W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Stayed for a friends birthday that was located near the hotel. We arrived at the hotel early in the day and spend a couple hours before attending the party at the pool. WOW, what a blast we had for the couple hours we spent pool side. Excellent vibe and service like nothing else. We returned with people from the bday party and everyone's feedback was that we should of had the party at the W. I am already looking at booking the next event at the W and can't wait. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was good It was good, but I had bigger expectations. I think staff is great except for the onces on reception. They don't have a lot of knowledge and are not very helpful. I think that they should work on the breakfast menu and offer better things... July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the difference! We just stayed 5 days at your hotel. We have stayed at many W's through out the country. The attention to detail at your Scottsdale hotel was wonderful. Anne really took care of us, and made our stay very special. Chris - gave us all sorts of information that made our stay easier. Bridgette, Heidi, Nick... all knew how to make our whole family feel very taken care of. You guys got it right at this hotel. Very impressed and happy to have spent our time here. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service I just wanted to say a thank you to Justin, Lou and the whole valet service staff who were prompt, knowledgeable about directions, diversions and restaurants in the area and how to make a roof on a convertible go up and down. Your advice was invaluable. I also want to thank Steven Fitzpatrick in security and the front desk staff for helping me solve the three issues that I had during my 5 day stay Thank you for listening. No SPG recognition whatsoever. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "WOW" Experience Our stay at the W Hotel Scottsdale was a pleasant and enjoyable one. Our suite was very clean and comfortable with a contemporary feel to it. The wonderful Bliss Spa products were all very useful. One unusual and interesting "touch" added to the decor were three "Coffee Table books" which appealed to various interests. Even though the W Hotel has a very trendy and upscale atmosphere, the customer service staff managed to remain very personable as well as professional and efficient. Josh at the front desk was very friendly and informative with his advice and suggestions about the area. Upon checkout, the valet was very attentive in offering us cold bottled water for our long drive home even though he failed to address us by our correct name. The W Hotel had a special and distinguishing signature style and met all of our expectations. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W i've been to in the country I've stayed at this W many times. Both for work and personal travel. My experiences have always been the best as it has such a resorty feel to it. The staff is top notch and extremely accomodating. I always stay here when I visit Scottsdale. My only issue with the rooms are that the toilet area has no fan so when sharing a room, it lacks that important privacy feature when using the toilet. That's it though. Thanks again for a "W"onderful experience. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd experience Our stay was good. Good location, room and staff. The only thing we found odd was that we were told we could not bring any alcohol into the hotel. We have never heard of this policy anywhere ever before and we travel and stay in hotels many times almost every month. We understand not bringing alcohol into your bar, but into a private room? We really like the W's, but this was not even a policy in San Francisco which we stayed at a couple months ago. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home Away From Home! Is it possible for a property to exceed your expectations in every possible way? YES!!! The W Scottsdale is one of my favorite properties. I would recommend this place with full confidence to the most discriminating travelers. Disclaimer: If you're not out to have fun, be social and feel like a VIP, this is not the place for you. Can't wait until my next trip to the W Scottsdale!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service - Still Dealing With Billing Issues Have spent way too much time on the phone dealing with this reservation. My reservation was initially lost and took hours to reestablish. I had provide billing directions which were not followed. I had given names for people in each room which were lost. Now I am sorting through credit card billing issues. Way too much of my time wasted. Albeit very nice facilities. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge staff was amazing! It was my first time to Phoenix and my girl-friend and I just wanted a quick girls-trip away. We're very happy to have selected the W Scottsdale as the concierge staff took care of all of our needs. They booked our tour to the Grand Canyon for us, along with our dinner reservations, free car service and our day-bed at the pool for the Saturday Pool Party. I would highly recommend taking advantage of some of the perks W Scottsdale has to offer. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Getaway Wow! What a great place! The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable about their hotel and surrounding area. We decided to checkout the local area and found lots of great restaurants and clubs, but ended up hanging out in The Living Room, listening to The Heard Eights. My favorite part of the stay were all the fun details, like the art in the lobby and the minibar, which even had sunscreen and a first aid kit. Thank you for a great stay! August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Trained Front Desk I second the comment about poorly trained staff. When we checked in we were told that our stay would be for one night, when we actually booked a two night stay. We were told to book the second night as a separate reservation, which we did on SPG from the room. However, the original reservation was in fact for two nights, and when we told the front desk staff we were directed to the SPG 1-800 number to cancel the other reservation. Hassle. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! My friends and I recently spent a girls weekend here for my birthday, after reading some other reviews here and elsewhere, I was concerned about the size of the rooms, as we went for the best deal, no patio etc... I have to say the view wasn't much, but the room was nice, and we spent more time at the pool anyways. There was plenty of room for 2 girls with lots of luggage. The staff and everyone is Scottsdale were exceedingly nice and helped us with everything we needed. They brought us wine and champagne for my bday. The pool is awesome, and it can be a bit of a "scene" but even thought we aren't the stilettos and bikini type of girls, we still felt welcomed and had a great time. Great location near all of the good shopping, restaurants etc... drinks and food aren't cheap here, but we went in expecting that. Great Bloody Mary's poolside in the AM! March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel Nice up to date hotel. Staff was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 An Oasis During my recent sojourn through the desert southwest I ended my travels in Scottsdale and made the wise decision to stay at the W. The hotel is nicely appointed with a stylist lobby and bar area. The room was modern and comfortable. The pool area is an attraction unto itself. The staff are well trained, attentive and very helpful. If you are looking for a cool hotel where you will be taken care of this oasis is the place for you. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Scottsdale I had a spa room by surprise and actually took a bath in that center tub in the room. Since I was there on business, the room was lacking some much needed facilities such as outlets, lighting. The other comment is that the bed was right next to the door, making it a loud night for other guests in the halls or housekeeping slamming the doors. Overall, nice room but I would have to ask for better office environment in next stay. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's must stay location! Why you'd stay here? If you are looking for location, fun, and service excellence this is your spot. I don't know that I have ever stayed at another property of such well put together staff. Everything has been thought of. A great place for couples or group trips. I will definitely recommend and be returning. The staff was unbelievably attentive to detail, the hotel was spotless and well laid out. Old Town is a 3 minute walk. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = wonderful This is a magnificent hotel in every rspect. From arrival to depature the staff is attentive, outgoing and friendly. My room was very contemporary, clean and refreshing - it was like a sanctuary. Amenities include a great gym, heated pool, a restaurant & two bars - I absolutely enjoyed each of them. Any stay in Scottsdale must have W SCOTTSDALE on the itinerary - the hotel and location will not let the traveler down. December 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel but rooms not my taste Loved the lobby, living room/bar area, restaurants, food, in room toiletries. Pool area is amazing with cabanas and just gorgeous. Only disappointment was the room itself. It was very clean but I didn't like the layout with the bed in the middle of the room with the desk behind it all pushed up too close to the closets making it a tight space. Also didn't like the way the bathroom opened up to the main area. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but parking surprise and odd shaped room Great venue but was shocked with free street side parking that the overnight valet ( was told only have valet) was $26. A bit pricy for this area. A price of $10-15 would be more reasonable. Room felt very low and oddly shaped and not fitted for work as desk had no electric outlet and closest was filled with desk lamp and stereo system. Disappointed no pool especially in Scottsdsle Otherwise nice venue. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Claustrophobic Rooms I was shocked at the size of our hotel room - tiny and totally claustrophobic. To put this in perspective, my fiance and I live in a 500 sq foot apartment in NYC. For us to say this is tiny .. is just unbelievable. The layout didn't help either - the bed was in the middle of the room - leaving not much space around it to move and put a suitcase. There was a small Ikea-like closet but it was difficult to maneuver between the bed and the closet. Also, the bathroom was not separate but part of the room so there was literally no privacy or division of space - felt like my freshman dorm room. We were literally bumping into each other more in this hotel room than at home. We tried to get a bigger room but unfortunately the hotel was sold out. For the price, you are definitely paying for the location and nightlife available at the hotel. It is definitely a "see and be seen" atmosphere. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does SPG Platinum Mean Anything Any More? I enjoyed this property...but was disappointed by the failure by the hotel to treat me like a life time Platinum guest. No acknowledgment in room, no effort to provide a room upgrade, certainly no effort to provide a Platinum experience. I stayed from Thursday thru Tuesday...plenty of time to take note of your guest. And as is par for the course, again total failure to allow redemption of the suite upgrades with an alert arriving within 24 hours of my arrival. This is a benefit which SPG continues to fail to deliver on despite long lead reservations. In fact, today I have notice that my request for a suite denied in Boston for check in tomorrow. These awards expire, yet granting of the awards is a 1 out of 10 request proposition. I continue to enjoy staying at Starwood properties, but I feel lately more "taken for granted" rather than a business traveler who Chooses to stay at a Starwood property every week somewhere in the world. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I would first off like to say Rachael Bienz was nothing short of amazing with her on point dealer of assuring all was well. The valet and concierge were very professional and prompt. Due to my job I travel often in which I always stay at the W Hotel. This trip was another amazing adventure as always. Great rooms, nice atmosphere and amazing drinks. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely impressed. It's easy to get too busy to write a review but I had to take the time out to give this hotel 5 stars. I travel a lot and hotels who have it together make all the difference in a trip. This hotel has restored my faith in the Starwood brand after a previous experience with a different hotel. The customer service at the W Scottsdale is unparalleled. They are extremely accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Definitely make you feel like you matter as a customer. The hotel has got a wonderful, trendy, & luxurious feel. Very clean. Is right next to everything you could want. My stay was for a birthday and they even sent cake pops and champagne up to the room. The guests are a fun crowd, but really I can't get over the staff. Loved the room and layout. Will DEFINITELY be staying again and will undoubtedly recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Will be the only hotel I'll ever stay at in Scottsdale. March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is most appropriate for a bachelor party The hotel caters to men. It requires the pool waitresses to wear swimsuits and has a burlesque show in the hotel lobby bar. The service is very slow as there is not enough wait staff. The food is excellent and the building and landscape is outstanding. The valet is also outstanding. The hotel location could not be better, close to shopping, great restaurants and outdoor activities. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Experience Stayed for an evening for a girls night out. The staff was professional and pleasant. The location was perfect for nightlife or daytime shopping and food. The room was impressive (clean and modern) with a great view of the pool. Ate at the restaurant inside Sushi Roku and the food was delicious. Would highly recmmend and will definitely be back. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plenty of inconvenience The hotel has no Taxis available. The poolside beds and tables are also for general public as well which add to the inconvenience for guests staying at the hotel but not having a place to sit by the pool. Noise from other rooms, hallways and groups. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic Weekend I just want to say that we had started our 'staycation' at another valley hotel and it was atrocious. We called the W and they gladly booked us a room and Chef Matt got us a reservation at Sushi Roku that night and took awesome care of us that evening. The food was impeccable! The fashion show was a blast and the pool was a great time on Sunday! It was VERY hard to leave on Sunday... May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic Hotel Each year, I come to Phoenix for an annual meeting and I choose to stay at the W for a couple of reasons: a chic hotel in the Starwood family and one that treats me well. This is my 4th year and I am noticing that I really prefer to have a firmer mattress. I noticed that in the prior year but it didn't bother me so much. That will be my only recommendation for improvement. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay Next year we plan to return to your hotel and stay longer. We were in Scottsdale for 2 nights and didn't get a chance to experience the pool or the spa. Next year we'll stay 4 nights and have a more relaxing stay. We came to watch the Suns play and had a great time at the game so we'll be back next year and take in a Giants game as we'll as the Suns. March 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>