W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren und einchecken zu können.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 673 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but NOT W Standards We were traveling to New York to visit friends that were leaving the US, shopping, and enjoy a nice weekend away. We arrived at the hotel just before 9pm and we could not find the valet to take our car. He was not wearing any sort of recognizable uniform. Finally we got our bags, and I had to go inside to find him while leaving my car parked on Lexington Avenue. This was not a very good start. We then waited over 10 minutes before we were helped at the Welcome desk. She told me she was upgrading us to a Spectacular room. I inquired about anything else with my Platinum Status, and she said there was nothing else. We went up to the room and were a bit surprised. The room was NOT a Spectacular room, it was a Wonderful Room (at Best). The view was of a stairwell and another guestroom, where people were "enjoying their evening" right there for everyone to see. I called down to the desk and asked again for an upgrade or to be moved. She said she would look and call me back. The agent called me back and said there was nothing else she could move me into. I had trouble believing that, so I went online and looked and there were other Wonderful Rooms and Mega Rooms for sale on the website (aka, available as it was after 9pm) but the woman at the front desk lied and refused to help. Realizing, I would get nowhere, I emailed customer service and the hotel management asking them to call me on my cell phone, as I would be there for a couple days. During my stay, I received NO phone call, email back, no offer to help, not even an apology or note. We then did not want to stay in the room (it was small, and the view was disturbing) so we went to the lobby bar. We sat in in some of the couches and looked at the drink menu, and waited over 15 minutes, but the cocktail waitress never came by. She walked passed ONCE smiled at us and I waved her over, but she went back into the kitchen and never came out. Finally we went to the bar, and the bartender was saving the seats for someone else! We moved some other stools up to the bar and squeezed into the corner. The drink was NOT to W Standards either. I have stayed at the other W's in New York, and the Downtown bartenders are some of the best in the industry. This one seemed to hate her job. When we checked out, I had been charged for internet (although it was supposed to be free) and the agent kept forgetting to take it off. She has to re-print the bill 3 times. With the line that was there, the entire process took close to a half hour. I am glad I was only going out shopping and not trying to catch a plane. When we left, Lexington Avenue was closed for a street fair, which I know can be difficult on the hotel as their front entrance is not accessible. We had to lug our bags out and around the corner to meet the valet. There was NO offer of assistance from anyone. It then took over 45 minutes for our car to arrive. We left thoroughly disappointed in the W New York. After a couple days, I had still NEVER received a response to my initial email to the hotel management, my initial request for a call back, nor the request I made at check-out. I emailed the hotel again, and again copied Starwood Customer Care. This time I got a quick response and voice mail from Jason, the assistant director of the Welcome office. I am glad that the actual management of the hotel cared enough to respond. Jason apologized and said he "missed" my original requests as the GM was off for the weekend. I find that hard to believe that the GM leaves and nobody checks emails. He offered me a minimal amount of starpoints and offered to upgrade us to a Fantastic Suite next time we came to the hotel. I am due that upgrade as a Platinum member anyway! I had had issues with other W Hotels before, as I know nothing is ever perfect, including a billing issue with the another W Hotel just a week before. They took care of it and certainly exceeded my expectations, but the W New York failed at every moment, even when trying to get a resolution. Beware! October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment Cant deliver on Starwood promise. 1. Arrived at 5:35pm. - room not available - despite email from Renee about my arrival time. 2. If you like living out of a suitcase and Dontwant to unpack, be aware - no drawers in hotel room. When I inquired, Guest Services said "no hotels in NY have them?.....are you kidding? It may be my first time to this hotel, but I regularly come to Starwood in NY but wanted to try this property. 3. Coffee, tea, or diet coke in room - nope. Minibar half empty and no coffee in room. aghh! If you need caffeine to wake up, not at this hotel.. I wouldn't stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, unsatisfactory room The W Lexington has a great location. Walking distance to practically everything! And if you need to take the subway, an entrance is a block away. The staff was welcoming and polite! I even received a free drink voucher because my iPod hookup was missing a part. The problem arises when you step into your hotel room. I stayed in a suite with a separate living area, 2 tvs, queen bed, bathroom, etc. The room was "cold," not in the sense of temperature, but in comfort and space. The carpet was dirty, the curtains had stains on them, and the bathroom was terribly tiny. I understand the need for maximizing your space in NYC, but if I'm paying >$800 a night, I expect some cleanliness and comfort. If you are looking strictly for location, this is the place! If you want some warmth in your hotel room, look somewhere else. