W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Service Issues Evidently your internet security gave my laptop VPN some problems different frommost other Hotels- it required a differnet set of computer setting for your strange security in place. I travel and stay over 100 nights a yr and havent seen this excersize before - so you might want to review this . IT jsut causes the business customer delays for no specific reason... February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views, Pools, Atmosphere... We booked the lowest tier room and were upgraded one level. Even at this room level we were blown away with the views of both the ocean, bay, and downtown Miami. The pool was great. And the overall atmosphere, decor, and attention to detail of the entire property was fantastic. We often stay at hotels of this caliber and above, but are usually not this impressed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by +++ experience First time in South Beach and staying at the W was a first class experience for us all the way. the staff cannot do enough for you. the rooms (we stayed in the Oasis suite) just stunning, clean, modern, stunning views. Lobby,Beautiful! Rooms, Beautiful, Pool, Beautiful! Staff,so professional and pretty too! Beach,Beautiful! Definitely going Back!!!! loved it!!!!! September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotels always great! This hotel is stunning! But.................. - Checked in at 7pm and my room was still not ready! - The towels were not all clean! - There was not hot water available everyday! - My friend's room was not cleaned one day! And.......... - Mr. Chow is the worst restaurant I have eaten at in the USA and the worst Chinese food I have ever eaten! Bad service to add! February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love W Hotels but there were a few issues Enjoyed the amenities but there was a disconnect between what I was told by Quinnton the night manager and Chris the next manager on shift regarding my room upgrade through my fine hotels and resorts booking through my platinum Amex. I was told that an upgraded suite was available and that if an in upgrade to the oasis suite were available I would get the upgrade. The next morning the suite was available but at that time Chris, the new manager on shift attempted to sell me the upgrade. This was all aside from checking in and not getting all the my available amenities explained to me at check in for booking through the fine hotels and resorts. I also had a huge issue with the turndown service. Usually most hotels due this between maybe 6 and 7pm. Our turndown service walked into the suite at 10pm woke my 1yr old and scared the heck out of my wife as we were already laying in bed heading to sleep after a long day in the sun. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We have been to the hotel many times, it's a great place but at times when it is so very busy we feel the service suffers and we did not get the attention expected form such a high end hotel. When I registered, I specifically told them it was my husbands 65th birthday, the hotel did nothing, the concierge never returned my email, the service really feel down. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff needs better training On two separate occasions we asked the front desk staff members questions: Is there a daily brunch? How do you get to Lincoln Road? Each time the staff member said they didn't know as it was their first week on the job. Those seem like questions to which a front desk person should know the answer. The hotel was wonderful but the staff could use more training. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff It was my 2nd time at this hotel in 2 months and again the service was extraordinary will be returning soon! October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Guest but won't come back Poor cleanliness. Had to call for them to clean the room and for turn down service and they came only 2 out of 7 nights. Had to wait on line for room service and though they promised it within 45 minutes, it often came over an hour later and cold. Hard to find chairs by the pool though many were empty for hours with just a towel and nothing else on them. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing There is nothing to complain about @ the W South Beach. Everything is perfect from the minute you check in to the moment you check out. The staff is ready to wait on ANY request you have. Forgot to pack something? I am sure concierge will be able to provide it. Great service. Lovely hotel, amazing rooms, wonderful balconies & views. Just perfect. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by -LACKING CUSTOMER PROFILES The W-Hotel in Miami Beach is a wonderful destination. I , however, take exception to a management that pays no attention to a returning client's wants/needs in terms of a lack of customer profile to detail the type and location of room preference from visit-to-visit. The pool , restaurant , hotel staff personnel are outstanding... July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place I want to return to It is always a pleasure to visit the W South Beach. Not only is the "hardware" (rooms, resort area, location) attractive, the "software" (the W people and the attention they give you) is impeccable. I've stayed at the property a number of times and it is my family's and mine favorite hotel in South Beach. I will definitely be back - very soon. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and enjoyable stay but not kept clean We had to move from our first room as the tub had stains that couldn't be removed. The next room was clean but our large balcony, which was the reason we wanted the room, had cigaret buts, and garbage on the floor and cigaret burns on the lounge chairs, that weren't cleaned up during our 4 days even thoiugh we asked. Still loved the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros & cons Checking in and checking out took way too long at this hotel. They had a very long chaotic line when we were checking in. Surely they could have put another person on check in- there seemed to be only two. I also hate it when the pool scene is so crazy that there was no chance of getting a chair by the pool. We were put on a wait list for 3-didn't even have to be together- and about 2 hours later they did call and said they had two chairs. We went to the beach and the service there was really horrible. A woman took our order for beverages but never brought them. I finally went to get them after 30+ minutes of waiting. I have to say the man at the bar was very apologetic. Seemed to acknowledge some problem with her. And no, she wasn't super busy- I observed her standing in the shaded bar area chit chatting. It was noisy in the room but I guess that's to be expected. I thought the rooms were nice, spacious and I really like the location of this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last chance and not again The staff and the spa don't answer their phones with any interest in solving problems. The spa has a terrible message system and they never answer their phones and when you complain to management they ignore you and book you at another spa without your consent. We went to Setia and got great service. That is where I will be next time. