Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that guests must be 21 years or older to be registered as an overnight guest.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay that exceeded my expectations! I've been to Chicago before staying at another Starwood hotel, but this time for NYE I decided to give the W City Center a try. It was easily one of my better, if not best stays of 2011 and a great close to the year. The hotel is very conveniently located, there is the CTA stop nearby (Quincy), plenty of convenience stores, coffee shops, etc around the hotel within walking distance. The rooms are very modern and comfortable. Bathrooms are not tiny, and there are many other hotels that have smaller bathrooms. What sets this hotel apart from the others is the level of service. When you walk into the Living Room (lobby), you see the great architecture which feels modern, classy, and elegant. The staff is absolutely fantastic here, they make you feel welcome and really go above and beyond what one would expect of a W, which would be good service anyways. Concierge is excellent for recommendations, and the IPO restaurant is quite underrated. The food here is reasonably priced and good quality. I am not the kind of person to dine in at hotels, but gave this a shot and will admit that I ate here 3 times during my stay...it was just that good! Chicago is a large city, there are lots of Starwood properties but for me this is where I will be staying at from now on. The hotel is very nice and clean, the rooms are elegant and comfortable, and the staff will do everything it can to make sure you have a great stay. This hotel did everything right in order to earn my business for the long-term. January 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected fees! Upon my arrival at the W checking in I was told that I wasn,t going to get a double bed room which I booked threw Starwood , I was told that if I wanted a. Double room I would have to pay and additional charge of 50.00 per night, so much for getting a discount! One queen size bed for myself and my guest, then they were gonna bring a trundle bed in my room, but not for free 35.00 for that and never did get it ,it's a good thing because it wouldn,t of fit the room was very small . Imthought for sure my needs would of been met, but things didn,t happen that way! The hotel is very dark and gloomy! Wasn,t what I expected at all! I give the W a 1. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location, trendy, but.... This is a beautiful property and in a super location in the loop. It is very trendy and looks cool. However, ratings are in the details. As a platinum I was upgraded to a suite, which was the size of most standard rooms in other properties. The room was not ready when I checked in. Staff came later in afternoon to check if mini bar had been restocked after previous check out. Why not before I checked in? House keeping knocked at 10 am to see if I was checked out. Really? The major problem with this property is the very thin walls / door of connecting room. I literally jumped out of bed at 4.42 am when I thought some drunk people were in my room, next to my bed. There wasn't it was the adjoining room and sound was coming through the door. The worst soundproofing I have ever experienced in an spg property. No perks for platinum members at this property, so you can do better in Chicago. And no coffee in the room, is inconvenient. But to end on a positive, if you love trendy, you will really enjoy this property! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The W Hotel has a certain level of expectation. Ariana at check in met and exceeded all expectations with her professional demeanor and knowledge of the area. Ariana is also very familiar with the SPG brand. She made me feel welcome and important when she knew my background and gave advice on where to go/ what to eat. I would advise for SPG corporate to model their hiring after Ariana. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms too small Room was small - no seating other than bed and desk chair, closet in bathroom and limited drawers. Not a fan of the style (personal preference, others may like). April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting The lighting in the lobby and elevators was too dark especially for persons with limited sight. October 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve before I would ever recommend Upscale appearance. Very trendy look to lobby, bar and restaurant. Room was quite disappointing. The bed was king size and sagged in the middle causing each of us to roll toward the center. The room was too warm and you could not turn the thermostat below 65. A panel on the wall fell off. The bathroom door would not close. The garbage can was cracked and broken. The bathroom was extremely small - and very poorly designed. I have stayed at many hotels and this was an expensive hotel with a clever veneer that did not live up to expectations in any way. I would not recommend it to anyone for any reason. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible experiance disgusting...I will make a formal complaint through starwood and my corporate office who makes my reservations January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Great / Staff Not So Much I didn't feel welcomed at all by the staff. No one was friendly. Whenever you asked for information it was met with disdain. The valet was very unconcerned with getting and receiving your car. Wait time was at least 25 mins or longer which is unreasonable seeing as how much you pa for valet with no other real options for parking. The bar area staff was slow so slow that we got up from our table and paid at the bar. Then were chased down by the waitress accusing us on walking out on the tab when indeed due to her lack of attentiveness and absence was paid at the bar. I have stayed at The W Hotel before (not this location) and was always extremely pleased but on this visit NOT SO MUCH! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Meet My Expectations This hotel did not meet my expectations. When I had checked in as a Gold member, I was told I received an upgraded room. This "upgraded room" was nowhere close to the photos I see on this website. The room was small, the bathroom tiny and the room service mediocre. The bed and the toiletries were the best part of the stay. Whatever/Whenever did not meet my expectations, as they were not able to provide a cord for me to connect my Android phone to the clock so that I could amplify my music. In addition, I called Whatever/Whenever to ask whether the water in the fridge was complimentary and they said yes. When I checked out, there were $20 worth of mini bar charges on my bill. Horrible. February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed After staying at other top SPG hotels including one other W Hotel my experience at this location was pretty disappointing. It was our wedding anniversary and I while I appreciate the room upgrade we received (and we did tip the concierge handsomely for this), I'm afraid that's where any sort of customer service stopped. When we checked in the doorman was awesome with helping us with our bags and opening the door but we never saw him again and that was the last time anyone opened a door for us and yes we did tip. The door staff were more concerned with hailing cabs for people and in my perception catering to the bar patrons. I don't expect anyone to open a door for me but when my hands are full it's a good gesture. I would do it for someone else even if I wasn't working there. I can't tell you how many times we struggled with bags to open the front doors. On top of that when asking for directions, we explained we wanted to walk and were told exaggerated walk times and cabs were always suggested. Do your staff get tips from cab drivers or something? As far as the concierge staff goes I felt like I was being solicited to book events and/or couples massages and when we cancelled a reservation due to the marathon making it difficult to keep, I felt pressured to book another time. It made me wonder what the motivation is to constantly want to book us for events and call us cabs. I don't want to be hustled on a vacation. I'm almost embarrassed to bring this one up...upon check in, we were promised champagne and chocolate covered strawberries (because of our anniversary) and we received neither. I don't need these items from your hotel but the gesture did make my wife feel special and as you can imagine, unimpressed when the promise wasn't fulfilled. The check out procedure was what put me over the edge though...the promotional rate I was promised at booking was not applied and our bill had a significant discrepancy. I brought this up upon check out and quite frankly it was like I was inconveniencing your front desk staff. There was a line up starting behind me and I did not want to be standing in the cramped lobby either but I wanted it resolved so as not to have to call from home later. I was being rushed and I did not appreciate it. After reading my print out in the Living Room I came back again and stood at the SPG desk for a good 5 minutes before anyone asked to help me. I remained calm and eventually the lady who did help was great but even she was unsure as to why my balance still seemed off. I sensed it was going no where so we left it with me looking into it later when I get my visa bill. I would have preferred to have a manager come out and help rectify it there on the spot. Positives were the housekeeping staff, bed and shower, towels - all awesome. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay I have never been more disappointed with a W hotel since I started travelling for work. The internet during my stay was atrocious. I was unable to work and had to head downstairs to the McDonalds to access strong internet connection. I reached out to guest services who prompted me to contact their third party service. After speaking with them, they informed me that this has been an ongoing problem at the hotel. My question is, if this is an ongoing problem why hasn’t this been fixed? What also bothered me was I forfeited 250 points welcome points as I wanted the free internet instead only to never use the internet. Secondly, I was planning on visiting the sky deck at Willis tower on the weekend. I spoke to the concierge who informed me that she could give me a VIP ticket for the price of General Admission. However, what she didn’t tell me was this was her own “personal” business and that the other concierge couldn’t provide me with that same deal. When I did decide to buy the ticket, the concierge wasn’t working and I had to buy a full price VIP ticket to avoid the weekend lines. I was shocked to learn that concierge working at the desk had a personal business on the side. Thirdly, I signed up for the “Make it Green” promotion meaning my room would not be cleaned and I wouldn’t be disturbed. On Monday, I had a cleaning lady in my room at 8 am which shocked me. Apparently she knocked but since it was early morning I didn’t hear it. Why would the cleaning lady even come to my room if I was in the Make it Green promotion? Communication was obviously was lacking. Overall, I was disappointed in my stay, the service felt very rushed and I didn’t feel like I was welcomed like I have at other W or SPG hotels. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place Clean room, central to all places in the city August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff Everything about hotel is excellent. Staff very professional. I would always stay here. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern Overall the hotel is clean and the rooms are quiet. I had problems between the hotel and SPG when it came to ajusting the reservation. Both SPG and the hotel kept telling me to call the other to get my points redeemed. Neither side could figure it out, so I lost 12,000 points. We were supposed to have a suite and it was a huge dissapointment when it wasn't ready at 4:00. The hotel staff told us we can wait at the bar for about 45 minutes and it would be ready. First, I don't want to spend money drinking at the bar because the hotel wasn't ready for check-in, and secondly, we had an event to get ready for and didn't have 45 more minutes to wait around. So we had to get a different room and I was informed if I wanted my suite night award back I would have to call SPG. Good customer service would be the hotel contact SPG since it was thier fault. This experience has turned me off to both SPG and this specific hotel. The hotel couldn't fix my points, adjust my suite night, or even have the room ready by 4:00. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gym needs serious expansion I stayed at this W for business for 2 nights. I am a Platinum member and typically have nothing but good experiences at Starwood properties. However, this properties amenities are nothing to brag about. I went to the gym 2 days in a row at 5:30 am and all cardio equipment was fully utilized both days. For a hotel of that size having 3 treadmills, 3 ellipticals and 2 bikes is extremely disappointing. For a hotel chain that prides themselves in health this is very very disappointing. In addition, the gym in general was the size of maybe two rooms, just horrible. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff not up to standards expected This was our first stay at a W hotel. I was expecting first class service unfortunately some excelled and some failed. The front door and valet service was very good. Eden at the concierge was excellent. She went out of her way to be helpful. The front desk was not helpful at all. We arrived very early for check in and did not expect a room but did expect a call as to when our room would be ready. I was told I would just have to call back. We also requested a roll away when I made the reservation and was not told until later in the evening we would not receive a roll away. When we requested sheets for the chaise lounge to be used as a bed the maid service entered the room without even knocking and acted like it wasn't a big deal. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, lousy service My wife I chose the W because of excellent location for our labor day trip to chicago. While the hotel was nice (which is what should be expected for over $250 a night) it felt that it was way more focused on being a club than an actual hotel. Our room was very small and the bathroom door was a bit of a joke. As my wife put it, it was a shadow bathroom, as you could bascially see and hear everything that was going on inside. Which I think is a perfect example of what you could expect from this place, everything looks good but isn't all that functional. Also we were treated very rudely by the front desk staff over a mix up in paperwork that they lost. Not worth sharing the details. The only plus was that the concierage was very helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upscale Trashy for an SPG category 5 hotel you would expect a minimum level of service. upon arrival, concierge just asked me if i was checking in. with 2 suitcases, he didn't event consider holding the door open and another guest had to hold the door so i can haul my luggage inside (there are no automatic doors at the main entrance) then i had to find my way to check in, with no one around and waiting i had to find an employee somewhere to find the receptionist. Then when i checked in i had to deal with the most unhappy receptionist who instead of checking me in, gave me the most attitude possible and then they charge $6.95 to use the business center computer for 15 minutes. finally the layout is awkward and strange giving it an upscale et trashy feel August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and Dirty The room was clean, but the lobby and lobby bathrooms were trashed. The drinks at the lobby bar were ridiculously expensive. The morning after our stay the lobby was trashed with beer bottles, bottle tops and cigarette butts all over the floor. The lobby bathrooms were trashed and no cleaning was happening until after we left the hotel, which was 7:30 am. Coffee was also not available until after 8 am. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. For the price we paid, everything should be neat and clean and services should be offered early. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club like feel I liked the 'cool' feel of the decor but it did make me feel a bit dizzy and sleepy, given that it is so dark. Not so sure that a 'club' feel is appropriate for a business event. While the sink in the bathroom of my room was cute, it is practically nonfunctional. It is so small that when you lean to be over it when brushing your teeth, your head hits the faucet. I would also suggest shelves over the toilet for your guest to use for their toiletries as there is little to no counter top space. Your staff was very helpful and professional. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just alright I had been travelling for the last 5 weeks, with this being the last stop of my trip. For the highest price (granted it was during a holiday weekend - but also already with a special wedding rate), this was the smallest, tightest room i had stayed at all 35 days. Everything was neat and clean, but also almost difficult to move around - bathroom felt like it could've been an airplane's one. I have no complaints about the staff and ambiance, everything was nice enough, but there was nothing special about it for the name or price tag. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular! I spent a few nights here at the end of Summer, after a late arrival of 12am, I checked in, and was given an upgrade, much to my surprise. The room was massive, the bed, heavenly, the bathroom, a vain person's dream. The one issue is all 3 windows in my room could be opened, no screens for safety. (I thought this was non-existent these days) It wasn't a problem for me, but families with kids, it's a possible risk. But, besides that, if you're coming to chicago, stay here, or at the W lakeshore, both hotels are incredibly welcoming. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by non functional design W hotels are usually pretty nice but this one disappoints ,mostly due to a really stupid design of the room and furnishings. I cannot understand why anyone build a hotel that provides no decent storage for guests - no bureau or drawers to speak of. I cannot understand wht a bathroom should be deigned with zero space to lay out toiletries. I personally dislike hotels that do not provide a coffee pot, but that's trivial. Grreat location, not a lot to make a business traveler happy, and impossible for a vacationer with any luggage February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didntfeelspecial Stayed here for a wedding, but did not get any perks for being SPG. For all the times I stay with Starwood for business, I was hoping for a little special treatment for my personal travel. No such luck. :-( The room had a terrible view. Our requests for simple things like a box of tissue were not responded to. I had to find the maid in the hallway and ask for tissue and toilet paper. We did however have good service from the concierge, George, who recommended a fantastic babysitting service. Also, the doormen were great. Always greeted us with a smile and a fun comment to my son, which made him feel special.Restaurant was ok, small portions and extremely expensive. Not worth the money. Overall, it was a little disappointing from what I usually expect from Starwood. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No closets The hotel is very chic. Not at all what I was use to when it comes to staying in a hotel. I stayed in this hotel since it was recommended to me. The bed was comfortable and the staff was great but the room did not closets or drawers or anywhere to put clothes. This was a little bit of a problem since I was there on business and would have liked to have a place to hang my clothes instead of literally living out of a suitcase. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Review The accommodations were good. However, there was not enough drawer space and the bathroom was tiny. I had no place to set cosmetics on the counter. It was not very female friendly. On 2 occasions towels were not replaced in the bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very pricey. I know it is a gourmet restaurant, however, the quantity of food served was very small for the main dishes. I guess I'm accustomed to Texas portions. The quality of the food was good. I probably would not stay there again. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Chicago We really liked this hotel. The staff was great, the location was perfect. The room was nice and clean, etc. We did not like the bar at all. We tried it 2 different times and had to go up to the bar to get a drink both times. Not very friendly staff in the bar. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff The staff is very good. They go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable and well taken care of. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W is for Worst! This was absolutely the worst hotel ever. Front desk staff was rude (Justin, Rick) I provided i.d, credit card, and a printed itenerary, and staff insisted on calling my husband at work to make sure "it was ok that I checked in". Was that really necessary? There were undisclosed fees for everything once there. $55 to park, $50 to get a room with 2 beds- reservation clearly stated there were "2 adults and one child under 17". They crammed us into a King size dorm room, then said if we needed 2 beds it would be $50 extra. They have a policy to freeze $200 on your credit card that "may take up to 30 days to replace". Ours was taken out twice and still not returned! Decor was trashy rather than classy, and mediocre as far as cleanliness. Would not reccomend this one or P-line services either! July 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>