotel is in a downtown location, but isn't really nearby any attractions, restaurants, or nightlife (except for the excellent Karl Strauss brewery around the corner). It is possible to walk to Gaslamp, but it is long walk. I recently got SPG Gold status, but nobody mentioned it on check-in or asked about my amenity (although a 250 point bonus did post to my account). The food we had at the bar/restaurant was acceptable, but for the price I would have expected a little better. The lobby and the overall facility was very nice and recently remodeled. The room was comfortable and clean, although it could use a remodel to stay on par with other W properties we've stayed at. Some of the furniture was a little beat up in places with scratches and dents. Although some other reviews complained about the design of the bathroom/ shower, we actually liked it ( and thought the hole in the glass to adjust the water was quite clever). We got a great rate, and as a result we were quite satisfied with our stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Great location...just close and far enough from the main Downtown scene. Love the decor and ambiance! We would definitely go back. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but..... room was fairly priced, but felt like I was on an airline, every amenity an extra charge, at excessive rates... carpet in hallway stained throughout, really undermined otherwise elegant presence.... food and liquor waaaaay overpriced. Felt like a bait and switch. Reasonable room rate but we will get it back everywhere else January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to everything This hotel is walking distance to the court house, gas lamp district Little Italy, convention center , fishermans wharf balboa park , zoo, the train station, the airport , horton plaza shopping January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director of Front Office was the best I stayed on new years eve, it was a great experience, and as an SPG member - I know that the W hotels are great. I had a minor issue and the Director and I spoke on the phone briefly and he rectified the issue. I will definitely be staying again and again. Thank you W SD! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with the staff at this hotel Me and my girlfriend spent 4 nights at W San Diego the weekend before Christmas we stay at room 1418. The day we check out my girlfriend forgot her coat at the room, when she notice, we went back to the hotel and ask at the front desk for it. No one could tell us were it was, the only answer we got from the staff was that if they found it they will get in contact with us, it never happen. it is a shame that in a hotel of this category happen such a thing. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone! December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to w standards This was horrible. Staff was rude. At check in was told room was not ready but another one was and tried to tell me it was the same room, no it wasn't it was two levels below what we booked and she kept arguing me. Rooms were Tiny! Love the W hotels but not this one at all December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not quite what it should be I am a platinum member and spent 1 fifth of my year in Starwood properties. I have come to expect great things from this group of hotels and was disappointed by my stay at the W. I would expect a hotel of this category and price to be outstanding and it is not. Two issues here which bug me, firstly on check out I was asked to pay for internet access and when I explained that I was a platinum member and didn't pay for internet I was told the system didn't show me as a platinum member. It took me showing my card a and double check before that situation was rectified but not an apology for making a mistake. When I received my credit card statement I find another charge which I didn't recognize. On checking with the hotel was told it was a mini bar charge and then for water. On insisting this was a mistake on the hotels part I have been told it will be taken care of. I am guessing that W have a high proportion of top tier members but don't feel any recognition at this property and that's an issue for me. The rooms are comfortable and I enjoyed the service in the restaurant, the service staff are professional and do their jobs well. As a pre-cruise hotel the location is close to the port. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing visit this trip I had to wait to check in behind someone who was oblivious to the fact that there were other people waiting to check-in. He kept talking to the front desk person and she continued to engage in friendly conversation and wasting time. Finally, another clerk came out to check in guests. It was 8:15 pm and surprisingly my room was not ready and I was told it would take about 15 minutes and to please sit in the lobby area until the room was ready and then they would provide the keys. I sat in the lobby area for over 25 minutes waiting (after a long 6 hour flight from the East Coast and it was very late on my watch, after 11 pm). No one ever followed up to provide my room key. I then approached the front desk, only to find out that my room had been ready for the last 15 minutes and no one bothered to tell me - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CONCERN FOR THE CUSTOMER. Not overly impressed with my stay this visit. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy rooms I am an SPG member and have stayed in many W Hotels, but this was one of the worst experiences. Our initial room was on a high floor, but very noisy due to the elevator nearby. The next day we asked to move to a different room and we were moved to a higher floor, and we were told it was much quieter. It was not. There was a constant humming noise. We called downstairs and they sent up an engineer, who said that it was due to the elevator and that people always complain about this room, so we moved again to yet another room which was less noisy. I was not impressed with the hotel staff, except for the concierge who was excellent. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I had heard that the W hotels were quite special. Being an intrepid traveler, I decided to try the W San Diego. Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed in my stay. To begin, there was an earwig in the room, which remained there despite my calling twice to have it removed (cleanliness leaves something to be desired). The restaurant is tiny, with a very limited menu. Do not expect gourmet food. The room was categorized as wonderful. It was not. The bed was so close to the desk that the chair practically touched. There was only one accessible electric plug outlet. There were no other chairs in the room. There was a sound like wind whipping through the room all night long. There is some kind of large bench on the windowsill, but it was very uncomfortable and did not extend all the way to the end, so there was no back support. It looked like an afterthought. I saw no operational clock in the room. While the hotel has little control over this issue, the surrounding area is not pedestrian friendly, being populated with street people and undesireables. Walking is a rather precarious proposition. The concierge was not fully aware of dining opportunities and did not provide more than two suggestions, when there are actually hundreds of restaurants in the area. I was able to have the valet bring the car rather quickly. However, on a night when it rained, the car was drenched. For the fees paid, it should be in a garage. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location except skid row area 1 block away I like the roof top bar but not a room above it as it is too noisy late at night and also hear the trolley. The room was way too small and do not like how the bathroom door is situated.Convenient location.it took too long at checkout. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly trained staff in dog and cat hotel Problems started from check-in. No offer of bell hop help to get bags to room. I suggested to check in clerk that I would expect desk clerks to ask me if I wanted bellman assistance. She just stared at me. I struggled with luggage myself. Room had animal odor. I asked about another room and was shown one but was told there were no pet free floors although it had been suggested to management. All staffers seemed young and poorly trained for supposedly upscale hotel. I had problem with unorganized car hop station and had to listen to argument between car hop manager and lead attendant over whether I was given the right kind of ticket. Won't stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and customer service I decided to use up quite a few of my accumulated Starwood points last month while my house was being tented for termites. As this was to be my "home away from home" I contacted the W and I received spectacular service from Kehaulani Larose. I hope management can find more individuals like her. She listened to my concerns over noise and allergies and took care of every last detail and was able to upgrade me to a corner room that was very pleasant indeed. I certainly didn't expect to enjoy my visit as much as I did. When I called whatever/whenever desk, they were responsive and positive. Cleaners and staff went the extra mile and I appreciated the small amenities offered. Recommend this hotel. Do suggest you find other nearby parking options, however. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting place The staff greeting was pleasant but the hotel staffing is loud with joking in the lobby. Food service in the restaurant is slow and sloppy. Ther roof top bar is especially nice and cocktails while excellent are expensive. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE W I cannot think of anything better than staying at the W! The staff was wonderful, the room perfect, the bed is Heavenly and I just love everything about it! October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, beautiful lobby Location isn't the greatest as it is on the outskirts of the Gaslamp District in a dead area of town. Cool Corner room was fine, nothing special. Given the cost of a W Hotel there really should be King Beds, free internet access and cheaper Valet Parking. The lobby is beautiful and the staff was excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great, nice team! kristin guhsé, catering sales manager was great and had a great team! October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness and repair The room I stayed in needed to be in repair. The carpets were stained with bleach or some other substance that had stained the floor. They were clearly worn and did not appear to be clean. The pillows on the window seat clearly had something spilled on them and needed to be cleaned as they too were stained. The previous guest left hair stuck to the wall where they had clearly plucked something off their face, and stuck the hairs on the wall of the bathroom. I can see why housekeeping did not see this, but I was more than disgusted at finding this on the wall. The blinds on the windows did not close properly and that being said, the drapes could not fully block out the sun in the morning. The furniture on the bedside table was in need of repair, the fake white wood ripped off of it. The hotel in general is seen as a party location, I get that it sees a lot of abuse, but it is in dire needs of repair. As someone who books events for a large corporation, I would never book my guests into this location. It was mildly disgusting. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service my client and I have been at the W San Diego with 100 guests and we had an amazing experience, the hotel staff was fantastic, great hospitality, great service. The rooms are very conformable and clean, the roof top is spectacular and great for happy hours. the entire atmosphere is very happy and welcoming. i will definitely suggest and come back October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but the rooms need some love We love the W hotels! They are always so on top of things and we love the modern vibe. W San Diego is amazing, but the rooms need some updating. If you are use to the unique vibe of W hotels that is kind of missing once you step out of the lobby and into your room. My now fiancé and I become a couple there, engaged there, but I would question getting married there. There has been some updates in the hotel, but the room just wasn't up to the W Hotels standards. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience at this W This W lacks some of the features I am used to and have come to expect from W hotels. I missed having the option of 24 hour room service. I also wished there was a Bliss spa on site. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff I've ever worked with!! This hotel is truly fantastic and a well oiled machine. Every single staff member has the attention to detail planners desire. I couldn't have asked for a better stay or a more flawlessly executed program! Thank you W San Diego! October 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:10:33.121-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>