W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The hotel is a gorgeous contruction, very appealing to the eye. The check in process was a disaster. Took over 40 minutes to check in. There is no recognition for SPG gold or platinum members. Pool service was a disaster, we ordered just a couple of drinks and nachos. We never got the drinks or the nachos. I was so mad that I had to go to the bar to get the drinks. Room service is fantastic, maximum of 10 minute wait after the order. Room, bed and room amenities as well as mini-bar were to the level expected for the hotel. Overall, if I return to Barcelona, I will not return to the W. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Beachside Resort-like Hotel We loved this hotel. Great design and very friendly and efficient staff. The rooms have several excellent features and incredible views. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would return. A few observations on areas for improvement include the shower that does not drain well and leaks out onto the carpet. The frosted glass WC does not offer full privacy. The music at the pool is quite loud and goes on all day. The bellman stood out for their lack of freindliness which was strange given that everyone else was amazing. Finally, this hotel has a distinct resort vibe and appeal yet guests are repeatedly told to cover up when transitioning thru the lobby. Seems odd. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place In a fantastic city We stayed in a "fabulous" room on the 8th floor and the view was amazing - beach stretching out in front of you as you lay in bed! Pool area plays great tunes all day although the pool itself is a bit small for the size of the hotel. Then at night it is transformed into a funky bar. Although it is a fair walk round the harbour into the city (especially in the heat!) the bus stops right outside the hotel every 10 mins which we found very useful. You can also download a great W Hotel app which allows you to stream their music mixes.....unfortunately you have to pay for Internet access in the room which seems a little crazy - especially when wifi is free in the lobby area! July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel is very nice .service is relay good.staff very polite. person in the breakfast place by name Liza very nice 10 June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Noisy When checking in the lobby of the hotel was very busy with many travelers checking in as well as many checking out. The music playing in the hotel lobby was very loud and everyone was basically having to shout at each other in order to be heard, including at the check in-out desk. This made correct communication with the desk staff very difficult, especially if there was a language difference from the staff person to the traveler, meaning me. If you are perhaps hard of hearing or wearing hearing aides it was very difficult. Also loud music played in the room hallways of the hotel which I found to be annoying. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Room does not fit with Services While the Room is excellent the service offered is a problem: - small SPA - no indoor Swimming Pool - no access to sea (service people even shouted on you when you came back from swimming walking through the lobby but the problem is that the hotel has no specific access to the sea, though directly positioned next to the sea) - room was not cleaned on one day and when we blamed the reception first accussed us that we did something wrong - room was not cleaned well during our stay - all personal has to say there name to call them for help but this is only surface - you are treated alway as if you disturb ... - March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by w hotel amazing views very Amazing views rooms are very comfortable ... i like your TV and shower , June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel however staff not very accomodating The hotel is fantastic however some staff members were not. Waiters and waitresses were very helpful however restaurant managers were not. We were travelling with a 1 year old and only requested at midday a high chair and some boling water but were told the restaurant was closed and that there was nothing that they could do until it opened. They suggested we feed the baby in the bar! Also we had a studio suite and while the room was nice we were told that all of these suites are on lower floors and the view is not the best. It appeared that you should pay for a less expensive room and get a better view. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iconic architecture, wonderful view W Barcelona stands out as an icon of the charming Barceloneta, offering an unparalleled view both from our room and from the window of our plane. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and genuinely helpful. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the best location in Barcelona The location was great, the hotel looks good. But the Spanish staff lacks any knowledge of English. At the reception was only one English proficient. When paying in cash, (while waiting for our room number) the bar tender was very reluctant to give our change after more than 45 mins waiting and having been asked twice (it was change for a bill of €50) The carpet in our room was not clean. The W rates as a 6; therefor we expected more, like clean towels twice a day, and better service at reception and concierge desk. Every night the lobby was very noisy with loud music and lots of noisy screaming people! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The W is an amazing 5 Star Hotel. We spent 4 full days in Barcelona and had an amazing room facing the coast and city. Very trendy, amazing staff, amazing pool and on the beach! We wanted a hotel that was central so we could tour Barcelona as this was our first trip to Spain. Even though the hotel is on the coast and docks, this is not a hinderance! We walked the boardwalk over to the City Tour Bus Ticket area, it took 20 minutes and very easy. The City Tour Red, Green and Blue Buses were amazing and hit everything you wanted to see. I would recommend anyone that is going to Barcelona to stay at the W! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff the property is iconic,my check in staff lois just a fantastic person with excellent communication skills nothing a problem for any staff they all beat expectations and in my view raised tha bar for customers service, I do travel quite a lot but from now on will be giving the W brand priority wherever I go May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is World Class W Hotel Barcelona is ideally situated on the beach in the harbour port of Barcelona. I used suite upgrade rewards and spent all 6 nights on the 25th floor! Even with the discoteque on floor 26, it couldn't dampen my spirits. The "Beach Party" on Sunday nights is extraordinary with live DJ Wally Lopez the guest this past weekend. Wonderful time with an exceptional light show. The restaurants are fantastic and a stroll down the beach boardwalk leads to Tapas Tapas, one of the best local places for over 50 different delights! Staff at the W are amazing and truly extremely helpful. Mucho Gracias Amigos! September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best view ever I celebrated my 40th birthday with my girlfriends there and we had the best time of our life. We initially complained at the reception as it was 3.30pm and we didn't get our room yet when we arrived at 12pm. The staff as apologies gave us an upgrade and we ended to have a presidential suite with a stunning view. We were on 24th floor but the allocation of the hotel make you get an amazing view on the town on the sea everywhere you are. The wave restaurant simply perfect and we ate real Mediterranean food which was delicious. The wet bar by the pool is so relaxing and there is a very cool atmosphere. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Trip to Spain I hardly ever write reviews but I believe your hotel was so warranted for one. I have to give big kudos to several of your team - front desk - Patrick "Patricio" - who was so wonderful when we checked in and worked on my Platinum upgrade. He also booked us into the most incredible restaurants and was just wonderful.To Claudia who opens the door to the pool - she helped me on the phone with an issue I was having and always had a wonderful smile. To Shane from Ireland and Carlos - the most wonderful guys to help you navigate around. And finally Isabel who took charge of a miscommunication with our departure limos to making the correction immediately. Will book next year with you again!!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNIQUE SIR , You must be surprised of the opposite feelings ! The reason is from welcoming , especially Mrs Silva who welcomed us ,upto checking out every thing was excellent . In fact the stay in your hotel made our stay in Barcelona fantastic . First for my family in Spain . The reason was when we checked in the water in the left sink of the suit ,the water was not going thru & it was not closed , it was cloged . And there was a lot of tissue paper inside the cuboard which has the small wastebasket ,outside the waste basket .Not even cleaned . I was really surprised ! A hotel of this callibar has this mistake .It might be alittle ,but big in this type of hotel . BEST REGARDS , A . S . ABAHSAIN January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great party hotel Great hotel, especially if you like a great party! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W A-MA-ZING I keep coming back to this hotel! LOOOVE IT. this time we went for a long weekend, just to rest breakfast is one of the bestsest EVER. BLISS SPA is AMAZING, the people there are absolute STARS!!! i had treatments every day and i got a large orange body butter FOR FREE after i told them hopw much i liked it..YOU GIRLS ARE FA-BU-LOUS. WAVE restaurant was just right, excellent service, excellent food. i m sorry tos ay that but we aere VERY dissappointed by the BRAVO restaurant. Apparently it is the concept of a famous catalan Chef. we didnt like the food and we found it unreasonable overpriced April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by May Break Great hotel to chill and relax. Front desk staff very helpful. Wet deck party was great. Rather slow trying to get served at the bars in the evening very slow service. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice but cold and transparent unfortunately the weather was very bad this weekend we had our conference at W-Hotel. All conference rooms were too much cooled down, I told the staff that it its too cold, nothing changed. Also for lunch we were in a garden restaurant and the staff kept on leavig the glass door open, when they came in / went out... this was not very good. What I also noticed when I came home at night, at daytime, nobody can see into the rooms, but at nighttime there is full view into the rooms. I had my room at the 3rd floor seeing a peer where police cars kept on making their breaks, standing for half an hour there looking at the hotel. At this price-level I expect the windows to be protected with a foil so that no one can look into the window... March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service Our 10 day stay at W Barcelona was amazing. The location is perfect with views of the beach and port and walking distance to the City. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we first checked in Guillano from “whatever/whenever” was understanding and helpful. He also contacted us during our stay to make sure we were happy and satisfied. This attention to detail was also evident by staff at breakfast. Despite all the hotel guests they remembered how we preferred our morning coffee! They also made us feel welcome and we are particularly grateful to Otto and Mauro for their warm and friendly interactions. We will miss them! The W Barcelona is an exceptional hotel and we highly recommend it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded All Expectations We spend our last 2 nights of a 10 night trip at the W. From the moment we checked in, the W team was amazing. The W is chic and relaxing - a difficult balance. Two quick examples of what sets the W apart - and I could go on but character limits prevent that. SALT restaurant had amazing food and I would be remiss if I didn't mention Festus who made us feel like the W was our second home. Also, our last day, while we were at the pool, masseuse's from Bliss offered free foot massages to anyone who would take them. We absolutely loved our stay, great way to end our first anniversary trip. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W experience We were only there one night, and wished we could stay longer. Right the the start, the check-in experience was warm, friendly and helpful. We spent the afternoon at W Wet and enjoyed the beautiful pool area with exceptional service. The poolside menu was on the pricey side, but the staff made up for it with their attentiveness, always wiping our spills and ensuring that everything was to our liking. The morning breakfast had nice choices, but would have been expensive if not already covered by our room. The made to order egg dishes were inventive and delicious. The restaurant itself was a bit on the hectic and noisy side but overall still a positive experience. This is a beautiful hotel. The only drawback is that the location is a bit out of the way. However, to be by the beach in such a beautiful property is worth the 15 minute taxi ride. We would choose to stay there again in a heartbeat! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience! Perfect if there was a bidet.... May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool Area In short - I loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were great. Nice bar on the 26th floor. Fantastic pool area (pool could have been a bit bigger maybe). Great bar at the pool and beach. The rooms are absolutely fantastic. Great modern, clean and refreshing interiors. Stayed in August 2012 with two kids. The kids loved the hotel too. It was impossible to try and get them to leave the pool area everyday. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Jeremy was great at getting you a table at any restaurant or nightclub. I look forward to staying at the W in Barcelona again. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Experience, Simply Unique! Excellent Facilities, Excellent Service and Cheerful and helpful staff that overwhelm you with their readiness to make your stay a memorable experience. The view from the rooms is simply breathtaking, as if you are hanging from heaven... the rooms are amazingly wonderful... Its simply the W experience that will make your stay truthfully special. The only drawback if I have to say, is that its a bit away from the downtown and you will need to get a cab to reach there, nothing significant around 5-6 Euros per way... April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience Everything about the hotel is awesome, the only thing missing are Nespresso machines in the rooms. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is still with weak service and getting old Service has always been a nightmare at W! And I'm coming there for around 5 years! Service is still something which is a complete concept for many employees!! Then the hotel is globally getting old and rooms and corridors not as clean as they used to be. And no comment for the extra charges in a 5 stars hotel: 20€ to go to the sauna/hammam, even if you did a massage the day before for 170€! WIfi at 10€ per day... fortunately other hotels from the same category in the world do not have such a politic... April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel Excellent facilities, design, service. The W Insider staff is wonderful. There were couple instances where they were understaffed (I gave up on making a dinner reservation when the W Insider was gone for the day and the line at the concierge was ridiculously long; plus check out took forever). But overall, I can't wait to come back! The lounge has excellent cocktails. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a W is supposed to be We love the W brand even if some of them have been a bit run down in recent years. Not so with the W Barcelona. It's a spectacular site at the end of the beach. Everyone speaks English as well as Spanish of course. The service is impeccable and the room was large. The shower is a bit odd as it opens up into the room and also the WC offers no privacy if you like that sort of thing. We went to the Eclipse Bar every night and it is quite a party - especially on Sunday night. The pool and beach area are very nice and again excellent service. A standout being a young server named Georgiana who helped us secure a seating area and champagne when we showed up to the pool party on Sunday night and found it extremely crowded. September 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>