Wサウスビーチ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33139
  • フロリダ,
  • マイアミビーチ
  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、21歳以上のお客様に限らさせていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has the worst service of any SPG property The service here is the worst! they are totally unresponsive and aloof. Everytime you call whatever/Whenever you wait on hold and if they tell you tthey will call you back, they don't. When I called back they told me the person left. They closed the pool early one day and my wife left her bag there and the pool attendants were totally unhelpful. There was no sign saying they were closing the pool early. The front desk said trhey put a note under the door at turndown but we never had turndown because the maid knocked on our door at 10pm and we told her it was too late. I asked for the manager to call me and he never did. This is the 3rd time i've stayed there in the last year and everytime the service has been bad. We ordered drinks at the pool and we waited 25 minutes for them. Next time I'm going to the St. Regis in Bal harbour!! It's a pity becasuse i love the location but the service is too unbearable. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This is our favorite hotel .. . .it is swanky and the service is top notched.. .. .we always get upgraded as SPG platinum and would come back here in heart beat as this is one of the best W hotels we have stayed in.. Came here for Bday and was treated like royalty June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for vacation or businnes meetings We were here for an international conference. The hotel was at proximity with the convention center. The beach was right next to us. The restaurants inside the hotel are excellent. The people and the service at the W (whatever whenever) are awsome. We asked the concierge for assistance and Vicky helped us a lot! In addition, Felix from the Banquets was great as well. In general this is a highly recommended hotel! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel My second stay at the W in south beach. The property is beautiful and up to date. Like the location as it is right outside the main drag and it is quite and relaxing. The staff was great and met my every need. All were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are roomy and stylish. The food poolside was very good but not great and was pricey for what you got but that seems to be the story at all the hotels down there. Hotel has two great restaurants, Mr Chows, and I believe the Wall. As far as luxury goes in Miami the W is one of the top options and highly enjoyed both my stays their and can't wait to get back. The only problem I had at all was I was delayed checking into my room but the manager more then made it up to me. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but watch your bill Loved the hotel and beach area that it has. Staff were very friendly and room was beautiful. I do think the hotel is a little over priced but not horrible priced. My only caution is that you check your bill at the end of the stay. I had read online about this practice and sure enough it happened to me where at the end of my stay they added a bunch of food extras that they said came from snacks in the room. They did correct the issuue but had to call multiple times and send multiple emails. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by GEHAns I had reserved three rooms for June 19-22. Check in time was 4pm but only one of our rooms were ready. The registration desk could not give me any sort of estimate as to why there was a delay nor could they tell me when the other rooms would be ready. I had to call the front desk repeatedly before all three rooms were ready at 630 pm, 2.5 hours after check in. In addition, the shower door in one of the rooms did not close, causing the bathroom to flood. We had to call maintenance several times and even then, it took several hours for someone to come and address the problem. Finally, I was not granted late check-out for my room. I was told I had to leave at 11am since. The poor quality of service significantly affected my stay at the W. I am not sure I will return. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor service I had reserved three rooms for June 19-22. Check in time was 4pm but only one of our rooms were ready. The registration desk could not give me any sort of estimate as to why there was a delay nor could they tell me when the other rooms would be ready. I had to call the front desk repeatedly before all three rooms were ready at 630 pm, 2.5 hours after check in. In addition, the shower door in one of the rooms did not close, causing the bathroom to flood. We had to call maintenance several times and even then, it took several hours for someone to come and address the problem. Finally, I was not granted late check-out for my room. I was told I had to leave at 11am since. The poor quality of service significantly affected my stay at the W. I am not sure I will return. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services The services are all-rounded and the staff are very professional and polite. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay We checked in on March 6, 2013 and when we entered our room we noticed that our balcony overlooked a construcction scene with constant jackhammering. This went on throughout most of our time during the stay. It completely wrecked our stay as we booked a great suite with a large balcony for gathering and we could not even open our door without the loud jackhammering annoying us. We understand that construction happens but i would think that they would give us some kind of warning so we would know what to expect and have the option to book something else. The front desk was not accomodating and could not move us to another room beacause of availablitly. I also asked for a reduced rate which they did not grant as of yet. Also, they have left off two nights from our rewards for SPG points. I will let them know but be sure that Starwood does not try to cheat you out of a few nights stay for rewards...dissapointing. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing in every way I was in town for a conference and fell in love with thos hotel ALL over again. From all of their staff, to the amazing facility...the W South Beach never fails. The Insider John was warm and welcoming and so was Jennifer and Jessie Rosario. A huge thank you for making my stay one to remember. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Great staff, everyone always asking if they can help. Don't plan on getting into your room before 4pm and you won't have a single disappointment. Location is great, pool was awesome. NOT a college party type hotel which is exactly what we wanted. Already booked our next stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish yet welcoming oasis I often find W hotels just try too hard to be cool and end up being cold instead. This hotel is effortlessly stylish, has great facilities but most importantly the staff make you welcome and are always ready to help with a smile. I stay at Starwood properties all the time, this is now on my favorites list. Would be great for fun stay with my wife or to bring whole family, the basketball court on the roof is a neat touch! Nice pool and easy access to the beach. My thanks to Delilah and Julia on the front desk, you were both excellent and very welcoming June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! The best hotel in South Beach! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review The hotel need to be revemp.....the furniture is hold and damage June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Three Strikes and you are out I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past 3 years all all of the stays were equally bad. I tried to check in at 7pm only to be told my room wasnt ready. I was put next to the disco without warning and at 2am when I called to complain about the noise, I was offered sleepy time tea and ear plugs & told the music would go on until 4am. My last visit I had to wait in a 25 min line to check in and was told there was no late check out even though i requested it 3 days in advance. The front desk staff and concierge dont appear to care for their customers. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, poor response when notified! During our stay at the W in Miami we were in complete awe and it was the worst hotel stay to date as a starwood gold/platinum member. I expect a full refund or credit for this stay. It is unacceptable. Your hotel failed in every capacity to provide a room that was suitable. There was a constant jack hammer noise thought the day from construction, constant yelling, honking horns, smoke in non smoking section, my son was hit by a hallway sink cabinet that fell off on his foot, and 17 other issues with this property that failed. I will fax upon request the list of issues which went unaddressed 1. Lines to access front desk- 1 person manning desk 2. Non existent housekeeping on Friday 3. Dutch- poor service 4. Eating- jack hammer 5. Pool- jack hammer 6. Asleep- jack hammer 7. Asleep- doors slamming, stomping 8. Pool bathroom- smells like a dirty ashtray- wreaks of smoke. 9. Concierge-not all that helpful 10. Lobby on Friday smelled like smoke, hallway smelled like smoke 9th floor 11. Asleep and can hear people yelling. 12. Poolside grill- drink size, bad service, refill forget it. 13. Cleaning room at 4:30 PM! and leaving it to smell like wet clothes that sat in the dryer a week. Mold and mildew! 14. Ask for assistance on shirt stain from restaurant server error and whatever whenever non existent when told they would be calling 15. Mini bar room checks -/audits while sleeping - even within few 45 minutes of arriving 16. Honking horns, showering all night while sleeping at 1:30 AM 17. Cabinet on hallway sink fell off- dummy cabinet cover for plumbing in main hall May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is great if you love party and security Discotheque with extreme bass runs from 01:00 - 03:00 a.m without information/heads-up. No SPG like welcome and upgrade offers (for Platinum), Waiting in a queue to get Pool & Beach chairs, Pool&Beach chairs croweded together on small place, Pedantic charges (not even the water is complementary), Cleanliness could be better, Limited mgmt. attention regarding complaints, Positive was that we could leave the hotel earlier, Security staff are always dominating the scene (I don't need and like this), Good restaurant food and service, Room interiour/furniture are on 5 star level August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice place run by horrible people Management and Front desk people are below average. Charges minibar items without checking and don't seem to care. Great and beautiful place.. What a shame.. Get a new management and train your staff so the place can be as beautiful as it appears. Please.... April 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff are horrible... Beautiful hotel but I would pass the facility is amazing but the service is really lacking. Had breakfast and waiting 15 mins for a waiter to take the order - drinks showed up after another 25 mins. The front desk and bar area seem like they are doing you a favor. The only exception was the pool area where food service was fun and prompt. Bottom line - I would pass if you want service. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is like a falsely hip retail experience, Everything thing is not only for sale, but it occupies too much space in the room - and the fact that it is absurdly expensive is not readily discoverable. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but management needs improvement! This resort is top notch. The rooms are nice but they can do a better job upgrading PLATINUM LOYAL SPG (STARWOOD MEMBERS). This resort is very expensive. Room service is average food and 10x the price you would pay at other hotels or outside at a local food venders. The management here does not provide perks such as late check out at 4 pm to PLATINUM LOYAL SPG (STARWOOD MEMBERS). During our stay management put a letter in our room the night before check out stating "WE MUST LEAVE AT 11AM". When booking this room SPG never informed me about this over the phone. Also, when we checked in to the hotel this was never told to us. THE NIGHT BEFORE WE ARE READY TO LEAVE WE WERE TOLD!! Keep in mind we booked a late flight and excursions around a late departure. When I called management I was escalated to FRANCESCA. She was very rude and unprofessional on the phone. She informed us that our keys will be locked at 12:00PM and we will not have access to our property in the room. She also informed us that we can use a communal changing area room 301. We ended up missing our excursion and wasting an entire day at the airport due to the W HOTEL poor management. We asked to speak to the manager director of the W and FRANCESCA lied and said the manager left for the day. I called the hotel from my cell phone while speaking to FRANCESCA and I was informed that the manager was in the office. I spoke to the manager director instead of FRANCESCA. FRANCESCA does not represent 5 star services. She lied, made smart remarks and her attitude does not represent top notch service. Despite our bad experience with checking out and the expensive food there were some friendly staff at the resort. The door guys, car valet, bell boys, and customer service desk representative Anthony were extremely helpful. They all recommended great places to eat and visit. Lastly make sure you double check you bill once checking out! This hotel is great to visit but make sure you follow standard hotel guidelines regardless if you are a first time SPG member or platinum status!! December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in South Beach Easily the best W in the Starwood system in the US June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at W South Beach I am a loyal Starwood guest. I have been a platinum member for many years and Starwood properties will always be my #1 choice. My last stay at W South Beach was not what I expected and what I am used to when I stay at Starwood properties. When I received at your hotel, tired and exhausted at the reception I had to wait for at least an hour till I was checked in because one of the staff who was helping me was being trained and somebody else had to help. When I was finally checked in and the access card to the room was given to me, I had to walk around to find out where the elevators are. I asked the front desk for the location of the elevators and she just said turn right and you see the elevators. But I found out those elevators are for the private suites and the elevators for the regular guests like me are further away in the corner. When I got to my room and opened the door to my surprise, I saw the beds were not made, there was garbage on the desk next to TV along with Banana peels. I went back to the front desk and informed them. They apologized and said room was not ready and I had to come back two hours later. Because my intended trip to Miami was to attend a medical trade show, I left my suitcase with the front desk, got a receipt and told them will go to the trade show and will return around 6 pm. When I returned from the trade show, went to the room, it was cleaned but my suitcases was not there. Again I had to go down stairs, collect them and bring them up. At no time they offered to deliver my suitcase back to my room. During the night I was up most of the night because there was a noise like a chime. because outside it was windy, a few time in the middle of the night I left the bed and walked to balcony door to make sure it is shut so the noise would not be heard in the room but the noise continued all night. In the morning I turned off the air conditioner to have a shower. After my shower I turned on the Air conditioner and noticed the air vent directly is in front of a long (Almost ceiling to mid floor Chandelier) and every time the air conditioner turns on the pieces of chandelier make the noise. I called the front desk to complain. I was put on hold for a long time which I could not wait and hung up to go to the trade show. A few minutes later before I left the room an assistant manager called to find out why I was calling. I explained my experience from the check in till that moment and her answer was " yes we get a lot of complaints and trying to resolve them and we know about the noise from the chandelier because other guests have made the same complaints". At that time (around 9 am) I checked out and drove to Tampa without attending the trade show. I sent the note you read here to the hotel Manager a few days later and I receive an e-mail from the room manager ( Not the hotel Manager) referring to me by "Hi There" and not by my name and not responding to my concerns. This is a beautiful property with a very weak management and a very poor customer service. Would I stay there again? NO. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE the W South Beach!! By far, one of the best experiences I've had at a hotel. From the moment I walked in to the time of check out I was greeted with a smile by every staff member. It may seem like the smallest thing but it definitely makes a difference. My room was ready as soon as I arrived. The cleaning staff did an exceptional job with the room. When I enter a hotel room I always look around and inspect to make sure everything is clean and I found absolutely nothing wrong. I met some great people during my stay there. The hotel is close to everything and made my stay so much better. Thanks to everyone at the W SB. I will definitely return in the future. June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Nightmare I selected this hotel for my family, a party of six adults. If you are looking for room cleanliness, room comfort, and great staff then i would not stay at the "W"... May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Stay Just back from 9 nights and 3rd time here, it just keeps getting better! From a fantastic upgrade, to the simply superb food at the Dutch (both breakfast and dinner) and wonderfully looked after by the staff what more could I ask! I will be honest and say on the whole I prefer Asia as I find the service levels to be higher than North American resorts and travelling from the UK there is not a huge difference in time to get to either! Here though I feel like I have found a North American resort that ticks all the boxes as well! The pool area is a great balance, its not all show and the music is a good level, so you can relax and enjoy a book but also get the vive that you are in Miami South Beach! Found the service round the pool to be excellent, was very well looked after and nothing was to much trouble! The suite was great, spacious with amazing views of both the city and the beach, what more could you want in a morning and evening sat on the balcony! The only thing that seemed to let it down was the W Lounge bar area, just didnt seem as relaxing or approachable as the rest of the hotel, but as I have been told this is being updated to address some of these issues that is even better and cannot wait to see it on a future visit! To me the highest compliment I could say is that it gave some of the resorts and retreats in Asia a run for its money in service levels and how I was looked after on this trip and that is not something I have experienced in North America before! June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Attitude and Customer Service On December 28 my party of 7 had a 21:00 reservation at Mr Chow restaurant in the Miami W Hotel. The restaurant staff were rude and condescending by placing us (7 people) at a 4 seater table. In fact the table next to our table was set for 4. The restaurant staff insisted that 7 can sit at that table. Really poor behavior. As a result 2 of my party of 7, felt so uncomfortable, they left. About an hour later we all left. Poor attitude and service by the staff. Since the restaurant is in your hotel it reflects on the W group. My recommendation talk with the restaurant and sort that out. It will bring your reputation down. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible No upgrade, no effort to get us an eta on when our room would be ready so we could plan our afternoon. Finally got into our "partial ocean front" room and no glimpse of the ocean-after going back and forth with front desk realized that if you hung over the balcony railing #over the obnoxiously loud parking lot/valet area# you could peak around the wall and catch a glimpse of the ocean through the trees when the wind parted them. Went back and forth for over an hour trying to move room, were finally told we could move to a room on the north side of the building and when we asked about the construction were told that it shouldn't bother us as long as we didn't stay in our room too long. Just as we had resigned ourselves to our horrible rip off room #$700/nght#, the music started pulsing through the floor from the night club below making it impossible to sleep in the room. 6 phone calls later, we gave up, packed our bags and left at 12:30am just to find a place where we could sleep for the night. Absolute nightmare. Then spent hours trying to get them to release the alomost $3k "hold" on my credit card. Wrecked my vacation with the most shocking level of incompetence I have ever seen at a hotel. Will never stay here again and am still so appalled it makes me not want to stay at Ws anymore out of principle. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by they need to learn how to clean a room I'm staying in one of the private bungalows. The first day when I checked in, I found an empty beer can floating in the swimming pool, a chewinggum sticked on the floor in the bathroom, a discarded razor cap in the middle of the shower... Second day they came to clean, they just made the bed, and didn't even remove the roomservice plates. I'm going to check out earlier than planned and finish my stay somewhere else. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Punching above its weight Under the pretense that this is a "resort" this W seems to do away with any benefits their loyal Platinum guests expect in other Starwood properties. The 11:00AM checkout is strictly enforced, and access to a "hospitality suite" where you can get changed after a day out is a joke: we got there at 4pm and there were 5 couples ahead of us waiting to shower and get changed, and after waiting for more than 1h the only reason we didn't miss our flight was that a kind couple let us go ahead of them. No room upgrades at check-in either and a pushy reminder that this is the case on the pre-arrival e-mail. This is a pity, as it sets the wrong tone - the rooms are beautiful and spacious, with a great balcony and sea view from all of them. Communal areas are beautiful, but the pool area seems to be an afterthought as it was too crowded. Their first come first serve policy for pool chairs seemed to work better for whoever was friendly/tipped the pool attendants most. Location is also great, and most of staff were also friendly, but I couldn't stop getting the feeling that this isn't quite 5-star service, certainly not at the exorbitant rates that are being charged here, even during low season... April 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>