W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong-Kong
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour est gratuit pour les enfants jusqu’à 12 ans s’ils partagent la chambre d’un adulte réglant son séjour et dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre. La mise à disposition de lits d’appoint, lits d’appoint pour enfants et lits bébé peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Experience Thanks Francis upgrade my room to fantastic suite and this is a very cozy room! I am amazed by the stylish interior design and beautiful sea-view from the room. And the welcome card is sweet ~ September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W ever It not the first time that I give this hotel a disappointing review because last time they said the will make it up for me that’s why I decided to stayed there again, however this hotel again is almost as disappointing as the last 4 W hotels that I stayed in, most probably I will no longer stay in any W hotel around the world and give them another chance as they always asked me, I had many issues with W Hong Kong including but not limited to - the booking was prepaid and still the couldn’t take the amount from my card and asked me to call them and when I did the person couldn’t access my booking for some reason and asked me to call again …and so on until eventually this 5 star hotel was able to charge my card - I had to ask more than 4 time for my stay to be extended but every time they call me and say sorry it was not done until I had to go again to reception and make sure its don, and even before they asked me how is my stay or why im extending the said (You have to Pay XXX amount) honestly they don’t talk to guest even in 1 star hotel like this - While I placed DND they still called me and disturbed me I was really annoyed and asked why you were calling me apparently they wanted to clean my room -They charged my credit card without telling me even though they have took a deposit on the card of HK$ 7500 ,even though on top of this the booking was fully paid in advanced - The pool was not really prepared we asked for an umbrella and they said we don't have even though we noticed that they had only a few which was really strange for a 5 star extremely expansive hotel -During breakfast one of the glasses placed on our table looked really disgusting looked like it’s never been washed or washed really quickly without checking before it placed on a breakfast table Every time I complained they said ohhh realy sorry as usual, hotel should no longer say sorry because once you disturb a family holiday your sorry is not really going to make my wife happier or my daughter I even route a email to the lady in charge and what I got is another sorry and we will make it up for you next time she offered me some point as a compensation which is barely enough for a one night stay in a normal SPG hotel. Im no longer interested in staying there again or any other W hotel I had enough, Im also not interested in being reach by any of this hotel management I think they should read this and go try to do a better job training their teams and improving the service quality otherwise change this hotel rating to 3 star hotel it doesn’t deserve anymore. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice mix of trends comfort and high speed. Dear Peter, Although most of the facilities and service was up to what you get in a 5 star hotel there is a lack of personal attention for the guest compared to similar hotels in other countries like Dubai, Morocco etc. The speed of the Chinese HK staff especially at the breakfast and reception gives you the impression of being a number too much rush no eye for detail artificial kindness and politeness. Maybe few managers on key positions with European background to give the staff weekly or even daily awareness training which is key for a hotel on your level. I' am available just let me know. Hope to see improvements next time. Regards, Victor August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed in the marvelous suite and everything was marvelous from the amenities to the views and to the excellent service provided. The Concierge that personally handled my needs was amazing and i would come back to this hotel just for her :) September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dear "The W" Hotel Dear "The W" Hotel, I did not enjoy my stay with you in Hong Kong. What with all the spectacular views, attentive staff, and numerous pleasant amenities, I couldn't stop worrying that I would like everything so much that I'd be ruined from enjoying any other hotel ever again. You put a smartphone in my room that included unlimited local calls and 3G data with instructions that I could take it into the city with me and use it during my stay for free. It already had Wechat installed, so was useful for finding the friends I was meeting up with. And I used the Maps app to find my way back. Now, what am I supposed to do when the next hotel I stay at doesn't give me a local smartphone? My suite had two bathrooms, which caused me untold angst. I was extremely confused as to which one I was supposed to use! Two bathrooms is one too many, in my opinion. Also, at hotels in my country, they expect guests to fetch their own ice from the ice machine. When I returned home last night, I found that the ice bucket had been filled, just in case I wanted any. I'm going to expect that every time from now on. Thanks a lot. The wake up call I requested turned out to have an actual person at the other end of the line. But I couldn't hang up because he wouldn't stop giving me useful information like the day's weather forecast and where I could get breakfast. And speaking of breakfast, there were far too many options. I couldn't decide whether I wanted to drink fresh mango juice, fresh squeezed grapefruit juice, coconut water, lemongrass-basil infused water, the list goes on. I was overwhelmed by the entire row of creative pastries, like green tea muffins and white chocolate-filled doughnuts. And just to play with me, you put jars of candy and cookies in between the pastries. Candy