W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but watch your bill Loved the hotel and beach area that it has. Staff were very friendly and room was beautiful. I do think the hotel is a little over priced but not horrible priced. My only caution is that you check your bill at the end of the stay. I had read online about this practice and sure enough it happened to me where at the end of my stay they added a bunch of food extras that they said came from snacks in the room. They did correct the issuue but had to call multiple times and send multiple emails. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a five star lot of hype, but furniture is scratched up and ikea type. wouldn't stay at the setai any day for less money than what i spent. not true luxury unless you don't know what that is July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always immaculate These guys don't seem to get anything wrong. the service, the food, the decor, everything and everyone runs perfectly. I travel a lot for business and after a while the glamour wears off and you see all the ratty edges. They don't exist at W South Beach. Special thanks to Shavonne for her help as usual. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for vacation or businnes meetings We were here for an international conference. The hotel was at proximity with the convention center. The beach was right next to us. The restaurants inside the hotel are excellent. The people and the service at the W (whatever whenever) are awsome. We asked the concierge for assistance and Vicky helped us a lot! In addition, Felix from the Banquets was great as well. In general this is a highly recommended hotel! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel, great service and had a very good time. The hotel staff is very responsive and go over and beyond to help out. Gabi helped us in booking a birthday reservation. The pool staff was nice. Although there is a wait to get chairs at the pool. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Great hotel. Great service, Hotel is clean and well kept, great views of the city and the ocean from the room, close proximity to beaches, night life and restaurants. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel concierge Ralph helped make our stay fantastic! We love the W hotel in south beach!!!! The rooms are fantastic and the hotel and pool are amazing. Ralph helped us with a few of our planning details while we were staying there and he is part of the reason that we will come back. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in South Beach The W south Beach is an A+ hotel. Traveled with 12 16 year old girls. Staff was incredible to the girls! Rooms are great,service great, pool and beach awesome! April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has style at the sake of function When paying approximately $500 per night, one expects service and to be able to see in your room. Dark wooden closets and alcove for coffee pot without lighting makes it difficult to select your clothing and find the outlet to plug in the coffee pot. We had to be told where the room service menu was kept and the worse experience was trying to use your business office. It is a dark dungeon. A sign on the copier/scanner said "out of order" and please contact the front desk. I did and it took 90 minutes to get a contract printed (which was done two-sided at first), so I could sign, scan and return. The process was indeed frustrating. A note of apology from the front desk manager would have gone a long way...but not a word. I suppose you have a toaster in the room, because the English muffins were almost raw when delivered to our room. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by -LACKING CUSTOMER PROFILES The W-Hotel in Miami Beach is a wonderful destination. I , however, take exception to a management that pays no attention to a returning client's wants/needs in terms of a lack of customer profile to detail the type and location of room preference from visit-to-visit. The pool , restaurant , hotel staff personnel are outstanding... July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We spent two days here just prior to New Year's, and we were very disappointed. While the rooms and facilities were great, the staff seemed stretched too thin, and not interested in providing any service. The manager, after repeated calls, finally contacted us, offering to provide us with reward points to compensate for the problems we experienced, and he never followed through on the award or any of his other promises. All in all, very disappointing. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding establishment Stayed in the Sensational suite over the NBA finals weekend. From top to bottom a great establishment. Anytime we need anything whether it be extra towels or even an extra roll out bed, it was delivered to us promptly and there was always a follow up call to make sure our needs were met. The Dutch restaurant downstairs service was a tad on the slow side but the great food made-up for it. Overall we had high expectations and were not disappointed July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should stay at the W South Beach at least once in their lives! The WSB is truly a very chic and a gorgeous hotel. The rooms are perfect and very comfortable. The service through out the hotel is amazing and the food is overall delicious. Everyone should stay at the W South Beach at least once in their lives! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice Enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever We went to the W South Beach for our 2 year Anniversary and really had the best time. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service ever! I reviewed the hotel on TripAdvisor so please check it out. George, you are doing an incredible job of finding talent that embraces the Service Spirit of W. The front desk was efficient and found me a bathtub - so we started off with a home run. Shakasta and Vicki, the concierges, are pros. The Dutch does an incredible job on the beach and the gang out there--especially Courtney--is fabulous. We look forward to coming back soon. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Had my first stay at the W in South Beach last week and I have to say that I am a big fan of this hotel. The room design is excellent, the fitness center was great, and the food at Mr. Chow's was awesome. I did not get to spend much time in or around the pool but that all looked great too! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This is our favorite hotel .. . .it is swanky and the service is top notched.. .. .we always get upgraded as SPG platinum and would come back here in heart beat as this is one of the best W hotels we have stayed in.. Came here for Bday and was treated like royalty June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Just disappointed, checked in and after trying to take a nap noticed a loud whistle noise coming from the door, apparently all the rooms in the #25's have issues where the gaskets on the bottom of the door stick and then wind gets sucked thru causing this whistle - hotel was apparently too full to switch room. However SPG site still had a full list of available rooms.... so we just had to put down a towel in front of the door every time we stayed in the room. The most annoying part was the fact that we had no ice bucket in the room, and after FOUR requests still don't have an ice bucket and with all this liquor sitting around i guess the expectation is that we will drink more because we will sober up every time we need ice we will have to walk down the hall to get ice for a drink. OH and dirty - cigarette butts on the balcony. Too many hotels in South Beach to pay these prices for this quality December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff I never saw any housekeeping staff but every time I came to my room it looked like it had just been spruced up! Beachfront properties are hard to maintain as the elements are a constant battle but the entire Hotel looked great and compared favorably with the other premier properties on the water. Very cool art collection and the food was outstanding. Thanks for the experience! Harvey13 February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Everything at the Hotel met or exceeded our expectations from start to finish. