W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 817 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in midtown! Perfect location - comfortable room - would absolutely stay there again! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay ! Once Again a fantastic experience at the W New York. The staff provides exceptional service. Super clean rooms, and great amenities. My first choice when visiting clients in Midtown. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff too cool for "service" Nice hotel, but every time I stay there is no recognition of my Platinum status, rarely an upgrade, but if I get an upgrade its because I ask several times. Front desk staff is far too cool to care about serving customers. Perhaps this hotel is so consistently full with tourists that they don't need to concern themselves with service. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Very central location in a stylish and upscale area. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not choose this hotel again. The hotel hallways were dark and the room was dark, even with the blind open; there was an overall lack of lighting. There was no outlet near the large mirror in the room which was extremely inconvenient. The front mirror in the bathroom is placed so high that an ave. height woman can only see the top of her forehead; therefore, make-up & hair are extremely difficult. The cleaning team uses some kind of air fresh spray which smells horrible and I imagine would cause problems for some with allergies. The shower was very nice; the towels and bedding were nice. The bed was not uncomfortable but it was not one of the best hotel beds I have experienced. The mini bar was nicely stocked, yet pricey (to be expected). The phone charger was a great addition to the mini bar; however, the 1st charger I opened didn't work at all & the 2nd one only charged my phone a small amount after an entire night causing me to go without a phone in the City for an evening (not a good feeling). The next day I found an AT&T store & purchased a charger. Management kindly removed both of those charges. Management sent maintenance right away to repair my blind upon arrival, as it wouldn't rise. Management sent a roll away bed promptly and extended our checkout time which was helpful. Management was efficient, but the lack of light & mirror placement are a deal breakers for someone who is serious about hair and make-up; it makes for a nearly impossible situation for 2 women to get ready in this room at the same time. The spa was great and the massage was the best I have ever experienced (and I have been to many wonderful spas.) One morning at appox. 2am there were loud obnoxious guests in the hallway & you can hear every word (I realize this is not controllable). It is a great location, but not worth the price considering the deficiencies when there are more attractive options available. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Issues I booked this hotel for one evening, however I was willing to extend my stay an additional evening at the same rate. I mentioned this upon checkin, and the receptionist indicated that they were sold out. I went to my room and logged on to SPG and discovered that they had plenty of rooms available. I called down and mentioned what happened. This new person indicated that they were sold out of the rate that I paid, but the hotel still had rooms. I indicated that if they wanted my business I would be happy to stay another night at my current rate. I am really surprised that they would not negotiate with me, as rooms were available. I checked the next day on my check-out and they still had rooms available - so they clearly lost an opportunity. Finally, I came back to check out around noon, and I surprised the employee who was in my room watching tv who jumped up claiming he was checking the mini bar. FYI, in the suite the mini bar is not near the TV. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its so New York The lobby and room were beautifully appointed, though the room was tiny. The hotel is close to subway lines and the workout room is top notch. The only negative is the sound really carries- expect to hear your neighbor's toilet flush. But that's New York. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The W has such a great reputation so I was excited when good friends booked a block of rooms at the one on Lexington in NYC for their wedding. Though the lobby was small, it was ok from afar. Upon closer inspection, the furniture was dated, stained, and worn. There was a bar and cool music in the lobby lounge and that was a very nice touch. However, that was where the good feelings ended. The drinks were overpriced. Our standard king room was tiny and bordered on claustrophobic. The bed was very comfortable but the AC unit was unresponsive, the iPod docking station was broken and remained so even after calling the front desk for assistance. The bathroom was tiny and the decor was cheap and dated. There were no extra pillows or blankets and the lighting in our room was horrible! Our friends' suite had dings and dents in the walls, a tacky and uncomfortable couch, tiny and was overall totally unimpressive. Not much of a suite! I just hadn't realized that the W was a micro hotel. Not sure I will try it ever again. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service The staff here is incredibly helpful. They provided quick and sincere assistance with every obstacle we threw at them. They were also key in acquiring my missing wallet and ensuring that I received it as expeditiously as possible. Absolutely amazing customer service. Very impressed. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff I have stayed in this hotel before due to the location and modern feel. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by value for money Of course Manhatten is an expensive location. But you still expect value for money. My room was so small, I thought the booking was wrong. W upgraded me after I complained so that I could swing the cat.....but not in the bathroom. Ridiculous small bedrooms...and that was the "wonderful". Will not stay again. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is great Staff is always friendly and helpful April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the price, I expect more I'm a big W fan. However, this location doesn't meet my expectations. Air conditioner unit is extremely loud. Even on auto, it pretty much runs all night long. Requested a new room, which I got, but the second room had the same AC unit that's just as loud. The room key readers in the elevators are a pain. They don't read most times so you'll be sitting there along with a whole elevator of guests trying to get to your floor(s). The wifi speed is a joke. I'm a SPG platinum member so I get wifi for free. If I was to pay for that, I would demand a refund. Half the TV channels probably run off the same network because most were pixelated and weren't watchable. Skip this property and go elsewhere. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from Tang at W bar! Tang is excellent and always takes care of his customers. I have been to the W bar several times and he is always friendly and provides great service. I enjoy my stay even more because of the great service he provides. Keep up the great work on excellent customer service! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I dealt with a lot of the staff at the W during my stay including the manager Michael, reception desk, the engineer, security, restaurant staff, the cleaners & concierge desk. Every single person I dealt with was beyond helpful & they made my stay a very comfortable one! Thank you. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No thanks, no comfort here The hotel had completely uncomfortable furniture in the sitting area.It was impossible to just sit down and relax on anything. The Bathroom door is a sliding glass door, next to the bed, which lacks any and all privacy. I can't think of anything more more ridiculous and inappropriate ! You can't even turn on the light let alone use the toilet without disturbing your partner. No thanks, never again! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a great staff David, especially, was incredibly courteous, helpful, and kind (W Hotel on Lex.) April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in Manhattan Excellent staff Very helpful April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Experience I travel frequently for business and pleasure. I was not very impressed with this W location. The battery in the AC unit was broken prior to arrival. We are able to get this resolved after 2 phone calls to the front desk. Upon check in, I was not greeted in a friendly manner. Due to the music/noice in the background, I had to shout my responses at the receptionist, and she exhibited frustration at my inability to hear her replies. The concierge provided quality dining recommendations and directions. However, I was not pleased with my overall expeience. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff needs improvement staff not very accomodating and had an attitude April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating despite the hip pretensions, this hotel must be 90%+ business travelers. my room had no desk...of any kind. i have stayed in some very small rooms, smaller than this one. there is always at least something to put a computer on. Also, no bottle opener for anything in the mini bar. little things matter when your flight is 2 hours delayed on a monday at the start of a road trip. April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dark, small rooms - poor temp control The hallways are poorly lighted as are the rooms. The thermostats do not respond and I had a 76 degree room - the engineer's solution was to open a window, which is not ideal in a big city in winter (noise and cold0. The shower did not have hot water at all - nor did the sink, even after 5 minutes of running it. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Menu card and hair dryer not there Hôtel staff should look twice if everything that needs to be available in the room actually is! March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was a comfortable stay. I have stayed at the W Hotel for a number of times before as it was my preferred hotel in the city. However, i must admit this is the first time I'm slightly disappointed with the service. The reception lady wasn't welcoming at all but the check in process was very quick. The room is not tiny but I guess it's not too bad for NYC hotel. For some reasons it was quite noisy (stayed in room 314). My laundry wasn't returned on time despite the same day request and I called them to pick them up at 8 AM. Plus, I got locked out of my room as the lock was magnetized! But to their credit, they gave me a voucher to have 2 drinks as a result of that issue. Interestingly, the friendliest people at the hotel happened to be the housekeepers as opposed to the ones you see on the lobby. I still like the concept of the hotel, but will I return? At this stage, I'm not really sure as there seems to be better options in the area when it comes to service. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service staff is very guest oriented. Great service especially David in the Lexington Ave New York W hotel. Thanks David! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With Unique Caveats I enjoyed staying the centrally-located W New York, though I found the service somewhat lacking and the fitness center pretty outdated (no hand weights under 15 lbs?). The clubby atmosphere wouldn't work for all and I actually found the rooms, though small, quite nice. My parents stayed in a comparably-priced hotel on the West Side, with three times as much room, so you are certainly paying for the location here. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it use to be... I've stayed here numerous times in the past, maybe 3-4 years ago and everything was perfect. This stay was my first in a little over a year and the rooms just did not meet my expectations. I was staying here for 5 nights. I had to change room 3 times in the first 2 nights. The first room the shower did not have any water pressure. Think of showering under just drops of water. The second room was next to sons water pipes in the room and at 2AM and 5AM I was startled by loud banging. They sent an engineer up and he said there's nothing he can do. My third room was ok. The walls were very thin and I can hear everything in the adjacent rooms from a dog barking to the couple next door... But the room was at least clean and comfortable. When the staff realized how inconvenienced I've been they offered to make it up so I do at least credit the staff for their attentiveness. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A NO NO NO NO W. MY MOST FAVORITE HOTEL BRAND IS THE W. I TRULY LOVE THE Ws. I never thought that I would rate a W. as unsatisfactory. It breaks my heart to write this review but I HAVE TO BE TRUTHFUL TO EVERYBODY OUT THERE WHO RELY ON HOTEL REVIEWS. I tried checking in and there was trouble FINDING my reservation and I was told that the hotel was booked to capacity-COME ON GUYS! I am very meticulous about checking all my reservations and would not take the trouble of flying from sweet old Midwest to my most favorite place in the world NEW YORK CITY without a hotel reservation. It was late in the evening and I was tired. Well then a room became available and it was assigned to me. ABSOLUTELY NO SPG RECOGNITION AND THE SPG 50-75-100 GUYS FORGET IT, ITS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN FOR YOU GUYS. Then somehow I got to my room, OH MY GOD, IT WAS TERRIBLE. The room was as small as a bathroom of many SPG hotels that I have been in.EXTREMELY CLAUSTROPHOBIC. I had my child with me and there was NO WATER IN THE ROOM. My child was THIRSTY and NO WATER WAS PROVIDED. HOTEL STAFF please have mercy on your guests, especially ones with children and provide them at least with a bottle of water. We guys work hard to attain SPG 50-75-100 status and at least deserve some water to drink. We were hungry and my child wanted the W chocolate that he is accustomed to at the other Ws but the top of the minibar was not stocked. I called the front desk without avail. Finally, I had to take my sleepy and groggy child out of the hotel and brought water and chocolate off the street in MANHATTAN. I apologize in advance to the Ws for saying this but this W is hardly a Category 6, its CATEGORY -100. Having said all the above, I would very much like to see this W improve and live up to the W reputation so that I can once gain proudly review it and say that this is one on the best Ws in NYC. Ws REMEMBER I LOVE YOU, YOU ARE THE BEST. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience EVER! We had reserved a triple occupancy room. Upon arrival we were placed in a VERY small room with ONE queen size bed--three adults DO NOT fit in one queen size bed! After speaking to the manager we were told there were no other rooms available but they could send up extra pillow and blankets??! This was certainly not satisfactory, but several hours later we were moved to another VERY small room that would accomodate a roll away. Problems with this room (1706): Impossible to to walk around roll away to get to bathroom; telephone did not work; bathroom door did not close; room temperature was impossible to regulate;bathroom lighting is terrible; no "do not disturb" sign; service charge at bar not posted until after receiving bill and already tipping server. We were offended when as compensation for our inconvenience we were given 3 cookies and one bottle of water?! It's a terrible business practice to victimize consumers who have saved for months for a special trip, especially in this day of rampant social media, which I can assure you this review will be on! Horrible experience! March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean When I pulled back the conforter, I found a blood stained sheet. Because I checked in late, I slept on top of the comforter. The next day, my room was not cleaned once during the entire day so I had one towel left and bed sheets that were not clean. This was by far my worst experience at a W Hotel. March 20, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:34.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_817, tr_817
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>