at breakfast!?! I wanted to try it all, but I only have one stomach and I just wasn't hungry enough after filling up on fresh fruit, sautéed vegetables, dim sum, sushi, and the other supposed breakfast food that you all put such effort into preparing. One more thing, why did you have to build your hotel so that the airport express train station is basically in the same building? Great, I didn't even have to go outside to get to the airport, so I didn't even need the weather information your guy gave me this morning. Now every time I have to stay at another hotel, I'll wish I was at The W in Hong Kong enjoying the breathtaking views from the 31st floor. No other hotel I've ever experienced compares, so thanks for nothing. You guys had better clean up your act. You've made me want to come back again very soon. If that was your goal, then bravo. Angry that I have to leave, Bryce Wilson August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corner w/ City/Harbour Views I made reservations weeks ago for a corner room with city/Harbour views. I checked in a couple hours early and the room wasn't ready, which is to be expected. I let the staff know that this was not a problem and would return at whatever time was convenient for them, since I wanted to walk around the city. When I returned 3 hours later, well after the published check in time, I was given a room over looking the apartment units next door with a view of the harbour through a gap between the buildings. I am so glad I was so accommodating to the hotel staff, their wilingness to provide a room with the views advertised in return would have been appreciated. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply awesome! My wife and I stayed at the W Hong Kong in February 2013 while visiting relatives. The hotel is situated above the Elements shopping centre in Kowloon. It is on the Airport Express MTR line, which makes it easy and convenient to arrive from the airport - just ride a couple of stops and you've arrived, go up a couple of floors from the train, no need to go outside. Also, when you fly out, you can actually get your boarding pass and check your bags right in the MTR station - no need to lug bags back to the airport! The service was excellent, and our "Fabulous" Room overlooked the Hong Kong harbour. It was beautifully appointed with an "enchanted forest" theme. My wife appreciated the serene robin's egg blue tones of the walls, with an applique of tiny branches and leaves. The room is configurable to close off the bathroom with sliding glass panels. Storage is well-designed to store two large suitcases without taking up floor space. The view overlooks the west side of Victoria Harbour with shipping vessels in the foreground and Lantau Island in the distance. It's not the classic south view of the harbour which shows all the brightly lit buildings of Hong Kong, but on high floors you don't see much of the shipping vessels and the sunsets are beautiful. The gym was well-equipped with machines and free weights, as well as a Kinect system. Also, a personal trainer was available daily. The view from the gym overlooks Victoria Harbour with Hong Kong in the background, though the landscape is partially obscured by the ICC Tower. The spa was wonderful - my wife loved the steam room and sauna. The Bliss spa services were not cheap but the massages were excellent and the pre-spa relaxation room was very peaceful. The rooftop pool was incredible - highest swimming pool in Hong Kong, with views to the South and East. The mosaic tile pattern on the walls surrounding the pool deck is beautiful, with tiny butterflies flying out of a seashell. The hottub looks out over Victoria Harbour. The breakfast buffet at Kitchen was something we really looked forward to each morning. There were so many unconventional and delicious foods available that we had never seen at any other hotel buffet! Matcha green tea gluten-free muffins, chocolate-infused bircher muesli, custom house-infused herbal olive oils - all surprising and tasty culinary discoveries. The decor around the hotel was creative and fascinating. Everything from a giant round pillar made up of many tiny golden eggs in the Kitchen restaurant, to a pink sculpture of a peacock made of recycled bicycle parts in the lobby. Overall, this is our favourite hotel in Asia. If you are planning a trip to Hong Kong, definitely check it out! August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 I'think that you need more spg member benefit.... when i stay at w hong kong I tell you my son's birth celebration.. but you don't need any more.... .. thanks. regards... September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love W Hong Kong I love W Hong Kong I always stay on W hotel in Hong Kong I feel a good condition However, the pool water is too bad In winter very clean but too bad in the summer In particular, you can see the huge hair and cigarette butts in the water The reason was because the pool party the day before But I like W Hong Kong Hotel September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Hong Kong My stay at W Hotel was at the end of a week long trip in China - so to have my expectations surpassed came as a most welcome surprise. Even though I was only staying one night, from check-in to check-out, I found both the staff and facilities excellent and I certainly made the most of the amazing breakfast buffet! I will return! August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out it took me almost 20 minutes to wait in line for check out...which is unacceptable...A manager who stepped out from behind the back door of the reception area , saw the long line and continued on his way and did nothing. November 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is very well located - nice hip modern w feel - concierge not really helpful. Requested them to book us a restaurant and they just said that the restaurant doesn't not need reservations and when we reached there we found out that they were closed! