W New York - Downtown

  • 8 Albany Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very good hotel downtown i spent the weekend here with a couple of friends - overall it was a very good stay. the rooms were very comfortable and clean - and the shower was amazing. i was in a cool corner room and i really appreciated that shower! the staff was also very helpful, even when i had to make a late night room switch. there are two items that prevented me from giving this hotel a full 5 stars - 1. the wifi in the room was spotty at best. i realize it was a corner room, but something needs to be done to boost the signal. my friends staying in the same room on a different floor had the same issue; and 2. open up the entire patio in the afternoon - for whatever reason, on a beautiful summer afternoon, only half the outside patio was open (and it was this way all three days we were there). the outside bar was closed, but nobody could enjoy the great seating around the corner - that is the best part of this hotel. overall i recommend staying at this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service The service was fantastic. We truly loved Jim, who initially helped us with our luggage but then gave us wonderful advice regarding our room and how to enjoy the city. The service in BLT was not the best I have ever had, but still above average. Thanks again for the great stay. Will definitely be back. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities met my expectations. Facilities met my expectations. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Downtown NYC Found a great deal on this hotel for week of Fourth of July. It is located right across the street from the 9/11 Memorial entrance and blocks away from Wall St. The room was very clean and comfy. Bliss bath products were a nice treat. Bed was very comfortable. No free wi-if in room, but can get in lobby/living room. Concierge can print out boarding pass for flights. Overall, great stay. I would definitely book this hotel next time I am in NYC. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I stayed at the W - Downtown and Chris went out of way when I was checking out in the morning to hail down a cab for me. he walked several blocks until he would find out. He was professional, courtesy and had a positive approach to his job. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Liked the location for my business purposes. Be aware of high tourist traffic due to 9/11 memorial across the street. Was disappointed when checking out. There was a guest in front of me and the 2 people working the front desk were in a conversation with that individual. I smiled at one of them and got acknowledged, but no service. I had to go up to her to get her attention to check out. Was surprising as this has not been the case int he past. Overall, like this W. Be foewarned the lobby is on the same floor as the bar and this is a meet for drinks type of bar. A little startling when you get off the elevator. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend Courteous staff and exceedingly helpful. Quick and expeditious car drop off and retrieval which was critical both upon tardy arrival (for a wedding) and quick departure (flight)! Check in great and Andrew was friendly right away --and the following day-- patient and helpful assisting with other questions I had. Perfect. Thank you all. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos for this Visit! This visit was the best! I have had the opportunity to stay here a number of times and have not always been pleased, but I must say this was a much more pleasant customer experience and I will definitely select The "W" Downtown NY again! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few small problems kept this from being 5 stars A very lovely hotel, but 2 small things prevented the trip from being perfect. We stayed in the Cool Corner Room 1008. 1) There was a big yellow (grease?) stain on the white headboard. Very distracting trying to imagine what could have left that mark. Otherwise, the room was beautiful. 2) I booked a standard Cool Corner room. A few days before my arrival, I received an e-mail asking if I wanted to upgrade from the standard Cool Corner to an Ultra Cool Corner, which meant the maximum square footage and a 42 in tv instead of the standard 37. I agreed and was told I'd pay the upgrade fee at the hotel. I check in and ask if I was upgraded successfully to the Ultra Cool Corner, and the front desk man, Andrew, said yes, you have the Cool Corner room. We get to the room which is very nice and settle down to watch television. I own a 42" and noticed that this was definitely not the same. I look at the model number and it is indeed a 37 inch television. The next morning at checkout, I'm asked for my credit card to pay the upgrade fee, but I tell Andrew that we weren't upgraded. I explain to him that the promised 42" tv was only a 37. He says no, there are only 32 inch and 42 inch tv's and that my room had the max sq. footage. One of two things must have happened, and either way I'm a little upset. a) Andrew was mistaken, that I was not upgraded to the Ultra Cool Corner room, and was charged an extra $20 for nothing. b) I did indeed receive the maximum square footage, but the hotel furnished the room with a smaller television hoping no one would notice the tv wasn't upgraded. I know I'm harping on smaller things, but why pay an extra $20 for a bigger room and tv and not get exactly that? Now I'm not even sure I got the extra square footage since they messed up on one thing. Again, had it not been for these two things, I would have said this was a perfect stay. My request for a late check-out was approved and the staff was very pleasent. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience, but Although many aspects of the hotel were wonderful, for us, what was lacking was the "warmth" of the hotel staff. No greetings as we moved from room elevator to lobby elevator; front desk to concierge. The exception was Ray every morning. A true delight that understands customer experience. He brought us water when we didn't ask, anticipating our need. Also, recommending I use books to raise my laptop to make it easy. He is a keeper. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room, knowledgeable staff We came to NYC to visit friends in early June 2013 and had a wonderful time at the W Downtown. The room was tidy, the bed was outstandingly comfortable, the shower was big enough for two, and the bath products were high end. The bar area was pretty chic and the balcony has an outstanding view of the freedom tower, though the drinks were a little overpriced. Overall the hotel has a pretty young vibe and it caters to that crowd - probably not somewhere you want to send your grandmother. What impressed us the most however was the staff. Chris, one of the doormen, was an outstanding resource and a fountain of information and recommendations. Without him we would have been lost in the shuffle of random restaurants and yelp reviews. Chris listened to the atmosphere and style we were looking for, and hooked us up a slew of solid spots to check out. He helped make our whole weekend enjoyable, not just the time we spent at the hotel. Thanks Chris! Tom & Mary Kate June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Little Plat recognition A very nice hotel in a good area for business. Not really for families. But very nice rooms. Still feels very new. As a Plat member I was disappointed with no upgrade despite the site still selling eligible cool corner rooms and suites. I didn't feel like fighting it. But next time I won't rush back. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has freat staff The staff were more than professional and helpfull on our recent stay. The room was great and the patio on the 5th floor was perfect to sit and have a snack with cocktails. The breakfast was one of the best ones we have had in a hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and style collide! You can never quite put your finger on what makes a hotel room comfortable for sleeping, but whatever fairy dust does the trick is evident at the W Downtown. Style is part of the W's DNA so I'm not going to spend time talking about it. It's a W, mmm-m-m-kay? I think their beds and bedding, especially top quality pillows, makes the bed ultra-comfortable for sleeping. Two thickness of shades on the windows gives you a choice of how light or dark you want the room, but that FULL ON comfort of the beds and bedding does the trick. And what's more luxurious, when you think about it, than a great night's sleep? May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! I have stayed at many SPG properties for business, the W Downtown in New York is by far the best I have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing and made my stay productive! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is Wow Best outdoor lobby lounge balcony in the city. Hotel is directly across from Freedom Tower. Fabulous views of uptown from the North side of the building. Staff is friendly and knowledgable and helpful. The black on black polished stone decor in the 5th floor check in lobby is a bit overwhelming at first. (Nauseating was the term my roomates used). They let me bring my bicycle into the room for BikeNY. Convenient iCon parking around the corner - make two hard right turns coming from West St on Albany onto Washington then Carlisle before you reach the hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Spacious cool corner room with very nice view of ground zero. The room is very well decorated with nothing to complain about. The room service was good although the selection is somewhat limited. Friendly staff. Good SPG recognition. Will return. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic Was at the W for my husband's birthday to visit Ground Zero I felt like I was in a ten Star hotel The staff's professionalism Was unquestionable The hotel the restaurant everything was above standard I will return May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience **Please excuse typos below as there will invariably be at least one** This was one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a W. In addition to the staff being rude/inattentive/possibly bored or lazy, the entire experience was frustrating. The water in our room would not get much hotter than tepid and we were informed that it was "hot enough." The front desk was rude and caused nothing but obstacles for everything from checking in to getting new keys. They repeatedly reset one key, which turned off the other key and didn't bother to tell us that this would happen. It was a surprise each time myself and my traveling companion got to the room. Overall the douche factor was amped up to 10 and the hospitality factor was dialed down to about a .5 - the only thing I can say is that their facilities and cleaning crew are extraordinary. Despite the front desk attendants telling other patrons that they were "in the business of hospitality" and running through a list of amenities available, they were frankly the least professional staff that I have come across. I'm not a paranoid person, but it seemed that they were too distracted to deal with myself and my companion which impacted every aspect of our stay. On top of everything, they're eating establishment received a "B" rating from the NY Sanitation review board. Let's be clear, I will not walk into any place in Manhattan that receives less than an "A" or even has a "Grade Pending" sign. It's seems extremely distressing that an overpriced chain hotel cannot obtain an "A" rating while charging me $15 to use the business center Internet for 3 minutes (yes, 3 actual minutes.) I will NEVER stay at this W again and I am likely to start looking in to other hotel chains in general as the W seems to be going downhill while the prices are at a premium. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel was very nice, well located for an event in the downtown area and very clean. The only problem was several members of our party were charged for snacks they did not use. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! Our first visit to a W hotel. It’s a small hotel and you’re treated like family. Breakfast and dinner were both delicious, great service. 5th floor bar has awesome shrimp cocktail, comfortable couches and outside deck. Rooms are immaculate. Lots of high-tech features. Outstanding team of people! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale Downtown On-line booking was a breeze and upon arrival (early check in at 1 PM) my room was ready, clean and the view was fabulous. BLT restaurant was great. Early morning complimentary coffee was provided. I would recommend and stay here again. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Stay A really great view of the World Trade Center and 9/11 Memorial greeted me upon entrance to my room. The bed was so comfortable. The other great thing was walking only a few blocks to the NYSE where I had a meeting that afternoon/evening. Extremely convenient! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and property I generally stay at other Starwood brands, and sometimes don't feel "hip enough" for Ws, but with meetings across the street, I tried the W Downtown. The staff was awesome - very laid back and friendly. Nice amenities and a comfortable room...I'd definitely recommend this property to others. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for the Area Super Cool W style, staff was great and the views are amazing. Part of the building is dedicated to residences, so it's not particularly jamming even when occupancy is high. A great option if you have work in the area or just want to play. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Waitress in bar on the 5th floor. Saturday afternoon we were with our group on the outdoor terrace. My wife went to the bar and ordered 3 drinks. The bartender told my wife that she would get someone to help her carry the drinks outside. She asked a waitress named Kate to help her. Kate said that she could get her a tray. In my opinion for a hotel that in nearly $300 a night and when you are paying $36.00 for 3 drinks, the staff should be a little more accommodating. Who would ever off a guest their own tray? Another waitress came to retrieve the tray and apologized for Kate's behavior. She went on to say that it was an issue they have every Spring because the management opens the terrace too early. Apparently because we were having drinks on the Terrace, we had to get our own and Kate was unwilling to help in anyway. The issues that staff and management are having should not be taken out on a paying customer. That was a terrible way to treat a guest. When my wife confronted her about it, she laughed at here. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view of 9/11 Memorial Great room in Downtown NYC, staff was helpful and courteous. I love the W March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features - excellent staff The hotel met all of our needs from comfort, staff, fitness to transportation. One thing I would say is that it is hard to find a good, late meal besides room service but everything else was great. The concierge service was excellent and helped with all of our needs and answered all of our questions, and we had quite a few with being new to the city. Thank you for a wonderful stay. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by contemporary design only one charr in the room-would have been nice with additional seating (ie. 2 chairs or sofa) March 19, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:49:44.172-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>