W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel need to accomodate its guest I found the management to be inconsistent in handling my request. I cut my vacation short by 1=one day because they could not upgrade me when I requested to be upgraded. I was traveling with my 9 month old son and the management decided to upgrade me at 9pm on Saturday after I had changed my plane reservations. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best Splurge on the Beach I always feel a little more special when I stay at the South Beach property, and with my new Gold Card status I feel like this place is mine. Lol. Twice Shavonne has come to my rescue and I just want to express my sincerest, most humble gratitude for her assistance last weekend. I don't need to tell you guys how nice the place is, but considerate service to flustered guests make all the difference. Thanks again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for South Beach Access Great location and fantastic facilities and access to the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. The weather didn't cooperate, but despite this, we enjoyed the hotel amenities and restaurants! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 40th Ever! The W Hotel in South Beach is by far the best hotel in Miami. The service was exceptional, the staff - unpretentious and ever-willing to assist and the room was spectacular. I could not have had a better stay. Make sure you try the Mojito's in the lobby bar - unbelievable! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Place to Stay on South Beach! I stayed at the W in June of this year during the NBA Finals, and let me just say it was an experience I will never forget. Not only because every time we came back or left the hotel we saw celebs the whole time - but what's even better is that we FELT like celebrities on this trip! Everything was 1st class from the ocean view suite to the concierge service to the room service, to the convenience of the location (I ONLY wish there was a Starbucks closer to the hotel). It was my girlfriends birthday trip, and she STILL talks about how amazing our stay was at the W months after we checked out. She's probably the most hard to please person I've ever met, and she LOVED the hotel, and the service. I also utilized the concierge service to get her flowers on her birthday, and it was the most amazing bouquet she had ever seen. Definitely went over extremely well. The moment we checked out we started making plans to come back to the W - definitely a 5 star experience all the way around. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service, gorgeous views Simply put this is the best hotel in Miami. Period. From the valet to the concierge everybody was courteous, polite and did a superb job. We are from Paris and this is no secret that we could be very difficult to be pleased especially when we stay overseas. But I have simply no complaints whatsoever about the W and its staff. First of all the hotel itself is gorgeous. The attention to details that was put in the decor is very noticeable and the views from the 18th floor are breathtaking. Secondly, it took us literally 5 minutes from the valet parking to the room. Everything was flawless. i do not think that we receive any preferential treatment, it just seems that the entire staff is dedicating to providing excellent guest services. This is such a difficult thing to achieve so I'd like to take a moment to congratulate you for that feat. Finally our whatever/whenever agent Maria P. surprised us by staging our room and offered us first class customer service throughout our stay. She constantly stayed in contact with us and her dedication and level of commitment were unbelievable. Honestly, we never seen anything like it. For that reason alone, we will always chose to stay at the W when in South Beach. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expectations From the time we came to the time we left we were not disappointed. The location is perfect for everything you want to experience in Miami Beach. Our 2 dogs felt right at home. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average cat 5, def. not 7 I have had pleasant experiences with W in the past, but this time was not as ideal. For a cat 7 hotel I really expected to be blown away and I can assure you I was not. Our room had a large crack in the ceiling directly over the bed. The TV in the living room did not have any picture, and the blinds at the balcony were very dusty. The wifi was terrible, even when I tried to connect multiple times it would not let me. My wife was at the pool and when she asked for a towel the response was "we ran out, sorry" I would never expect to hear that. As well the carpet in our room was quite stained and it looked very ugly. This is why I feel it was only an average stay and would probably not recommend this property to friends, nor will I stay here when I come to South Beach next. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Cannot say enough good things about the staff and their attention to every need of the guests at the W. The pool crew was friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Manny.. Only negative was no tub in the full bath. Great shower, though. Still would love a tub. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always W deco is just marvelous The beach and the pool & garden are just fantastic, the in house restaurant are exquisite don't miss them if you're around, the staff is doing a great job always there to help and serve. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Design Have only been able to stay here 1 time for about 4 nights, but it overall left a positive impression. It should be one of the top Starwood properties, primarily for the location and the overall design of the rooms. It’s location right on the beach and quick access to many of the primary destinations in SoBe make it a prime spot to stay. If you prefer the pool, it also offers a modern ambiance with pool bar & grill for convenience. Stayed in a king suite that had a large balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. If you are looking to splurge, grab one of the private villas. Unfortunately, the level of service did not meet the quality standards expected of this level of hotel. Experienced slow response times and employees that did not seem like they wanted to go “above & beyond” to wow customers. The check-in and check-out process was slow and the line was deep. Overall, it should and could be a gem of the portfolio if service was improved. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutely below expectations the W south beach has the worst service I ever encountered August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love W Hotels but there were a few issues Enjoyed the amenities but there was a disconnect between what I was told by Quinnton the night manager and Chris the next manager on shift regarding my room upgrade through my fine hotels and resorts booking through my platinum Amex. I was told that an upgraded suite was available and that if an in upgrade to the oasis suite were available I would get the upgrade. The next morning the suite was available but at that time Chris, the new manager on shift attempted to sell me the upgrade. This was all aside from checking in and not getting all the my available amenities explained to me at check in for booking through the fine hotels and resorts. I also had a huge issue with the turndown service. Usually most hotels due this between maybe 6 and 7pm. Our turndown service walked into the suite at 10pm woke my 1yr old and scared the heck out of my wife as we were already laying in bed heading to sleep after a long day in the sun. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by service not worth the price this is my fifth or sixth stay at the W and things aren´t getting any better. Service and valet are slow, cleanliness is average and staff is below expectations for the price of the hotel. What makes it worse now is the construction site right next to the W wich means the beach time is not relaxed and heavy on noises. You should be thankful for your location. Its what keeps people coming back... August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Take care with Reception I've been charged more than dealed. The last two nights my daughter, that had left the Hotel, was charged as an extra bed. As I was in a hurry to get my plane I didn't checked it. The Reception was informed about the departure of my daughter and didn't take it in consideration. August 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you want to stay at the W then bring ear plugs I have just had a fantastic time in Mexico and was expecting a similar stay at the W at the recommendation of my travel agent . Well he couldn't be more wrong. When we arrived at 430 pm the room still wasn't ready when we finally were allowed in the room it was nice and clean, the terrace however was far from clean and the actual table outside was dirty as were the sunbeds. The next surprise came when at 2 am I could hear this thumping noise that practically vibrated the whole room ... It was the Disco... The next day after finally managing some sleep we got to the pool at 11ish to be told there is a waiting list for the beds ... The final straw after having left the pool as there was no space was whilst sitting on our balcony we were blasted by phenomenal drilling and building works noises from just next door. This went on for the duration of the whole week as did the disco noise. Although our room was cleaned adequately the balcony was not. We often had cigarette ends that had obviously been dropped by other guests land on our balcony. So as I said unless you come with ear plugs and don't mind getting up at 8 to run down to the pool to get a bed then I suggest you stay away from the W. btw it's not that I didn't complain at the time.. Or at the end .. I was given $200 compensation ... No comment needed. It was a real shame I was really looking forward to my time in Miami and it was a complete let down August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service not up to the standard Our 4 night stay was great because the location is fantastic and the rooms are gorgeous. However, we were very disappointed by the service. We booked 1 oasis suite and one spectacular studio for 4 night to be all on upper floors. At the reservation i specifically asked to be on the same floor. At check in , the oasis suite was on the 6th floor and the spectacular studio on the 15th. We had to battle with the receptionist and eventually with the manager to get our oasis suite on the upper floor.They finally moved us to the 18th floor the 2nd night which was great. Bathroom toiletries getting only 1 small shampoing, 1 small conditioner and 1small bath soap for 2 people is not acceptable. Worst, they didn't give us refill toiletries after making the room. I had to call to have new ones deldelivered to us. . Amenities: charging 100$ a king size mattress at the pool or 130$ at the beach on the front row is outrageous. The first day , we couldn't get mattresses for the 4 of us together at the pool or we needed to pay 100$ for a king size mattress. We ended up going to the beach where we were better accomodated. It is surprising that for the price of an oasis suite, we cannot get more than just 2 free small 1 pt water at night. Everything is "extra" and even the internet access. So while we really enjoyed our stay, we were expecting a much better service. Unfortunately, the services didn't live up to our expectation of a luxury hotel August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Club is Not Soundproof . Kept Me Up ALL NIGHT Tuesday, July 30, 2013, my stay did not go well at all. I was in room 332 (a fabulous suite). Around 9p or 10p, my bed started vibrating, the sound from the club made the walls trimmer, and I could hear the music. The constant booming and vibrating continued until my departure at 4am the next day. Needless to say, I didn't sleep at all. Upon my checkout, I called twice for my car. No one answered. I arrive at the front desk and the tall man working there couldn't have been ruder. His attitude was "Horrible!" I explained to him about the noise and he asked, "Did you call?" Was he serious? I said, "And what was anyone to do?" He replied, "We could've had them turn down the base." Really? If he knew the base was problematic in the first place, I shouldn't have been disturbed. I requested he comp the night of July 30th. He said I can take $100 dollars off. I told him, "I don't argue with people about where I spend my money. I travel a lot and won't be staying at another Starwood for a while." What a pathetic ending to an otherwise enjoyable stay at the W. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Anniversary Stay! My husband & I stayed at the W for an Anniversary staycation. We reserved last minute (as in driving on the way to the hotel). We were greeted by very friendly staff. There were no problems finding our reservation even though it was 10:30pm. The room was beautiful, very spacious, very clean & very trendy! The staff at the pool & on the beach were also great. They were on top of everything we needed. Although we live in Miami we felt like we were on vacation away in a tropical, very trendy resort. Will absolutely come back!