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Jewel In HK Only had a one night stay as a stopover on way to China BUT what a Great hotel. From beers on the 78th floor pool deck to fabulous views of the harbour to very attentive staff. I will be staying here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly my favorite hotel EVER. THis was my second stay at the W in HK. It is quite possibly my favorite hotel ever! Great staff overall, comfortable and well appointed rooms, the best view from a fitness center and a mostly great location. My only negative was at "The Kitchen." The breakfast offerings were impressive, but the quality of the food was lacking. The food was luke warm and cold and not replenished in a timely manner. The wait staff kept clearing my table and resetting it each time I'd go for more food and one time, even sat new guests at my table! Despite the poor experience in the restaurant, I wold most definitely return to the W next time I'm in Hong Kong! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I really like this hotel a little out of the way for me but they have a shuttle to take a few places. The one thing i love about this hotel is the showers they are great i must take 2 or 3 showers a day. Ok 2 things they are right above a elements mall. Oh 3 things great spa and pool. Everything is a little pricey but its the W Hong Kong hotel there best hotel i dont think there is a better W hotel anywhere. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features Such as comfort, clean, location and the staff are very good and make you feel welcome. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with excellent staff I know how busy W Hong Kong is, but it never fails to provide promtp and attentive service to the guests. Wonderful hotel, excellent front desk staff with big smile. Special thanks to Cyndee, Kate, Terry and Jeffery for their best service which makes me feel so comfortable staying at W. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a truly great hotel. Not much negative to say. Great rooms, modern and sleek. Small, but that's Hong Kong. Loved the pool area! Be aware that the hotel is fully booked almost every night, and that there seem to be a party or other type of function there most days. It creates a buzz, but can also be overwhelming (we felt the latter). The lobby area is e.g. busy, very busy. Day and night. They treat SPG members very well, but high occupancy also means not always getting an upgrade. In addition: If you are a light sleeper, you might try to get a room not facing the freeway - or at least a high floor room (16 is the lowest, 38 the highest). It seems that the rooms/suites ending in xx01 (and the ones close to that) is most effected by the freeway and harbor traffic. Oddly, those seems to be the most expensive rooms as well - so there are usually no problem changing rooms (as we did). The location is so-so. It is next to a big mall and the metro, but not really within walking distance to anything. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Dear W Hong Kong, Thank you so much for your excellent hospitality. I am glad that our needs were well taken care of. I am happy to be greeted by Besjon and also Jeff during my check-in, you guys are so friendly and welcoming, which is what the service industry really need. It was indeed unmistakeably heaven to be celebrating my special occasion here. i would also like to extend my thank you to the concierge for helping me with my heavy bags after shopping like mad, to the lady operator (whenever wherever service) for attending my call promptly and getting all my request done, to the room service who delivered my food on time, to the housekeeping for making my room tidy and even more wonderful.. i will definitely come back and hopefully meet you guys again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to the airport Good hotel but location to other places are not reachable by subway. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I have stayed here many times there are a lot things i love about this hotel and few things i don't like. 1-great showers 2-nice beds 3-right above elements mall 4-Kowloon station right down stairs Having said that as an SPG Platinum there is no executive lounge and breakfast is never offered. Very hard to get upgraded they are busy cant fault them for that but its always nice to be upgraded once in awhile. But the 5 Stars is because one of there young staff at the front door Gary saw that I was not feeling well and went out of his way to find me Medical attention thanks Gary. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Until I got WIRED Year End Vacation Trip with my family. Got upgraded to an Ocean View room on the 33rd floor. Great breathtaking view and comfy room. Speedy room service even in the middle of the night when the wife had some cravings. All went well until I require to send some business documents at the Business Centre - WIRED on the 7th floor. 28th Dec. The girl (i overheard her name was Anna) had an indifferent attitude, totally not belonging to the W family. She was using her phone, probably facebooking away when i needed assistance at the business centre. So i got started at one of the terminal and she barked at me, asking so how long do you want to use? You need to pay to use. It's 45 HKD for first 15 minutes. Well.. i must say i'm appalled when she told me that i have to pay for using business centre. I have done 100 stays in various StarWood properties and i dont recall ever paying for using business centre, not to mention that the computers were dated and not the fastest machine you could get out there (compared to Shanghai Sheraton or even Hong Kong Sheraton). I was slightly dismayed at her reaction. No greetings, no assistance and sudden notification that i need to pay to use. My immediate reaction was "What?! I need to pay to use the business centre?". She snapped at me "Yes! You Need to Pay." The tone in her reply was totally like "Dont use if you cant afford.". Anyway, i proceed ahead and gave her my room number to check the bill. She didnt ask for my name to verify if that's really my room. What would happen if someone else happen to use my room number? i would get charged for it? During my