W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests have to be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unique hotel; out of the way First of all, if you’re coming in from the Airport Express, good luck finding the hotel! I saw exactly two signs pointing the way in Elements Mall. One near the entrance, and one near the hotel lobby. For everything in between, you’re on your own. There seems to be ample signage for everything other than the W. Try taking Exit D from the Airport Express station, and making a left. I may have taken the long way around to the hotel. If you have problems, head to the “Metal” section of the mall. When checking in, there was no mention of my platinum status until I asked for my platinum amenity. I was upgraded to a Fabulous room, which has a direct view of an industrial harbor. Why anybody would pay more for such a view is beyond me. Other than that, the room is spacious and has a nice couch for lounging about. The room has an open bathroom concept, which some people might dislike. The bed and duvet are ridiculously comfortable. I chose the continental breakfast as my platinum amenity, and bought up to a full breakfast for 110HKD. It was probably the best hotel breakfast I’ve ever had! The presentation was outstanding. Restaurant service however, in W parlance, was Whatever. Plates were slow to be taken away, and my tea was never refilled. Service issues aside, I might actually come back just for breakfast next time I’m in HK. I stayed at this property one night to make my airplane connection the next morning. The hotel décor is really nice, and I really liked the ambiance. However, even with the convenience of the Airport Express, with the poor location and high cost compared to other Kowloon properties, you can do better elsewhere. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by still fantastic I have stayed many times in Hong Kong and when I can I stay at the W. Your property is by far the best in respect of Room quality Dinning quality Overall appearance and presentation The Wet Deck Most importantly is the team. You can have the best facilities and the most magnificent property however without the team and how they are so dedicated to making each stay an enjoyable one is a credit to the W Hong Kong. I would like to especially recognise Sunny and Eddie. They worked at the Wet Deck on Sunday 31 August. One of the gentlemen in particular recalled my previous stay and made me feel like a valued guest ( wish I recalled if it was Sunny and Eddie) however both team members I observed for a period of time and the level of service they provided all guest was outstanding. September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG member benefits significantly below expectation I don't feel my SPG member benefits are properly treated here. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place like home All staffs have incrediably nice attitude and smile especially welcomedesk and concierge.(Gordon, Brian, Billie) They made me feel very comfortable like home. Once I had a flu, staffs were worried about me like friends and family. And one more thing, Steam Room and jacuzzi is really good place to refresh. Those reasons why I would like to visit again W hong kong definitely. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice stay! From our recent experience of staying at the W Hong Kong, we noticed that staff quality has generally improved/enhanced. From bell staff & room attendants, to telephone operators and gym & pool attendants, all were able to present themselves professionally with style as well as to sincerely extend their warm hospitality. David (Welcome Relations Manager) ensured our bookings were properly taken care of. Benny (Welcome Relations Manager) demonstrated nice flair as a professional hotel manager in responding to our needs and sometimes in exceeding our expectations, which can hardly be found in hotel managers of his generation. We wish the management could retain and develop such good staff, so as to take the W Hong Kong to an even higher level. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in HK The W in HK is one of my favorite hotels and as a frequent business traveller I expect high standards in 5 star hotels. The staff here are very good and polite always, the concierge are exceptional and Terry went out of his way to arrange visa's into China for myself and my family whom I took to HK for the first time. Terry is an asset to the hotel. The location is also very good for the Kowloon Train Station and access to and from the airport. The outdoor pool at night is a great place to chill out and have drinks also. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hong Kong Home I call W HK home.... Its one of the best hotels in the SPG group of hotels, service amazing, staff, amazing, rooms all ways in order, and the breakfast is the best you can have..... I wish the other W around the world took there training from this hotel and staff.... September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, New, Tasteful Compared to the only other SPG option in HK, W HK is heads and shoulders above Sheraton which, on occasion, costs more than W to stay in. W is new. The rooms are nice. The lobby a little tight but makes up for it with relatively quick check ins. The suits are tasteful, spacious and very appealing. An effort is made to have good sound systems too. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Worst I have been staying in W Hotel Hong Kong for more than 10 times since it's opening. I think the service and the facilities is getting worst and less. There used to be two sets of shower towel and shower gel, shampoo and stuff, but this time I realised there's only one set. The in room dining options are too little. The Bliss Spa is not recommended. We booked Blissage 75 (which is a 75 mins massage), however, we only received a 65 mins service. Not only once, we had tried the Blissage 75 before, and they left early also. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience With the Airport Express right below the hotel this is one the most convenient places to stay if you're not on HK Island itself. The staff are great and always happy to help. I've had concierge services there find tickets to sold out events when AMEX couldn't For eating the restaurants and the woo bar are great, as is the room service but there's also there's a shopping mall at your doorstep with lots of eating options. And if you can't find what you want in any of those...there's a supermarket in the mall too! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The funkiest (and most convenient) hotel in HK I always stay here when in HK a) because it's SO easy to get to, two stops on the airport express, then 10 floors up from the platform to reception (via an easy to navigate shopping centre) b) city centre airport check in is then 9 floors down from hotel reception and c) it's the funkiest, hip hotel with supremely comfortable beds in town. The pool on 76th floor has awesome views, the staff are über professional, so keen to help, polite and dedicated. F&B prices are reasonable for a hotel of this standard June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another "WOW" Experience from the W! We had an amazing stay at the W-Hotel. From the 1st second we were picked up at the airport we knew that this is going to be an amazing experience. The "no haste" check in straight up to our room was another surprise. We have been traveling the world on our "mission" to stay in every W-Hotel globally - and the W Hong kong was one of our highlights. A special mention need to be made of floor 76 where the Jacuzzi and wet bar never let us down after a long shopping spree in HK. WOW, WOW, WOW! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Excellent personnel. Claire from the front desk was very helpful in an early check-in because my wife was not feeling well. ALL the concierge staff were helpful in setting up our cell phones and informing us of the tourists spots. Billy and Enson (sp?) especially. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Concierge Terry has been the best concierge I have ever had. He was very responsive, respectful, and helpful during my stay at W Hong Kong. I recommend him to anyone who is in need of a proper concierge service. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing best hotel in Hong Kong Beautiful room views and excellent concierge services with booking restaruants and stuff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Hotel in the World I'm a frequent traveler internationally and find myself monthly in cities throughout Asia, Europe, Middle East and the United States. I always try to stay at Starwood Properties. I've stayed at the W Hong Kong twice now and find it Exceptional on every level -- property, location, views, room quality, restaurants and best of all the staff is outstanding and superbly responsive. I give the W Hotel Hong Kong my highest possible recommendation!! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Hotel My wife and me staying at W Hong Kong to celebrate our 20th wedding annivresary. Warm and efficient welcome team make our check-in takes no time. Room has been checked-in before our arrival. Ocean view room made our staying very pleasnt. Well trained staffs greeted hotel guests whenever you step in to the lobby or on check-in level. We notice there are stained made by previous hotel guests on carpet and bed cover that have not been cleaned. As or our experience with W Hong Kong, they could do better than this. Also, we were advised by the "Welcome Specialist" there is a surprise amenity ready for us for our wedding annersivery. Unfortunately, this amendity was never sent to us even after we left. Overall, I still rate W Hong Kong is one of the best hotel that we have stayed under SPG hotel chain and we will definitely will return to W Hong Kong. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good service We stayed in Cool Corner Room 1 night. The Room's view is so amazing that I even don't want to leave my room. Front's service was so perfact, I really thanked them. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love this hotel It's my second time to stay in W hotel!! Since I did not have good impression on my first W hotel experience, I did not want to stay in W hotel any more! However, I was so glad to stay W Hong Kong because everything was perfect and I loved everything!! And specially I would like to thank you, Patrick at concierge desk!! He was very helpful to make a reservation!! Once again, thank you for everything January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Über chic hotel Our family's home-away-from-home hotel, it has become our favorite among all the other hotels in hongkong. From the moment you enter their elegant front doors, you'll be greeted by this wonderful smell, a signature scent of w hotels, to the super chic lobby that's a "happening" place to the amazingly stylish modern rooms and very friendly staff, this hotel is worth your every dime spent and more. November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy but not comfortable staff were very nice and friendly. hotel was trendy but not comfortable, the bar is very pretentious. the pool - AWESOME. "the kitchen" restaurant was like a canteen and VERY loud with families - not for an alone business traveller. Dry Cleaning - AWFUL - had to be sent back to be redone and was still bad. Careful they bill your card for items you dont take after you check out!! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice mix of trends comfort and high speed. Dear Peter, Although most of the facilities and service was up to what you get in a 5 star hotel there is a lack of personal attention for the guest compared to similar hotels in other countries like Dubai, Morocco etc. The speed of the Chinese HK staff especially at the breakfast and reception gives you the impression of being a number too much rush no eye for detail artificial kindness and politeness. Maybe few managers on key positions with European background to give the staff weekly or even daily awareness training which is key for a hotel on your level. I' am available just let me know. Hope to see improvements next time. Regards, Victor August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Pleasurable A few things the hotel couldn't do: 1. Upgrade me to a suite, as hotel almost full. but good room anyway with nice Ocean view. 2. Clear the rain so we could enjoy the poolbar for an apertif 3.serve the fantastic light lunch buffet in the livingroom on saturday. Yah, soo what. Great hotel. Like it a lot. Convenient, good quality, great beds, good sound system. I'll be back November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as any Luxury Collection I have been to Got a cool corner room with a great view. Inside and outside of the room, the details at this hotel are as good as any Luxury Collection I have ever stayed at.. Clean and Comfortable, this makes the hotel worth the price. Did I mention you can get her from the airport with no transfer needed..The only con is that the lighting and curtain controls takes some time getting use to June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful W This hotel is beautiful and the staff are very nice and capable. I loved the hotel amenities and the nightly chocolates are not only delicious but very cute shaped as gold balls. My only suggestion for improvement is to keep the gym a little cooler and make the room's television control easier to work. I wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel but had to work! March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth of 6 stars This is not a good enough experience for the stay at W HongKong which is 6 stars level as called.No more quilt,No welcome gift or recognition to Pt member,Attitude is not good enough for room service guy,Canteen is noisy…Not as good as other 5 stars SPG hotels in China mainland.Will not come again in the future and not recommended to friends…. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience This is easily in the top 5 properties I have ever stayed at. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Hong Kong after my recent stay. The hotel co-located with Kowloon station and the Elements mall which makes it on of the most accessible and convient properties in Hong Kong. Be sure to check out the breakfast buffet and wet deck. October 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hong Kong is under good design making travelers relaxed It's always a good adventure when staying at W Hong Kong. The hotel is under good design. Guests can be surprised anywhere anytime! Also, the bed and pillows are also good for serving quality sleeping. Overall, it's a good place for relaxation! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The W HK is really great. I stay there quite a bit and they recognize me by name and also invariably upgrade me. They really go above and beyond from the doorman to reception to management. The biggest drawback is location. It is about as convenient as possible to get to HK island for being in Kowloon, but it is still not ideal. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Memorable Experience I just spent 17 nights (and survived a typhoon) at the W Hong Kong, and have to say that every aspect of my stay was absolutely superb. The hotel staff went over and above on every occasion to exceed my expectations. You could tell that they genuinely cared you were there, and would do everything in their power to help make you feel at home. I've stayed at hundreds of SPG properties around the world and W Hong Kong by far has been the best when it comes to SPG Platinum recognition. There were a ton of great perks that seem to be unique to this location. Not to mention, some really nice touches, like generous suite upgrades and full size Bliss products in the bathroom. The attention to detail across every function of the hotel was something that really stood out to me. Peter and his team have done a fantastic job of taking the W vision to a new level in Hong Kong. I’m looking forward to staying here again on my next visit and would highly recommend this property. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>