W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa del Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelone,
  • 08039
  • Espagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 688 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is wonderful !!! services of top quality, worthy 5 stars; sight on the sea of the room (14th stage) stunning, staff attentive, obliging and speaking French! the fabulous and exceptional breakfast on the 1st floor, nothing to repeat except that the swimming pool was closed and opens in April only, within the framework as of stays suggested by private travel, it would be well; to include in the service an entry with the spa by anybody by stay… we will return in this hotel!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again... a great week at W Barcelona. I come here 2 or 3 times a year. For a weekend or week, and i think it's the best place in town. Maybe a bit out of the centre, but it gives you the chance to totally relax and get your rest. Great staff and great comfort. The only thing i miss during winter time is a pool inside... ;-) March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to Pay for Internet, Would not recommend The views are breathtaking and the room is quite nice with a good bed and nice shower, but after booking a superior room with beach view for quite a hefty price, I had to pay 19 Euros for 24 hours internet. Personally, I don't book hotels that charge for Internet. For me, it's nothing short of charging for water or electricity. Internet is a necessity and not an option. Also, I went to the eclipse lounge to eat some sushi. The portions are absolutely ridiculous and I had to order again just to feel like I ate. In the end 150 Euros for 2 to eat some way below average sushi and 4 drinks. Also, no coffee machine or tea in the room. Long queue to cheek-in and also to check out. One very good point is that we were able to cheek out at late at 2 PM by asking the staff and the staff was very positive and helpful. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W was amaze!!! Great hotel. Great beach location. Easy access to public transportation. Lots to do close by and easy to get to other areas. Walk to "city center" is very nice and only 30min. Or by bus/metro even closer. The staff was great. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed in an appropriately named "fabulous room" what a beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff are always friendly and willing to assist. I struggle to find anything negative about this hotel ... the only small niggle was that there were areas that could do with dusting ... eg some areas in the room & a small table with telephone outside the lift floor 15, couldn't understand how a hotel with otherwise impeccable standards could overlook this. wouldn't hesitate to go back though. Stunning views! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect weekend getaway Very helpful and friendly staff - always smiling and always offering their best assitsance to everyone on the trip! GOOD WORK. we travel all around andnever felt home away from home and so cozy in a 5 star hotel - March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highlight of all of my SPG stays Stayed close to 500 nights in SPG properties over the past 2+ years - and my weekend at the W Barcelona is one of the highlights of my time as an SPG Platinum member. The property itself is absolutely stunning, marvelous design, ambiance, rooms, everything. But the personal attention from the staff is 2nd to none. They truly want your stay to be a memorable experience, and mine was. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a superb location I was very impressed with the staff, who were capable of working on their own initiative. A minor difficulty that I had with my safe was sorted out within 5 minutes of reporting it. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really love this hotel Have stayed twice and already booking again. Great location! Great employees! Every single person, from the people who greet you at the door to waiters to the whatever guys ALL are friendly and helpful. Our rooms have been fantastic with amazing views of the beach/city/ocean. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jackie is a great example of perfect Service The service is the best here. Stayed at the hotel and checked out Eclipse a few times. Jackie in particular was very attentive. Each time we were there, she went above and beyond - providing us with menus when we were hungry, recommending dishes, drinks and constantly checking on us without being intrusive. Will definitely return. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as it could have been. The staff was friendly The only problem was that the card readers for the elevators were in need of work. Every guest that I saw including ourselves trying to get up the elevators to their rooms had to scan their card multiple times to get the elevator to work.. When my wife addressed this problem with the staff she was told that she was just not wiggling the card right!!!!!! This was an insult!!!!! I stay In over a !50 Different Hotel rooms a year for work.I know an mechcanal problem. PS The Cards worked every time on the room door. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to personal needs of guests My wife has arthritis and requires a bed of raised height. When we informed the hotel reception of this the staff very quickly resolved the problem by adding an additional mattress underneath the existing one. We were very impressed by how friendly and helpful the staff were in all areas of the hotel and by the relaxing but efficient atmosphere and we would not hesitate in visiting one of your Wonderful Hotels again and will thoroughly recommend W Hotels to all our friends and family. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS A CONFIRMATION DO NOT MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY. YOU'LL NEVER FORGET W World !!! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great view The W hotel is a cool hotel with a fun vibe and very friendly helpful staff. A trip up to the Eclipse bar at the top of the hotel is a must and whatever you do, do not miss out on the delicious breakfast full of healthy and not-so-healthy options. Tucked away at the end of a promenade, it is a bit of a trek to the nearest station and the main part of the city but that only reinforces its exclusive image February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly five star hotel with six star services Room is beautiful and spacious. Services are great Perfect gateway location with beautiful view from any direction. I will come back again! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Ambiance Can't wait to be back !!! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience except for dry cleaning service Hi, My week at the W was wonderful in all ways with the limitation of the Dry Cleaning. An expensive wool turtleneck was returned smaller by approx. 4 sizes. Good for a four year old, but not a tall woman. the hotel to it's credit is following up on this, I'm looking forward to resolution. I am being helped by Miriam.Vico. Best, Joan January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ourv experience As I already wrote in trip advisor...Welcome , rooms , restaurants and rates has been excellent...But more than that , having had a problem with my car , Three " black men" ( Gabi , Dany and Alexandro , helped me for 2 houirs to change my tire damged by a motorcycle allowed us to drive back to SAwitzerland yesterday A big thanks Will be back Philippe and Nicole room 1809 22nd of January January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view everything was good except food in room service January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location I had a 2 night stay at the W Barcelona mid jaunary. The location was incredible andthe design of the hotel was truely unique and worthy of the W brand. The Wave restaurant has excellent breakfast and dinner that i would highly recommend. The staff was also extremely helpful, especially George at reception, a life long Barcelonian that gave us a long list of superb dinning and shopping recommendations that made our first to Barcelona an unforgettable experience. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features Graet view, excellent food, very good service, great design of rooms and facilities January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic W Thanks to Nuri from the Front-Desk and Claudia from the Lounge to made our stay so memorable. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a flawless experience everything was perfect. our room, the staff, the lounge, the morning breakfast, the bliss spa, the location, ... it's typical to look for flaws when staying in very expensive hotels. this time I am not able to point out anything that was not above our expectations. we will come back for sure. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and friendly staff Had a great 3 nights in W Barcelona. Front office staff were extremely accommodating and wanted to ensure we had the best experience possible. Huge thank you to Jakob in Front Office and Kim in IRD. We will be back January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expactations The hotel provides what you would expect from a W Hotel. Beyond all the trendiness of the hotel and the location, the staff is really makes this place great. The all spoke English was were friendly and welcoming. We arrived very early as we arrived from Italy and the staff started the arrival process and got us checked in by 1:00pm after a sold out night. Brunch was recommended and it was amazing. Our room was immaculate. The staff was always available and welcoming and helped us with all our questions. I had even gotten sick during my stay and it seemed like every knew and asked me how I was doing even when I checked out. Great stay January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location For the best views in Barcelona, you can't beat the W. Pleasant walk in to the centre (with local buses nearby if required). Rooms are spectacular whether beach or port side with all modern amenities. Public facilities are amazingly designed to provide the wow factor. Staff are pleasant and efficient. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNIQUE SIR , You must be surprised of the opposite feelings ! The reason is from welcoming , especially Mrs Silva who welcomed us ,upto checking out every thing was excellent . In fact the stay in your hotel made our stay in Barcelona fantastic . First for my family in Spain . The reason was when we checked in the water in the left sink of the suit ,the water was not going thru & it was not closed , it was cloged . And there was a lot of tissue paper inside the cuboard which has the small wastebasket ,outside the waste basket .Not even cleaned . I was really surprised ! A hotel of this callibar has this mistake .It might be alittle ,but big in this type of hotel . BEST REGARDS , A . S . ABAHSAIN January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W & Starwood hotel When you step out of your car. The staffs are already waiting for you and help you out your luggage. Check in was fast and got upgraded every time to a cool corner suites which is amazing. I love the beach city view and the ocean view. Breakfast was awesome and staff are very good looking and professional. Thank you. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love W Barcelona. the hotel decoration is modern and alive, the food tasty, the staff has good will but some are not professional enough. The views from our suite were great, but we had problems to handle the lights... December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fancy Amazing Hotel. The whole facility is awesome. Very good staff! December 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:21:28.702-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_688, tr_688
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>