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W SoBe Needs a Little Work ...........The highlight of my visit to the W SoBe was the beach attendants, because they actually understand what service is and showed it day in and day out. Specifically Michael and Walter, they should both be used as the example of what works at the hotel. Everything else about the stay was not up to par with the W brand I was charged for. It's a pretentious staff who care more for their image than providing service to the guests. It's amazing how a brand specializing in hospitality can get it so wrong in such an important location. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the top in South Beach Staff, especially Leo at the pool and beach, took this hotel from good to excellent. The location is prime and rooms are better than expected--at least the Spectacular Studio is. But, when staff like Leo go out of their way to make sure everything you want is there for you, it adds a lot to the overall experience. Definitely will go back. (Only negative is the construction on the neighboring hotel, so try and face south to avoid construction noise early on weekdays) July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I had an incredible time, this hotel has great features and the staff is so accommodating and helpful. The staff gives you what you need before asking. I will definitely stay here again! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE staff was great. i was upgraded at no cost. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay!!! The W Southbeach has to be the best hotel. The rooms are all luxurious, spacious & so comfortable. The staff is outstanding! john Evans goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect. As well as many other staff members!! Highly recommend!!!! NO doubt the best hotel in South Florida!!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Rooms; Bad, Bad Service I booked a suite at this hotel over a weekend in March, 2013. I could excuse the rowdiness of the lobby because of all the 'Spring-breakers', etc... However, on check-in, I was first given a room of a lower grade than I had paid for. When I asked to confirm about the room, they offered for me to wait "a little" in the lobby for my actual room to be ready, while they would help hold my bags. I was told the room was still being cleaned but that it was almost done. The "a little" turned out to be 8 hours of just hanging around the lobby in my suit and shoes after the long flight I had had earlie!. When it was late evening, I decided to go and find another hotel, and after seeing another acceptable hotel around S. Beach I went back to the W to ask for my bags because I had to leave. A manager then came out and tried talking m out of not leaving (apparently he had just been briefed that I had been waiting for a room all day. Suddenly, my suite was ready. I just decided to stay there because I was, at this point, really tired. It iwas very bad service for any kind of hospitality organization, talk less a $1000/night room (as it was priced that weekend)..and holding an SPG Gold membership card made zero difference in anything. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel it was a nice clean hotel in a wonderful location. The staff was great. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Treatment from the Hotel Management Ok, I stayed at this property in January. Paid over $700 per night to be put in into a handicapped room overlooking bushes and palm trees (so much for the Ocean View!!!). The shower was leaking water all over the bathroom, so I almost fell getting out of the shower. I called the front desk and requested to be transferred to a normal room, not a handicapped one. Was told that everything was sold out (BS, cause website showed plenty of availability!!!), but they could transfer me to a smaller room!!!! Just to remind, I have paid over $700 per night!!! After calling the front desk again in the morning and explaining that I am not gonna stay in the handicapped room I was transferred to another room. So my first night was completely ruined and so was my mood for the whole vacation. I found the front desk people being very unfriendly. They are being nice first but as soon as you complain about anything they become literally hostage. it's almost like they take your request to change the room personally!!?? I was trying to get a hold of the management to express my feelings but had no luck getting a hold of anybody. Got an email that the manager assistant will get back with me but It have never happened. Sent another email to the GM and got the same run around. On top of it, I had two boxes that were sent to the hotel from an online store. Housekeeping must have confused them with garbage cause they threw them away!!!! I had two brand new tank tops in there. Unfortunately I realized it after I came back home. So, the hotel itself is very nice, but is very poorly run. The personnel should realize that they are working there and not you, and treat you like a guest. Cause sometimes it felt like they are doing you a huge favor by doing what they are supposed to do and what they are getting paid for. Hotel needs huge improvement on the managing side. And it is very unprofessional for the managers, especially the GM, to tell you that he will get back with you and never do so. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Best service we've received. Everything about our stay was wonderful! But the staff was the BEST PART! From Kasey at the front desk sending us champagne for our anniversary, to Christina at the Concierge desk recommending the perfect club for us (we're 50+) and Maria at the pool bar introducing us to our new favorite summer drink. Oh! and Pedro driving us in the Acura MDX as a courtesy - we were so pampered and LOVED our stay. We never passed a member of the staff who didn't engage us politely and professionally. We WILL be back! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! W Hotel South Beach A very modern and elegant hotel located at a prime location on South Beach. Top notch staff greeted us with a smile and provided great service to us during our stay. A spotlessly clean and very chic room was waiting for us with a great view of South Beach. A great place for a romantic getaway, a business meeting or a relaxing vacation. I was very impressed with this hotel. Fabulous! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swanky hotel in great location The hotel has a great location, pool and beach. Probably the only thing which could be improved is the quality of the food. Service was friendly and the rooms were impeccable. July 7, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:25:09.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_479, tr_479
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>