W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hongkong,
  • Hongkong
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis mit Lichtbild vorzeigen.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep Coming Back W Hong Kong is a home away from home. I have visited Hong Kong at least ten times over the past few years and have regularly, and eagerly, returned to W. The rooms and facilities are consistently fresh and invigorating, and appeal to colleagues, friends and my mother alike! I am regularly welcomed by staff who remember my drink or meal order, even if I haven't visited for months. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in, so much so that I am ordering one myself. The WET deck and the gym offer excellent facilities with a view of the harbour that obviously cannot be matched from properties on the Island itself. Although the food does not rate as highly as elsewhere in Hong Kong, it is perhaps one of the most competitive foodie cities in the world - but this should not dissuade would-be diners. It is often said that the mark of a fine culinary technician involves elevating the simple things - try their club sandwich (especially after a big night out!) I have regularly been checked into my room within an hour of landing, and checking out is a breeze with friendly and helpful reception and porter staff. From time to time I have had issues with room allocations, but those have been quickly and easily remedied upon alerting hotel staff to the problem, who are always pleasant and happy to assist. Hospitality is, after all, a human endeavour, and staff do not know the issues patrons face unless and until they are informed so that the issue can be fixed. I routinely recommend W Hong Kong to friends and colleagues who visit Hong Kong for the first time. W is not your standard, run-of-the-mill hotel. It is fun and vibrant and whimsical. For those who delight in that notion, your expectations will be readily exceeded. For those who reject the idea, the very nature of the hotel will defy your desires. I am yet, however, to encounter someone who hasn't been seduced by the thrill of W Hong Kong. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing. I live in hotels 25 days a month traveling all over the world for work. I can not recall a time I have had a more pleasant stay at a hotel The staff here is absolutely amazing. The location in proximity to the Airport Express and the Kowloon MTR is absolutely amazing. I didn't even have to go outside to get to the hotel. The room was a great size, and was very clean. The only area that I had a few issues was with the food. One morning my breakfast order was lost and was then delivered 45 minutes late. The hotel rushed the order, and even took care of the entire bill. I also received a hand written apology from the food manager. I know that this hotel will be great for anybody wanting a great place to go while staying Hong Kong. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Independence The hotel was very clean, well kept and well furnished, with a great range of in house services - just the ones you want spa, pool, gym - and the occasional check in by management to make sure everything is how you like it. I stayed in a Fabulous Room with a full harbour view. The hotel is modern. Has a busy kind of vibe and seems to be party central late at night - but you'd never know from your room so it's not intrusive at all. And it is a fun hotel. Lots of smiles and small talk. The staff are called the talent and they're all young hopefuls, many still studying, very helpful but unique in that they are taught to be creative and self expressive. There's no "Good Morning" but rather a "Hello" usually with some engaging comment or a how are you or where did you go. But the staff are not intrusive in any way and they are polite and they all love working there. The hotel accoutrements - bedding, pillows, gown, slippers, desk chair, couches etc are all of excellent quality. I wanted to know the brand of the bed, pillows and desk chair as they were so comfortable. I was working so ate a bit in my room while finishing the day's work. The food was great. Love the poached red fruits with hazelnut crunch muesli and yoghurt for breakfast. And you can get a decent strong coffee. Internet prices in room are reasonable $115 HKD/day or $700/week. I enjoyed a massage to get rid of the flight and their masseur was professional, well educated in her job and the massage really did get rid of the flight. So I went back for another before I left. :) The pool area is very relaxed and people are friendly without being in your face. I think this is a hotel for people who like their independence. You can always go to the concierge for information about anything but they don't come to you with suggestions or tours or sights to see. So if you like to work it out yourself then this is really a great place to stay. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W's around I've stayed at many W properties around the planet, and can tell you that the Hong Kong W ranks as one of the best in any category you care to evaluate. It's a well-kept property with very strong service, facilities and food. For the price, this W bumps up against some of the best hotel brands in Asia. We stayed there as a family of four for a full week and found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Example - not only did Jerry, one of the head chefs, make friends with my 10yo daughter and greet her every morning at breakfast, he also made me steamed Lai Wong Bao just so I could try an alternative to the fried ones I already liked so much. He started our mornings off right, just by those little touches. The rooms are certainly better than most W's at this point, needing less of an urgent facelift than what you may have experienced. We were in a Spectacular room on the bay side, with a great view of Hong Kong Island. A family of four is not going to have gobs of space in that room, but we didn't feel very cramped and the configuration more than served our needs. The bed was very comfortable - notably so. The other upside was the pool on the 76th floor. Having it 'up there' is a common feature of Asian hotels, so it wasn't the height that mattered. However, the views were great, and the pool and spa were easy to use, with plenty of lounge chairs (we weren't the only ones last week to enjoy that amenity, but we never had any trouble getting seats). The kids loved it. If there's any downside to the hotel, it 'may' be its location in a more remote area of Kowloon. That is simply a statement of walkability out the hotel door - you aren't particularly close to any tourist or business area in that regard. However, in practice that fact is nothing more than a minor annoyance, as the W is built into the ELEMENTS shopping center and Kowloon Station, which means you have a multitude of dining and shopping options, plus the MTR and Airport Express trains to get you anywhere you need to go across Hong Kong. The hotel recognizes its location issue, and also offers a free shuttle to the Tsim Sha Tsui and Star Ferry areas every half hour starting at 9am (you need to get yourself home, however). We never had a problem, so again, I consider this issue a very small downside relative to all the upsides I've described. And don't forget - Kowloon Station has one of two on-site Airport checkin areas in Hong Kong, so you can get your boarding passes and send your bags on to the airport in advance - incredibly civilized. Bottom line: the Hong Kong W is an excellent property. We would (and will) certainly stay there again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual I just spent a night at W Hong Kong, and was amazed as usual. The rooms are nice, large (from Hong Kong standards), and very comfortable. Service is absolutely outstanding. Staff are very personal (some remembered my name despite that it is over one month since I came last time without any lists in front of them), and they go out of their way to fulfill your wishes. The spa is amazing too, as well as the breakfast and restaurant in general! I live at hotels a large part of the year, and there are few that make me feel as "at home and at ease" as the W in Hong Kong. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that comes to Hong Kong, for business or pleasure alike! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hong Kong's new hot spot to stay Hong Kong has a lot of great hotels.I travel several times a year to HK and China and this was my first time staying at the W -other than a visit for drinks. Where do I start. Firstly-upon arriving it is so easy to get to-from the airport- Express train- get off at TST stop- take an escalator up- go through the mall and you are there. Easy!! Great bars and restaurants- Awesoem buffet breakfast- very cool hip display of food.. Gorgeous pool on the 76th floor- what a view, With my SPG Platinum status a beautiful upgraded room. Very nice spa- had a great massage. I will stay again on my March trip. And on my other HK visits. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic concierge With less than 24hrs notice on New Years Eve the concierge arranged a 38th floor restaurant with panoramic views over the harbour fireworks with dinner for 4. In my many years of travel never has a concierge been so good - well done and thank you TENKEY CHEUNG. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views I really enjoyed my stay at the W in Kowloon. It was my last day and night in HK after a few weeks around Asia with family and friends. I was staying solo and couldn't have felt more relaxed and comfortable. It is the perfect place to enjoy time alone, though i could have easily imagine loved ones with me soaking up the rays at the highest swimming pool in HK or enjoying the food! Everyone I encountered was courteous, helpful and knew their stuff! Perfectly located above Kowloon station and easy access to the airport via In-Town Check in. Will definitely be back! November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreme Wow! We love this hotel! My wife and I checked in after a First Class flight from LA on Cathay and just when I thought it could not get any better, it did. I am Platinum (80 plus nights last year). Before I got here the staff emailed me and began working on an upgrade. When I checked in Carol at the front desk knew we were coming, had us upgraded to a suite and the GM, Peter Hildebrand, stopped by to chat. I felt totally taken care of which is not always the case despite having status with Starwood. The location is excellent and taking the train in from the airport could not be easier: get off and take and elevator up to the W. All along the way from lobby to front desk we were greeted by cheerful staff. After we checked in Carol took us to our room explaining all of the amenities. We ate in the bar and the craft cocktails and food were great and then went up to the roof deck which has an incredible view from the ample pool and spa. I love the W brand and feel at home and I have stayed in them all over the world. I rate this property as excellent, my favorite. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flexibility and staff empowerment I used the hotel twice in the last 2 weeks. You found and kept stuff i left in my room 2 weeks ago - this was great. However, my PA made a booking mistake (wrong date) and when she corrected it, the room rate went up by $200. On top of that, you charged me for Internet and didn't offer breakfast. This came on top of approximately $5000for your limo service. For frequent visitors like me and considering the spend for this stay, it would be great if you could have more flexibility on internet and breakfast charges ( i usually only take fruit and muffin). This is small stuff. Ywill say that i picked the points iso of internet at check in but judgement should be exeercised. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced The staff seems to be inexperienced and do not have the finesse of a 5 star deluxe hotel..Had to downgrade myself from cool corner room to a fabulous room, because of not so good view from the supposedly prized room.There was confusion whether the wifi was free or not, with different staff saying different things.no water or welcome drink was offered to us, though later we discovered that it was placed opposite other check in counter. The harbour view from fabulous room was good. the pool on 76th floor was good with infinity pool feeling, but again no changing rooms were available there.The lobby disappoints. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location & convenient for traveler Direct train from HK airport to hotel, hotel inside big shopping centre Element, very convenient. Good restaurant. January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy, Hip, Overall Excellent Unlike any typical high end hotel. Ambiance is trendy, hip, & cool. The sounds, smells, and look resemble a lounge or nightclub out of South Beach. The SPG channel gave great travel tips around town. Only complaint would be the design of the shower. The sliding door leaks quite a bit of water into the washroom. Also would like to see more recycling of the plastic bottles & wasteful packaging of the toiletries. Location is convenient to Kowloon station & Elements Mall, but transfer to Central Station took a bit of walking after getting off at Hong Kong Station. Everything is upscale around the hotel, so you won't find the grungier Hong Kong Cafes or Wonton Houses like in TST. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in the world I've stayed here several times, including last week. Simply put, I cannot find anything wrong with this hotel. It is perfect. From the time you enter, when the nice bellmen greet you (even offered me a bottle of water!), to the signature scent (candles, I think!). The front desk folks are competely accommodating, even walking me to the elevators. The common areas are beautiful, best of all is The Living Room. Rooms are gorgeous. All in all, can't go wrong! January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, although pricey The hotel's location is a big positive. Elements is a great shopping centre, you are on the MTR line to HK station, and City check-in made the departure very easy. The rooms are quite small (not unusual in HK) but the extra we paid for a 'Harbour view' was not worth it as the view should have been described as 'Container Terminal view'!! That was disappointing. The breakfast is excellent, but pricey. Our rate included adults breakfast, but had to pay for kids on top even though we paid for extra bed in the room. I think if you pay for extra fold-away bed, brekafast should be free. Pool facilties are very good - kids loved it. Its the 2nd time we've stayed in W hotel and we would go back. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W ever It not the first time that I give this hotel a disappointing review because last time they said the will make it up for me that’s why I decided to stayed there again, however this hotel again is almost as disappointing as the last 4 W hotels that I stayed in, most probably I will no longer stay in any W hotel around the world and give them another chance as they always asked me, I had many issues with W Hong Kong including but not limited to - the booking was prepaid and still the couldn’t take the amount from my card and asked me to call them and when I did the person couldn’t access my booking for some reason and asked me to call again …and so on until eventually this 5 star hotel was able to charge my card - I had to ask more than 4 time for my stay to be extended but every time they call me and say sorry it was not done until I had to go again to reception and make sure its don, and even before they asked me how is my stay or why im extending the said (You have to Pay XXX amount) honestly they don’t talk to guest even in 1 star hotel like this - While I placed DND they still