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service! The W on Lexington Ave. had exceptional service. From the second we walked in the door, we were greeted and all of our needs were met. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This hotel has it all...great business rooms, trendy bar, all night room service, a spa, and comfortably modern rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations My spectacular room was not spectacular. Not what I'm used to for a platinum upgrade. Tiny room, tiny bathroom, couldn't see the tv from the desk, no chair to watch tv. My second wake up call didn't arrive this morning, and I was rushed since nobody called me as requested. Asked for a paper to be delivered each morning, only on the day I checked out did I receive one. Concierge Evelyn was wonderful as she did everything she could to get me a paper, but no luck by the morning staff. For the price I paid, along with my SPG status, this hotel experience was way below expectations. The whatever/whenever attitute wasn't evident during my stay. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing service This is the most disappointing experience I've had with W, or any Starwood hotels. We checked in late on Thursday night, after taking a late evening flight after work. we were pretty exhausted when arriving the hotel, and apparently the staff at the reservation desk wasn't very understanding and returned us with a poker face throughout check-in process. We were assigned to a room, which was clean, but with an awkward layout (i.e., one of us was sleeping next to the mini bar). Although at one point both of us started wondering if this was a retaliation of not being charming at the front desk, that was still fine, given it's NYC and it's W Hotel. What's worse, however, was that we could hear elevators operating, since we were so close, the entire night. The next morning we were able to talk to a nicer person at the reservation desk and were moved to a better room, and took advantage of the complimentary shuttle service, which was probably the best experience through the entire stay. When we checked out, I realized we were charged for some mini bar items that we had never used, the staff helped us take out from the account and clean the balance. HOWEVER, after I got back home, I realized my credit card was double charged for the same reservation. I have been struggling to find someone who can really solve this problem for me (apparently the customer service ended after we left the hotel?!). The accounting department didn't respond to my call until 3+ days later and promised to take the duplicate charge out from my account, and that was 15 days ago... Lastly, for some reason, my record doesn't exist in the system, nor do my SPG member info. This is a very disappointing experience. I wish things could have been communicated more privately through a customer satisfaction survey, but I have not seen such survey and wasn't able to address this issue to any appropriate personnel. For perspective travelers, if you wish to take advantage of the Manhattan Midtown location, there are plenty of well-known hotels located within the block to save you a post-trip headache. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel 49th and Lex Excellent hotel with a staff that was very helpful. Great bar in lobby and club attached The quick easy coffee/breakfast option in the lobby each morning was excellent...good coffee Only negative was that the rooms were a little small but minor inconvenience Beds were very comfortable June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal experience WOW is right for this W. I booked 4 rooms for a 50th Anniversary weekend for my partner's parents and family. What a great experience. The staff here could not have been more professional, from check-in with Kevin who helped coordinate with Darryl a special treat for the anniversary couple,to the front desk staff who very efficiently handled our check in and check out. Also, the breakfast and lounge food was great. Try the turkey meatball sliders and phuket chicken wings. The level of service could not have been better! Well done W Lexington June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by May Trip My stay was good. Staff was attentive and helpful which I appreciate. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average property in good location, poor SPG benefits I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is a great Midtown location at 49th/Lex. Rooms are generally very functional and clean, but very small. The bar in the lobby and the adjacent Whiskey Blue are lively but not a particularly trendy crowd (thought they look like they think otherwise!) Staff generally have a high opinion of themselves too. As a Platinum member I have only ever been upgraded to a suite once and that is after already checking in and seeing they were wide open for reservations online. I called back front desk and had to escalate to front desk manager before they finally caved and gave a suite. I have read plenty of similar stories so it is pretty clear this property has no interest in honoring it's requirements under the SPG program. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experiemce Not value for the money. Room totally inadequate. Facilities poor. Service non-existent. One of the worst hotel experiences of a long career. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by do not like the updated foyer there has been a change in the bar area in the foyer since I was last there and I find it less friendly. Other than that, it remains a favourite. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired Facility Staid here two nights on business. Was on top floor but still hear lots of road noise. Room had fancy electronic shades but there was gaps so was lots of light in room very early. Thin towels, low water pressure and AC that didn't really work make for a property I will not be returning to. Attempted to tell front desk employee on check out and there was no interest. On positive side did get energetic directions on places to visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ratio Price / quality very low The room are really small and noisy. The TV fills half of the bed room. Phonic isolation pretty low and the bathroom is functionnal but very very tiny, you cannot be two in it at the same time. Confort bed was average. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this place The location is the greatest and the staff is supportive, friendly and kind most of the times. Yes, there are many things that can be improved, but I keep returning here June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful room not so wonderful We upgraded to a Wonderful Room vs. Cozy when we prepaid for 3 nights a couple weeks in advance. When we got to our room, it was very small, and didn't seem how it could be any smaller. We inquired and were told that it was in fact a Wonderful Room. When I got home, I looked at pictures of the Wonderful Room on the website. There were none. The Cozy room had a picture which seemed to match our corner of our "wonderful" room. Very small for 2 people and I fear that you get people to upgrade and then give them cozy room at the wonderful price. I have yet to understand how the cozy looks different from the wonderful, it says the meters of the room are bigger but I fear we were dupped. February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Platinum Experience. Year to date I have stayed in this hotel more than 20 nights because of the location to my office. Each time I am given a horrible room on a low floor. I just don't get it, I am a loyal SPG member but this hotel does not seem to care one way or another. Too bad, because it is a great location but I will find a Hotel that appreciates a customer that will spend 25-30 nights a year on property. This hotel as far as I have seen does not. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at good W Have stayed here several times... Is the least good w in the system... rooms are small, service is OK not terrible... gym is good Zero recognition or platinum status, very unpersonal overall May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience My flight way delayed and my girlfriend was meeting me from another location. Prior to my flight I called and spoke with the hotel reservations specialist at the hotel itself (rather than the national line) and the lady whom which I spoke with said that it would be no problem to add my girlfriend to the reservation so that she may check in as my flight was delayed till after 2am. Sharing this with my girlfriend she arrived at the hotel earlier than me by 3 hrs and was told by the staff that she was not allowed to check in. When I complained about this the evening manager was condescending though promised 5,000 starwood points for the mistake on the Hotel's part. Of which those points have not shown up in my account and it has been more than 30 days. In addition, the room was extremely poor relative the to other options in and surrounding NYC. I will never, ever stay at this hotel again and this experience has turned me off to star wood hotels overall. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nosiest W Room Our room was located inside the Ice Machine room, all we heard all night was ice being made. Brutal!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdated - rooms not W like Stayed 4 nights in the W hotel and received SPG upgrade to Spectacular room - view was restricted - other hotel room & parking garage. Parking generated so much light, it looked like constant daylight. Room was too small in width with outdated furniture to create claustrophobic emotions. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Unfortunately the only positive I can say about this hotel is good location. This hotel is meant to be 5 star which came with the 5 star price tag. The room was tiny, the air conditioner sounded like a lawn mower it was so loud, our rooms lock was broken and we had to ask to get it fixed on three occasions we were not compensated for this as promised by the staff member who finally fixed the door. The cleaners were very loud each morning waking us up. Our window in our room lined up with an outdoor area where all the air conditioning vents were we were woken up one morning by workmen drilling and hammering outside our window,we were not made aware that this was happening when I told the staff that was upset by this they said they would simply speak to their manager and it was never heard of again. I have friends who have booked in to stay at the W hotel in December after we had told them that is where we planned on staying I was strongly recommended that they cancel this booking due to this terrible experience. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not cleaned When I checked into the hotel and went to my room, I found a used towel in the bathroom, used drinking glasses and no soap, shampoo, etc. I called to report the issue, was transferred to another person, explained the problem again and was asked if I would like my room to be serviced. After waiting about 15 minutes, someone came and looked at the bathroom and said that they would return to address it. Another ten minutes went by and then someone showed up to clean the bathroom. I was not offerred another room nor was an adjustment made to my room charge (which was very high). May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectation I was a little worried when I read not so great reviews about this hotel. But the hotel has a lot to offer in terms of location, service, and amenities. Particularly the house keeping staff was fantastic. My only suggestion is about the engineer (I don't know his name). When our toilet was clogged, he came over to deal with the problem. He brought a snake like equipment to clear up the clog. After finishing his work, he did not put the equipment in a cover so he remained water drippings all over the bathroom and the bedroom on the way out. I don't think it is a proper and sanitary way. I hope that it will be changed. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Small Rooms We were upgraded to a spectacular king room that still had a queen bed and was VERY small by normal standards Very Pricey June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal attention at its best !!!! I recently stayed at the W NYC Extreme WOW suite and had some specific requests to be carried out for a marriage proposal. The whatever whenever staff (David and Renee) went above and beyond for me. they showed such close attention to small details and provided such a personalized service that it made us feel like royalty. I am a "W" guest for life because of them. food was out of this world. chef made things not on the menu just for us. Renee is a God Sent. the work she did put tears to my fiancee for an over the top experience. Thank you for a memory of a life time. June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double disappointment I travel for work all the time and normally don't get the chance to squeeze in some extra fun. That being said I was really excited about my recent trip to New York and the opportunity to stretch it into a long weekend with the girlfriend. I know rooms in the city are a little small so it was the perfect time to cash in on some of my platinum suite night awards to get a little extra space for the two of us. Everything with the suit upgrade went through as expected, but when we got to our 3rd floor suite we noticed a large construction project going on directly outside and the noise, although muffled was still too loud to get a decent night's sleep. It’s New York so why would you have a suit on such a low floor and why wouldn't you at least have better quality sound proof windows? I checked with the lobby to see if we could change rooms but the hotel was booked solid until the second night of our stay. The hotel staff offered to move us for the remainder of the stay as soon as another room became available. Thank you! One night of interrupted sleep later we enter our new room... Although we're now on a much higher floor the sound from outside was just as bad if not worse. I can only assume the windows become less sound proof the higher your room. It's a noisy city, the hotel can't control that so whatever... but next time you're thinking of making some improvements you might want to consider upgrading the windows. By now I’m pretty disappointed in the W but then I noticed the shortcut they were taking in the bathroom. I know space is at a premium but the toilet in this room was so tightly crammed up against the sink that it was impossible to sit facing forward. Good thing there wasn't a bath tub because the only way I could take care of business was at a 30 degree angle with my feet half way across the walk in shower. BTW I'm only 5'8" so anyone over or around 6' or above might need a different strategy. Seriously how can you be considered a higher end hotel if you can’t properly fit a toilet into a bathroom? Overall the rooms feel poorly laid out, details are rough around the edges, and the windows are too thin for a noisy city like New York. Having stayed at W hotels around the world this is by far the dumpiest I can recall. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great location and has nice features. Good rate, but the rooms are very small. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but comfortable Comfortable, clean, quiet and reasonably priced! June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>