W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced versus comp set I travel quite a bit for business, but this was a weekend out with wife and freinds. I've stayed at many W's, and was looking forward to visiting ATX location. Staff was great, bar scene good as expected, however the room (furniture, finishings, etc) were below expectations for the price ($400/night+$35 for parking). This is sky high for the Austin market, I get the domgraphic the W is targeting, but versus other luxury properties in the ATX area, it does not deliver the same experience per $$ as it's comp set. I am a loyal Starwood member, and will continue to use Starwood as my preferred hotel chain. Just wanted to provide feedback. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Wonderful! This is my second time at the W in Austin. The service is great. The pool scene is fabulous as well as the layout of the pool. The Spa is one of the best in Austin. If you like to work out, please bring your work out clothes, the gym facility is large and has newer equipment. As far as the location, it is safe and is within walking distance to what Austin has to offer. If you feel like getting driven around, make an appointment for the Acura, complimentary. It's important to have a decent restaurant at a hotel, well they hit the mark here too. Trace is very good. Their burger and drunken donuts are memorable. The bar scene is cool and hip. I have to say thanks to Joanna, Tony and Alex. They do go out of their way and totally get the W experience. I hope that the W Austin becomes the number ONE W property in the world. They have received the award many times. Very deserving! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This is my second stay at the W Austin. I highly recommend this hotel. THE BEST W I have stayed at! Pro's: Pool(awesome scene,nice layout,) concierge, Acura car, food at Trace, cool bar scene every night, walking distance to everything, safe area., Platinum recognition, best work out facility, nice spa. MOST IF ALL: The service!!!! Con's: Even if you are 50 and above you will feel younger(maybe not a con) Service is great but you do have one person that does not measure up to this hotel's level and expectations of service.Hopefully she will not be there when I go back in May. I am sure this person has been complained about before. Not W material. Personally, Joanna, Director of Rooms and Tony, concierge went above and beyond my expectations. I can not thank them enough for their professionalism. I hope this rating gets them to the number ONE W in the world, they truly deserve it!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay with some reservations Overall, the stay with my family (wife and 10 month baby) met the minimum expectations. We received a suite upgrade, breakfast vouchers (excellent breakfast at Trace) and staff were overall very friendly. The bad taste was during check-in. Our room was not available as promised at 3 PM and the front desk rep (introduced himself as Austin) profusely apologized and offered the following: - SPG points for the inconvenience - yet to see it credited to my account - Credit for the rollaway bed we requested. I found out the next day that I was actually charged for it. Had to call and ask them to waive it again - Late checkout of 4 PM. But the key deactivated when I tried to get in the room at 3:30 PM to pack and leave. Stranded with a cranky & crying baby in the hallway till someone let us in If you promise your guests something, please follow through. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Element of service could use a serious improvement Hotel location is great and staff is very friendly. However, twice in two weeks I have had a room service tray not removed from my room (all day) or not removed from outside my door (all night). For what is supposed to be a top hotel the service lags. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service completely unsatisfactory Sometimes a staycation is just what the doctor ordered. Especially when you have friends visiting from around the world and you want to enjoy all that downtown Austin has to offer without the hassle of long cab trips home after a night of fun. As a general lover of the W brand, and someone who has stated in a couple dozen around the world, my expectations for the W Austin were high. Austin (super cool city) + W (super cool brand) [should] = marriage made in heaven. Sadly that was not the case. I am disappointed in W Austin and will have to think long and hard before taking my business there again. The morning of my stay, the SPG iPhone app buzzed merrily, informing me that we had been upgraded to a Cool Corner Suite. OMG! *ring* *ring* - hey y'all, I have an awesome suite at The W, let's hang there for a while before we go out (message sent to several friends that morning). Check-in comes around (6ish pm). LIne is long. Room card makers were broken. Staff was stressed and it showed. Our turn. Associate welcomes us and proceeds to apologize, saying that she "just gave our room away to the couple in front of us." The only other remaining suite (the one that I was shown to have on the SPG app) was filled with cigarette smoke from previous guest. She then proceeded to lecture us on the upgrade policy--regardless of what the app says, we were told, wasn't guaranteed. The salt on the already open wound was that we had to wait about 20 minutes for an associate to escort us to our room as the card makers were broken and they were having to take all guests (one at a time) to their rooms (our keys were delivered 45 minutes later). If it hadn't been for a tweet we sent to the awesome folks at @spg, I am confident that the W Austin would've dropped it. The tweet resulted in follow-up from manager, which got us some drink vouchers and a nice text late at night apologizing that the remaining suite was still filled with smoke. An appropriate course of action would've been to refund the SPG points I used to cover my stay. The W refunded a small portion of the points spent, but not enough to make up for the great disappointment and lack of customer service we experienced. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Austin Town Enjoyed my stay Lovely ambiance Great vibe Decent prices but somewhat pricey. Almost in an attempt to be Big City. But then Texas items are worth their weight in gold so torn on this one Staff..not so much..Nothing worse than the attitude you would expect from New York and don't get than the attitude you don't expect from Austin but do get. Lived in both AUS is the new cool color in the crayon box but seriously folks, there are some major players coming on line in regards to room stays so cool the pretentiousness please. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Austin for one night I would have to say that this hotel is everything I expected. It's decorated nicely and the atmosphere is great. I would not come here with children or with my family, but if you want to hit up some of what Austin's night life has to offer or relax poolside then it's a great hotel. The location was perfect for everywhere we wanted to go. I also liked being able to walk, and there is plenty to do within walking distance. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet, premium room, but... The room was very quiet and sleep quality was excellent. Only complaints were that the safe was in need of service and the TV would not change channels. Minor issues in an otherwise beautiful room with an excellent view. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations (which is always good) My daughters had requested this hotel for a recent visit to meet a friend attending the University of Texas. I called the hotel and they more than accommodated my request. They told me that they would take care of my daughters for me (and they did). I appreciate the personal attention that I received even though I was not on site. Thank-you to all the staff at this hotel but specifically Hayley who responded quickly to any of our requests. Thanks again …………. Scott June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home. Luxurious rooms, great views, friendly staff, delicious food and great location combine to make this the best value in Austin. Crazy scene on the weekends, which can be good or bad, but you can usually find a quiet corner to hang with friends if being surrounded by hip, good looking, well-dressed people of all ages is not to your liking. You have all of the downtown nightlife and the trails around Town Lake (Lady Bird Lake now) within an easy walk. We're in Austin once a month and this hotel is always our first choice. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major disappointment When my family checked in at 4:30 PM only one room was ready and we were told that the other room would be ready by 5:30 PM -- the other room was not ready until almost 9 PM. Need i say more July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel From the minute of our arrival we were greeted with a welcome. All the way from the guy taking our car to the doorman and the front desk. Great atmosphere and very trendy up beat. Was really looking forward to staying here my first time. The room was awesome loved the blue lights and all the little touches added pops of color. The view from our room couldn't have been better from my standpoint. All your staff from beginning to end was excellent . Can't wait to return Thank You! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience Only by a suggestion of a close friend did I decide to stay a leisurely weekend in Austin at this hotel. I had desired a four star or more hotel near the downtown area. Boy, did I make the right choice! The hotel was everything and much more than I had anticipated. From the design and layout to the quality and cleanliness of not just the room but the hotel itself. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bars were superb. And the location was perfect. Not to mention a lot of beautiful people filling up the three club bars on weekend nights with lots of well behaved revelers. I can't wait for my next trip there. This is my new GO TO hotel when in Austin! August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by we didn't get what we expected Recently my wife and i stayed 2 nights at the W. we booked thru our AMX Centurion (Black) card Concierge and received the following commitments: a free upgrade from our current Corner Suite , free parking, free breakfast. At checkin (Dylon) we were clearly informed how WRONG we were and received none of the above. our AMX rep called the W and spoke with Marcus. he promised to make the corrections but STILL NOTHING HAPPENED.He didnt even contact us. We had dinner at Trace and drinks at the bar: both experiences we amazing. we also had room service: Burger and Chicken Soup ($50.00). both were very below our expectatons. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service From the day we checked in, the service was exceptional. The staff is so accomodating, Gabe wanted to make sure we had a wonderful time at Lake Austin and Lake Travis telling us the great places to eat and sites to see. The concierges were amazing from making sure my delivery of roses for my birthday to sites around town. John Martinez at the wet bar stands out as exceptional.......asking where we were from and accomodating us at the pool to remembering our names and room number the next day. He even arranged for my birthday treat, along with Annha, chocolate strawberries to be delivered to my room. It was a memorable and lovely getaway and towers over any other W we have stayed at. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Never, ever book a room with a queen size bed and never, ever book a Corner room! The layout of the room is very bad. A/C Thermostat is at the entrance where there is no A/C outlet - that is right a the bed and because the Thermostat is so badly placed, you get constant cold air in your face while you sleep - alternative is to turn off the A/C and you can imagine what the result is. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W staff will meet every need! Our event was the best yet, in no small part due to the excellent service provided by the entire staff at the W Austin. There were lots of moving parts to our conference and decisions that were made/changed on the fly, and everyone that we worked with met our requests with a smile and absolute can do attitude. I would recommend the W Austin to any meeting and events professional any time any where! January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W's not for everyone The W is more about being hip than anything else. This is not a hotel for business travelers. Limited work space (the TV sits on the "desk") and the room's furniture is more about style than comfort. If two guests share a room, be aware there is no door between the bedroom and sink/shower area of the bathroom - not conducive if one party needs to get up earlier than the other. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't the best hotel The rooms were clean. The shower was a glass stand up with no other door so anyone in room would be able to see you. Not very private.. The staff was very accommodating . My major complaint was there was a dog in the next room that continuously barked and the hallway smelled horrible. It stunk like pet urine! I would not stay there again. Sorry March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable.. Each time I arrive for my monthly stay here, someone welcomes me by name. They do what they can to ensure that I stay in the type of room that I prefer. Last visit I wanted yogurt after the breakfast bar was closed and someone went a found a yogurt for me and gave it to me complimentary. They always go the extra mile. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and style I stayed at this hotel regularly over 9 months, they were great at upgrading to a suite for Platinum status and very friendly to always go the extra mile. The locations is right downtown near many great restaurants and you can go running along the river. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms are quite small I stayed in a "Spectacular" room with my three teenagers. Despite the name, the room was quite small, and not really suitable for 4 people. The rooms have an"open concept" bathroom - the glass enclosed shower is part of the sleeping area, so privacy while showering is an issue. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Bash 10 women from all over Texas met at The W Hotel to celebrate a 50th birthday...The staff went ABOVE and BEYOND to make this day amazing. Thank you for a wonderful experience! We have decided to meet back at The W in Austin every year to keep this rich experience ALIVE. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall EXCELLENT We enjoyed ever aspect of our stay at The W Downtown Austin. From the moment we arrived in the valet cicle until they came to take our bags down for departure, all staff were extremely courteous and friendly. We will definatley stay here again. Thank you, August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay in Austin The hotel was located in a convenient area to convention center and area restaurants. Room was spacious and well maintained. Staff throughout all areas were friendly and helpful and requested input about room, stay, etc. Will definitely stay there again. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Sleep Conditions There was constant airconditioner knocking during the night and then construction started on the floor at 4am for some reason; terrible sleep conditions. Not sure I would stay here again. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Living Room I don't normally drink cocktails, but when I do, I drink them at the Living Room at the W Austin. Wet Bar is also a great place to relax and grab some refreshments. Not to mention the location is so convenient and central to everything Austin. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive hospitality starting from general manager. We celeberated our 28th aniversary at W Austin.We had an amazing experience by being treated so special starting with General manager all the way to line employees.Great experience.I definitley would recommend it to friends and families!!!! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel for group/ bachelor party such a great time at the w hotel this past weekend. was in town for bachelor party. thank you to the staff for making it a great stay. April 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>