W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Ingresso in Albany Street)
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointing I travel to NYC often and have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It is definitely not ideal for the business traveler. The rooms are dark and the workspace is not comfortable. The hallways are dirty and remind me a bit of my frat house back in college. On the positive side, the staff is usually very helpful and the fitness center is very good. As a loyal SPG member, it is disappointing there are not more options in the area. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My wife and I travelled from Norway to celebrate our wedding anniversary in NYC. Was recommended W and stayed in a cool corner room facing 911 Memorial. Amazing room and fantastic view. All the staff at the hotel were super friendly and the service was best in class. What made the stay even more than perfect was the personal note and recognition regarding our wedding anniversary from General Manager Mr Metrell. We will come back next year. Veronica and Jan Erik March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is Wow Best outdoor lobby lounge balcony in the city. Hotel is directly across from Freedom Tower. Fabulous views of uptown from the North side of the building. Staff is friendly and knowledgable and helpful. The black on black polished stone decor in the 5th floor check in lobby is a bit overwhelming at first. (Nauseating was the term my roomates used). They let me bring my bicycle into the room for BikeNY. Convenient iCon parking around the corner - make two hard right turns coming from West St on Albany onto Washington then Carlisle before you reach the hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I expected a lot more from Starwoods When we arrived my wife and I had to wait and finally search for a Valet to take our car. We couldn't believe that nobody would come outside and help us.. Checking in was fine and our room had a very good view overlooking the 911 memorial. However it was dirty. When you looked at the corners of the carpeting along the wall it was all dirty. The first night there we wanted room service only to find we couldn't get anything that was on your room service menu. We thought that was a bit strange. Why have the menu if you won't serve anything on it. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in New York We usually stay in Times Square, but the downtown location was better for our trip this time. This hotel was amazing, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the room was gorgeous (we got upgraded to a corner room overlooking the 9/11 Memorial). We arrived late so the overnight staff checked us in on 12/12 (technically 12/13). They were both great and even gave us free drink coupons for the next day. Housekeeping was friendly and checked in with me to see if they could find a convenient time to make up the room while I was at the gym. We visited the bar on 12/13 and the bartenders were awesome. Our friends just got married and the bartenders treated us to champagne and dessert. So nice! I would definitely recommend this hotel! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff excellent Great hotel concierge, Ms. Longchamp. Also met a staff member on the elevator who was very helpful. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fatal Mistake of all times As an avid supporter of SPG reflected in my near 1 million SPG points, I cannot even imagine that I would be writing a review of this nature in my life. Although a brief stay, on the second night there has no response on any requests since 2 am (no one picking up phone lines, no person manning the check-in area) given my shower is not working. The next morning when I enquired, I was abruptly told that there has been a tragedy (related to certain guess passing away) and hence potentially the reason for lack of response. I am completely shocked that such information will be so voluntarily provided to guests to make them extremely uncomfortable. With all respect to the deceased, there is no need to alert guests of this nature and was close to checking out early. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel - great location Love the W it is a great hotel with friendly staff April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I had booked one night to celeberate my wife 50tth anniversary in the NY City. we checked in late afternoon on Jan 1nd and left right after to spend time shipping and celebarting my wife's brthday at a restaurant. when we came back to the room to go to bet at 1 am, we realized that the sheets were soilid and full of humam hairs> not my idea of a remantic celebration!. the sheets were ultimatelyc naged at 2 am. when i complained int he momrning to the director of rooms, she apoligized and she offered me 7000 points as make up/good will gesture. as of today ( 2 emaisl and 2 folow up calls later ) i still do not ave the 7000 points credited in the account. the Hotel is very impersonal, the " whatever/wheneever" service is more of a " whatever..." attiduted than being efficent as it should be. i am very disappointed. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic view I had a fantastic view overlooking the World Trade Center site and right up at the Freedom Tower--I wish I had been in the room longer to enjoy it. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 day stay Overall the hotel was very good. The room was clean and the staff was nice. There is a courtesy car available that's kind of not advertised but if you look you'll find it. It's a nice service that I used twice. My room was small. They called it a cozy corner. (I think) I liked the corner and big windows. The room was really too small though. Almost no furniture, a bed and one chair for the small desk. There was a bench to sit at the window. We laid on the bed to watch TV. The room was either cold or hot. I couldn't regulate the temperature. The thermostat seemed to be Ok, I don't know why it wouldn't work. It wasn't the end of the world. The bath needed more light. Even the makeup mirror was dim. Even with the negative things I wrote, the visit was good. I wouldn't stay away next time. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and view of the city We stayed in one of the Ultra Cool Corner rooms, on the 18th flr, for the weekend. Nice view of portions of lower Manhattan. Very comfortable bed, clean and spacious bathroom and the wrap around windows with bench was awesome. Also, you are literally across the street from the 9-11 Memorial Park. The hotel staff was very courteous and accommodating. Will definitely stay again when back in NY or in any other city! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very friendly staff, great rooms and location March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel very modern!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel benefits from a great team March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View with Trendy Rooms We had an amazing view on the 19th Floor facing the WTC, Even though i frequent NYC bi-monthly it was a great focal point to wake up to in the morning. The construction makes its a little hard to get around in the area, but is was easy to overlook. Very kind guests with great trendy rooms. The room size is average, we upgraded but its a larger than an average size NYC hotel room. Very cool atmosphere with a state of the art lobby and lounge. