W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Вашингтон,
  • Округ Колумбия
  • 20004
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We specifically booked at the W DC for the July 4th Fireworks After paying for a pkg which included access to the rooftop, there were so many people that you couldn't see. The hotel had tables around the perimeter that went for large sums of money and prevented most of us from seeing. I think a better configuration could be found that would accommodate both groups. I was under impressed and disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly, we didn't get to stay at The W in DC We had reserved 2 rooms for the Fourth of July - 10 months in advance - a kind of Bucket List Plan for celebrating Independence Day in our Nation's Capitol. One of the rooms was a very expensive suite with "panoramic views" of the mall. The 9 and 6 year olds in our group were beyond excited about staying in a hotel and watching the fireworks from their room. Upon arrival we were told, "We've upgraded you!" However, the new room, which we were later told was the same price as the original room, had no view of the National Mall. It certainly appears the decision was made to give to someone else the room with the "panoramic view" promised to us. Pretty tough lesson on fulfilling your commitments to our very disappointed youngsters. We did not stay at the W July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait & Switch I guaranteed a reservation for a specific suite type and at check-in was given a substitute room at the same rate but not the suite type I reserved. The substitute suite did not offer what was advertised on the website. The day manager, Megan, claimed that reservations are constantly changing. This implies my reservation was not as important to the hotel as whoever they gave my room to. I have lost confidence in this hotel's willingness to fulfill their commitments. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service & location The staff at the W is exceptional. The place is in such a perfect location to all the sites and great restaurants. Comfortable beds and excellent view from the rooftop lounge. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, European vibe Very Nice place. Modern and clean July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed my stay loved the amenities/. spa was great July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal Service This hotel has some of the finest staff I've ever met - Kim, Leslie and Zineb. Absolute gems - treated my son Jet and I like rock stars. Loved it! If you want a good night's sleep chose a W - it's like sleeping on a cloud of marshmallows. Divine. I'm missing the W bed now that I'm at a competitor's hotel in NYC... July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff The W Hotel is ideally placed in the heart of Washington. It is classy and historic. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the concierge was very helpful. Great place to stay...try it! July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location--disappointing room This hotel has a great location near the White House, the Mall, and the Smithsonian museums, so it's a very attractive place to stay. While the room looked fine when we entered, there were a number of issues. The bathroom had a sliding door, but even when fully shut, there was a few inches gap. Because I was staying with a friend, that was a bit awkward. In addition, the shower had a funky smell and when we took a shower, we found that the drain was not working well (the water drained so slowly that by the end of the shower, it was nearly overflowing the basin, and it took about half an hour to drain). We informed the front desk and they promised to have someone look at it, but it wasn't fixed by the end of our stay. The rooftop seemed to be a popular place to come in the evenings. But for guests, it means that you likely will have to wait for an elevator in the evening (they had a staff member helping with the elevators, so I'm not sure why they didn't designate two elevators for guests to get to their rooms and one that went only to the rooftop). July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend away! I had a great little weekend away from NYC in DC where I used to live. So great to be back! I had frequented POV when I lived in the area, so it was great to have a chance to experience the guestrooms. My only suggestion would be to label the Dasani bottled water in the room - was it complimentary? I assumed it was, but was afraid to drink it and risk being charged a minibar fee. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location and amazing views! Friendly staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny Rooms, bad service My daughter and I checked it. It was her first trip to D.C. and she was excited. I am a SPG gold and asked them for a room upgrade. They "upgraded" me to a tiny room facing the street. I had requested the upgrade in my reservation, but the desk agent did not acknowledge it. I can only imagine what the other room would have been. We had 5 p.m. reservations for the Rooftop Terrace. They were not busy. It was a while before we could order. We ordered one set of drinks and did not see the waitress again. We waited to get our check and I finally had to flag someone down to get it. They next day we left early and when we returned to our room at 5 p.n., it was still not cleaned by housekeeping. I do not think I will return to this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating While I generally like W hotels this property is in need of improvement. The room was damp and the carpet did not look/feel clean. The lobby did not have the fresh/clean/modern look expected from a W hotel. With all of the hotel properties in DC I would not stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it together, W I was stuck in a dark cavern of a room next to the elevator with opaque windows - I'm not asking for a view of the white house, but at least one basic window that lets in enough light (since room lighting isn't adequate) to make sure my shoes match my suit prior to departing for meetings. No coffee/tea in room. Room badly in need of deep clean and paint touch-up. Entire hotel looks like they stole the branding from Virgin America airplanes. Means to be chic but is really outdated. Staff were wonderful, helpful, and responsive - the big upside. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Performance Witness horrible customer service June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to party and sleep Can't recommend a better place to party upstairs and be able to come down easily to your room and pass out. Beds are very comfy and the views and location can't be beat! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Awesome location, great roof top bar, very helpful staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new Experience First time in Washington D.C. and we could not ask for a better location than the one we got at the W Washington D.C. The staff was second to none and helped us with anything we needed! We normally would not have stayed at this type of hotel but it was part of a package and we are glad it was. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay overall PROs: The location of this hotel is ideal if you are looking to visit many of the DC monuments around the Mall, White House, Smithsonian etc. The crowd at the bar is young, so there is a buzz, bartenders friendly and attentive. Bed extremely comfortable, bathroom lovely. CONs: Expensive to park at $50/day; noisy neighbors on Saturday night; Having to pay for wireless is daft - for most hotels it's a "given". It was a SPG rewards room for us for the weekend and it served its purpose. Would recommend hotel and location - just be aware of the extras that you might (as we did) assume would be included for guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting Problem Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Our only gripe is the lighting in the rooms. My husband could not see to shave and I had difficulty applying makeup. The lighting was extremely poor. I can understand conserving energy but we should have the ability to have a much brighter light when the need calls for it. Other people from our group that stayed there also had the same complaint about the very poor lighting. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I Spent a night in the WOW suite. It was phenomenal, the staff was so friendly and super accommodating especially considering the fact that we had many requests throughout the evening. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FOR YOUNG PROGRESSIVE GUESTS I stay at the W hotel in DC approximately 1-2 times per month and each time my stay is nothing less than exceptional. The front desk staff is always polite and assist with upgrades when available for its valued members. The rooftop bar is an added bonus. If you want a quiet stay or retreat then this hotel is not for you but if you want a young vibrant scene with great networking potential, then this hotel is for you. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding. Outstanding service, from the reservation agent, to the front desk, to the service in the restaurant/bar and the concierge. Robbie at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. The concierge Zaynaib was also excellent. The very best Dark and Stormy cocktail I have ever had. What a great place to experience all the DC has to offer. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY Small Rooms, Not User-Friendly I recently stayed in a Fabulous Room with a king bed and the room was TINY. I have stayed in a Fabulous Room at the W Union Square in NYC and that room was probably three times the size of the one in D.C. I can't imagine how small the regular room is. The room seems to have been recently renovated, so everything looks pretty new. The other issue I had was that the bathroom was not very user-friendly. The sink is on a wall opposite the shower and toilet, which spreads the bathroom area out to take up almost half the room. The mirror above the sink has terrible lighting, making it really difficult to do make-up with it. Overall, the hotel is very swanky looking and modern. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, close to DC sights Popular place with lots of traffic from local workers and politicians. Place to see and be seen. Hotel is 150 years old but recently updated. Rooms are small, as you can imagine, but recently remodelled. No complaints and the view from the rooftop bar is great. Only issue is front desk wait is too long. They should have two there at all times. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Had an excellent stay at the hotel. I would recommed this hotel to everyone. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, good location Nice rooms, quiet rooms. Large bathroom area with double sink. Work/desk space for business travelers would be a bit cramped. Good location close to Mall and museums, although several blocks to a Metro station. Hotel dining options left a bit to be desired--food at the restaurant was good but service was slow and not attentive. Prices were a bit steep, even by hotel standards. Several other, better dining options within a couple blocks. Rooftop bar is very much a "see and be seen" location with overpriced drinks to match. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel was lovely as was the staff. Very responsive to our needs. We upgraded our room after seeing how small the initial room. We upgraded to a suite and it was perfect for our 7 day stay! Would recommend this hotel for location to all that Washington, D.C. has to offer! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Front desk.. I'm very glad to say this property is amazing. Great front desk staff. John was a great person and basically helped any way possible. Roof top POV bar is also a treat. 5 stars! June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but a victim of its success The hotel is in a great location and service was OK. Rooftop area was great for viewing but as a hotel guest there was nowhere for me to enjoy the location other than with hundreds of other guests in a really noisy environment. Even the hotel foyer had a DJ and load music, there wasn't anywhere just to have a quiet drink or relaxing space. May 31, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:30.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>