Wシカゴ-シティーセンター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 60603-3604
  • イリノイ,
  • シカゴ
  • 172 West Adams Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ご宿泊は、21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional and well located Perfect for business trips, well located, total privacy at the room. Very good restaurant. Meeting room pretty convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Small Rooms really small rooms. vanity in bathroom couldn't even hold basic toilitiress. toilet and sink jammed together. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel and good food. Staff are friendly and welling to help. Very good improvement since my last visit. The office manager Erica took the time to check in pre arrival and during my visit which was a nice gesture July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do you like the sound of the L? If you said yes, this might be the place for you! As a long standing Platinum SPG member who travels every week I was shocked when I checked in and was told my room was downgraded from the king I booked to a double bed (I am 6'2, so feet hung off bed) in what i think they referred to as a compact room. The room was so small that i had to turn sideways to walk past the bed and mini deck/work desk. Forget about a bathroom with any space or any extra space at all. On a plus I was able to use the handle of my suitcasee as a place to hang my coat. Oh yeah the crown jewel; the L runs right next to the building. Note to SPG I normally do not write reviews, but this experience was a huge let down and made me question my loyalty and value of maintaining Platinum status. This reservation wss booked about a month and half before travel and I was told the reason for downgrade vs. best possible room your website state as a perk for being Platinum was that you were sold out. Very poor customer service. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Staff! Every person I encountered and helped me and my dog was friendly, professional and anticipating any need even before I arrived! Would only stay at this hotel in Chicago...which used to be in old Chicago a brothel! Interesting history..love the lobby. You can just imagine the decadence back then November 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another Hotel What went wrong: Check-in Clerk didnt know if the Hotel had HDTV's.....are you kidding me? No recognition as a preferred guest, no curb side/doorman on duty. Smokers standing in front(at!) every door(always). Requested incidentals on a separate folio - not met. Room- it was more comfortable sitting on the floor than the one "Hip" fashion chair in the room. Bed was super super soft and consequently ver lumpy. The TV cant even be seen from the bed, tried rotating it on its wall bracket to get any view but then the wall blocks the remote from working. Channels cut out all the time, checkout day and the menu system didnt even work. Sink had almost no water pressure. Food: Had burger and skirt stake, both below average. The bright spot is that it they arrived quickly and the wait staff was really good. Checkout: still couldnt split my folio, no curb help for a cab. I have stayed at 3 star properties for a third the price that did everything better than this hotel, I would suggest another Chicago SPG property as this one just doesnt cut the mustard. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and service took my family to Chicago for a three day weekend to run a race and see the sights. The hotel had a great location, nice rooms and the sevice was great. Would definetly stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-Chicago City Center is good enough! I stayed here for a couple of nights in the Winter of 2008 so things could have changed since then. As a whole the architecture of the building is pretty cool, as such most of the rooms are designed differently and the lobby is very nice as well. The location was pretty decent too. I wasn't too happy with the front desk staff however. I didn't get an upgrade. I remember this vividly because I had to switch rooms after I complained about the actual size of the room. It was a corner room which actually was very very small and it was borderline claustrophobic. The front desk lady didn't want to switch the room and really tried to delay the process hoping I would just give up. At the end, maybe an hour later, I got the room changed, not upgraded though. Anyway, if your PLAT upgrade is important to you especially at W-hotels where you get nothing really other than FREE internet, be warned, at least in my case I had to argue for it and still lost. As a whole, this is a really cool hotel with a lots of pluses, as most W's are...and it meets its category 5 rank, but does not exceed it. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend staying here Typical funky W hotel. Good location. Good food, drink, comfortable rooms. Only complaint is the room doors are loud when closing. Loud enough to wake you up if a neighbor is in or out very early. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, great staff, perfect location From the moment I checked in until the sad moment I had to leave, I didn't have a single complaint about the hotel! The front desk staff were very helpful in resolving a minor issue with my reservation quickly and politely, the concierge gave me two GREAT recommendations when I was looking for a nice gastro-pub nearby (Gage - try it!) and a brunch spot (Yolk - short cab away, also great), and the room was BEAUTIFUL and spacious. I couldn't ask for a better location for the Lollapalooza music festival either - only 5 blocks away! Can't wait to go back... August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, semi-functional space As usual this W (like most of them) is beautiful, chic, and cool. I love the look and feel of this place. However, it's still a hotel and when you are crammed into a tiny, badly designed area for over 20 minutes at check in AND check out, it detracts from the overall positive experience of being in this hotel. Great design is both beautiful and functional - as I've seen at other W hotels - so I am hoping on my next visit to this loc, the check in/out process will have been improved. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night on the town Stayed downtown to attend a show at the Chicago Theatre. Easy access to the theatre district and bars and restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected a better experience I had a bad impression from the hotel at the start. When our taxi pulled up the doorman grabbed my bags out of my hand when I explicitly told him no. My girlfriend and I had carry on luggage only. While we were telling him to come back the taxi left with my girlfriends leather jacket in the backseat which we will never get back. Hotel security couldn't help us out with locating the cab number or license number. My sister sent us a gift through the concierge service but they failed to deliver it. My sister had to check up with them over the phone, then call me to call to the front desk twice to get her gift delivered to the room. The room itself was much smaller than what was advertised on the website. In regards to the concierge desk, I was disappointed with the service both over the phone and in person. In person, the woman on duty could not be disturbed from a conversation with another staff member to help answer a question I had. Ended up waiting for her to finish talking to co-worker before acknowledging I was there. Concierge desk also said they do not make reservations on behalf of guests which I found strange. Another request for safety pins for my girlfriend (we were attending a wedding) took multiple calls into the front desk and a 40 minute wait. I am not usually one to nitpick, but for the ridiculous cost per night, I expect a level of service to match. I will not be using the W again when I travel to Chicago and I will not recommend to family or friends. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks! Thank you to all the staff @W for making this first trip to Chicago for me a great, adventurous, and memorable experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several Issues Had a room facing the train track. Train was so loud that you could not hear the TV. Was upgraded to a deluxe room. Bed was so far away from the TV the remote didn't work. had to get up and be 4 to 5 feet from the tv to change the channel and change volume and turn it off. Need new technology to deal with that. I am a vegetarian and found nothing on the menue that could work for dinner for a 3 night stay. In this day and age, i would assume hotels would now have options for a healty lifestyle. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No closet, no hangers No closet or hangers to hang up clothes? No iron or ironing board. This was wierd. But lots of room taken for display of high priced snacks and beverages. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel felt like home away from home. Excellent location in the heart of the financial district and very close to great restaurants. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st visit to W City Center - Chicago, IL Staff (Rose) was exactly what you want when you check into a hotel. The location was perfect for our concert at Northerly Island and our Baseball game at Cellular Field. Apples and mini cupcakes were complimentary at the check in counter. Toiletries smelled wonderful. Bathrobe and towels were very cozy and soft. Only negative was the comfort of the mattress, but the positives out weighed that one negative. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad room I was put in a downgraded small room, and all they offered in compensation was 500 starwood points, which was not sufficient. There was loud train noise in the room from the local L train and it was really loud and disruptive to my stay. When I addressed this upon checkout to the hotel staff, their response was "We hope it's better next time…thanks". There probably won't be a next time at this hotel. I am a Startwood Gold member and there was no service at this hotel and I paid $250 for a bad room with a train running through it. I reallly have enjoyed W properties in the past, and was really disappointed with how they handled my stay this time. Todd December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total bummer....don't stay here! This is the most disappointing W Hotel that I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in many W’s). The lobby looks cool but the building is extremely old and the walls are very thin; so thin that I heard the guy next door on his cell for most of the night. The service was really disappointing, too. I checked-in with my current Platinum card in hand; however the front desk staff didn’t bother to honor it. They didn't even give me a Platinum sleeve for my room key. The only cool element of the room is the bed; everything else sucks. I'm beginning to wonder if it's worth maintaining my status with Starwood when their staff treats you so badly. This hotel does not live up to the W Brand. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room size I was unaware that the room I would be in would be as small as it was. I realize that I shoudl look closely at the SF when I make the reservation, but I honestly have never stayed in a room as small as the one at your hotel. I do appreciate the free internet access as a way to soften the blow of the size of the room, but it was not enough. The concierge helped me arrange transportation one evening, and gig a great job and was very helpful. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service! terrible staff! horrible experience! stay away from this hotel!!!!! when I was trying to ask the receptionist questions, she stopped me several times and there was even no eye contact or any explanations when she did that. when I just wanted to double check with her which of my credit card would be charged for second night (I booked two rooms for two nights for me and my business friends, and I used two credit cards to pay), she stopped me again and spoke to me rudely, so I couldn’t put up with her, then I requested to speak to her supervisor or any other staff. What happened next is she yelled at me saying, “I am not going to deal with you”, and then she slapped the keyboard, turned back and walked in the room behind her. I even wrote an email to the hotel's customer service staff afterwards. There is NO APOLOGY, NO EXPLANATION, NO FOLLOW-UP whatsoever, and it looks like there is nothing to the W hotel. IF YOU WANT TO GET HUMILIATED IN PUBLIC, PLEASE COME TO STAY AT THIS W HOTEL!!!!!!! More info about this hotel: no coffee or any complimentary drink/snack provided, and its rooms are very small, maybe even smaller than master suite bathroom in your house. There is no view at all: my room was at 12 floor and only 4-5 feet away from a office building (I could see clearly people doing in that building, and vice versus). The lobby is crowded and loud. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff: poor system "Shout outs" to the staff from the front door to the desk. Arianna solved all our issues quickly. Chelsey Watson did a great job in arranging our brunch Rooms for many members (including my wife and me) of our party were not ready when we checked in. Billing process was poor. No paper bills and therefore no opportunity to review the charges. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean rooms! Your rooms are very clean, and so are your facilities. Your towels are first class!! The room design is very cool and ingenious. Fatima at the Front Desk was excellent! She is a keeper! There is also an excellent Bellman/Porter from Dominican Republic, tall and always with a smile (I wish I asked his name) July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Central location, friendly staff, nice hotel room, with modern style furnishing. Even the welcome mat in the hotel is changed at least twice a day (it said "Good morning" in the morning). Love it. Will stay again! July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W City Center our first room ( hotel was busy) was a "handicapped" room facing the El train. hard low bed and train noise all night. We requested to change rooms the next morning. We were away from 10:30am until 11pm and we were never moved. We were eventually moved to a room on the other side of the hotel. Pillows lumpy and sheets are low quality. Lobby is dark weirdly lit with hot pink lightly with disco balls. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay that exceeded my expectations! I've been to Chicago before staying at another Starwood hotel, but this time for NYE I decided to give the W City Center a try. It was easily one of my better, if not best stays of 2011 and a great close to the year. The hotel is very conveniently located, there is the CTA stop nearby (Quincy), plenty of convenience stores, coffee shops, etc around the hotel within walking distance. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. Bathrooms are not tiny, and there are many other hotels that have smaller bathrooms. What sets this hotel apart from the others is the level of service. When you walk into the Living Room (lobby), you see the great architecture which feels modern, classy, and elegant. The staff is absolutely fantastic here, they make you feel welcome and really go above and beyond what one would expect of a W, which would be good service anyways. Concierge is excellent for recommendations, and the IPO restaurant is quite underrated. The food here is reasonably priced and good quality. I am not the kind of person to dine in at hotels, but gave this a shot and will admit that I ate here 3 times during my stay...it was just that good! Chicago is a large city, there are lots of Starwood properties but for me this is where I will be staying at from now on. The hotel is very nice and clean, the rooms are elegant and comfortable, and the staff will do everything it can to make sure you have a great stay. This hotel did everything right in order to earn my business for the long-term. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by green choice They asked if I wanted green choice - I said yes, but they still cleaned the room and I never received my 500 point bonus.. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected fees! Upon my arrival at the W checking in I was told that I wasn,t going to get a double bed room which I booked threw Starwood , I was told that if I wanted a. Double room I would have to pay and additional charge of 50.00 per night, so much for getting a discount! One queen size bed for myself and my guest, then they were gonna bring a trundle bed in my room, but not for free 35.00 for that and never did get it ,it's a good thing because it wouldn,t of fit the room was very small . Imthought for sure my needs would of been met, but things didn,t happen that way! The hotel is very dark and gloomy! Wasn,t what I expected at all! I give the W a 1. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel was great. Perfect location within walking distance to Millennium Park, Willis Tower, and bar/restaurants in the area. The room was a little small, even though we were warned beforehand. Unfortunately, we had an amenity sent to us but was never delivered. Both Front Desk and Manager both couldn't find it, even though it was already purchased which we didn't know about until after we left, which was frustrating. Besides that mishap everything was great! June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>