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel The housekeeping staff was outstanding. Very friendly and accommodating. The shower and bathroom were very nice.The lighting in the hotel and the hotel room was very poor. The room could use more outlets for plugging in a hairdryer and curling iron. Hotel staff at check in OK but not very friendly. Never asked if there was anything that you needed or if they could assist you with anything throughout your stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location and Service Perfect location for NYC. The history overlooking the WTC and the redevlopment is awesome. The rooms are nice size (for New York standards) and service was quick and efficient. The W Hotels always have nice facilities in them such as a nice bar, hip, trendy -- as well as an eating place inside or nearby. As a Starwood Resorts member, I'm so glad the W's are part of this organization. Loved our stay at this hotel and can't wait to return. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view I had not realized exactly the location of the hotel ... it was such a fantastic surprise to see the location was right at the ticket gate for the 9/11 Memorial and the views out the room, bar, restaurant were spectacular. The rooms were nicely appointed as you would expect from a W. Both the bar and the restaurant were fun to eat/drink at. The bar has a great outside sitting area with heaters! I plan on coming to stay there again! November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Just came back from a stay at the W Downtown for the NYC marathon. The hotel is a short walk away from the Staten Island ferry - so ideal to get to the start. Great location - easy to go uptown. Very moving view from the rooms across to the 9/11 memorial too. Special thanks to Robert Rozko, the Concierge, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location Decent location.. Walking distance to subway and a lot of lower Manhattan attractions. You have to switch elevators to get to your room which is a bit annoying. Doesn't participate in green choice- which should be highlighted while making reservations - I guess that's more SPG problem than the hotel's. In room dining food is just OK. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern theme in odd layout The view was amazing, and the staff nice. The 2 elevator rides to get to the room and services on odd floors was confusing. The euro-techno music in the elevators was unpleasant. I'd have liked more drawers in the room. I liked the coffee and papers in the lounge/terrace in the ams. The computer access for boarding pass printing was on an odd floor and there was no signage to direct guests there. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i'll be back My new favorite place to stay in NY thanks to the wonderful people at this hotel, especially those in loss prevention who helped me so much when I discovered I had left my purse at a restaurant the previous night. Definately customer service like I have never experienced. I cannot thank the staff enough, including Dante, who helped ensure I got to my meeting on time. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean I stayed for 1 night and felt the room was not clean. Upon arrival, there was hair on the toilet seat and it was obvious the bedroom hadn't been vacuumed. I truly question whether the bedding had been changed as it did not smell fresh or feel fresh. So much for a good night's sleep! I would not recommend this hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Great Location with a beautiful view on the new WTC. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff. The staff at The W met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. We'd like to come back down once the 9/11 museum opens next spring. We didn't realize just how close the hotel was to it and made sure to visit the memorial before we left the city. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Serivce My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights just after new years for a birthday celebration and had a great experience. As a Platinum SPG member, I've seen quite a few Starwood and W hotels and from my experience the service here maintained the high quality one would expect at a W hotel. The manager and staff were wonderful in helping me make this a special weekend to remember. The guy who checked us in was especially friendly and inviting which helped set the tone for the rest of our stay. As many other people mentioned, the location is great if you're looking to stay downtown and within reasonable walking distance of different subway stops. The views of the Freedom Tower/WTC Memorial were also unbeatable. My only tiny nitpick would be that I couldn't find a way to attach my iPhone to the stereo system, however this is incredibly minor given that everything else was quite wonderful. I would definitely recommend this property to others looking at staying in the downtown area. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel but some improvments needed W Downtown is a good hotel with a good location. Really nice staff, excellent bar next to the reception and a good gym. We had an issue with noise from the room next door and the ice machine just outside the room and it was no problem to change room when we told the staff about this. Actually we could hear what the guys in the room next door was talking about... March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very good hotel downtown i spent the weekend here with a couple of friends - overall it was a very good stay. the rooms were very comfortable and clean - and the shower was amazing. i was in a cool corner room and i really appreciated that shower! the staff was also very helpful, even when i had to make a late night room switch. there are two items that prevented me from giving this hotel a full 5 stars - 1. the wifi in the room was spotty at best. i realize it was a corner room, but something needs to be done to boost the signal. my friends staying in the same room on a different floor had the same issue; and 2. open up the entire patio in the afternoon - for whatever reason, on a beautiful summer afternoon, only half the outside patio was open (and it was this way all three days we were there). the outside bar was closed, but nobody could enjoy the great seating around the corner - that is the best part of this hotel. overall i recommend staying at this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TOO COMPLICATED IT TOOK M2 5 MINUTES IN THE DARK TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO OPEN THE LAMPS...AND I WAS NEVER ABLE TO CONTROL/OPERATE THE AC/THERMOSTAT. THIS HOTEL IS NOT DESIGNED FOR ANYONE...AND I MEAN EVERYONE OVER THE AGE OF 50...DON T EVEN BOTHER--YOU'LL GO CRAZY. AND I ASKED FOR TOOTHPASTE/TOOTHBRUSH AT THE DESK..OF COURSE IT NEVER EVER ARRIVED!! October 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>