Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service I would like to thank the stuff at the W hotel West Hollywood. They are exceptionally accomodating and responsive, it is always a pleasure to stay here. the roof top pool is a great place to relax and the staff GP above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you The W staff. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The additional touches make a difference... I have stayed at this location a number of times and am a loyal starwood customer. Out of all the Starwood properties I've stayed, the staff at the W Hotel is the most accommodating, friendliest and approachable people I've ever encountered (across all divisions; valet, front desk, concierge, etc). It was my birthday this time around and they brought me champagne and a delicious chocolate cake. Thank you W Hollywood for making my day special! The only reason my rating didn't have 5 stars right across was because there was a fiasco in my room on one of the nights but it was a fluke thing and the staff helped once they were informed. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again in the near future! February 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of this location! READ BEFORE BOOKING. If you are going here to party and socialize THIS IS YOUR PLACE. However, if you are staying in LA on business and think the Hollywood location is central, stay in the W Westwood or other western properties. I hardly write negative reviews. Usually I am very satisfied with SPG even if the stay isn't perfect, but I'm using my ability to voice concerns over this location. Upon check-in you must sign a form explaining everyone who will SLEEP in your bed. And that you promise not to party. (100% serious). I tried keyless entry - no luck needed to return to front desk, didn't bother. I got a small upgrade to a sweet corner room with a nice view. But I immediately noticed how completely bare the room was. The bathroom had a basic wash set and soap. No dental or hygiene kit or anything. No robes/slippers, small set of towels. This lack of ANYTHING made the whole room very worn and empty. The turndown service is also minimal: someone coming in and folding the blanket over. No night-time lighting, mood sound, laundry/shoe kit, small rug near bed. One more: I was told explicitly not to leave my shoes outside the room for shoe service. I did not dare try to find out what would happen. The hotel did a great job of shoe polishing though - best of any SPG. SPG Recognition: No note from manager or anything similar. Front Desk was unable to clarify room categories with me. I had to call SPG to understand the room I was given. The continental breakfast is the kicker! At check-in I was told that the W offers a continental breakfast in their restaurant (very cool restaurant!). I was expecting a small buffet with fruit and coffee. Actually, the continental breakfast is a choice between 2 items from the menu or ONE pastry. 101 Coffee Shop is a very short drive away with free parking. In summary: pay the same rates at the Westin and W Westwood and get a completely better experience. Sorry guys :( January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yolanda rocks Yolanda at the front desk is amazing!! Someone please recognize her for impeccable customer service and patience. Thank you Yolanda. M. Caito January 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right in Middle of Hollywood Nice Hotel in a Trendy Happening area. Suites are nice, spacious, and modern in decor. Wait time to check in may be little longer than expected but overall would stay again if in area. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locations and great rooms! Was extremely pleased with this stay! It's a hip hotel with great ambience and location. They have a great gym and pool. Ms. Newton and her staff are very attentive and were extremely helpful. Definitely recommend this property! Can't wait for my return. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Associates! Your Associates are amazing: Valeria Lauren Olivia Helped my boyfriend make our engagement extra memorable & special. Your bartender Erick was so helpful & friendly as well. Room was beautiful, clean, always refreshed, our housekeeper (#717) I can't remember her name was prompt, professional and super sweet. Thank you W Hollywood! December 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst I will not recommend this place to anyone November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing days and fantastic nights with amazing service I had an amazing Halloween weekend at the W Hollywood. My days were spent relaxing and soaking up the sun at their rooftop pool/bar, and my nights were spent enjoying the fun atmosphere of the lobby and outside bar. Due to the fun-filled Halloween event at the W rooftop club the hotel was full of fun, excited, friendly people. But by far the best aspect of the hotel was the friendly, helpful staff, Being my first time in Hollywood they were happy to help me with any inquiries I had and really made the stay first-class. I will return to this hotel on my next stay in Hollywood and will recommend it to all of my friends. November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE WOW HOTEL everything was perfect at the W HOLLYWOOD.. the very welcoming lobby, great great VIBE, amazing music, THE BAR, and the pool bar were terrific.. suits were excellent especially the ocean's sound(was a huge +) the concierge service is SUPER. (VAL) she was very helpful and understanding.. The W insider was helpful as well.. everything was simply WOW October 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two Hour wait to check in every stay I had no trouble with the room itself,, or the staff. however will not be staying at W Hollywood again. Both times, I waited over 2 hours for my room. Even when I advised ahead of time when I would be arriving (3P). The stay 5 years prior was the same experience. I am not happy with this hotel