W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff needs some work When my party and I first arrived at the hotel, we spoke to a the gentleman at the front desk asking to check into the WOW suite for the night, he informed us that there were none left, which was no big deal. So I asked him for the Marvelous suite, he said that was also unavailable. After this I asked him about the Fantastic or The Cool Corner suites and he said all of the suites were unavailable. This wouldn't have been a problem if I hadn't have been on the phone with reservations not even 20 minutes prior to my arrival and they told me they had plenty of suites unfilled and there was no way they were going to fill before I had arrived. Not to mention that I had spoken to one of the other hotel workers and was informed the there was a WOW suite open for booking. After telling the employee this he began to tell me "Yeah they let us overbook by like 10 people and its annoying because then they come to us and we have to deal with them." Which doesn't make sense to me as to why such an esteemed hotel would do that. Doubting him on what he was saying, I told him that I would be right back, so I stepped to the side and went online on my phone and saw all of the open suites showing for the nights I was attempting to purchase. I was discussing this with my party and saying aloud how I was just going to book it right there on my phone, hearing this the employee said "Oh well it looks like someone just canceled for a Marvelous Suite right now." I informed him that I already booked a room and gave him my confirmation number, only to be told of the security policy that if we were too loud we would be kicked out, that and only that. Not told my room number until I asked. Not told the check out time. No information about the hotel at all. Nothing that would be expected to hear as you check into a nice hotel. Not only was I and my party treated poorly, but one of our late arrivals was greeted with. "Are you lost?" as he responded no I know where I'm going, he was then asked "Well. where are you going?" as he replied with upstairs, it was met with "Well, uh you can't get up without a key." After informing the employee that I was on my way to get him from upstairs, the employee walked away, nothing more was said, no acknowledgement that he was a guest. Nothing. The only two employees that were nice to my party and I was one of the valet workers and one of the security guards working the elevators that night. The hotel itself was a nice place to stay, but feeling hated and unwelcome the entire time from the people who are supposed to accommodate you, is not. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The WOW suite was fantastic! The service an amenities at the W are outstanding! Love to stay here when I come to Dallas, especially if there is a concert, this is the place to be!! This time I booked the WOW suite...it lived up to its name.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I am normally not a fan of W hotels, but this was different. I selected it because of the Cash & Points option and its location. I was surprised when I checked in. My platinum status was recognized more than at other Starwood properties, and all of the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming (again, much more than at most properties). I am still not sold on W hotels, but this one was great. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Service at the W Dallas Victory is spotty. The service at the pool was poor. It appeared to be great for larger groups but for a single customer I felt ignored. After an hour of watching my ice melt I got up and left. I called whatever whenever twice and the first time no one answered so I had to call back 15 minutes later. My room had a minibar that required a key. Why didn't they ask me if I wanted a key at checkin? Why did I have to call to have one sent up? My room was comfortable however there was no trash can in the bathroom and the cold water did not work in the sink or shower. I don't enjoy brushing my teeth with hot water and don't enjoy scalding hot showers. My stay was for 3 nights but I checked out after 2. There is a great fitness center on the 17th floor however the elevators only go to 16. You have to track someone down to find the secret staircase to 17. All in all my worst W experience ever. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for events at American Airlines Arena Attended event at American Airlines Arena .... Hotel was great for location. No traffic or parking hassles. Everyone was helpful except whatever desk (called on morning of checkout and no one answered). However attendant at front desk was attentive when I expressed concerns about no one answering phone. Beds too low and entrance to hotel room with no bathroom door lacks privacy. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay but Gym was so hot Hey there, Everything about my stay was great. My only recommendation is to make the gym a bit cooler. The machines are also out of dates and none of the TVs on the equipment worked. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but pricey Everything was very nice, but pricey. Had some exceptional staff members that made a difference in our stay; others were average. I prefer a closed bathroom and the closet is small for two people. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W EXRERIENCE EXCELLANT I WILL CONSIDER AGAIN July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff members were fantastic! Genuinely courteous and helpful. Wonderful experience July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WILL STAY AGAIN Pool was amazing and room had great viwe of downtown. Staff very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The hotel met every expectation. The room was fabulous, the pool perfect and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great pool and very convient to American Airlines Theater The pool was awesome. We also loved the spa and the service we received while there. Everyone was friendly and very informative. We will stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great B-Day Weekend! The W was a great romantic get away! The rooms were excellent and very comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for Weekend Getaway Excellent rooms with very friendly staff. The Wet Deck pool is also a a great place to relax while staying at the W Dallas! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Stayed for the weekend for a friend's birthday and had a fabulous trip! Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and eager to help with anything we needed! I cannot wait to return again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Dallas! This was a great place to stay in Dallas with all of the EXCEPTIONAL service and surprises that come with a stay at W Hotels. The staff is absolutely great. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home We stayed three consecutive weekends in row since my son was attending a camp in Sherman Texas. Loved this place as staff is really very proactive, professional and caring. The food downstairs at the Cook House is awesome. May want to try their Talapia. Will Crain (Hotel Manager) attended to my specific lodging needs whenever I reached out. Would love to go back in July for a day or two. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Was a great stay, very comfortable. Staff was very attentive, and rooms were freshly remodeled. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! I loved staying at the Victory Dallas W! The room had ample space and the bed was so comfortable. Loved the fitness center and the pool too! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement! This was my second time staying here. First time I attended a tradeshow at the convention center so it was close and I rarely spent time at hotel. This time I was at a show at the world trade center. I got to the hotel after a 4 hour flight and wanted to get coffee. there was NO WHERE to go in close proximity to the hotel...only empty stores and construction. The hotel did accomodate me and got me a cup of coffee. I needed a few other things...there is no sundries or quick snack place at hotel or ANYWHERE near hotel. I was told beforehand there was a Complementary courtesy car to go to the center and I just had to call beforehand. The next morning at 8:00 I called for a 9:00 pick up and they said they were all booked in the morning. 20 minutes later and talk with the manager they got me a ride at 10. Everyday after that (5 days) I booked the drive the night before...but felt bad that the next sucker would be stuck. Pook as few seats June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Because I travel a lot for work I don't really care to go out explore the city I would rather just have a yummy cocktail and dinner in close proximity to a good night's sleep. This hotel food and beverage left something to be desired. The cocktails were just ok. I had 4 meals in the hotel. (2 Breakfast and 2 Dinner) They were all pretty blah. My room was clean and comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visiting Perot Museum I stayed here with my husband and 3 year old daughter. The staff was amazing. The food was good and has choices for children (i.e. PB&J and chocolate chip cookies). We enjoyed the room service and dining locations. The hotel was within walking distance to the museum and the area is very nice, clean, and safe. The only area of concern, was the pool area. My daughter does like to swim and we do like to sit pool side in the evenings, the hotel is geared for more of a night life crowd and the pool area allows smoking, which was prevalent when we attempted to visit the pool area in the afternoon. We did not stay with our daughter. We did, however, find comfortable seating outside the hotel at the street level for us to enjoy our late afternoon outside. Worth a visit. The W is very comfortable and easy going. We enjoyed our stay and will return. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I could write a twenty page essay on why you should not waste your money staying at The W Victory Hotel in Dallas but I won't waste my time or yours and keep it simple. First, we booked a "VIP Suite Escape" package but our room was not a suite. It was a "cool corner room" and it was just that: ONE room in the corner of a building. NOT a suite. Second, as another reviewer has said, the ONE set curtains are insufficient to black out the room. During the day it is bright enough for an office with all of the curtains closed and at night you feel like you're at a local club. The ONE room with insufficient curtains in the corner of the building happens to be directly across the street from the at least three jumbotrons at the American Airlines Center that are on ALL NIGHT LONG. It's basically like sleeping in the middle of Times Square with the curtains open. Third, there was a cigarette butt on our terrace and it had obviously not been swept or cleaned recently. Fourth, the bathroom was nice but the ghetto shower door would only close about three quarters of the way. Fifth, the bed was not as comfortable as you would expect in this level of hotel nor were the linens. Sixth, the air conditioning was insufficient. You can only turn it down as low as 65 and per my digital thermometer it never got less than 71 degrees in the room. Seventh, when I asked for the "suite" I booked I was told that my ONE ROOM corner room was "considered" a suite and that nothing could be done because the hotel was "sold out" of suites. Was made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff with my requests and questions.. Come on people...the clients you are trying to cater to are more intelligent than you make us out to be. Eighth, the only staff members that treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy were the valet guys and the restaurant manager. Management: do yourselves a favor and get these guys behind the front desk. Ninth, the same person who checked us in checked us out two days later and didn't even remember who we were, much less our names. Tenth, make sure and get a print out of your bill when you check out and before you leave the hotel. When checking out I was told that I would be emailed a copy of our bill but I asked for a print-out right then and was once again made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff member. When I got the bill I was charged for valet parking which was supposed to be part of the "VIP Suite Escape" package. When I asked why it was on my bill the staff member said, "did you not use valet to park your car," to which I responded I booked the "VIP Suite Escape" package, remember? Valet parking is supposed to be included. He hesitantly removed the charges. Overall - was VERY disappointed in the entire experience. Once again for what you pay to stay at this hotel you expect a much more classy and personable experience with attention to detail. Don't waste your money. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multi Repeat Visit The in room safe never functioned even after maintenance assured us with a note that it was fixed! The AC in the room would not cool properly. We have stayed at the W in Dallas many times and I have never left disappointed until this visit. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel! Very hip without pretense. The rooms are of adequate size, and the bed was amazing. Very close to local activities, both for the tourist and the person looking for adventure off the beaten path. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Experience The entire team went out of their way to make sure my wife and I had a great time. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has very few room perks This hotel left you without basic comforts such as coffee in room, a microwave and only possessed a locked fridge that charged you if opened. We usually like to bring and keep cold water when traveling. The shower is also located in the room and is open to the entrance door; a little awkward if not traveling alone. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WAS WOWED. GREAT EXPERIENCE IN WOW SUITE. KID'S BIRTHDAY. THEY WERE SO VERY IMPRESSED. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big D - Destination Amazing stay, met every request and then some... Truly Whatever/Whenever! This is my home away from home, when in Dallas. Thank you so much. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs lots of work if you like service!! For $300 per night, you would think that you would be receive some kind of service that is out of the ordinary. You would also think that you would be appreciated as a loyal guest. Well- you and I both are wrong. Hotel claims you will have a "wonderful experience". Could not be further from the truth. No one was rude at all, just very very unfriendly and at these prices ($75 for breakfast) this is not the place for those that like warm, friendly service or hospitality. April 11, 2014
  • 2015-08-04T19:08:48.288Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_286, tr_286
  • loc_en_US, sid_1521, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>