W New York – Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Entrada por la calle Albany Street)
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10006
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view I had not realized exactly the location of the hotel ... it was such a fantastic surprise to see the location was right at the ticket gate for the 9/11 Memorial and the views out the room, bar, restaurant were spectacular. The rooms were nicely appointed as you would expect from a W. Both the bar and the restaurant were fun to eat/drink at. The bar has a great outside sitting area with heaters! I plan on coming to stay there again! November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel The housekeeping staff was outstanding. Very friendly and accommodating. The shower and bathroom were very nice.The lighting in the hotel and the hotel room was very poor. The room could use more outlets for plugging in a hairdryer and curling iron. Hotel staff at check in OK but not very friendly. Never asked if there was anything that you needed or if they could assist you with anything throughout your stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Just came back from a stay at the W Downtown for the NYC marathon. The hotel is a short walk away from the Staten Island ferry - so ideal to get to the start. Great location - easy to go uptown. Very moving view from the rooms across to the 9/11 memorial too. Special thanks to Robert Rozko, the Concierge, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern theme in odd layout The view was amazing, and the staff nice. The 2 elevator rides to get to the room and services on odd floors was confusing. The euro-techno music in the elevators was unpleasant. I'd have liked more drawers in the room. I liked the coffee and papers in the lounge/terrace in the ams. The computer access for boarding pass printing was on an odd floor and there was no signage to direct guests there. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i'll be back My new favorite place to stay in NY thanks to the wonderful people at this hotel, especially those in loss prevention who helped me so much when I discovered I had left my purse at a restaurant the previous night. Definately customer service like I have never experienced. I cannot thank the staff enough, including Dante, who helped ensure I got to my meeting on time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff. The staff at The W met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. We'd like to come back down once the 9/11 museum opens next spring. We didn't realize just how close the hotel was to it and made sure to visit the memorial before we left the city. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel but some improvments needed W Downtown is a good hotel with a good location. Really nice staff, excellent bar next to the reception and a good gym. We had an issue with noise from the room next door and the ice machine just outside the room and it was no problem to change room when we told the staff about this. Actually we could hear what the guys in the room next door was talking about... March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location Decent location.. Walking distance to subway and a lot of lower Manhattan attractions. You have to switch elevators to get to your room which is a bit annoying. Doesn't participate in green choice- which should be highlighted while making reservations - I guess that's more SPG problem than the hotel's. In room dining food is just OK. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very good hotel downtown i spent the weekend here with a couple of friends - overall it was a very good stay. the rooms were very comfortable and clean - and the shower was amazing. i was in a cool corner room and i really appreciated that shower! the staff was also very helpful, even when i had to make a late night room switch. there are two items that prevented me from giving this hotel a full 5 stars - 1. the wifi in the room was spotty at best. i realize it was a corner room, but something needs to be done to boost the signal. my friends staying in the same room on a different floor had the same issue; and 2. open up the entire patio in the afternoon - for whatever reason, on a beautiful summer afternoon, only half the outside patio was open (and it was this way all three days we were there). the outside bar was closed, but nobody could enjoy the great seating around the corner - that is the best part of this hotel. overall i recommend staying at this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff excellent Great hotel concierge, Ms. Longchamp. Also met a staff member on the elevator who was very helpful. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean I stayed for 1 night and felt the room was not clean. Upon arrival, there was hair on the toilet seat and it was obvious the bedroom hadn't been vacuumed. I truly question whether the bedding had been changed as it did not smell fresh or feel fresh. So much for a good night's sleep! I would not recommend this hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my second stay at the W downtown NY This was my second stay at this hotel. The service was so good the first time that I decided to stay there again and I was not disappointed. The only one small issue was that a hallway/closet light did not work and I did not report it because I felt it was a small issue. I will definitely return and I have already recommended to others. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend Courteous staff and exceedingly helpful. Quick and expeditious car drop off and retrieval which was critical both upon tardy arrival (for a wedding) and quick departure (flight)! Check in great and Andrew was friendly right away --and the following day-- patient and helpful assisting with other questions I had. Perfect. Thank you all. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TOO COMPLICATED IT TOOK M2 5 MINUTES IN THE DARK TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO OPEN THE LAMPS...AND I WAS NEVER ABLE TO CONTROL/OPERATE THE AC/THERMOSTAT. THIS HOTEL IS NOT DESIGNED FOR ANYONE...AND I MEAN EVERYONE OVER THE AGE OF 50...DON T EVEN BOTHER--YOU'LL GO CRAZY. AND I ASKED FOR TOOTHPASTE/TOOTHBRUSH AT THE DESK..OF COURSE IT NEVER EVER ARRIVED!