W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Вашингтон,
  • Округ Колумбия
  • 20004
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way Over Rated Hotel staff tries, but can't do much. We were promised a bottle of wine in our room, but that NEVER showed up. Room was small, bathroom was odd, to say the least (and we stay at lots of W Hotels). Sink was in the room and there was nowhere to put anything. Restaurant is a joke. Went for breakfast. Our server was condesending....he served us cold coffee when he remembered, brought one serving of toast with the food and the second order of toast way after the meal! I got silverware and napkin after food was served and only after I asked....etc. The room was so noisy that we almost left in the middle of the night....it was just too cold outside to do so. Went to get some coffee in the lobby....NONE in their fancy pot....just looked good. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not given room type reserved Reserved "fabulous" room and when arrived told room I reserved would be too loud due to proximity to club and then given low ball offer of interior room instead, upon further dealing, was given outside room one category lower than original reservation, but was offered no compensation for difference in price from original room reservation. Not acceptable for any guest especially SPG preferred guest. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not The Warmest Greeting I have to say that but for its location, I would not hurry back to the W. On my arrival, a wet, cold evening in Washington after a long cross-country plane ride, I went to check in. As I have been a Starwood gold member for years (and in some years Starwood platinum), and as these program highlight the upgrade-when-available feature, I asked the woman at the desk, "So do you have a nice room for me this evening?" Her curt response was "We're fully booked." I noted that that didn't respond to my question, and I got a very stern "You have the room you booked!" That rather set the tone for the stay, I'm afraid. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed in the W Hotel Washington DC. The main reason we booked the hotel was for access to the rooftop. When we arrived, we were informed that the rooftop was closed for renovation. Would have been nice if we would have known this ahead of time. Ordered room service and the food was terrible. Tater tots were overcooked and a frozen pizza would have been better than the one we received. Additionally, there was no discount on parking for SPG Platinum members. Said this does not apply to this hotel - why?? Will stay elsewhere when in DC next time. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly, we didn't get to stay at The W in DC We had reserved 2 rooms for the Fourth of July - 10 months in advance - a kind of Bucket List Plan for celebrating Independence Day in our Nation's Capitol. One of the rooms was a very expensive suite with "panoramic views" of the mall. The 9 and 6 year olds in our group were beyond excited about staying in a hotel and watching the fireworks from their room. Upon arrival we were told, "We've upgraded you!" However, the new room, which we were later told was the same price as the original room, had no view of the National Mall. It certainly appears the decision was made to give to someone else the room with the "panoramic view" promised to us. Pretty tough lesson on fulfilling your commitments to our very disappointed youngsters. We did not stay at the W July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed Nothing "Wonderful" about our room. Very small, inconvenient, and annoying..from the shower IN the bedroom, the toilet that was practically on the floor it was so low, to the NON lighting (very dark), to being unable to change the thermostat (uncomfortably hot to sleep), to the faucets that sprayed you upon turning them on, to the non existent "window", to the charge for EVERY incidental (surprised they didn't charge for AIR). The hype of this hotel and it's amenities, including the POV, FAR from matched the reality. Looking for a nice weekend away and ended up with nothing but stress. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location! As far as staff, most were friendly, with a couple of exceptions. Disappointed that SPG has this on their list of upscale properties….live and learn. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Style over Substance The hotel looks hip, but the rooms are small and impractical. The sink is in the middle of the room, and the glass wall the shower shares with the rest of the room probably seemed like a better idea on paper. They did not get around to making up our room, and or the rooms of several others in our party. The Fitness Center was adequate. The roof bar/restaurant looked like it had a great view, but the staff obviously wanted a hipper crowd than us, and all but told us to go elsewhere.. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refreshing stay I really enjoyed my stay at the W DC! It was an awesome experience. Breakfast in the restaurant was amazing. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, But... This hotel is in a great central location, but my experience staying at this W Hotel did not meet expectations. The nightly noise and volume of visitor to the roof top bar made it unpleasant and difficult to get to my room. The room cards had issues all weeknd, which required having them reset and/or reissued multiple times. One key for the elevevator, and one for the room. Do not understand how such a simple thing can be made so difficult and inconvienient. Additionally there was an issue with room charges not being charged to the appropriate room or credit card. I will stay elsewhere on my next visit.. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel DC gets it! Great experience staying at this hip, pet-friendly property in the heart of our nation's capital. From the moment we were greeted at the front desk by affable, attentive Dawaun. until our departure the following day, we were delighted with all that the W Hotel had to offer. The atmosphere, amenities, service and staff are unsurpassed. Along with our two Westies, we are looking forward to our next stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing The hotel far exceeded my expectations, the food and beverage are really good, location is great and rooms are well appointed. I had some minor noise coming from the upper floor (no big deal), seems like they were moving furniture late at night... my only complaint would be the Wi-Fi, was not able to connect to our corporate VPN and event after calling the help desk twice, I was not able to work from my laptop, had to go to a Starbucks to do it.. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The "Forget it" Hotel Besides location this is the "Forget it" Hotel. Need help with your luggage on arrival? Forget it cause staff will run from you instantly. Need a calm check it? Forget it cause it takes ages to find a reservation. Need a clean room? Forget it cause you have to wait till 7 or 8 pm to have housekeeping. Need a quite breakfast? Forget it cause it will take at least 40 minutes to get some (poor) service. I am a big fan of the W Hotels concept but the one in Washington for sure has no way to reach the basics of a 1 star hotel and it is far from being close to the expectations of SPG clients. Overall an experience to forget. Nothing more than a upscale bar (POV) with some rooms for the untold visitor. FORGET IT! May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and SPG Recognition From Dan at the front door to Ermias the security supervisor, the staff here exceeded our needs! Robbie at the front desk was so helpful throughout the duration of our stay. We have already booked future reservations and cannot wait to get back to this property (or the POV lounge!) October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Steer clear if you want to sleep My wife and I were looking for a local downtown getaway as our first night away from our 4-month old. We chose the W because we love the rooftop patio and trust the value and experience that SPG offers at all of its properties. Upon checking in, I was offered a room with a view of an alley. I chose to pay to upgrade (surprisingly, as an SPG Gold member, no upgrade was offered). The employee assured me that, on the 7th floor, noise from the bar would not be an issue. Around 12pm, my wife and i were awoken to the pounding base of ridiculously loud music from the hotel's (beautiful) rooftop bar. The music did not stop until about 3am. As you know, you can't ignore base. At that point, an unending parade of shouting, screeching drunks loitered in front of our door (yep -- $40 upgrade and our room is in the elevator lobby), in one case attended by a bellhop. By morning, my wife and I had gotten about four hours of interrupted sleep between the two of us. Staycation ruined. If you value a good night's sleep (or sleep of any kind), steer clear of this property. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checkout At checkout at my request a charge of USD6.19 for a munchie consumption was removed because I had not consumed the product. I have now discovered that the charge was put back. The charge is being reversed and my foreign exchanges costs are being compensated. This is disappointing since I was not informed that the charge was put back. A hotel such as W which incessantly prides itself in its promotions and during my stay as a top class hotel should not make such a fundamental error in client service, that is making a change to the final client bill without informing the client or providing an explanation. I am ambivalent as to whether I could recommend this hotel. It has a good location and good facilities but overbearing self promotion is over the top! April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review My husband and I reserved the Washington Hotel for 4 nights. We visited the rooftop lounge only to find out that ALL tables are reserved and you must request/reserve a time to sit. We stood at the bar and ordered 2 drinks which cost us $30. We still think the bartender over charged us and pocketed the overage..1 crown & coke & 1 glass of wine for $30. With the amount we were charged for the room I would think I could sit in a lounge chair on the roof and not pay more than $15-$20 for 2 drinks. We were not happy and do not plan on staying at this hotel again nor recommending to our friends who visit Washington frequently. We had to fight to get a "view" room since there was NO UPGRADE avail - we are gold members and didn't get any special benefits...not what has been promised to us. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Hotel on the East Coast The first time I ever stepped foot into the hotel was for the night life on the rooftop... recommended to me by everyone ever. Next step was to get a room on my next visit. I'm so glad that I did. I DJ all over the country and unfortunately roll from hotel to hotel more than I ever planed on. Its very very rare that you find a hotel with the quality like The W. From the second you walk into the gorgeous lobby you realize that its "like that". Its decor is incredibly edgy and elegant all in one, the view is one of a kind, the White House what, a block away? The room itself was immaculate, elegant with its own modern twist. The bathroom was beautiful and huge. Somehow I've found myself an actual fan of this hotel.. I will be a lifelong guest to this hotel and plan on returning for any reason I can find to stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FOR YOUNG PROGRESSIVE GUESTS I stay at the W hotel in DC approximately 1-2 times per month and each time my stay is nothing less than exceptional. The front desk staff is always polite and assist with upgrades when available for its valued members. The rooftop bar is an added bonus. If you want a quiet stay or retreat then this hotel is not for you but if you want a young vibrant scene with great networking potential, then this hotel is for you. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "could be my last trip ever" I was about to deploy to the desert and my wife and I were able to meet one last time in DC before I left. I checked in wearing desert pattern utilities and the staff asked if I was "coming or going." I answered "going" and the front desk gentleman told me he had a room for me. We were thrilled to get a spectacular view of the Capitol Mall and a very comfy bed. This would have made our weekend by itself but in the morning the breakfast was good with very pleasant staff and my wife had some carrot juice drink concoction that she still talks about today. We found the upstairs balcony/lounge area to be a wonderful place to just sit and drink hot chocolate (It was winter!). We spent hours there sitting and talking until we each had to leave in our own directions. I come home in a month or so and I can not wait for us to have a reunion of our awesome weekend at the W. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FANTASTIC LOCATION, BUT BAD SPG It is a location just front of the White House, so there is no other hotel, like this in DC. Rooms, facilities are super nice and clean and comfy. However, SPG recognition is ZERO, beside, instead of looking the White House got an unasked suite facing nowhere...and got charged $25 for ONE MUNCHIES withy out my authorization and with out reply for my question for this charges afterwards since. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4th of July Weekend Our recent stay at the W DC was fantastic. Top to bottom, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The party at the POV Rooftop was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly, professional, and accommodating. Looking forward to returning. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend? Yes,but... Great location and very elegant. We love W Hotels but while trying to add some W modern styling, they got rid of the charm. The bathrooms have no privacy. The shower gives quite a strip show for the rest of the room. You had better be close to your roommate. The sliding door to the bathroom does not close all the way. Spent 15 minutes looking for the shampoo . Turns out it wasn't there. Great beds (Starwood does that).Lots of drawers. Sunset from the rooftop bar was great. Not what we were used to. A little disappointing. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Location Had a fantastic stay at W DC. It's got a great location and a cool vibe. I really love how the lobby was modern and yet historic at the same time. the hallways were a bit dark and hard to find room initially, but would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory This hotel is way over priced and they nickel and dime you for everything. Room was not clean. Staff was not helpful. Can not stress how over priced this hotel is. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not come back here Unfortunately, our two night stay at this property did not meet the expectations I come to expect from an SPG property, or as a lifetime gold member. The check-in at front desk was not warm and welcoming. The young lady who checked us in was not interested in being helpful or courteous. She never once smiled, barely looked up from her monitor, and was very short and terse in all of her responses to us. To the credit of the hotel management, when we brought this to their attention, they gave me feedback that the "talent had been coached", and sent us a nice plate of cookies and wine. The following night, we asked same young lady to use the house phone to call another guest room, and were greeted with the same stone-cold behavior. Maybe she didn't appreciate the feedback we gave her manager and the "coaching" she received, but it obviously didn't stick. The other issue I had at this hotel was that the rooftop bar, POV, had been reserved for private functions on both nights. If you are coming here with plans to enjoy the rooftop terrace in the evening for the view, don't count on it, as it gets booked for corporate events. We had to come back during the day, just to see what the view was about. It was worth coming to see. Since POV was closed, we decided to have a drink in the lobby bar. Service is very slow and inefficient. We asked the waiter for 3 lemon drops, which is on their list of specialty cocktails, and what we got was a tumbler about 1/3 full. When asked if this was right, he came back with a shot glass and said: "that's what the bartender was supposed to put it in, and she only had 1, so you got your drinks in those". I was expecting it to be served up or tall, if it's going to be on the cocktail menu for $14. I give the hotel management some credit for trying to address my concerns, but they need to be responsible for the training of their staff. Because the hotel was sold out that week, we were given an inner room on the 5th floor. These rooms have almost no natural light, and feel like a dungeon. Granted we didn't spend much time in the room, but it's nice to have some light while you're shaving and getting dressed. We did have a very nice check out experience with the young man at the front desk, and with the door men, so it wasn't all a hot mess. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by How is SPG not paying attention to the issues with this hotel? I checked into my hotel room and noticed immediately that it was very humid (think FL in summer). I called down to the front desk with my concern. I said, I haven't unpacked yet, maybe you could just switch my room. No, we will send up matience immediately. Matience did show up about a minute later and told me "these inside rooms have a humidity problem. I will adjust your thermostat so you can lower it down to 60. That should take care of the issue. I will be back in 20 minutes to check on you. This did not seem to help. 30 minutes later, I had to leave for dinner. I returned late that evening to find a cold and wet room. All night I fought the temp settings. I believe I got a cold from the room. The next morning I infored the desk that there is a huge humidity issue in the room. I requested a dehumidifier. They did deliver this to my room. Unfortunately, I entered later the afternoon to find not difference in my room. I called down stairs and asked for the 2nd time to switch rooms. They told me to hold on and they would call me right back. 30 minutes later, I packed my bags and went to the lobby. Explained the issue and was met with "I am sorry, we are sold out tonight." I immediately asked for a manager. The manager then took me to the room next door. Still humid. She proceeded to show me 3 additional inside rooms before I told her she needed to find me a non-humid room or move me to a different hotel. I didn't care what size my bed was or how big my room was...this was unexceptable. Finally, they found an outside room which was not clean. She checked my bag and bought me a hot tea until my room was finished being cleaned. I was very disappointed tat no one checked on their Platinum guest after that. Then at 10Am the next morning, someone knocked on my door and told me it was strange that I was still there since they showed I already checked out. I said nope, I am still here. She said she would check me back in. I then checked out about 11:30. I went down to the desk to confirm they had my starwood number since it was not on my bill. I think it is strange to ask me how my stay was...and after complaining not doing anything about it or saying you were sorry about it. I will never go back and recommend you don't go either. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful view over the White House perfect Washington atmosphere with W touch on the rooftop with great drinks and food November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service Booked a room with points for a Saturday night stay as my wife and I were without our 5 and 3 year olds. Upon arrival, Eli upgraded our room without my even asking if that were possible. We then received complimentary glasses of champagne and two free drink vouchers. WOW- what treatment! My wife was very impressed and this was a much needed boost as she is still convalescing from surgery. We spent time on the roof top deck (POV) and then had a sensational late night dinner at J&G Steakhouse. A late checkout was given to us so we slept in and enjoyed brunch without having to worry about check out. We had a wonderful time thanks to the customer-focused W staff. We will be back for sure! May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I would expect from a W Hotel When we arrived we were in a room on the 10th floor which was under construction. This is interesting since they were not at capacity and the reservation was made months in advance. I can only assume that because of the construction, the hallway was extremely hot and humid which we addressed during our stay, but it didn't seem to get any better. Everything in our room was damp such as clothes, carpet, bedding, towels, etc. Additionally, everytime we called "whatever/whenever" (this would be 0 on your in-room phone) they never seemed to have what we were asking for such as a coffeepot, a fan, or a blanket until days later. The Hotel does offers a complimentary Acura Car Service but somehow that never seemed to be available when we wanted to use it. We did enjoy our night at POV and the bartenders downstairs were awesome but you don't have to stay at the hotel to enjoy either of those things. They are obviously renovating the hotel to make the rooms nicer but I would venture to say management needs an overhaul, as common sense would tell you not to put guests on the most uncomfortable floor during construction, especially when we were told, 2 days before we were scheduled to leave, that we needed to pack up our room and move to another floor as our current room was scheduled for renovation the next day. No that's not a joke. At that point we were over it and just wanted to go home. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W Hotel in the Country! I have stayed at the W Hotel in DC over 20 times this past year and it keeps getting better and better. The hotel is the ultimate combination of elegance and style. It has it all; wonderful sleeping quarters, the most happening DC evening bars, a top notch restaurant, and some of the best customer service in DC. Rarely do I leave the hotel except to go into the office. As a matter of fact, most of my traveling colleagues have switched hotel chains and have started staying at the W. Frequently, my DC resident colleagues join me for drinks and dinner at the hotel. They love it! Customer service at the W has reached a very high level in it's short life as a Starwood Hotel. The hotel lobby and roof top bar look like a picture out of a magazine. The view for the roof is the best in the city. The outstanding setting and great people watching crowd makes the price of the drinks worth every sip. The entire W Staff is always working to meet your every need. Don't forget to use the Acura Experience for free transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel. No other hotel in DC offers this service. I have stayed at many hotels in the DC area and the W Hotel truly has the overall best accommodations in the city to offer the sophisticated seasoned business and leisure traveler. If you like to be pampered and have a fun time after a busy day in the office, stay at the W Hotel in DC. You'll love it October 23, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>