W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Ten en cuenta que los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años para poder registrarse y pasar la noche en el hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good option Checked in and was told I would be upgraded to a bigger room. That sounded great until I realized the room was across from the elevators and you could here the ping as the elevator reached each floor while they were in motion. I asked for another room and was told they would have one that was smaller. I had no idea that they meant it was barely big enough for the bed and the bathroom was so small that I had the toilet paper roll jabbing me in the ribs and the sink/mirror was a quarter the normal size. They call this a "Cozy Room" This room should not be rented out at any price. April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I had to change rooms two times, their first room " the wonderful" was insanely small and dark. I " upgraded" for an extra $50 to at best a decent sized room.. It was so loud I couldn't sleep at all between the train, people honking, and police sirens, not to mention people coming off the elevator. I had to move again to something at least a little quieter, they said they'd send someone up with my new room key and help with our bags, 30 min.. Later I walked down to the front desk to ask what happened, to which they replied oops sorry we forgot to send someone. The third room was still loud but at that point I had just given up, and realized there was nowhere that would be quiet. The next day we came back to our room after 5:00 pm to find it not cleaned, I called down to find out why, and apparently I made a " green choice" and elected no housekeeping for the entire stay.. I was told a " green choice was re using our towels and they wouldn't change the sheets, not skipping housekeeping altogether. Also our bathroom amenities were half used when we arrived. I tried using the " whatever whenever" service, but that was useless as well.. I called looking for a place to go out on a Saturday and only got recommended one place which was just a restaurant when we were looking to check out some bars. I was told there was nowhere to go where there wouldn't be a wait to even get in. When I went down to try to talk to someone at 9:30 all I found was a sheet of paper with a list of "things to do" in the area. Needless to say this was the worst experience I've ever had at The W ever. Completely overpriced, for spending over $300 a night I was expecting a lot more. Not to mention still having to pay $15 a DAY for wifi that was still slow anyways. The rooms were so small and completely outdated. And good luck getting any sleep with all that noise. Not at all what I'd expect from the W. Stay away!! May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service For My Visiting Family I booked this hotel for my family for a fun weekend, it was my for my aunt and 3 cousins. When they arrived they were put into a room with a king bed only, when they went doen to the front desk, Katie, the front desk agent did not help at all, she was very rude and said there was nothing she could do. It was only after we wanted to speak with the corporate office that she magicially found a room with 2 beds!! Then when they got their new keys, they didnt work, and when they were finally let in...it was a king bed again!! All they offered was free breakfast......WOW!! Not what I had expected from a Starwood Property. And to top it off, I never recieved any Starpoints for having my Spg number on file. Terrible stay and would not recommend. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Visit I want to mention that the staff was absolutely fantastic! Everyone was professional and very courteous not only to myself and observed how well they treated every guest. Everyone from the valet, doormen, front desk ,bartender, and concierge were great. I'm from Chicago and this was the first time I've ever took up a room in this location which is centrally located in the heart of downtown. I've learned that this may be one of the best locations in the Starwood family in Chicago. This location is near Millennium Park, State St, near the Chicago Board of Trade Building, and the Willis Tower. Also a short walk to great restaurants that Chicago is known. Overall this was a outstanding four night, three day stay I've ever had in Chicago after being away for twenty four months. This hotel is beautiful and it was very convenient to everything I needed for my visit home. I will always try to be in this location every time I visit Chicago. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This room was bad. W should not get away with a room like this (408). It was dangerous to walk around the room (hitting our head on the poorly placed wall unit). The bathroom did not have enough room to sit on the toilette properly (it was not even funny). You should not be allowed to offer a thing like this on Hotwire -no matter how cheap. Also, your TV was missing local channels as well as ESPN, CNN, etc. Really, in 2013? Your Whatever/Whenever attitude was received at WHATEVER. Do you tell jokes among the staff about these closets turned into room? I'd expected more from the Sheraton chain. You've got us this time, but never again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby Romantic I just love this lobby. I feel like I am walking onto a movie set. The lighting is perfect. Lit candles nice touch. September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong Mini Bar Charge I stayed at the W Chicago City Center for the training. I paid for the hotel with my corporate credit card. At the time when I was checking out nobody told me that I had mini bar charge to my room. Later when I was reviewing my bill I saw “mini bar” charge for $63 charge to my corporate card. I called hotel about that charge and was told that I ordered bottle of