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is Exceptional All Staff members were incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive! The restaurants, The Dutch and Mr. Chow, were both wonderful. Jose, the manager, and Melisa our server in the Dutch were exceptional!! September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I can say is WOW!!! For my first time in Miami, I booked a fabulous studio and it was amazing! The staff, the amenities, the beach, everything exceeded my expectations. Every staff member was wonderfully friendly, I cannot fault anything. If you do not stay at this hotel you are doing yourself an injustice!! Thank you for an amazing time! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-evaluation of Service I previously posted an unflattering review because of issues with my room. I wish to acknowledge that management, specifically Rick Uno addressed my complaints personally, and offered to make my stay there in the future more pleasant. I wish to thank him and The W for their kind attention to my complaints --No longer Crying :) May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness filthy room I was thoroughly disappointed - I had a mega suite and the upstairs grill was dirty I needed to ask for it to be cleaned 4 times!!! Someone came and "cleaned" It was still filthy - the least I ask of a hotel is cleanliness. on Check in I also had to wait until 5:30! who does that? Surprised at the lack of attention from staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staffs are very friendly Hotel staffs are very friendly with nice smiles which make you feel as a value guest. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel The Hotel is excellent, the bar and pool bar needs to improve the service level October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice... Hotel was great in terms of location, comfort, service, etc. Only things I can nit-pick on are the hot water wasn't quite hot enough & the staff is a bit overly efficient about picking up trays from room service (I went to take a shower and half my lunch was gone!!). Away from that, sickest hotel in Sobe. Will def go back. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I can't give the W South Beach high enough praise. My husband and I stayed here last weekend for our first trip away from our (almost) 1 year old baby girl. We arrived on Friday morning. We were not able to check into our room yet, but our bags were taken for us. The front desk staff took our phone number to let us know when our room would be ready. We walked down the boardwalk to have lunch at a neighboring property. Almost done with the meal, we got the text that our room was available. We had a beautiful view of the beach and the room was gorgeous! Dinner at Mr. Chow's on Friday night was fantastic. Before the end of our first day, we were already trying to figure out when we could come back. We spent the entire morning on Saturday at the pool. The staff was great - getting us set up and keeping us comfortable. We went to the beach in the afternoon where the service was equally great. The beaches are gorgeous and the pool was awesome. We can't wait to return! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it here While I love this hotel for everything from the room to the smell of the lobby, I would like it even more if the food options had a bit more price diversity. $10 for coffee every morning is a bit insane. Other than that, if you are looking for a 5 star experience in Miami this is a great option. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised With a hotel this big, you would think the service may suffer (my experience at other very large W properties). Quite the contrary at this location. The service staff steps it up to meet and exceed all expectations. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was just fantastic A big thanks to Marc, Cliff and Logan from the front desk who know what it means to make a honeymoon an unforgettable memory. Also thanks to the concierge crew especially David who got us all the necessary bookings. All the staff were just amazing;) We will definitely stay at the W again if passing through Miami. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in South Beach This was my first visit to the W South Beach and it exceeded all my expectations. From the moment I arrived at the hotel and throughout my stay, personalized service was at the forefront of everything at the W Sobe. The staff always greeted me with a smile, inquiring how was my stay and if I needed anything to make my stay that much better! OMG, the rooms ---- I was not expecting anything fancy, but perhaps I was upgraded due to being a loyal SPG member. The suite was way over the top. I was traveling alone so I didn't know what to do with the almost 1,200sqft of space in the Oasis Suite. I took the pleasure of eating dinner at Dutch which is their 3 meal a day restaurant. If you eat there you have to try the grilled porkchops. I plan return one day and will try Mr. Chow. I've only heard great things about. Overall, my visitt to the W South Beach was more than I could have imagined. The hotel is well appointed and the staff's level of service and committment to guest satisfaction sealed it for me. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The W South Beach exceeded my expectations on service. When I requested to extend my reservation Shavonne in Room Control upgraded my room. Guadeloupe assisted in the efficient process. I was very pleased with the overall service of the hotel. I would recommend the W for your lodging needs. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel need to accomodate its guest I found the management to be inconsistent in handling my request. I cut my vacation short by 1=one day because they could not upgrade me when I requested to be upgraded. I was traveling with my 9 month old son and the management decided to upgrade me at 9pm on Saturday after I had changed my plane reservations. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service was horrible I've been staying at W hotels for 13 years (even though for some reason my SPG only says 10) for work travel and I chose to give my business to W HOTELS because I already know how the service is going to be which makes me comforted. Few things: 1. I would like a refund of my room service meal. It was aweful. The chicken skewers were extremely greasy and I was sick the next morning from it. The chips were stale. I order room service all the time and I opted to buy my own food this time due to that experience. I told the front desk about my experience and she did nothing but say "im sorry, I will let them know" 2. I had to call your engineers twice to fix the air conditioning in my high rise room. took over an hour to get someone up. 3. Phones went down during my stay. I know things are bound to happen...but also thought you would want to know. It's mostly number 1 I am most upset about as usually your food is quite healthy and delicious. Thanks for listening Melissa #1401 December 18, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:39:49.300-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_439, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>