W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever at a 4 star hotel The previous reviews are correct in stating this hotel has walls that are paper thin (a warning I should have listened to before booking a room here!). You can hear every single word your neighbors are saying even when they're speaking at a normal conversational volume. During the middle of the night we were woken up by our next door neighbors, who were obviously drunk, yelling and cursing profusely. I honestly don't think I've ever heard so many curse words said in such a short amount of time. We had to call the front desk who sent security, and the neighbors became quieter, but we could still hear them cursing and speaking for a good amount of time after that. Another incident that occurred was when we were in an elevator going back up to our room, and we were stuck in the elevator with a large group of college age kids, who were also obviously drunk. There was also a hotel employee on the elevator with us. The kids were yelling and cursing pretty much nonstop, and the hotel employee felt compelled to apologize to us for the negative experience after the kids got off the elevator. I understand the W trying to have a "party" atmosphere, but there's a huge difference between keeping it classy and letting it degenerate into a frat house environment. If I wanted to hear so much profanity from other guests, I could have booked a room in a seedy motel instead of paying a lot of money to stay here at what's supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Also, the carpets in the room are once again what you'd expect in a motel, very old and stained. I didn't want to walk around my room without my shoes! I've stayed at a lot of 4 star and 5 star hotels in my life, and I can honestly say this is the worst experience I've ever had. I'm sure I'll get some generic apology from the manager for this review, although it would be better if they were actually proactive and tried to fix these problems instead of just having to constantly apologize to guests and react to these negative situations. But hopefully my review can warn others not to book a hotel at this room. If I'd listened to other people's reviews in the first place, I wouldn't have ended up in this situation. Also, just like other reviewers said, the area around the hotel can get sketchy at night and I definitely wouldn't feel comfortable walking around. Once you reach the Gaslamp Quarter, it feels okay because there's so many people, but the actual area around the hotel is definitely questionable. The only good thing I can say is about the valet service, although from what I understand, they're a separate company from the W. They're expensive, but their service is very professional and courteous. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT up to W Standard I would like to follow up regarding my recent stay this past weekend at the W San Diego. My family and I are gold level SPG members and I have never been more disappointed with a hotel's customer service and false advertisement. Let me start by saying that our first night was pleasant. My boyfriend and I checked in around 4/4:30 on Friday, grabbed a bite and drink at the Rooftop Happy Hour and then headed to Petco Park for the game. On our way to Rooftop we noticed the minuscule pool...correct me if I'm wrong but it didn't look possible to be "the hottest pool in San Diego" as your website describes. We decided to check it out Saturday and give it another chance. Saturday morning, we had some friends join us from LA (boyfriend and I are from Orange County) and we were SO excited to spend Saturday by the "hottest pool in San Diego" with a drink in our hand and relaxing. We were a bit surprised to see the pool very mellow and also the bar closed for a private lunch. We went down to the concierge desk and Kevin assisted us. He informed us that "no, the event was in fact not private and we were welcome to go up there" well we checked one more time and not only was there a sign indicating that it was a "Private Lunch" there were additional tables with cloths and small center pieces set...clearly not regular seating...on top of that everyone there was wearing a name tag. Clearly, this was a private event. Frustrated, we asked if Kevin's manager would be willing to comp our entry into the Hard Rock pool since that was the reason for our stay. He tried to find his manager and it was taking quite some time so he gave us complimentary drink tickets for the bar while we waited for his manager. While having our drink at the lobby bar (we were there for 45 minutes) Kevin, nor any manger came over to talk to us. I thought it was extremely rude to have not followed up with us. Even if they were unable to grant our requested comp'd tickets, the manager should have come by to personally apologize for the inconvenience. The irony is that the drinks at the bar were more expensive then entry to the Hard Rock. After our drink, we went to the check in desk to again express our frustration...they assured us they would sent something up to both our rooms (1608 and 1222). We later found out that they did try to deliver something to 1222 but they had left their "Do Not Disturb" sign up. Our room, 1608 did not have that sign up and nothing was delivered. The next day, I called down to the concierge desk and it was Kevin again who answered. I asked if there was a gift shop as I needed some feminine products. He informed me they had some at the desk and he would send them right up. An hour and a half later...still nothing. I had to ask one of the house keepers for one and she politely had one for me less than 5 minutes later. All in all, the hotel is beautiful, very trendy and cool (and your sweet potato pancakes are in incredible) but the customer service I experienced was simply not up to par from other W's that's I've stayed at. We were thoroughly disappointed with the customer service and the misleading description of your hotel's pool. "Our downtown San Diego hotel pool is the hottest place to mix and mingle or simply soak up the San Diego sun. Discover the Veranda, an indoor/outdoor space that will provide you that well-deserved respite from the sun at WET (outdoor heated pool)." I was truly disappointed that these items were handled the way we were. I really expected more, it's as simple as just following through to what you say you're going to do. As the GM I'd hope these issues would be addressed with the appropriate parties. After reading Yelp reviews last night, this seems to be a common issue regarding customer service. Thank you very much for your time. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed Have been to other W hotels and was disappointed with this one by comparison Pool was too small and cold; ice maker on floor didn't work; dresser appeared to be missing glass front; had no floor mat or towel to put in front of the shower; one of the phones in the room was broken. Good location for Gaslamp. Bed was very comfy and front desk staff was very friendly. Disappointed with restaurant, but since there are so many other restaurants close it was okay. Rooftop lounge and living room were very nice June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommend We've never stayed at a boutique hotel and were pleasantly surprised at how special the hotel and the staff made every experience. From the standard hotel expectations to the little details that make it stand out, we were very pleased with our experience and will not only recommend it, but will return. Friends are already asking us where we stayed so they can experience what we did also. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room had a lot of problems Thought Ian Irving was extraordinarily helpful in the reservation and all the way through, professional and great in all our communications with him, the room facilities had a lot of problems. The toilet was broken and I had to reattach the handle which broke again and when I tried to call down to the lobby none of the phones worked. Really poor showing for what is billed as a top flight hotel. Next time I would consider another brand. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel looks great Excellent place to stay. House keeping had to be phone twice to get room made up after we had been out most of day. Other than that, enjoyed everything hotel had to offer that we tried. Might be a problem with all the construction work happening nearby. in general, the stay was a very good experience and would stay there again. Staff was excellent in every way. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W brand I've stayed at the W in Taipei. This is nothing like it! I've got to admit this is an ok hotel for the US. But I cannot relate it to the W brand. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel - would stay again I stayed at the W Hotel in San Diego for six nights during a conference and loved it. The rooms are extremely nice with a very comfortable bed and great window seat. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar is a lovely place to hang out and eat. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close but not great Instead of a suite, we were given two adjoining rooms. Kind of strange to have a couple sharing two adjoining rooms, right? They were sold out of suites even though our reservation was for a suite. The "fresh" expensive orange juice was poured from a Trader Joes container. Huh?? Otherwise, definitely a cool place and one that tried very hard to be cool. Maybe a little too much! May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff/Hotel not well maintained The staff at this hotel are all excellent. Although there were rarely enough staff at the front desk, so the lines were often long. Sadly, many carpets are stained and most of the walls need fresh paint. Great rooftop bar and their were nice amenities in the room. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded I was at the W San Diego over Memorial Day Weekend celebrating my birthday. I was recognized as a Platinum member and got upgraded to Spectacular Room on a high floor. Additionally later in the day I was stunned to find that the front desk had sent a bottle of champagne with a happy birthday card. Thanks so much to Alyssa at the front desk for making it a memorable birthday. Everything about the stay was great. Good food, good drinks at the W Living Room, and even the front door staff were very helpful. My expectations were definitely far exceeded on this trip staying at the W. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Comforts Sleek, ultra-modern, and just a little bit edgy, the Hotel W in San Diego offered a great location for a 4-day stay during a conference. Location near the GasLamp District and the Convention Center was good but not adjacent, requiring cabs for some events. The hotel facilities and accommodations were excellent, the only gap was the lack of a coffee maker in the room for early morning coffee. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Delivers Again Never had a bad stay here. Staff excellent, site great May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, minor flaws The minor flaws include one hostess/waitress (dark hair) who is hugely inattentive, pushy for the check when her shift is almost over, and managed to screw up my drink order twice in one week. Also know that there is major construction on the east side of the hotel that starts at 7am promptly each morning. It was not a problem for me, but might be for others. The "limited" housekeeping service is quite confusing and inconsistent. On one visit, I received almost full service. On the next visit a month later, I never even had my garbage can emptied (obviously no one entered my room for the full week). May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorely disappointed I was very disappointed with the W San Diego. Although I am only a Preferred SPG member, that was not acknowledged during checkin. I was placed in a room facing a building demolition site. I asked to move and that was prob the best part of my visit - they obliged immediately but the hotel was far from full and the person who checked me in should never have put me there. The rooms are in need of repair, soiled carpet and damaged walls. I think it has been a party hotel and is beaten up pretty badly. I had lunch on the rooftop. I ordered sliders they were not good. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A conference trip Decor is fresh and contemporary. Air conditioning in our room did not always work well, room was hotter than temp on thermostat. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Wi-fi speed in the room was excellent, in the lobby was only fair. The hot buttons on the room phone (to concierge, front desk) did not connect to working extensions. Only thing I really didn't like was the constant boom-chick of dance music in the lobby and elevators, no matter what time of day. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just needs new beds I absolutely love the W hotels. But this one in Gaslamp San Diego needs a little improvement. Everything was excellent (staff, lobby, food, etc) but the beds in the hotel were awful. I was surprised because the W hotel in Hollywood had amazing beds that were so comfortable and indulging. But the beds at the W hotel in Gaslamp San Diego hurt my back, my boyfriends back, and 2 of our friends backs as well! Not sure if I'll return unless they get new beds. Other than the awful beds, everything else was excellent! April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Staff was great. Location next to a fire station woke us up 3 times in 1 night. It takes 5 minutes for the water in the shower to get hot. Not on our revisit list. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel this is a great hotel, great location & rooms are perfect April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W's in other cities much better experience Small room, small tv - my first W ever that I felt like an airline employee merely being accommodated for the night. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! I stayed at this hotel for my birthday and it was an amazing experience. From the moment I arrived the staff made me feel at home and was very friendly. They answered all my questions and even offered great bars and restaurants in the area. And I have to give special recognition to Sophie. She went above and beyond to make sure I had the best stay possible. She even arranged a birthday surprise with champagne and delicious assorted desserts. My room was spacious and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Diego. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Hotel I work for another Hotel chain and enjoy staying at the competition every now and then. The Hotel was stylish and fun. A few of the staff members I met were very professional, yet friendly. Sophie was great. Some were not so friendly. I had a do not disturb on my door to take a nap prior to an evening event, and a female associate knocked on my door and asked if she could change the pages in the Hotel Directory. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nasty hotel The hotel looks very dirty , i had to change rooms my initial room was so nasty that i couldn't stay there . Staff was great . March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Declining The staff of this hotel is responsive and pleasant. Concierge (AJ) gave solid advice on restaurants. The hotel appears to be in decline physically, and financially. Restaurant appears to have "cut back" on availability (hours and offerings). For the price in San Diego, I believe we can do better in future. No conferences in evidence; but no "conference room" available for a client meeting. Staff handled this well by giving access to living room of a suite. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Love this place people are great and parking is easy March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bueno wonderful whenever wherever staff and friendly service in total March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff isn't responsive. Staff wouldn't provide answers to the simplest of requests such as a billing invoice even though there were significant discrepancies. This was after 2 email requests, and 2 verbal conversations. Yes, need immediate assistance-- but my request goes unanswered. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wowed! I was upgraded to the WOW Suite! Great property and service is back to where it used to be. I love this place. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff slaking Checked out at 6:45AM, not uncommon for hotels. No one at the front desk... so I waited for 10 min. Knocked on the door to the office several times, and no one answered. Had the car valet get in the office, and sure enough someone finally came out, looking like he just woke up. No appology or anything! SECOND TIME this happens!! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Located within a 3 minute cab ride to the center of the Gaslamp area this hotel is awesome. Beautiful trendy interior, lounge, and rooftop bar make this the perfect hotel. Rooms are comfortable, spotless and are the perfect size. Front desk host checked us in quickly, made dinner reservations for us at a restaurant that was already booked for the evening and then made great suggestions for nearby bars and late night hangouts. Great hotel! Fitness center can use improvement, very limited weights/machines/ etc. March 5, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:17:20.102-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>