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room, knowledgeable staff We came to NYC to visit friends in early June 2013 and had a wonderful time at the W Downtown. The room was tidy, the bed was outstandingly comfortable, the shower was big enough for two, and the bath products were high end. The bar area was pretty chic and the balcony has an outstanding view of the freedom tower, though the drinks were a little overpriced. Overall the hotel has a pretty young vibe and it caters to that crowd - probably not somewhere you want to send your grandmother. What impressed us the most however was the staff. Chris, one of the doormen, was an outstanding resource and a fountain of information and recommendations. Without him we would have been lost in the shuffle of random restaurants and yelp reviews. Chris listened to the atmosphere and style we were looking for, and hooked us up a slew of solid spots to check out. He helped make our whole weekend enjoyable, not just the time we spent at the hotel. Thanks Chris! Tom & Mary Kate June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Serivce My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights just after new years for a birthday celebration and had a great experience. As a Platinum SPG member, I've seen quite a few Starwood and W hotels and from my experience the service here maintained the high quality one would expect at a W hotel. The manager and staff were wonderful in helping me make this a special weekend to remember. The guy who checked us in was especially friendly and inviting which helped set the tone for the rest of our stay. As many other people mentioned, the location is great if you're looking to stay downtown and within reasonable walking distance of different subway stops. The views of the Freedom Tower/WTC Memorial were also unbeatable. My only tiny nitpick would be that I couldn't find a way to attach my iPhone to the stereo system, however this is incredibly minor given that everything else was quite wonderful. I would definitely recommend this property to others looking at staying in the downtown area. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic view I had a fantastic view overlooking the World Trade Center site and right up at the Freedom Tower--I wish I had been in the room longer to enjoy it. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel - great location Love the W it is a great hotel with friendly staff April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited facilities but can ask for them PRO - Spacious and Hip Room - Comfy Bed - Nice window view - Modern lobby - Friendly and helpful Staff - Great Bar Con - Distance wise, not very close from city center but good for business - No much taxi driving in for the hotel - wasn't as much facilites as promised.. e.g. no sleepers, but could ask for it. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service The service was fantastic. We truly loved Jim, who initially helped us with our luggage but then gave us wonderful advice regarding our room and how to enjoy the city. The service in BLT was not the best I have ever had, but still above average. Thanks again for the great stay. Will definitely be back. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Little Plat recognition A very nice hotel in a good area for business. Not really for families. But very nice rooms. Still feels very new. As a Plat member I was disappointed with no upgrade despite the site still selling eligible cool corner rooms and suites. I didn't feel like fighting it. But next time I won't rush back. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the room we paid for The hotel is well located, loved the lobby and the BLT Bar restaurant is EXCELLENT. I was disappointed because I paid for a room with 2 double beds and got a room with one king bed, we were 4 people and one had to sleep in the floor and the other in a folded bed. The staff did not tried to do much about it, their only offer was to upgrade my reservation to a more expensive room. I was not even offer a credit or at least a complementary drink for the inconvenience. I am a SPG account holder but in this hotel that does not mean anything. The rooms were clean, well decorated, comfortable beds but the customer service not very good. I arrived at the hotel in my car and was told that I had 10 minutes to do the check in or I will get a ticket and that they were not responsible for that, got to the lobby and there was a line I had to leave the line because my 10 minutes were over and I did not wanted to get a ticket. Parking is 65 dollars a night, keep that in mind if you are staying here. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! Our first visit to a W hotel. It’s a small hotel and you’re treated like family. Breakfast and dinner were both delicious, great service. 5th floor bar has awesome shrimp cocktail, comfortable couches and outside deck. Rooms are immaculate. Lots of high-tech features. Outstanding team of people! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This is an excellent hotel in all respects. Just a cab or subway ride from the centre of Manhattan, yet in a great position overlooking ground zero, surrounded by superb restaurants and the river walks etc.. Lively at night with a fabulous bar and the reestaurant meets everyones needs November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very friendly staff, great rooms and location March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people The hotel exceeded all of our needs, but the people were the absolute best. they would always take the extra step. From the concierge finding a small bottle of hairspray, and explaining how to best use the subway, to the woman cleaning the room. The staff here is exceptional. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I usually stay mid-town but stayed near my meeting location this time. The service was A1- very helpful and friendly. As a business traveller, I need a well lit room. My room was too dark and they had to bring in extra lamps so I could see. Aside from that, it was very nice. March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better Housekeeping Room didn't get cleaned first day or 3rd day. Staff asked if I had told them I wanted it cleaned! Carpet in hallways and in room needed better vacuuming every day. Didn't replace complimentary bottle of water any day of 4 day stay. Asked for more towels and didn't get them. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel very modern!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great downtown location This hotel is directly across from the World Trade Center memorial and an easy walk to most of downtown, 10 mins from the tip of the island. This W is only a few years old and offers all the great amenities of the W's. Beautiful, comfortable rooms, great common areas. September 8, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>