called me and disturbed me I was really annoyed and asked why you were calling me apparently they wanted to clean my room -They charged my credit card without telling me even though they have took a deposit on the card of HK$ 7500 ,even though on top of this the booking was fully paid in advanced - The pool was not really prepared we asked for an umbrella and they said we don't have even though we noticed that they had only a few which was really strange for a 5 star extremely expansive hotel -During breakfast one of the glasses placed on our table looked really disgusting looked like it’s never been washed or washed really quickly without checking before it placed on a breakfast table Every time I complained they said ohhh realy sorry as usual, hotel should no longer say sorry because once you disturb a family holiday your sorry is not really going to make my wife happier or my daughter I even route a email to the lady in charge and what I got is another sorry and we will make it up for you next time she offered me some point as a compensation which is barely enough for a one night stay in a normal SPG hotel. Im no longer interested in staying there again or any other W hotel I had enough, Im also not interested in being reach by any of this hotel management I think they should read this and go try to do a better job training their teams and improving the service quality otherwise change this hotel rating to 3 star hotel it doesn’t deserve anymore. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Platinum Service The SPG Platinum Service is excellent. I was upgraded to a Fantastic Suite, however, I chose to move to a corner room because the suite design was a bit abnormal! The staff were very helpful to ensure that I settled in comfortably to a downgraded room, including, provided me with a special coffee machine per my request. One improvement I like to suggest is to train the housekeeping staff to be more gentle when cleaning the room while the guest is still inside the room. My experience was the cleaning was done so fast and so noisy, I cant even concentrate on my work. In addition, the hotel should not provide broken cup to the guest. The 6th floor lobby was extremely noisy when the music was on... September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite funky hotel (worldwide) The location / access from airport is SO easy - by far the best feature - 2 stops on Airport Express - up 10 levels and you're at check in. The rooms have everything you'd need and are freshly and funkily designed. Views are good (on non smoggy days - not really the hotel's fault!) The restaurants and bar cater for all eating and drinking needs (though whilst the Cantonese restaurant is good, did HK REALLY need another one? - Fire is missed) And nothing is too much trouble for the ever cheerful staff in ALL departments. I rated it 5* cos I really couldn't think of anything I'd change. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couteous and Staff Professionalism No denying, the W Hong Kong is a good property, with good facilities. Yet, the increasing frequency of my stays is down to this Hotels staff service levels more than anything else. From Management, to Sammy on the front Desk to the housekeeper, all levels of staff have been exceptional during my last few stays. Prompt response to requests and acknowledging patronage whether I'm on Business or with family is what makes this a 5 star experience for me.... A parting shot however is I wish they would change their phones and reset/switch off the alarm clocks from previous guests. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Modern Hotel From the first day of our arrival to our departure, we were not disappointed by the hotel's amenities and service. Room was great and even contained certain goodies which are not normally found in other hotels we've stayed in. The hotel's deco was very original. The staff were all extremely friendly and we cannot overemphasize how much a smile can brighten a tired client's day. I would commend Jeffrey's constant smile and kindness. The wine list was also excellent so was the food at Sing Yin cantonese restaurant! i would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to to others. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W! Your staff never fail to surprise me! First, the Platinum upgrade to a suite... Was shocked when I entered the suite... It was HUGE!!! But this time, I want to review another "asset" of the hotel that surprised me a lot this time... It's the W Team! I hurt my left foot on the first night, the pain was 8/10 and I could hardly walk towards the entrance of the hotel. The Concierge assisted me, asked a staff to escort me to my room. After bringing me to the room, he said he will get me some Panadol... He did and left the room so I could rest... then after a while he came back, this time with some stick-on cold compress. I truly appreciate how your people took care of me... This was the first time I got hurt in all my stays with W, and thus I really didn't know what to expect... Thank you so much. You ARE W! Warm, Whole-hearted and simply Wonderful! December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy room with great sound system Was upgraded to cool corner room. As SPG platinum did not expect more in this hotel as they are notoriously stingy with plat upgrades. Suites available online to book, but not for plats as an upgrade :) Room was really nice. Bed is super comfy and sound system which is integrared into ceiling with subwoofer was deafeningly loud :) Wifi kept disappearing as signal was poor in my corner room on 22nd floor. Cant beat the location as was flying next day and hotel lies on top of airport express station and an upscale mall. Ofcoz I will return! Room service food was also very nice. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is not the typical W experience. This hotel goes a step beyond, from the initial greeter once I arrived at the hotel, to the spacious modern rooms, to the year round pool and sauna. Each of the staff were helpful and friendly. I will look forward to returning. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by food My one and only area for improvement is the food in the Living Room. (The breakfast buffet is wonderful!) The food offered in the bar is not very good. Other than this everything else was excellent! The staff, especially, is top notch. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2011 Stayed seven nights Fabulous Harbour View room during Christmas holiday. Definitely convenient from airport express to Kowloon station - only took 20 mins & a short walk through Element Mall. When you located Shanghai Tang & La Maison Du Chocolat - walk down the corridor to find the hotel It is a busy hotel so be prepare to wait for the elevator from the lobby to the first floor. Dinner at Sing Yin Cantonese restaurant - good food & excellent service. Bliss spa - very good massage & facial. There is free Wifi in the lobby only - it was too inconvenient to go to lobby each time to access my laptop - I paid to have internet service in my room-hopefully Starwood hotels would provide free wifi in their hotel rooms soon. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Stayed here numerous times traveling in/out of China. Overall, one of my favorite (top 3) Starwood properties. Location is excellent for navigating the city. Quick access to the MTR and the airport from the bottom of the hotel, including checking-in your bags. Attached to a large shopping mall with restaurants and shops. Service is always top-notch and willing to go out of their way for you. My favorite aspect of the Hotel (there are two) (1) Sunday brunch…wow, and (2) roof-top pool with great views! As a Plat, always upgraded to larger room and nice extra benefits. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent guestroom features my wife and i enjoyed the hotel overall. i would stay again... i did like the comfort of the bed, the shower, bliss toiletries, tastefully done night lights, clean room, nice vanity. the pool is very nice; great views, smart simple layout. F&B service at the grill poolside was slow and the food not so great for the money. great gym / spa but... 1. i don't like the music in the room; too much base / not my style of music genre / i can hear the music from other rooms adjacent; not a fan of the elevator music / the location isn't for the 'clubby 20 somethings' 2. i don't like the ads / testimonials on the tv about how great spg is and how personalized the service is; i didn't experience it and think it's too promotional July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply an amazing hotel I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past few years and every time I check in, the service is impeccable and gets even better. All hotel staff in all areas provide excellent service. I would like to especially appreciate Sammy's incredible customer service attention. She makes me and my family feel at home and goes extra mile to help out and I am sure she provides the same service to the other guests as well. Thank you for making our stay there very comfortable. See you all very soon! Best wishes and keep up the great service! Raghu R Yalamanchili October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most wonderful experience From reading the other reviews I was very excited to take my family to the W Hong Kong. From the time we entered the hotel the experience was perfect. Greeted by Priha and Francis at reception desk. Priha took us to our beautiful Marvelous Suite. The best upgrade I have received being a SPG Platinum. The housekeeping was perfect, the rooftop pool was wonderful and the breakfast buffet at the kitchen had so many choices it was a perfect start to a perfect day. From location to service it would be hard to find a better place to stay. We can't wait to return. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite service! I've stayed at the W Hong Kong for a few times now and the service has never failed to meet my standards. Just last night, I had a bouquet of flowers that needed water over night. They took apart the arrangement and put it nicely in a vase with water and brought it to my room. They have chargers for phones, DVDs for rental... Last time, they even helped me accepted a delivery before checking in. I can't think of anything that the W can't do... the Whatever/Whenever service agents literally mean that title, and I think that's really amazing. Thank you W! January 29, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T18:13:22.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>