usage of the business centre, there is another young lady who skipped into the business centre screaming at the top of her head saying that she "got it. Finally got it" to Anna, totally nonchalant at guest using the business centre trying to get work done. She started taking some toys/doll out on the reception desk and Anna started conversing with her about the toy at the top of their voices. They seem very excited at their newfound toy but i myself was not too pleased as the business centre is meant for guests to get some business done. I was trying to send out some emails but the high pitch girly conversation in the background isn't really conducive for conducting such thoughts. After some while, i had to express my unhappiness to the girls so that the one that came skipping in, went skipping out along with her toys. Oh cmon, give me a break. Last but not least i would like to thank the rest of the W family for a pleasant stay at W Hong Kong. Last year i was at W Taipei. Both was excellent except the WIRED experience. Happy New Year. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced The staff seems to be inexperienced and do not have the finesse of a 5 star deluxe hotel..Had to downgrade myself from cool corner room to a fabulous room, because of not so good view from the supposedly prized room.There was confusion whether the wifi was free or not, with different staff saying different things.no water or welcome drink was offered to us, though later we discovered that it was placed opposite other check in counter. The harbour view from fabulous room was good. the pool on 76th floor was good with infinity pool feeling, but again no changing rooms were available there.The lobby disappoints. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are not very clean The pillows smell stale - I think you need to air your pillows or clean them properly. It was probably the perspiration of the previous user. Also I found a couple of long strands of hair (a woman's; maybe the previous user) on the bathrobe - did you even change it? It's so disgusting. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel !!!!! This trip was the first time back since I became a platinum. I had a lot of luggages and also my family is with me this time. The personalized service in this hotel is beyond my expectation. It all started from the train station chauffeur pick up. Then the SPG welcome staff is waiting at the hotel door for my arrival and leaded me to SPG welcome desk. Sammy Yick and Francis warmly help me check into my room with an upgrade. The next morning, the staff help me to bring my luggage to the airport express train check in counter. So convenient! Everything is so smooth and easy. Thank you. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High-end Hotel OVERALL IMPRESSION: Great hotel located in the heart of the action on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong. This is a newer W Hotel property and it is consistent with the W Hotels brand and elevated class of service. I recommend this hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Very good. Was upgraded to suite with great views of the harbor. Especially like the Bose system in the bedroom. THE ROOM: Classic W decore with all the high-end electronics in the living room and bedroom. Also, the curtains were automatic which was a nice touch. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room upgrade. Robes. Toiletries. The breakfast buffet was spectacular. I particularly enjoyed the huge assortment of fresh juices and pastries. Nicely done! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: None. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couteous and Staff Professionalism No denying, the W Hong Kong is a good property, with good facilities. Yet, the increasing frequency of my stays is down to this Hotels staff service levels more than anything else. From Management, to Sammy on the front Desk to the housekeeper, all levels of staff have been exceptional during my last few stays. Prompt response to requests and acknowledging patronage whether I'm on Business or with family is what makes this a 5 star experience for me.... A parting shot however is I wish they would change their phones and reset/switch off the alarm clocks from previous guests. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Hong Kong This hotel is simply the best Hong Kong has to offer the business traveller. Major pluses: 1. 25 minutes door to door from airport on airport express 2. best friendliest staff in Hong Kong 3 fabulous room service menu 4. I am platinum member and they always upgrade me even when the hotel is full. 5. attentive staff almost predicting your needs 6. stayed there so many times whenever I leave something they always have it for my next stay. including once 4,000 dollars I left in the safe. Best Hotel in Hong Kong for the best price. Thanks W Hong Kong. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hong Kong is under good design making travelers relaxed It's always a good adventure when staying at W Hong Kong. The hotel is under good design. Guests can be surprised anywhere anytime! Also, the bed and pillows are also good for serving quality sleeping. Overall, it's a good place for relaxation! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I just recently finished my first stay at W Hong Kong. I heard so much good things about W Hong Kong prior to my arrival and I was excited to check out everything in person. I was a bit disappointed when it comes to the treatment I received a SPG Gold member. I was not re-directed to SPG member only check in desk when I first arrived even though I told concierge about my status. He was busy but the staff were just standing around at the SPG member only desk. I ended up having to wait in line for about 20 minutes to check in. I did not think the concierge staff was not very friendly either. They certainly did not have "whenever, whatever" attitude. They seemed to be too busy chatting with each other to help a customer who was asking for recommendation about shopping areas. April 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>