W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Guy was AMAZING Christina was very friendly, upbeat, seemed to love his job, made us feel great! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work As a fan of Starwood, I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the location. Staff was average, as they recognized me as a starwood member. Nothing went above and beyond expecatations. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hollywood Although rooms are well furnished and well decorated, they can be pretty small for the price you're paying. Staff is at its best. Location is good and the hotel itself is the place to be during week nights. October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by shower configuration is a disaster First of all, staff was top-notch. A special Kudos to Andrew (if I remember correctly?), who went out his way when he checked me in to look for a suite upgrade for me when at first he couldn't find one. He insisted there must have been suite availability and wouldn't stop until he found me one. One of the most attentive check-in experiences at any SPG properties: running into someone who is willing to fulfil platinum benefits without the members asking (or begging?) for it. I would like to send him a platinum thank-you certificate. Please let me know how. Now to the hotel itself. Not the newest and most high-end W I have stayed. Everything looks a bit dated in fact. Marvellous suite was not as big as some other W's. But I would still rate 3.5 or 4 out of 5 for the hardware, except for the shower. With the open shower configuration, how could anyone manage to take a shower without flooding the surrounding floor? I had to put 2 big towels on the floor to soak up all the water. Whoever designed the bathroom must have not taken a shower in it him/herself. Very non-functional design! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was truly marvelous I can't praise the staff enough. They were most helpful and courteous. I am a strong "W" supporter and a loyal one. You do a great job. I am grateful. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is pet friendly! It was great to have been able to take our dog with us on our family get away. Perfect! I will say it is the party place. Hey, why not, great location, having fun and a chance to meet famous people. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an Upgrade The W Hollywood is still a good facility in the right location however it is in need of an upgrade! What was once a state of the art and hip facility is now a little weathered and in need of a facelift! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice visit Was in LA on business and the W was a great location. The staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel and the room was clean and updated. Would definetly recommend staying here if you're in the area. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has everything u need! this place is everything you need for a great night! April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the $$ The staff when we got to this hotel was rather nice. However, management and my expectations of this hotel were not met. Also, cleanliness of room was unsatisfactory, we waited 10 minutes in the lobby for our room to become ready, well it def looked like the room was cleaned in 10 minutes, glass rings were all over the sink and tables. On Sundays if your a guest you have to pay $20 to get into the pool area. I had five very looking woman and still had to fork over another $100. After paying $400 + for a Suite you would think this would be comped. Not to mention had people up to my room for a small birthday celebration and was being monitored with how many people i could bring to my room. I was the only one sleeping here so I do not see the problem. The noise was manageable and this was all around 7-8pm, music in the lobby is blazing at 9:30pm - 2am, I don't understand why they monitor the rooms so strictly. Isn't this a party hotel? The bell boys were the nicest people we came into contact with. They went above and beyond. Were very friendly and accommodated and answered all of our questions. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Always the best The W hotels always offer such amazing experience! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W in Hollywood So helpful and friendly . Nothing to much . Rooms very clean . Staff excellent . Highly recommend .eileen & Sylvia March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip Hotel! Loved the hip ambiance and current feel of the W. Staff super friendly, rooms more than adequate and steps away from great restaurants and iconic Hollywood. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a business trip I was in town on business and found the W in Hollywood to be an excellent mix of high energy and privacy. The staff was top notch and I will be coming back for business and pleasure. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Stafff Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. Would not change a thing. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforrt and Convenience The rooms and accomodations were exceptional. The location allows easy access to downtown Hollywood. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location - Amazing Staff Had a wonderful weekend in a top notch hotel with service to match! March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty but needs better wifi I have stayed at this hotel twice in two different rooms. Both times I have stay internet was very hit or miss. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hollywood Excellent location, staff super friendly, despite it is a very busy hotel, they try to mame you feel as in home and confortable every time. Rooms are clean and confortable. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review Very Modern it is a W. Hated being ask to pay $5 plus to print my theater tickets in the Wired bussiness londge. Appreciated the upgrade to a suite even on the second floor. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun pool and great amenities. Enjoyed our stay in the 6th floor. Has a great time at the pool with our daughter. Great service at Delphine. Room Service was delicious, delivery was prompt and friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Whatever whenever is definitely the motto at this hotel. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends for sure! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, lovely property Every interaction I had with staff at the W Hollywood exceeded my expectations. As an example, I stopped by the front desk to get change to tip the valet and the young woman there observed my nails, complimented me on them and gave me a recommendation for a great nail shop in the area. Every staff member greeted you with a smile, like they actually meant it. Overall, in addition to the staff, the hotel is in a good location particularly if you are site seeing. Lots of restaurant options in the area and even an accessible pharmacy. Valet only parking is pricey but they were friendly and efficient. A few minor points to note: - This is a party environment on the weekends. The hotel is very responsive to requests/complaints but keep in mind this is the clientele that will be there so do not arrive expecting peace and quiet. - Room to room noise seems to be a problem. I heard my neighbors' music and banging from the room upstairs. Again, the hotel responds quickly but it was a nuisance. - I was upgraded to a Marvelous suite (yay!) which was a beautiful room, but keep in mind if you have any mobility limitations that the beds are very low to the ground style platform beds. This may be a consideration for someone who has difficulty getting to a standing poistion from lower (I had a bit of trouble with a bad knee). Overall - good solid April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer break everything was fantastic at the hotel, besides the outside lounge on the ground floor where bouncers are very unpolite and treat hotel guests very badly August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Awesome!!!!! The staff went out of their way at every turn and were helpful at every turn. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful hotel close to Hollywood attractions. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but low beds and hard towels Great hotel and location but all the towels are very hard and the bed is very low which makes it hard to get in and out of. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome experience Great service, the view was beautiful and i had an overall great time. As a frequent traveler, i highly recommend this hotel and will be back soon. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Breakfast i order a breakfast of two glasses of juice, a fruit plate, a yogurt, a danish, and a croissant. guess how much it was? ai $90. Very Impressive. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice nice hotel located in hollywood. many bars on the street, good place to crash after a long night in hollywood. January 25, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>