at all.. . October 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic, trendy hotel The W Hollywood is a hip, trendy hotel catering to an adult, party kind of crowd. First the surroundings: it is Hollywood, so it is very touristy and there are a LOT of homeless people and junkies all around, especially by the subway entrance downstairs. So it is a convenient location, but if you are looking for something a little more quiet and upscale you might prefer West Hollywood. The lobby is quite fabulous, lots of glitter and flashy colors. We stayed in a standard room, which was indeed pretty standard. It is roomy and comfortable, but nothing particularly exceptional. The day bed by the window is definitely a great feature. Some parts of the bathroom were starting to really show their age. We loved the huge shower! The rooftop pool is pretty nice, although the views are a little disappointing since there is this gigantic parking lot downstairs. Some hotels in West Hollywood have much better vistas from their rooftop, if that's what you're looking for. The staff in general was extremely attentive, competent and caring and we were very happy with the way we have been treated by everyone - including the cleaning staff who is incredibly friendly, rare enough to be noticed. Special thanks to Denise, one of the bartenders on the rooftop, who is just incredibly nice, friendly and hilarious! In terms of events we went to the Sunday Jazz party, which is apparently quite known. It was advertised to us as a night of jazz, burlesque dancers and formal attire. Much to our surprise, it was actually more of a pop hits cover band, gogo dancers, and an interesting mix of people - a lot dressed to the nines, but definitely not all so don't sweat it too much if you are planning on going. Regardless it really was a ton of fun, and the band/singers on stage were amazing! The only huge negative part is the OBSCENE hotel parking rate: $42. This is unheard of and completely ridiculous. we stayed there for 5 nights so there was no way we would add another $200+ for parking alone. There is a covered, attended parking lot across the street on Vine that is twice cheaper so you might want to do that (only downside is that there is no in and out privileges). We also found free street parking up the hills on Vine and Argyle. On a random note, this property offers a really nice rate if you are paying with Starpoints - especially if you take advantage of the 5th night for free. So overall if you are looking for a comfortable, lively, chic hotel with a party vibe and you don't mind the surroundings too much this is the one for you! Good value for money. If you are on a family trip, especially with kids or for a relaxing spa kind of experience you might want to pick something else. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed at the W before an event at The Hollywood Bowl, Great location...... September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooftop pool Very accommodating staff ! Polite and prompt! They trying really hard to be on top of things.... It feels safe and security isn't overwhelming at the same time... Good vibe. Atmosphere/ evening /loby/rooftop club - easygoing, fun, young crowd, beautiful female staff at Wet. Food : halibut ceviche with nectarine came to be my favorite! Drinks selection needs improvement. Probably one of the best stays ( for California hotels), accounting for convinient location. August 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement This hotel did not meet my expectations. The bathtub was dirty. I had to lay a towel on the tub to shower. Bedsheets were rough and gritty. I had to sleep on top of duvet. Window in room had a broken latch, so window would not stay shut. We could not sleep well due to the noise pollution outside. Does this hotel catered to a certain age (18-25)? August 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hollywood has passed it's prime As a frequent guest of the W Hollywood since it's opening, my last visit was a disaster . The staff was generally friendly, but clueless when it came to running a hotel. Upon Checkin at 5pm, I was told that my preferred room type was not ready . The turndown and bathroom refresh was not complete and the manager was "unavailable." Issues would be addressed next week. The outside vendors are not properly vetted. I would suggest a different property next time. Imagine if I wasnt an SPG guest . August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hollywood Experience W Hollywood met & exceeded our expectations with its modern facilities, room comfort, staff professionalism, thoughtful amenities, overall atmosphere & location August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent stay! I've been frequenting this hotel for a couple of years now. The thing that's most pleasing is the responsiveness of the staff. The hotel staff is very attentive, professional, and responsive. This hotel staff is not afraid to think a little outside the box to meet a guest's needs. Even though this hotel is a very socially busy hotel, as a guest you are never impacted by the events happening at the hotel. They pay excellent attention to all the details from housekeeping to valet. This is among the very best places to stay in all of LA! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Stay Anywhere Else I started staying at the W Hollywood about 4 years ago, and I wish I hadn't as since staying there originally I haven't been able to stay anywhere else in all of Los Angeles. I've tried the SLS, multiple properties along the ocean in Santa Monica, and the Beverly Hills Hotel - nothing compares. The customer service in this hotel is unbelievable, the employees truly go above and beyond to make your stay remarkable. All the way from the front desk to the housekeeping to the w insider to the bartenders - everyone is AMAZING. The rooftop pool is unbeatable, sitting up there in the summer while the sun goes down is one of my favorite things to do. The rooms are brightly lit (bathrooms are perfect for getting ready) and white so you can always tell that they're clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. W Jazz night is the only place to go on Sundays and I'm so happy to see the rooftop pool on Saturdays nights is open again. Hotel is located on Hollywood Blvd so it's in the middle of everything, once you get to know the area you don't even need a vehicle. There's a Trader Joe's around the corner, and one of the top 24/7 restaurants - also Katsuya! Meet interesting people everytime I stay here. Honestly can't say enough about how highly I recommend this hotel. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the night swim :) loved the night swim a lot July 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed My husband and I stay at the W all the time in Fort Lauderdale and love it. We brought the kids with us this time and we stayed at the W in hollywood. The first room we were givin smelled so bad we had to be moved. Once in our new room...as my husband was crawling into bed he found and old used retainer in the bed. It was made of plastic so I can't imagine that the sheets were washed bc the retainer was in good shape. The housekeeping staff came and was nice and changed the sheets. We used our Starwood points to pay for this night stay and the manager said we would get half the points back. That is nice but it was not a good experience. I will think twice before booking the W again July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joel is the Man! My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary with a mini vacation to LA. The hotel location was perfect for our purpose and the room was very nice. But, what made our stay memorable was the outstanding service we received from Joel at the front desk. He went out of his way to make sure we were happy and we very much appreciate Joel's personal assistance (great dinner recommendations, help with room requests, and more) during our stay. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous weekend From the valet parking to the guy keeping all the glass in pristine condition, the Staff at the Hollywood W is superb! Our W Insider, Olivia Burtis goes above and beyond to ensure our comfort and enjoyment is a top priority. The Hollywood W is always our destination hotel traveling into Los Angeles.There is no comparison to the level of satisfaction this hotel and their staff offer. The night life at the Hollywood W offers great people, drinks and food. Love this hotel! June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poolicious We have never stayed in a hotel nicer than the W. The suite with the circular couch blew us away! Dual showerheads, daybeads, mood lighting. Everything a couple could want. We had never been to a rooftop pool and Saturday's weather was perfect. We had a little shade thanks to the pool manager who put us under a palm tree. The next three hours were delicious, poolicious, people watching. Very relaxing overall. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly gorgeous and modern It's an extravagant experience from the moment you pull up to valet to the elaborate and well-decorated lobby with large staircase focal. I made a simple request for my room (floor level), and they went above and beyond by providing an upgrade to one of their best suites. Now an investor in the company and stay at all Starwood hotels whenever possible. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hollywood make you feel like a star! The entire staff was exceptionally welcoming and knowledgable. For a a truly hollywood experience the location of this hotel couldn't be better...close to everything. My only complaint is that the pool area closes early so don't expect any late night swims. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No complaints...but I found the hotel to need a room refresh but not drastic. The area around seemed as if I would not let me spouse walk alone but I felt safe. Would have enjoyed more dining options on property but do have to compliment the flank steak sandwich at the restaurant. It was amazing! Service was good there and great people watching. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hollywood style Olivia Burtis is a true gem...she made our stay wonderful. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I was in town for a few days but only stayed at the property for 1 night but wished I could have stayed longer. I wont name any names as I dont want to forget anyone, but from the valet, to bellmen to check in, everyone was so helpful. At check in I noticed the room was not what I had reserved and when asked I realized I had been upgraded. As soon as I walked in I was amazed at the views and size of the room. There was a slight issue with a double parking charge but that was taken care of with I phone call. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Excellent hotel in Hollywood area. Truly enjoyed all facilities with my wife and 2 daughters in their 20's. Lounge area was tremendous - great entertainment on weekend. Met some very interesting, friendly and fun people in indoor & outdoor lounge/bar area.Great Pool on top floor with great views, beds, cabanas, bar. Daughters felt hotel was "very posh and trendy". The staff was excellent. Outstanding concierge staff made our 5 day stay memorable recommending great restaurants and activities in the LA area. Special recognition goes to Chris N. who went out of his way with assistance and very personable demeanor - great guy! Don't know what to make of some of the less positive reviews unless people are wanting a very quiet, sedate lobby/lounge area.- or - if with very young children-- we had a tremendous time with absolutely no reservations. I am so glad we selected this particular hotel in LA area. Would return without question next time in area. This is exactly what I was hoping for in a hotel in LA.--Thanks!... February 17, 2015
  • 2016-05-05 T07:58:06.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>