W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neer Again Would never stay again, VERY OVERPRICED for the room size ad comfort. You could not even sit on or use the toilet without having the toilet paper holder JABBING you in the ribs and armpit, couldn't find a better place for it?? Did not even have enough space to walk around the bed, had to walk sideways???? Again overpriced for my comfort!!! Not what was seen on the website. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff and great location. Upon arrival, I was immediately acknowledged as a Starwood guest and received a room upgrade. The service is great and the room was extremely comfortable. October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for business but... First off, the hotel rooms are big and the staff was friendly. Showers are walk-in which I love. Here's where I think they can improve. 1. Doors need something to dead-en the sound when it closes. I woke up to the cleaning staff going in and out of the doors from next door to all the way down the hallway. The door closing makes a pound noise. 2. You can hear the train that is close by. It eventually became white noise to me 3. Location could be better, but if you have work close by then great! If you want to be closer to more attractions and restaurants I would go to a different location. Nice to haves/minor stuff: 4. Doors you still need to slide the card for entry and for the elevators. I like the new doors which you just put the card near the sensor and it opens. This makes it so I don't have to take it out of my wallet. 5. My bathroom kinda smelled like smoke, but wasn't a big enough deal to move. As always, the beds were comfortable and the toiletries provided are great. TV and remote worked well. Free coffee and sometimes snacks downstairs is awesome. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Responsive Staff Had a wonderful stay here as we visited Chicago from Ottawa, Ontario. The staff is very responsive and does a great job working with unique requests. They also facilitated a room upgrade that made our entire visit just that much better. John & Mark October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Lobby but Very Small Rooms I always stay at Starwood Hotels and have never had a bad thing to say about any of them but this time I was very disappointed in the room. It was tiny, there were no drawers in the room to put away our clothes, and you could hear everything that was going on in the hallways and in the rooms next door. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed After staying at other top SPG hotels including one other W Hotel my experience at this location was pretty disappointing. It was our wedding anniversary and I while I appreciate the room upgrade we received (and we did tip the concierge handsomely for this), I'm afraid that's where any sort of customer service stopped. When we checked in the doorman was awesome with helping us with our bags and opening the door but we never saw him again and that was the last time anyone opened a door for us and yes we did tip. The door staff were more concerned with hailing cabs for people and in my perception catering to the bar patrons. I don't expect anyone to open a door for me but when my hands are full it's a good gesture. I would do it for someone else even if I wasn't working there. I can't tell you how many times we struggled with bags to open the front doors. On top of that when asking for directions, we explained we wanted to walk and were told exaggerated walk times and cabs were always suggested. Do your staff get tips from cab drivers or something? As far as the concierge staff goes I felt like I was being solicited to book events and/or couples massages and when we cancelled a reservation due to the marathon making it difficult to keep, I felt pressured to book another time. It made me wonder what the motivation is to constantly want to book us for events and call us cabs. I don't want to be hustled on a vacation. I'm almost embarrassed to bring this one up...upon check in, we were promised champagne and chocolate covered strawberries (because of our anniversary) and we received neither. I don't need these items from your hotel but the gesture did make my wife feel special and as you can imagine, unimpressed when the promise wasn't fulfilled. The check out procedure was what put me over the edge though...the promotional rate I was promised at booking was not applied and our bill had a significant discrepancy. I brought this up upon check out and quite frankly it was like I was inconveniencing your front desk staff. There was a line up starting behind me and I did not want to be standing in the cramped lobby either but I wanted it resolved so as not to have to call from home later. I was being rushed and I did not appreciate it. After reading my print out in the Living Room I came back again and stood at the SPG desk for a good 5 minutes before anyone asked to help me. I remained calm and eventually the lady who did help was great but even she was unsure as to why my balance still seemed off. I sensed it was going no where so we left it with me looking into it later when I get my visa bill. I would have preferred to have a manager come out and help rectify it there on the spot. Positives were the housekeeping staff, bed and shower, towels - all awesome. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Forgot to clean my room Standard W Hotel - I've stayed here multiple times for work. First time staying over the weekend for a wedding. Pretty unhappy right now, as I came back after a day out to find that my room wasn't cleaned at all throughout the whole day. (And for the record, no, I did not leave a do not disturb sign out.) Definitely not the standard I would expect for any SPG hotel, let alone for a Platinum member. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting The lighting in the lobby and elevators was too dark especially for persons with limited sight. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff The staff is very good. They go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable and well taken care of. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my first choice from now on The lights in the room are very dim and are located right above the eyes on top of the headrest part of the bed location. The walls are so thin that you can hear EVERY thing from the next door. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Chicago We really liked this hotel. The staff was great, the location was perfect. The room was nice and clean, etc. We did not like the bar at all. We tried it 2 different times and had to go up to the bar to get a drink both times. Not very friendly staff in the bar. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No closets The hotel is very chic. Not at all what I was use to when it comes to staying in a hotel. I stayed in this hotel since it was recommended to me. The bed was comfortable and the staff was great but the room did not closets or drawers or anywhere to put clothes. This was a little bit of a problem since I was there on business and would have liked to have a place to hang my clothes instead of literally living out of a suitcase. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby Romantic I just love this lobby. I feel like I am walking onto a movie set. The lighting is perfect. Lit candles nice touch. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for minibar The hotel charged me for minibar items I did not use. Disappointing that after paying over $600 for one night they do something like this. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service For My Visiting Family I booked this hotel for my family for a fun weekend, it was my for my aunt and 3 cousins. When they arrived they were put into a room with a king bed only, when they went doen to the front desk, Katie, the front desk agent did not help at all, she was very rude and said there was nothing she could do. It was only after we wanted to speak with the corporate office that she magicially found a room with 2 beds!! Then when they got their new keys, they didnt work, and when they were finally let in...it was a king bed again!! All they offered was free breakfast......WOW!! Not what I had expected from a Starwood Property. And to top it off, I never recieved any Starpoints for having my Spg number on file. Terrible stay and would not recommend. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Qualified Recommendation - Needs work on the basic The good, The greeting was nice. Delicious yummies awaiting at check in. I was upgraded to a "suite" which was nice. It really wasn't a suite but a large room partitioned into two areas. It was spacious and quiet. But... Once again staying at this property the Internet was bad. While working my Internet went out, about 8:30PM. I had just ordered room service. When I called the front desk I was directed to their outsourced IT department. I hate having to go through that - I just want someone who I am paying to fix the problem, not me. I then spent 25 minutes on the phone with a very pleasant and trying to be helpful person. In the meantime my dinner came so I ate that while on the phone. I find out upon check out it was a hotel wide-problem. If that was the case then why direct me to the help desk #? Morning of check out I am wakened by housekeeping at 8:30AM. When I checked in I was asked what time I was checking out. I said noon. That was indicated on the housekeeping roster. Yet I was the first person housekeeping came to that morning, at 8:30. In fairness I did not have the Do Not Disturb sign on my door but I wasn't anticipating an 8:30 AM visit from housekeeping when I indicated what time I would be checking out. Upon check out I brought up these issues with front desk manager. Very nice woman. She explained to me the internet issue and apologized for the early visit from housekeeping. I guess i was sort of put off because 1) i would have at the very least expected her to say "let me pick up the room service for you" and to 2) made some sort of minimal point gift for the inconveniences... not just a basic shrug of the shoulder and "well try harder next time." There are two many good hotels in Chicago for this to be acceptable. Finally, I know this is standard with Ws and I like it for the most part, but this particular W has a VERY dark lobby. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has small rooms, feels like a bar everywhere and could improve client service I was surprised by how small the room was when I arrived. There was hair in the shower. I am not a large person but sitting on the toilet the toilet paper was bumping up against my arm. The overall effect of the hotel is dark which may be a preference for others but I personally do not care for that or for the fact that you basically have to walk through the bar to get to your room. Also, it was raining heavily one day and although every person I encountered at the hotel affirmatively mentioned that umbrellas were available, when it actually did rain and I requested an umbrella, the front desk said they would check. Another person walked up and said she needed two more umbrellas. The front desk person came out with the two umbrellas for the person who arrived after me and then said to me that they were out of umbrellas, she explained the other person was with a group who had paid for the umbrellas. I think you should not tout having something available if you do not. The one positive is the room service people were very pleasant and on time. I would not stay at this hotel again. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for business Very updated, eclectic decor (as expected for a Starwood W hotel). Staff was very pleasant and the atmosphere was very upbeat. Close to financial district. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located The room was ready for our early check in. The room clean and spacious. The staff was good and courtious. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and well located but gimmicky and service lacking We chose this hotel largely for the location and name brand (expecting great things from a W hotel). While it was very clean and the staff were all friendly, there were a few issues that didn't work and could use improvement. We were told to text the valet when we wanted our car, but this method didn't work so we waited twice as long. We called down to the desk to have a porter come up for luggage and no one ever came. The bathroom had some issues (tub drain, shower fan not working, toilet flush didn't work all the time). Noise level was acceptable. I couldn't figure out how to get the TV on, but maybe that was my confusion. Also, whenI booked the hotel I was given a different impression about parking than when i called when we were about to arrive, which was frustrating as we ended up paying for valet parking after expecting to be able to self park but no one was available to assist us with this. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Chicago Property Apart from the occasional noise from the close by "L" train, the W City Center is a good property. The rooms are bright and airy, and they provide plenty of space to work and relax. The elevators are fairly quick. Front desk staff and room service are quite helpful, and great to see a property with 24 hour "hot food" service. Only downside is tough to do a suite upgrade given how popular the property is over a weekend. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has every amenity you could ever hope for We were here for my sons wedding and the hotel could not have been more wonderful. Anything you wanted---------they were there. We've never stayed in a hotel that has been more ON SPOT in every aspect. Thank you so much for a great experience. We will FOR SURE highly recommend you to everyone. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good. The lobby is beautiful. Our room as clean but the worst room I've ever stayed in as far as layout. A hotel without a closet? Our room had no dresser, no closet. The bathroom was so small, it had a very small shower. The toilet was so close to the wall, my husband could not flush the toilet. Husband was too large to fit in the small space. Never again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place Clean room, central to all places in the city August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and pleasant The response of the staff to our request for a larger, more comfortable room was very quick, caring and pleasant. It changed our experience tremendously. Thank you for your hospitality and of course the delicious apples. We would have liked to have a kettle for some tea at night, we are use to having this amenity in the room. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The W Hotel has a certain level of expectation. Ariana at check in met and exceeded all expectations with her professional demeanor and knowledge of the area. Ariana is also very familiar with the SPG brand. She made me feel welcome and important when she knew my background and gave advice on where to go/ what to eat. I would advise for SPG corporate to model their hiring after Ariana. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smallest room I've ever seen The room that we received was smaller than the smallest rooms I've seen in, even in NYC. I'm used to the W being a great experience and have been a Starwood member for years. They wouldn't upgrade even though acknowledging my status. I would not recommend this to anyone. The lobby and bar areas are cool. Rooms are horrible. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright We were in town for a wedding. We had to wait almost 40 minutes for our rooms. The size of the same priced rooms varied greatly. Groom's parents room -- sit in the chair at the desk and it touched the bed. Bride/groom also had the small room. Another room for the bridal party was a bit bigger. Ours was the largest. All were "wonderful" rooms costing the same. High price still did not include free internet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff Everything about hotel is excellent. Staff very professional. I would always stay here. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience We traveled with Amtrak so this hotel was quite convenient... even if the rooms are on the smaller side, it's warm and cozy enough for 2 or a couple to enjoy. We were able to get last minute massages which was a nice treat - and def eat the food at the hotel - it's TO DIE FOR!!... seriously everything on the menu is awesome!... We preferred eating at the bar versus ordering in... plus their specialty cocktails were awesome! We will be back! I&A August 18, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:48:36.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_460, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>