客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG Properties, Great Customer Service, Great Location My girlfriend and I stayed here last week during the week of New Year's Eve. Christmas/New Years is definitely tourist season and it is one of the busiest times of the year for hotels. We were celebrating a special anniversary and the hotel staff went far and beyond to make our experience even more special. From the moment we walked in the door at the W New York to the moment we checked out, we were treated with the absolute best customer service and hospitality. There was not one W team member that we walked by that did not greet us and ask us how we were doing and if there was anything else to make our stay any better. Not to mention, James (one of the managers on duty), made sure all of our expectations of this property were far exceeded with his outstanding execution of customer service. Not only did the staff make this experience that much more memorable, I do have to say this is one of the best locations to stay in New York City. It is walking distance to great midtown shopping, Rockefeller Center, Broadway shows, and of course Times Square. It is also only one block away from the 6 subway, which connects to almost any line. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a property that prides itself in customer service, comfort, and location. Thank you W New York for a very memorable experience in New York City. January 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard for a W New York hotel rooms are of course, on average, smaller than other cities, but the standard room at this W is so small that only a queen bed will fit. The bathroom is tiny. I literally could not enter through the sliding bathroom door without turning partially sideways. After complaining from my first stay at the hotel, I was offered a free upgrade to a suite at my next stay. When I checked in for the subsequent stay, I was at first told the hotel was sold out and I may need to transfer to another property. After discussion with a manager, I was able to stay at the W with my "upgraded room". The room was not a suite, and the manager did not indicate that until the next day, telling me suites were not available. How can they not be available when I was specifically offered a suite, and requested it at the time of the reservation? January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay as SPG Platinum Wonderful front desk associate confirmed early check in into a suite! As a first stay at an SPG Platinum this was very nice. Large room with separate living/bedroom areas and a somewhat tiny bath but not really an issue for just me. Really great sleep on the bed and great toiletries (Shampoo, etc.) January 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but one rude staff member ruined it I love Ws and the staff at every other W has been wonderful, caring, and NICE. The location of this W is excellent. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. However, one of the front desk employees (who happened to check me in) was extremely rude, could have cared less that I was a SPG gold member - didn't offer me the welcome gift (I had to ask for it), didn't offer me late check out (i had to ask for it), didn't offer a SPG room or room upgrade and when I asked about it after seeing my room, he claimed the hotel was booked and that there is no such thing as a SPG room and that he knows better than I do because he "works there." (When I looked online the hotel did not appear to be booked.) He was trite, discourteous, and left a bad taste in my mouth. Other than that bad apple it was a nice stay and the remainder of the employees were great. December 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Terrible terrible stay. Staff is terrible, room extremely noisy no way to sleep December 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny Rooms Midtown location ins oldest W in the city. Tiny rooms, even by New York standards. Only a good area if you're in town for business December 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service and billing errors Front desk could help with SPG Keyless. Upon checkout, I confirmed that the bill only contained room and tax. Was told "yes", but got an email bill 30 min later with an internet charge. This despite being SPG Platinum. Had to walk back to the hotel. Indifferent service. Couldn't care less about a multi-year Platinum guest. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant and pleasing stay! My first time at the W New York and I have to say I was extremely pleased with my stay. Ms. Popovic and her staff were very responsive and provided great service. Great rooms and great gym! Would definitely stay again! December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel W Hotel on Lexington was PERFECT. Great location and room though small was perfect for us because we were never in our room except to sleep. Staff is terrific - clean rooms and just perfect all-around service. November 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Manager Response Very good response from the Manager in terms of a Misuderstood of the reservations dates. November 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Insider is great The stay was great thanks to Pam, the Insider, who selected a lovely room and a delicate attention for me. Thank you Pam! November 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Addressing I recently stayed at the W Lexington for a brief trip to NYC. Unfortunately during our stay someone came into the room unannounced not once but twice. The first time a male and female came into the room while we were getting dressed, apologized and left. The second time a male came into the room just as we were about to leave. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and they mentioned it was probably a member of the staging team and they apologized. As consideration for the inconvenience, the front desk staff member offered me a free drink. Hardly the response I was expecting considering the price of the room etc. I asked if there was anything she could do with the rate, and she mentioned the most she could do is offer me 7k Starwood points. Not only have the points not been credited to my account, I still feel this is not the appropriate way to handle a situation such as this. I used to stay at the Starwood hotel chain often for work and leisure, but I would expect a much better level of customer service when a customer is calling regarding an issue. Additionally with my status I should have received an upgrade, however since the hotel was at capacity, we were placed in the same room we booked. Again, from experience, when an upgrade isn't available the front desk staff usually does something, be it a drink or comp of some sort to address the lack of consideration for a member with status. To that end, the W at Lexington needs some tweaking from a customer service standpoint. November 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst gym ever The sorry excuse for a temporary gym was quite poor at $500 a night. They had a total of 5 machines, and the treadmill stopped 7 times and had to be restarted during a 3 mile run. I spoke with another guest who stays there monthly and she commented it had been that way for a while. One of my 2 visits there was no water either. Great location though... October 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny and noisy While it is common that room sizes in NY hotels are small relative to other cities, the W hotel redefines this standard. Not in a good way. I booked a spectacular so that I could avoid their smallest room versions so I can only imagine how tiny the 2 smaller options must be. The room makes me feel like I'm in prison, with limited views of a construction site. The bathroom closes in on you and I kept bumping my elbows on the furnishings. My room was also opposite the elevators and I urge you to avoid these rooms as there is plenty of noise from the walking traffic, automated air conditioners (neighbouring rooms can be heard too) and the typical NY street noise. I was on the 5th floor which is too low to avoid. The above negative points could be forgiven if the price was reasonable but it is extremely over priced. October 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by motel like The room was one notch above a motel...old outdated and grungey. The bathroom was minuscule. I had a suite and the furniture in the sitting area looked like it belonged in children's playroom. I wasn't even adult size! October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average My experience was as follows: - I arrived and I was given a wonderful room right away which was very much appreciated as I needed to quickly shower and go to work. However, the room was not clean when I arrived as the bed was unmade and the bathroom still had the used towels of the previous guest. The hotel immediately upgraded me to a slightly bigger room. I appreciated the quick response from the team, however, being a Platinum guest I would have expected that the upgrade would have come initially, not as a reaction to an error. - wonderful rooms are very small but I guess thats the norm in New York City. - breakfast for Platinum guests was sub-par - gym was very inadequate although I believe it was a temporary gym as the real gym was going through remodeling. - Overall, I would recommend the hotel, however, my initial experience with the room issue tainted the rest of my stay. But I would go back as the staff did manage the situation well. October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the points My husband and I stayed here a few years ago and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. It was a fantastic weekend and we were really looking forward to our trip this weekend. We asked about an upgrade and were given a king size bed. When we walked into this room the disappointment was overwhelming. The room was TINY. It just about fit the bed. The bathroom was very tight, the fixtures are clean but old, it was just too small and plain to claim to be worthy of 6 stars. The walls are thin so the hallway noise kept us awake as well. I just did not feel like I truly got value for the points I spent. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, the upgrade I received last time led me to believe the quality of all of the rooms were similar. Unless you get a REAL upgrade you're taking a risk by staying here. I travel a lot and this tiny room hardly reached mediocrity when compared to "lesser" hotels. October 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is questioning the level of all the W hotels... I have been coming to this W hotel for several times in the past years (for some strange reason I still give it a try...) and it is amazing how bad the experince can get even worse after every time! It is really a pitty, that I cannot attach here the "great" view of my room. If you are Platinum and expect to get some recognition, don't come this way. I guess there is a reason why most of the time this hotel has the lowest room rates of all the Starwood hotels in NY. October 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid - Way beyond expectation, negatively I chose this hotel for its location because I have a business meeting nearby early in the morning the next day. Having read the reviews, I decided to take a chance with this property. At the end of the day, how bad a W could be. It turned out it can be bad, really bad. Other reviews said it all - unresponsive and rude front desk staff, slow service, noisy rooms, and etc. Plus there is zero recognition of SPG status. Very disappointed. September 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing There were some things missing for this to be up to 5 star quality - no slippers with the robe in the room, no shower cap in the bathroom and the room wasn't cleaned to a high standard; despite me tipping well each day. Had to ask to be served a drink in the hotel bar after waiting forever. It was not terrible and I slept well in the room and it was comfortable and a great location for me, but overall I just felt somewhat disappointed. September 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing redeeming about this property. At all. I have stayed at this property many times. It's so close to my office and being an SPG member is a bonus. I must have amnesia because checking in again I have no idea why decided to give it another try! Check in is always so slow, they don't care how many people are standing in line. My room could not get any smaller. It's NY but this is laughable. Then I call to get dinner after a delayed flight (it's 9:30 pm) and I'm told there is an hour wait even if you want appetizers. The kicker is that when asked for suggestions they tell me they don't have any. You'd think I'm paying them to stay here. 100% last time I'm staying here. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Business Very convenient location with pleasant staff. Room was sparse without any luxury whatsoever. Rooms are better at ant of the mid tier brands and certainly not as nice as any of the "suites" hotels. August 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need better coordination services I always liked the W hotel chain all over the world, however, at this facility I was surprised that it did not meet my expectations. The staff and even management used the excuse of busy hotel and fully booked to justify several matters that the could not accommodate. Starting from checking in with reservation by travel agency that they could not manage special request of extra bed or double bed, to pushing for getting a second room ( which I ended up getting with very high price) at the same time telling the travel agency their is no rooms available while the from desk are telling me to get a second room.. Technically I ended up spending $$$ for a second room that I did not need. Moreover, they did not have power converter plugs to provide or even USB charging plugs in room. I was Very disappointed in this specific facility, although I always liked the W hotels I stayed in in many other places. August 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid This Awful Place I love Starwood. I hate W New York. Do not burn your SPG points here. It is (maybe) category 3. I am awake and available to write this review, because the smell of mildew in the bed linen and the racket made by the HVAC won't allow me to sleep. And I wish I could sleep, too. The ordeal of checking in to this pigsty was exhausting. Every effort is made to provide guests with the genuine, derelict feeling of staying at a 1-star, pay-by-the-hour truck stop. Shop around. Starwood can do better. Wait. Except for Le Parker Meridien. Don't go there either. Try the W Times Square. It's pretty solid. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super great hotel will go back for sure Excellent hotel property was extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. All the staff was friendly and professionals.Breakfast area is spacious and amazing, I love the lime and orange water they keep close to the front desk after all the walk in New York that make you fill welcome and refreshing, I will definitely go back there. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I really enjoyed my trip to New York, stayed at the W NEW YORK. Staff are very friendly especially LIZ at the front desk. She upgraded my suite & to my surprise, I have a free breakfast every morning eventhough I got a 50% off from food being a starhot employee. She gave me the map of New York and gave me instructions on how to get the nearest train & some of the major attractions. Another hotel employee who is always smiling and accomodating is DAVE. He is also helpful and always there when you have questions regarding NEW YORK. I'm planning to stay again in this hotel on my next visit. August 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hit or miss, overall not good experience My family stayed at w New York hotel the Father's Day weekend, it happen to be my daughter's birthday also, so we booked a stay at a SPG property because I'm a huge fun with spg. The location is one thing no one can complain, almost walking distance to grand central and a lot of interest points. Streets were not loud during the night, not too many tourists around. Other than location, this hotel is nothing more than a motel, tiny room (if you had spent $800 for a weekend stay in a suite, tiny is not your problem), strange layout (bath room door facing bed end, and the door was see-through glass made), lack or service, All and all make you feel uncomfortable to call this a Starwood level experience. Other things I want to mention, the gym was big, a lot of machines to use, but they are old, stain everywhere, and it not that clean in the gym. Their crib is infant size, my just 3-year-old cannot lay flat in it. I was promised to receive a special amenity to welcome me stay for my special weekend, it never came. They over charge you for the service you did not use. Had to call customer care to remove the charge, though it was quick, I did not receive any apology. If this is not your first stay in New York City, if you have more than $200 to spend for a night, choose some other SPG hotels to stay, I still love SPG, but will not stay this hotel again. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by im shocked whata a nice place!!!!!! this was our first time staying in NYC ever, what a deal i got on groupon with you. and when we got there, what service! 3 people in suits waiting at door to greet you, one outside helping with taxis etc, the conceirges were there to help in whatever you needed, a bell man held our bags until our room was ready, everything looked so beautiful inside. the sitting area with fireplace was so cool looking, alot took great use of it we told Cindy it was our firist time and we upgraded us to the Mega room. i loved the beds, so comfortable, and the AC kept after hours busy at a complete soundproof, the showers were beautiful, it all blew my mind on how nice and clean everything was. we are thinking of coming back in two weeks, we will have to see if Cindy can get us another deal. the staff all looked like they wanted to be there and had smiles on the whole time. thank you for making our very first overnight, not our last. we will be back. and all the local bars etc that we went to, when they asked where we were staying, they commented too, with "wow, really? July 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfort Terrible towels. And had to call for fresh towels. We were 2 people in the room and it was clear housekeeping maintained the room as if only one was in the room. The washroom was beyond small for 2. For the price I can and will find other alternatives and not return to the w June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One small negative The only negative was the $10.59 (taxes included) for a single coffee on Sunday morning. The Starbucks right across the street should have been the move. June 29, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T12:03:25.892-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_875, tr_875
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>