red wine. I didn’t use anything from the minibar or ordered anything. I was told that somebody is going to call me back. As I expected nobody called me back. I had to call next day again and was transferred to the accounting department. Nobody picked up the phone there and I was transferred back and got transferred again to the accounting department and nobody picked up phone again. I end up leaving message. Three days later my issue is still not resolved. The charge is wrong and not on my personal card but on corporate which very embarrassing. My corporate won’t pay for minibar. Staff at the hotel is not responsive. I will never stay at W Chicago City Center hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do you like the sound of the L? If you said yes, this might be the place for you! As a long standing Platinum SPG member who travels every week I was shocked when I checked in and was told my room was downgraded from the king I booked to a double bed (I am 6'2, so feet hung off bed) in what i think they referred to as a compact room. The room was so small that i had to turn sideways to walk past the bed and mini deck/work desk. Forget about a bathroom with any space or any extra space at all. On a plus I was able to use the handle of my suitcasee as a place to hang my coat. Oh yeah the crown jewel; the L runs right next to the building. Note to SPG I normally do not write reviews, but this experience was a huge let down and made me question my loyalty and value of maintaining Platinum status. This reservation wss booked about a month and half before travel and I was told the reason for downgrade vs. best possible room your website state as a perk for being Platinum was that you were sold out. Very poor customer service. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Staff! Every person I encountered and helped me and my dog was friendly, professional and anticipating any need even before I arrived! Would only stay at this hotel in Chicago...which used to be in old Chicago a brothel! Interesting history..love the lobby. You can just imagine the decadence back then November 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another Hotel What went wrong: Check-in Clerk didnt know if the Hotel had HDTV's.....are you kidding me? No recognition as a preferred guest, no curb side/doorman on duty. Smokers standing in front(at!) every door(always). Requested incidentals on a separate folio - not met. Room- it was more comfortable sitting on the floor than the one "Hip" fashion chair in the room. Bed was super super soft and consequently ver lumpy. The TV cant even be seen from the bed, tried rotating it on its wall bracket to get any view but then the wall blocks the remote from working. Channels cut out all the time, checkout day and the menu system didnt even work. Sink had almost no water pressure. Food: Had burger and skirt stake, both below average. The bright spot is that it they arrived quickly and the wait staff was really good. Checkout: still couldnt split my folio, no curb help for a cab. I have stayed at 3 star properties for a third the price that did everything better than this hotel, I would suggest another Chicago SPG property as this one just doesnt cut the mustard. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and service took my family to Chicago for a three day weekend to run a race and see the sights. The hotel had a great location, nice rooms and the sevice was great. Would definetly stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good. The lobby is beautiful. Our room as clean but the worst room I've ever stayed in as far as layout. A hotel without a closet? Our room had no dresser, no closet. The bathroom was so small, it had a very small shower. The toilet was so close to the wall, my husband could not flush the toilet. Husband was too large to fit in the small space. Never again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, great staff, perfect location From the moment I checked in until the sad moment I had to leave, I didn't have a single complaint about the hotel! The front desk staff were very helpful in resolving a minor issue with my reservation quickly and politely, the concierge gave me two GREAT recommendations when I was looking for a nice gastro-pub nearby (Gage - try it!) and a brunch spot (Yolk - short cab away, also great), and the room was BEAUTIFUL and spacious. I couldn't ask for a better location for the Lollapalooza music festival either - only 5 blocks away! Can't wait to go back... August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected a better experience I had a bad impression from the hotel at the start. When our taxi pulled up the doorman grabbed my bags out of my hand when I explicitly told him no. My girlfriend and I had carry on luggage only. While we were telling him to come back the taxi left with my girlfriends leather jacket in the backseat which we will never get back. Hotel security couldn't help us out with locating the cab number or license number. My sister sent us a gift through the concierge service but they failed to deliver it. My sister had to check up with them over the phone, then call me to call to the front desk twice to get her gift delivered to the room. The room itself was much smaller than what was advertised on the website. In regards to the concierge desk, I was disappointed with the service both over the phone and in person. In person, the woman on duty could not be disturbed from a conversation with another staff member to help answer a question I had. Ended up waiting for her to finish talking to co-worker before acknowledging I was there. Concierge desk also said they do not make reservations on behalf of guests which I found strange. Another request for safety pins for my girlfriend (we were attending a wedding) took multiple calls into the front desk and a 40 minute wait. I am not usually one to nitpick, but for the ridiculous cost per night, I expect a level of service to match. I will not be using the W again when I travel to Chicago and I will not recommend to family or friends. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several Issues Had a room facing the train track. Train was so loud that you could not hear the TV. Was upgraded to a deluxe room. Bed was so far away from the TV the remote didn't work. had to get up and be 4 to 5 feet from the tv to change the channel and change volume and turn it off. Need new technology to deal with that. I am a vegetarian and found nothing on the menue that could work for dinner for a 3 night stay. In this day and age, i would assume hotels would now have options for a healty lifestyle. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad room I was put in a downgraded small room, and all they offered in compensation was 500 starwood points, which was not sufficient. There was loud train noise in the room from the local L train and it was really loud and disruptive to my stay. When I addressed this upon checkout to the hotel staff, their response was "We hope it's better next time…thanks". There probably won't be a next time at this hotel. I am a Startwood Gold member and there was no service at this hotel and I paid $250 for a bad room with a train running through it. I reallly have enjoyed W properties in the past, and was really disappointed with how they handled my stay this time. Todd December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total bummer....don't stay here! This is the most disappointing W Hotel that I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in many W’s). The lobby looks cool but the building is extremely old and the walls are very thin; so thin that I heard the guy next door on his cell for most of the night. The service was really disappointing, too. I checked-in with my current Platinum card in hand; however the front desk staff didn’t bother to honor it. They didn't even give me a Platinum sleeve for my room key. The only cool element of the room is the bed; everything else sucks. I'm beginning to wonder if it's worth maintaining my status with Starwood when their staff treats you so badly. This hotel does not live up to the W Brand. February 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service! terrible staff! horrible experience! stay away from this hotel!!!!! when I was trying to ask the receptionist questions, she stopped me several times and there was even no eye contact or any explanations when she did that. when I just wanted to double check with her which of my credit card would be charged for second night (I booked two rooms for two nights for me and my business friends, and I used two credit cards to pay), she stopped me again and spoke to me rudely, so I couldn’t put up with her, then I requested to speak to her supervisor or any other staff. What happened next is she yelled at me saying, “I am not going to deal with you”, and then she slapped the keyboard, turned back and walked in the room behind her. I even wrote an email to the hotel's customer service staff afterwards. There is NO APOLOGY, NO EXPLANATION, NO FOLLOW-UP whatsoever, and it looks like there is nothing to the W hotel. IF YOU WANT TO GET HUMILIATED IN PUBLIC, PLEASE COME TO STAY AT THIS W HOTEL!!!!!!! More info about this hotel: no coffee or any complimentary drink/snack provided, and its rooms are very small, maybe even smaller than master suite bathroom in your house. There is no view at all: my room was at 12 floor and only 4-5 feet away from a office building (I could see clearly people doing in that building, and vice versus). The lobby is crowded and loud. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff The staff, especially Melissa at the front desk, took us from grrrr to aaah. We arrived late, in a storm, cold and miserable. Melissa made sure we were comfortable in our rooms asap, and followed up to ensure the rest of our evening went smoothly. We were delighted by the décor, the location, and especially the helpful staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W City Center our first room ( hotel was busy) was a "handicapped" room facing the El train. hard low bed and train noise all night. We requested to change rooms the next morning. We were away from 10:30am until 11pm and we were never moved. We were eventually moved to a room on the other side of the hotel. Pillows lumpy and sheets are low quality. Lobby is dark weirdly lit with hot pink lightly with disco balls. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-Chicago City Center is good enough! I stayed here for a couple of nights in the Winter of 2008 so things could have changed since then. As a whole the architecture of the building is pretty cool, as such most of the rooms are designed differently and the lobby is very nice as well. The location was pretty decent too. I wasn't too happy with the front desk staff however. I didn't get an upgrade. I remember this vividly because I had to switch rooms after I complained about the actual size of the room. It was a corner room which actually was very very small and it was borderline claustrophobic. The front desk lady didn't want to switch the room and really tried to delay the process hoping I would just give up. At the end, maybe an hour later, I got the room changed, not upgraded though. Anyway, if your PLAT upgrade is important to you especially at W-hotels where you get nothing really other than FREE internet, be warned, at least in my case I had to argue for it and still lost. As a whole, this is a really cool hotel with a lots of pluses, as most W's are...and it meets its category 5 rank, but does not exceed it. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay that exceeded my expectations! I've been to Chicago before staying at another Starwood hotel, but this time for NYE I decided to give the W City Center a try. It was easily one of my better, if not best stays of 2011 and a great close to the year. The hotel is very conveniently located, there is the CTA stop nearby (Quincy), plenty of convenience stores, coffee shops, etc around the hotel within walking distance. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. Bathrooms are not tiny, and there are many other hotels that have smaller bathrooms. What sets this hotel apart from the others is the level of service. When you walk into the Living Room (lobby), you see the great architecture which feels modern, classy, and elegant. The staff is absolutely fantastic here, they make you feel welcome and really go above and beyond what one would expect of a W, which would be good service anyways. Concierge is excellent for recommendations, and the IPO restaurant is quite underrated. The food here is reasonably priced and good quality. I am not the kind of person to dine in at hotels, but gave this a shot and will admit that I ate here 3 times during my stay...it was just that good! Chicago is a large city, there are lots of Starwood properties but for me this is where I will be staying at from now on. The hotel is very nice and clean, the rooms are elegant and comfortable, and the staff will do everything it can to make sure you have a great stay. This hotel did everything right in order to earn my business for the long-term. January 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected fees! Upon my arrival at the W checking in I was told that I wasn,t going to get a double bed room which I booked threw Starwood , I was told that if I wanted a. Double room I would have to pay and additional charge of 50.00 per night, so much for getting a discount! One queen size bed for myself and my guest, then they were gonna bring a trundle bed in my room, but not for free 35.00 for that and never did get it ,it's a good thing because it wouldn,t of fit the room was very small . Imthought for sure my needs would of been met, but things didn,t happen that way! The hotel is very dark and gloomy! Wasn,t what I expected at all! I give the W a 1. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular Bathroom Spectacularly Small It was like being trapped in an airplane bathroom for the long weekend. The sink in particular was WAY too small of a bowl, which leads to significant splashing, etc. Really not up to par with expectations. Also, the "disco" lights and music in the main lobby is a little too much at 4:00 p.m. on a Thursday; I would prefer that you save that for later in the evening, please. All that being said, though, the price and location were what drew to choose the W, and all that delivered. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location, trendy, but.... This is a beautiful property and in a super location in the loop. It is very trendy and looks cool. However, ratings are in the details. As a platinum I was upgraded to a suite, which was the size of most standard rooms in other properties. The room was not ready when I checked in. Staff came later in afternoon to check if mini bar had been restocked after previous check out. Why not before I checked in? House keeping knocked at 10 am to see if I was checked out. Really? The major problem with this property is the very thin walls / door of connecting room. I literally jumped out of bed at 4.42 am when I thought some drunk people were in my room, next to my bed. There wasn't it was the adjoining room and sound was coming through the door. The worst soundproofing I have ever experienced in an spg property. No perks for platinum members at this property, so you can do better in Chicago. And no coffee in the room, is inconvenient. But to end on a positive, if you love trendy, you will really enjoy this property! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION - LOCATION THIS W IS IN A GREAT LOCATION FOR DOWN-TOWN LOOP ACTIVITY. hOWEVER, THE ROOM IS PRETTY DRAB AND COLORLESS. NO TRASH CAN IN BATHROOM. NO DRESSER DRAWERS FOR CLOTHING. LOBBY COFFEE AND NEWSPAPERS A NICE TOUCH. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms too small Room was small - no seating other than bed and desk chair, closet in bathroom and limited drawers. Not a fan of the style (personal preference, others may like). April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve before I would ever recommend Upscale appearance. Very trendy look to lobby, bar and restaurant. Room was quite disappointing. The bed was king size and sagged in the middle causing each of us to roll toward the center. The room was too warm and you could not turn the thermostat below 65. A panel on the wall fell off. The bathroom door would not close. The garbage can was cracked and broken. The bathroom was extremely small - and very poorly designed. I have stayed at many hotels and this was an expensive hotel with a clever veneer that did not live up to expectations in any way. I would not recommend it to anyone for any reason. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible experiance disgusting...I will make a formal complaint through starwood and my corporate office who makes my reservations January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Meet My Expectations This hotel did not meet my expectations. When I had checked in as a Gold member, I was told I received an upgraded room. This "upgraded room" was nowhere close to the photos I see on this website. The room was small, the bathroom tiny and the room service mediocre. The bed and the toiletries were the best part of the stay. Whatever/Whenever did not meet my expectations, as they were not able to provide a cord for me to connect my Android phone to the clock so that I could amplify my music. In addition, I called Whatever/Whenever to ask whether the water in the fridge was complimentary and they said yes. When I checked out, there were $20 worth of mini bar charges on my bill. Horrible. February 8, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>