W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request for a nightly fee. Only a suite can accommodate an extra rollaway bed.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Drinks Schroders We were very professionally received by the hostess and doormen. After a very short wait we were escorted to a few cleared tables and very quickly served. The staff from doorman to the host and waiter in the bar were all extremely friendly, helpful and made sure that our visit truly felt like nice and fun evening out with my team. My compliments to the staff at the W! April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Design's a little overdone Was here on business and first time staying at this property. Entrance to lobby to check-in were all pretty standard as with any W, but I found the rooms a little too small (despite being upgraded) for my liking. Yes, the design is very innovative, but it got to the point that the 'desk' was connected to the sink, and the necessities - tissue box, dustbin, switches etc. were slotted all over that sink-desk like a curio box. The bathroom was also a little too dim in my opinion with just a single bulb at the ceiling. However, I give credit to those who chose the rain shower. Loved it. Other aspects of the room were alright. But due to the small space, it would be tough for anyone to find space for their luggage(s), especially if it's non-cabin sized. All in all a chic hotel and good pick to stay in if you are here to play and have fun with friends or your other half. Those on business would be better off elsewhere. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Convenient location for various facilities, such as, tour spots, good food and amusement. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location A great modern and fun hotel in the heart of london. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with excellent service I stayed in this hotel twice this year and the second time was with my family. The service at this hotel was top notch and impeccable. The location is so centrally located that we could find anything we want to do or to eat in close proximity. W London is now our favorite hotel and it is highly recommended for those who visit this lovely city. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and cool Stayed here as a platinum member. Got upgraded to a studio suite. Very nice. Large for a city hotel. Cool W style. And great internet, which is rare these days. Nice to have Spice Market downstairs. And a very nice Platinum breakfast. This place is not exactly a family hotel, but great for couples. And within walking distance to great shopping. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Home than Home! Currently staying at this property so often restricting myself to reviewing it every other stay! Last stay we did have a minor issue but everyone was apologetic and was told dont worry we will make it up to you next time! At some hotels this would concern me but here we took them at their word! Well WOW is all I can say, from the start to the end of the 3 nights it was superb! They upgraded us to a awesome suite, treated us like we were the most important guests in the hotel yet it still felt like home and the staff were great! Checkin was easy and although someone new was on still efficient and helpful, the bar is great with almost everyone using our names! We decided last minute to go to Spice Market and they fit us in, great service and then Wyld was well Wyld, we went for a couple fo drinks and came out at 4am, it is worth standing at the bar to see the show and work that goes on behind it, every drink is made with such care and attention! Special shout out for Jess, Eric & Uri (sorry if spelling is wrong) and Ieva who looked after us so well in W Lounge the last couple of times!! Great hotel, stunning staff! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF My husband and I booked into the W Hotel Leicester square for the weekend. We chose the hotel as it was so close to the Theatre and we had tickets to see Les Miserables. We were able to walk to the Theatre from this hotel in less than 5 minutes so the location was perfect. From the booking process, everything was taken care of for us by the truly amazing staff. We were blown away by their care, thought and personal touches. Coen (the general manager) was quick to respond to my email, answering all my questions and ensuring that if I needed any further assistance with ANYTHING that I knew I could contact them again. He also put me into contact with one of their specialised 'Insiders' Jess. Jess was by far one of the most professional, hard working and exceptionally thoughtful people I have ever come across. From our first correspondents she was willing and keen to help make our visit the best it could be. She helped me to organise our dinner, breakfast, suggested places to visit...she even replied to emails on her day off!!! Jess ensured that our stay was amazing, and I honestly couldn't thank her enough! She made our whole experience perfect. She treated us as friends and was there for any questions I had. When we arrived I was feeling rather sad leaving my 10 month old son for the first time - then we received a parcel from Jess; a gorgeous gift for our son...I honestly could have cried. To have gone to the trouble of getting to know us and then to buy him a gift was such a kind thought and made us feel so welcome. Coen (The general manager) also sent us a card welcoming us to the hotel with a bottle of champagne and a cake. We were overwhelmed by the kindness of the staff. The champagne was very happily received and helped to make our stay even more romantic. This welcoming atmosphere continued throughout the hotel - with all staff greeting us with a smile and ensuring that our needs were being met. The room itself was beautiful. We stayed in one of the 'Wonderful' rooms. The facilities were great. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was amazing. The sun came up very early, so without blackout blinds I would recommend taking an eye mask if you are a light sleeper. Saying that the view from our window was fantastic and we enjoyed watching the sun coming up over London. The hotel is kept immaculately clean. The furnishings are to a high standard and the whole atmosphere is both relaxed and welcoming. That evening we dined at the Spice market, their restaurant. Again the friendly staff made us feel very welcome. We found the food rather spicy - but when the waitress realised this she told us that we could have ordered the food specifically to our taste, requesting less spice/ chilli's. The food was prepared to a high standard so if I were to eat there again I would definitely ask what was less spicy on the menu! Although the food seems reasonably priced for how good it was, the alcohol was very expensive...although all prices can be found in advance on their website. Without a doubt we would love to stay in this hotel again and we have already recommended it to many friends. A HUGE thanks to all the staff!!! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever I was on business for a week in europe and my wife joined me from the US in london for the weekend. Guest relations manager Jessica Patman upgraded my booking to a WoW suite knowing it was my wife's firest time visit in London, She made our time here very special. This is something i will never forget, November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aside from wi-fi, great hotel I loved the can-do attitude of the staff, the hotel car service eliminated hunting for a cab, the room felt very spacious. My only complaint is the wi-fi sometimes felt slow and the signal would fall off. The location can't be beat. Love being within a short walk of two Underground stations and living next door to Chinatown! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I have stayed in many hotels but this is by far the most impressive. This was a special occasion for my partner and the staff catered for my every need, including complementary champagne and a birthday cake!! The room was amazing, as was the breakfast and the staff. I cannot wait to return to The W Hotel Leicester Square. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning on the Square Wow. The W Insider took such good care of us on our last night in Europe. The children's upgraded suite was larger than my old NY apartment and capped off their vacation with a lasting memory, especially of the tea cup and bath tub. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the location right in the middle of almost everything. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Much better than exspected. Room was quiet, Staff helpful and friendly, Design great, Breakfast more than enough with fair pricing and downtown location is perfect, only few steps from picadilly line. Overall a wonderful stay. You shoudn't believe some of these bad reviews. It's a W and it' s modern, young and cool. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellence have used this hotel quite a few times and always am very appy with my stay February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dripping in glam I just stayed here I think on 5/29 (it was a blur) and I would totally recommend it. The design is ultra chic and the guys I interacted with at the front desk and at the door were super chipper and friendly. I really can't recommend this hotel enough -- it's the epitome of the W Brand in my opinion. CHEERS! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what can I say Location was superb, staff friendly and not obtrusive, Room was excellent and what you would expect for a hotel of this stature. Modern and fitted in with London, I have stayed in some Hotels around the world and will come back again. Well Don to everyone for making it a weekend to remember. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've spent a couple of days in W Hotel in occasion of my girlfriend birthday, I must say that the hotel staff made our stay brilliant, my special request were all met and the hotel itself of course is brilliant and vibrant as I like it. A special thanks to Jess who made our stay special. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W London I stayed at W London mid October and the customer service was great. Andrew checked me in and was very accomodating. All the concierges on staff were very helpful and attentive. Josh checked me out made sure I was taken care of on my way out to Heathrow. The rooms are cool and functional. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a suite and what service! We stayed with you to celebrate my boyfriends birthday last weekend and what an amazing time we had with you. I had booked a spa suite but when we arrived none were available. Drew was fantastic. He coul see how disappointed we were and offered us an upgrade to the wow suite which is out of this world! He also offered us free drinks and a free treatment at the spa as an apology. He went above and beyond to make up for the error. He is the definition of excellent customer service. Later in the day he also sent up a cupcake for my boyfriends birthday. We felt very well looked after and like individuals not just another guest hoc is how you often feel at hotels. The suite was brilliant. The bathroom was my favourite area of the room. Everything was so modern and clean. If only i could buy half of the things inthe room!The room service we ordered was delicious- I recommend the Vietnamese chicken curry. Our experience was so much more than we expected and we will definitely be returning. Highly recommended! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great style and beautiful modern interior. Great location and beautiful modern interior. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE NEW VIBRANT HEART OF THE WEST END OVERALL IMPRESSION: With its glamorous W-style and A-list vibe (including ferocious-looking bouncers outside), this property gives the feeling of being the very centre of happening London but as guests we were always made to feel welcome at the party. The lobby seems to be one of the capital's hippest meeting places and there is a palpable air of excitement at any hour. SPG RECOGNITION: From the personal greeting by the director during check-in to the hand-written notes from our Insider, every effort was made to make us feel like important and honored guests. While this should be standard practice across all SPG brands, many Ws are guilty of espousing style over the more personal touch so these gestures were particularly appreciated. Using a Suite Certificate, we were upgraded to a WoW Suite. It was Valentine’s Day and the in-room amenity of chocolate-covered strawberries and bubbly was particularly appropriate. THE ROOM: With floor-to-ceiling wrap-around windows (even in the bathroom), the suite is nothing short of spectacular. The bath is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen with a centre island double-sink vanity, mirrors everywhere and a jacuzzi large enough for two. I particularly appreciated the many accent pieces, beautiful books and game board which gave the place the feel of a very glamorous urban apartment rather than a cookie-cutter hotel room. LOCATION: Equidistant from Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square, it doesn’t get more central than this. Virtually all West End theatres are within walking distance and sites further afield are accessible from nearby Underground stops. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Unlike the usual skimpy interpretation of the Platinum Breakfast benefit by most Ws, this one provides a full buffet spread - and cooked English breakfast option - in the fabulous Spice Market restaurant. A fantastic goodwill gesture that starts the day on a very positive note. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: There is a dedicated SPG Check-In Desk but a single queue for all so guests are served indiscriminately. As there always seems to be a huge crowd waiting, it would be nice if some effort was made on the part of the staff to distinguish who has the right to priority service otherwise this very valuable elite benefit is negated. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent thanks to our starwood status we were given a room upgrade upon arrival. the suite was fabulous. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was great, room design poor Room design was awkward with sink in the middle of the room and did not drain correctly. Shower leaks into toilet closet a bit. heck in was good. Check out poor- bill incorrect, bad taxi advice. Bell and door staff were excellent. Concierge was very good. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location In the middle of attractions areas, bars, restaurants, theaters, covent garden, etc... January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location for Visitng Yanks Our first trip to London with Wimbeldon as our main focus. What a great location. Room service was wonderful and I must say I never expected the gym to be as well equipped as I found it to be. A wonderful place to stay for our first trip to London. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a smile The staff at the hotel are absolutely amazing and always know what you want before you actually know it yourself! Great atmosphere, comfortable clean rooms (and quiet!) and always a smile on everyone's face. I love coming back! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost Bag We lost our carry on with all of our personal belongings at LHW. The Concierge was able to coordinate a search and rescue to our amazement. Our stay went from impending disaster to fabulous. Hotal and staff far exceeded our expectations. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by no idea what you mean your checkin/out is very slow! January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice design but not practical ALTHOUGH CENTRAL LOCATION NOT A GOOD AREA. DIRTY ROOM ( LOTS OF HAIR ON THE FLOOR) WASH BASIN IN MIDDLE OF THE ROOM NOT PRACTICAL AT ALL .NOT ENOUGH LIGHTING. YOU CANT BREATH IN THE WC December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure London Show Stay I stay here quite often, the hotel is in a great location near China Town and Soho, the staff here are really cool and The Spice Market within the hotel is a great place to eat... I stayed here 6 days and ate there twice. September 24, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>