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Design Have only been able to stay here 1 time for about 4 nights, but it overall left a positive impression. It should be one of the top Starwood properties, primarily for the location and the overall design of the rooms. It’s location right on the beach and quick access to many of the primary destinations in SoBe make it a prime spot to stay. If you prefer the pool, it also offers a modern ambiance with pool bar & grill for convenience. Stayed in a king suite that had a large balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. If you are looking to splurge, grab one of the private villas. Unfortunately, the level of service did not meet the quality standards expected of this level of hotel. Experienced slow response times and employees that did not seem like they wanted to go “above & beyond” to wow customers. The check-in and check-out process was slow and the line was deep. Overall, it should and could be a gem of the portfolio if service was improved. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay 26th April to 5th May Bulding noise was extreme and the hotel made no effort to warn guests or manage the situation. The mega suite we were in had furnishings that had seen better days and the upper level was cleaned only once during our stay at our request. The outside kitchen area was woeful with no kitchen ware, BBQ or cutlery - again all had to be requested. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, very poor front desk staff Hotel in its self is great and some very good staff on the Whatever desk. But front desk people are terrible, no Starwoods Platinum recognition, double billing for internet, snack bar etc. Took a whole day to get internet fixed to my room, IT support was very poor. This hotel lives by name, position and brand, not by the staff. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality suite issues The suite with only one bath area yet 2 living areas does not work when multiple people show at same time. PErhaps there is a way to ask guests when they intend to use it so you can see where demand is and at least staff it accordingly. The place was a mess and not stocked. tons of empty bliss bottles in shower…. all used up…. no soap so had to use drop of shampoo I could happened squeeze out of one of the used bottles…..The attendant should be giving each guest a set of towels and new bliss products upon arrival. Also the hair dryer needs to be in the bath area not in living room after you are all dressed and resigned to not dry your hair…. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splurge! Flashy, high-end hotel located directly on Miami Beach. Highly recommend for a quick weekend getaway or for couples vacation. It’s fairly pricey, but it’s worth it. Splurge. Two aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) Location: It’s directly on the beach. It’s also within a comfortable walking distance to all restaurants, shops and boardwalk. 2) Rooms: The rooms are amazing. My room was a suite and it had a great balcony with very comfy furniture. We would sit out there and have a cocktails in the evenings and coffee in the morning. Rooms typically aren’t ready for check-in until 3:00 PM, so if you arrive early, you may need to wait—especially if you’re holding out for a Suite upgrade. For SPG elite members… I’ve stayed here twice. During this visit I was upgraded. The last visit I was not. However, it really doesn’t matter. All rooms are spacious and great. For this property, I recommend using one of your Suite Award nights if you’re looking to increase your odds of getting an upgrade. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very dissapointing i had booked a 4 day father daughter getaway with my 15 year old daughter and decided i wanted it to be very special so i booked it with the upscale W in South Beach. my first night at 5 a.m. in the morning i awoke to use the rest room to find a mouse running around my room, needless to say i was livid and when i brought it to the managers attention he was unattentave & offered me a half price discount on the room because i acted quickly in helping move to another room. i have never experenciend anything like this in my life and expected alot more to be done by the manager and hotel itself. i strongly recommend that everyone make this hotel your last option when looking to stay in South Beach September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service superb staff I couldn't find any flaws at this W hotel! You definitely get what you pay for. My second time at this property and I'm sure it won't be the last! We had an amazing time and I'm sure I will stay there again when in South Beach. Clean, luxurious and a great vibe! LOVE LOVE LOVE! December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is too cool if you are over 25 When I booked this hotel month's ago, no one advised that it was Ultra weekend in Miami. When we checked in, the only question I was asked was "check out time is 11 am on Friday morning, will you be leaving earlier?" We had reserved a day bed for our teenage daughter. The room was too small for the bed so she slept on the small couch with the ottomans next to her so that she wouldn't fall off. The hotel shouldn't offer day beds for rooms that would surely be a fire hazard if it was set up. No one advised us that there is a nightclub in the hotel that closes at 5am. We were on the 5th floor right above the club area. Hundreds of people outside on Wednesday morning at 5:30am. No one told us that all hotel guests would be asked to leave the pool area on Thursday afternoon at 4pm so that the hotel could prepare for a concert with AfroJack. Hotel guests were not allowed to attend the concert without tickets.. We left the hotel for dinner and came back to quite a scene in the lobby. I think guests should be advised of events being held at the hotel prior to checking in. We would have opted to go to another Starwood facility in the Miami/Fort Lauderdale area. If it wasn't difficult and expensive to change my flights I would have left the hotel on Wednesday when we realized what was happening. I wasn't able to get new flights so we stayed. I believe we should be compensated for the terrible experience. We knew if was spring break but wasn't aware that the hotel was being rented out for an event that really impacted the hotel for the remaining guests. I would appreciate a response. Thank you. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing in every way I was in town for a conference and fell in love with thos hotel ALL over again. From all of their staff, to the amazing facility...the W South Beach never fails. The Insider John was warm and welcoming and so was Jennifer and Jessie Rosario. A huge thank you for making my stay one to remember. June 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>