W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. zwischen der 14th und 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location and amazing views! Friendly staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny Rooms, bad service My daughter and I checked it. It was her first trip to D.C. and she was excited. I am a SPG gold and asked them for a room upgrade. They "upgraded" me to a tiny room facing the street. I had requested the upgrade in my reservation, but the desk agent did not acknowledge it. I can only imagine what the other room would have been. We had 5 p.m. reservations for the Rooftop Terrace. They were not busy. It was a while before we could order. We ordered one set of drinks and did not see the waitress again. We waited to get our check and I finally had to flag someone down to get it. They next day we left early and when we returned to our room at 5 p.n., it was still not cleaned by housekeeping. I do not think I will return to this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating While I generally like W hotels this property is in need of improvement. The room was damp and the carpet did not look/feel clean. The lobby did not have the fresh/clean/modern look expected from a W hotel. With all of the hotel properties in DC I would not stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it together, W I was stuck in a dark cavern of a room next to the elevator with opaque windows - I'm not asking for a view of the white house, but at least one basic window that lets in enough light (since room lighting isn't adequate) to make sure my shoes match my suit prior to departing for meetings. No coffee/tea in room. Room badly in need of deep clean and paint touch-up. Entire hotel looks like they stole the branding from Virgin America airplanes. Means to be chic but is really outdated. Staff were wonderful, helpful, and responsive - the big upside. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Performance Witness horrible customer service June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to party and sleep Can't recommend a better place to party upstairs and be able to come down easily to your room and pass out. Beds are very comfy and the views and location can't be beat! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Awesome location, great roof top bar, very helpful staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new Experience First time in Washington D.C. and we could not ask for a better location than the one we got at the W Washington D.C. The staff was second to none and helped us with anything we needed! We normally would not have stayed at this type of hotel but it was part of a package and we are glad it was. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall PROs: The location of this hotel is ideal if you are looking to visit many of the DC monuments around the Mall, White House, Smithsonian etc. The crowd at the bar is young, so there is a buzz, bartenders friendly and attentive. Bed extremely comfortable, bathroom lovely. CONs: Expensive to park at $50/day; noisy neighbors on Saturday night; Having to pay for wireless is daft - for most hotels it's a "given". It was a SPG rewards room for us for the weekend and it served its purpose. Would recommend hotel and location - just be aware of the extras that you might (as we did) assume would be included for guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting Problem Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Our only gripe is the lighting in the rooms. My husband could not see to shave and I had difficulty applying makeup. The lighting was extremely poor. I can understand conserving energy but we should have the ability to have a much brighter light when the need calls for it. Other people from our group that stayed there also had the same complaint about the very poor lighting. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I Spent a night in the WOW suite. It was phenomenal, the staff was so friendly and super accommodating especially considering the fact that we had many requests throughout the evening. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FOR YOUNG PROGRESSIVE GUESTS I stay at the W hotel in DC approximately 1-2 times per month and each time my stay is nothing less than exceptional. The front desk staff is always polite and assist with upgrades when available for its valued members. The rooftop bar is an added bonus. If you want a quiet stay or retreat then this hotel is not for you but if you want a young vibrant scene with great networking potential, then this hotel is for you. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding. Outstanding service, from the reservation agent, to the front desk, to the service in the restaurant/bar and the concierge. Robbie at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. The concierge Zaynaib was also excellent. The very best Dark and Stormy cocktail I have ever had. What a great place to experience all the DC has to offer. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY Small Rooms, Not User-Friendly I recently stayed in a Fabulous Room with a king bed and the room was TINY. I have stayed in a Fabulous Room at the W Union Square in NYC and that room was probably three times the size of the one in D.C. I can't imagine how small the regular room is. The room seems to have been recently renovated, so everything looks pretty new. The other issue I had was that the bathroom was not very user-friendly. The sink is on a wall opposite the shower and toilet, which spreads the bathroom area out to take up almost half the room. The mirror above the sink has terrible lighting, making it really difficult to do make-up with it. Overall, the hotel is very swanky looking and modern. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, close to DC sights Popular place with lots of traffic from local workers and politicians. Place to see and be seen. Hotel is 150 years old but recently updated. Rooms are small, as you can imagine, but recently remodelled. No complaints and the view from the rooftop bar is great. Only issue is front desk wait is too long. They should have two there at all times. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Had an excellent stay at the hotel. I would recommed this hotel to everyone. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, good location Nice rooms, quiet rooms. Large bathroom area with double sink. Work/desk space for business travelers would be a bit cramped. Good location close to Mall and museums, although several blocks to a Metro station. Hotel dining options left a bit to be desired--food at the restaurant was good but service was slow and not attentive. Prices were a bit steep, even by hotel standards. Several other, better dining options within a couple blocks. Rooftop bar is very much a "see and be seen" location with overpriced drinks to match. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel was lovely as was the staff. Very responsive to our needs. We upgraded our room after seeing how small the initial room. We upgraded to a suite and it was perfect for our 7 day stay! Would recommend this hotel for location to all that Washington, D.C. has to offer! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Front desk.. I'm very glad to say this property is amazing. Great front desk staff. John was a great person and basically helped any way possible. Roof top POV bar is also a treat. 5 stars! June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but a victim of its success The hotel is in a great location and service was OK. Rooftop area was great for viewing but as a hotel guest there was nowhere for me to enjoy the location other than with hundreds of other guests in a really noisy environment. Even the hotel foyer had a DJ and load music, there wasn't anywhere just to have a quiet drink or relaxing space. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it use to be My husband and I are SPG members and have been coming to the W Hotel for many, many years. We have noticed a drop in the service over the last view years. We used to always get a room upgrade, this rarely happens anymore. This time we asked for an early check-in and we're put off.. The ironic part is that if you are waiting for people to check out in order tomale up the rooms, then it follows that the guest there for more than a night should have their rooms serviced first thing. We left our room at 9:30 am and did not return until 3:00 pm and our room was still not made up. In fact, we reached our room at the same time the housekeeping service did. Very, very, poor planning on the part of housekeeping. We visit D.C. Several times a year, which we will continue to do , but I am not sure we will be staying at the W. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - convenient to everything. Hotel personnel are friendly. The cleaning team needs improvement. One day fresh towels were not left. Another "spare" pillow cases" were left in our room. Another day no bath mat was left. Drink prices in the roof bar are very expensive (overly so) where I won't go back there. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience Staff was great, upgrade to a suite was a nice surprise, walking to sights, restaurants was easy due to the location. Roof top bar was a treat. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel location is convinient Although hotel location is convenient, it is too expensive for an almost 3-star like rooms. For nearly $400/nt stay, a leaky shower floor is unacceptable. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfortunate check in not friendly. basics not covered. not informed on anything to do with hotel. room to dark and uncomfortably laid out. dark hallways. view good if you like brick walls. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper thin walls, lots of noise Front Desk Staff, Bliss products, and bed all FANTASTIC. Unfortunately, though, this hotel is just old, and the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything my neighbors were talking about, and since I was on the 9th floor, I could hear the music from the rooftop lounge pulsing into my room until 2am each night. I ended up having to call to request ear plugs, which arrived 45 mins after my initial request. Also, the room service menu left little to be desired, although I am wondering if I only had a partial menu in my room. It's a lovely hotel, but one of my main needs this weekend was to get some sleep after two very exhausting days. The noise levels were almost intolerable. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and hip A Friday and Saturday night stay made for a very enjoyable weekend while I attended a family event. The location was excellent. The roof bar was amazing. The Saturday night rave in the lobby shook the building (at least in my third floor room)! however, so be prepared for that until 1 am before it quiets down. All the staff we're kind and attentive. Maybe the wifi should be free, and the valet parking (at $50/day) was a bit pricey (but then, I'm more used to these prices in NYC). I was happy and enjoyed the W experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very good experience. will stay again May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Washington DC is a fine hotel The facility was very nice and the staff was first rate. My room was very small. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Washington DC My room was extremely clean and hotel staff were top notch and helpful for the entirety of my stay. They were prompt and easily accessible for all of my needs. May 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:33:49.744-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_501, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>