W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is Great and location is Excellent I enjoyed my stay and the room view was awesome, the beds were so comfy and room service at 11:30pm was quick and the food very good. Would stay here again February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The W Hotel in Altanta is a beautiful and luxorious hotel. I was able to relax after work and enjoy my downtime. I loved my room so much that I truly wish I could live there! January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambiance I always love everything about W Hotels. I did however have to ask what promotions/offers they had during my stay for SPG which was a bit surprising. But overall great staff and experience. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality and Urbane Chic Combined Although their was a discrepancy with my SPG status level, this was quickly and appropriately rectified with an upgrade on the second day of our stay to an exceptionally beautiful corner suite. We loved lying in bed and enjoying the floor to ceiling views of the Atlanta skyline. Our frequent rides in the Akura hospitality car were wonderful - saving us the hassle of driving and parking in downtown and usually provided lovely insights from our always-friendly drivers. On one occasion we were even picked up from our dinner restaurant (not an included service). The staff was lovely to a fault - especially Manager Woody who went out of his way to personally make dinner arrangements for us. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast (I think for Platinum?) that was provided in the Lounge and the lovely young lady who served us each morning. The one under-par aspect was the "mixology" bar - extremely uncomfortable seating and too brightly lit. The entertainment was god-awful with a guitarist who only knew one chord, outrageous volume and a wedding singer. The atmosphere was more singles bar than W. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW!!! I was blown away by the W! It was absolutely FABULOUS! The room was more than I envisioned and I love how the staff is there for whatever you need. Definitely would stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewed and Wonderful experience I travel weekly and I always stay at W Hotels if one is available in the city. I'm usually in Atlanta at least a couple times a month and used to always stay at this location. However, I stopped staying here b/c my SPG Platinum status was barely ever recognized. I NEVER received upgraded rooms despite them seeming to be available from the reservations site. So I started staying at Midtown location. However, I decided to stay here again because it was a little closer to the airport and I had a 6am flight. I was surprised when I checked in, the Laondi, the front desk agent actually shook my hand and welcomed me. Never in my entire time traveling has a hotel front desk agent shook my hand at check in and greeted me. My room was also automatically upgraded to a Suite. I didn't have to ask, like I usually do. And at this hotel, I was never upgraded to a suite the one or 2 times I actually did get an upgrade. It was always just to a Fabulous. She offered my daughter some desert for her birthday and was very hospitable. Definitely a renewed experience from what I experienced before at this location. I will likely to start staying here again. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Atmosphere very cool hotel; eclectic surroundings; love the free coffee awaiting! close to all downtown activities...loved it! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome What an amazing stay from start to finish. Yvette at front desk took her time with us and made us feel so welcome and at home, from the luggage attendant to the valet. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The hotel staff was extraordinary during the winter storm. They created a great customer experience and were always cheerful and upbeat. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful This was the best hotel i've stayed in so far and I would highly recommend it! The staff we're nice and the room was great! I hated to leave! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will exceed your expectations From the moment you pull up, The W Atlanta - Downtown delivers. All I can say is if you have business or pleasure in Atlanta stay at a W Hotel! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room! the room design is especially great here. love the layout and high level of comfort. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOtel W Downtown Atlanta My stay was pleasant and staff were friendly. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, nice rooms My check-in was exceptional. Very friendly and accommodating. However, I did ask for a quiet room and got one right off of the elevator lobby. My room was on the side of the hotel overlooking the courtyard and leaves you looking into the office suites and vice versa…very little privacy…ask for an "outside" room looking away from the center courtyard. The pillows were very soft and I would have preferred foam. During rush hour periods, the courtyard is jammed with people entering and leaving the underground parking garage and all the valet drivers going to dinner…definitely a design flaw of the facility…they should have had a back entrance as well. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in downtown ATL, head to the W The W Downtown Atlanta is one of my personal favorites when staying in ATL. From 24hrs access to the HEATED pool overlooking downtown to an AWESOME fitness center with many amenities to give you a nice workout, I encourage you all to experience this particular W. And of course, how can you not like the W heavenly bed with the feather-top to give it the extra cloud-like experience? Major kudos to the W team and the valet's quick response times. My recent experience will only solidify my future stays with you. Cheers! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Grown & Sexy Hotel! I stayed at the W Atlanta Downtown to attend a wedding that was held there. I was very impressed with the decor and layout of the hotel rooms, especially the shower. I also appreciated the hotel for honoring my request for a room with nice view. We had a small problem with TV that was handled promptly as well. In my opinion, this is a very grown and sexy place. I'd definitely recommend the W for couples or a romantic getaway. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Better Communication / Service I travel often and have stayed at this hotel multiple times with mixed results...some good some bad. The most recent trip is by far the worst that I've experienced at any of the Starwood hotels that I have stayed at. I'm a loyal SPG platinum member and do understand the occasional bad days, but this most recent trip was bad enough for me to actually write a review/complaint about it. I hope this will improve their overall service so that the service is more consistent. First, the hotel should of informed the guests prior to the reservation/trip that a film crew would be present and suggested a different hotel. The presence of the film crew was so disruptive that it was nearly impossible to get a hold of anyone at the front desk via phone and in-person. Trying to get any type of customer service was difficult. We also could not use the main elevators or get food at the restaurant. The internet was also extremely slow for the so called highspeed option. The staff also needs to do a better job informing discounts for SPG members. Only one staff member told me about the discount for the cafe breakfast for spg members. The billing was also incorrect. I was charged $36 for munchies? I didn't eat a thing out of the hotel snack/drink options in the room. Again, since no food was available at the hotel, I walked across to the pizza place across the street. Lastly, the hotel rate was for $199 - $245 per night and amazingly I was billed $299 per night. I guess the hotel thought hey we are really full b/c of the film crew...let's increase the contract rate anyway. Very poor service and the hotel must do a much better job. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not return to this hotel Had high expectations of this Hotel brand after reading about it. The standard queen room was too small, and poorly laid out for 2 people. The lighting was insufficient in the room and the bathroom. The walls are paper thin. I had to call security at 1:00AM because the people next door were so loud you could hear every word they were saying. We waited 2 1/2 hours in the dining room for our food to arrive while 2 other tables seated next to us and after us were served and finished eating. No apology from the management. I will never recommend this Hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W-WONDERFUL, WONDERLAND, WONDERSTRUCK Absolutely amazing stay. I enjoyed every bit of it. I flew into ATL, took MARTA to civic center station and just walked to the W.. The W Atlanta Downtown was enchantingly beautiful. The front desk staff was most helpful and courteous and upgraded me to a beautiful studio king suite with fabulous views. Upon arrival my son was provided with complimentary milk and cookies. He was thrilled and felt like a king The room was very comfortable and simply amazing. My son completely enjoyed it. We were driven in the Acura to the Coca Cola company where I took a wonderful tour and got to taste 63 flavors of coke products. The W is close to all downtown attractions. The pool on the 16th floor is an open air pool. It is just amazing. I ate breakfast the next day in the living room and I must compliment the living room attendant. He was most courteous and helpful. A special amenity was provided to my room by AMY the concierge in collaboration with LISA from a sister hotel in Minneapolis. I am amazed at the interstate concierge collaboration. I am truly appreciative. AMY also personally brought up games to my room for my son to play. My son was mesmerized with a globe puzzle in the living room called PERPLEXUS EPIC and played with it constantly. I checked out on the day my departure with KRUTIKA AND AMY at the front desk. My son was delighted when they just gifted him the Perplexus Epic. My son and I are truly thankful to AMY and KRUTIKA for their kindness. This is a FABULOUS W and I felt at home. I want to thank every employee who I had contact with at this W. They all work very hard. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS W TO ALL SPG AND NON-MEMBERS. YOU WILL IMMENSELY ENJOY YOUR STAY. ITS A FUN W. CHECK IT OUT. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chic place Stayed here with my wife and 16 year old son for the weekend to catch the Braves game. From check in to check out, we had a wonderful time. The staff always greets you, the front desk was awesome, especially, Yvette. She took the time to help us out and went above and beyond, helping us plan our day, print tickets and gave us great advise. The pool has an incredible view of the city and the workout room was also state of the art. The room had the most comfortable bed I have slept in and a nice view of downtown Atlanta with ceiling to floor windows. Love this place and would highly recommend. It is really not suited for kids, but our 16 year old loved it. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Chic I loved everything about this hotel. I love the fact that valet is complimentary with your stay. Also, I love the decor of the entire hotel from the entrance, to the living room, to the front desk, to the pool, all the way to the room. The room was beautiful! The bed was very clean and comfortable compared to another Starwood Hotel I was at days before. The bars are great! The pool was not very deep, approximately 4 ft but it was a very relaxing and lounging environment to be in. I would definitely stay here again and maybe try the stuido suite next time. The only thing was there wasn't a variety of places in proximity in order to eat outside of the hotel. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24hr Room Service Hungry at 4am has never felt like a better idea! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite W! This is one of my absolute favorite W hotels. The rooms and beds are so comfy! The staff is welcoming and the BLT restaurant is fabulous. BUT the one thing/person that makes this hotel my favorite is one of the drivers- Terrell! I met Terrell 1 year ago and was excited to return and his is still there! He is the house car driver and is so accommodating, friendly, and hospitable. Looking forward to future stays at the W Downtown and seeing Terrell again! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience We stayed here for a girls weekend and had an amazing time!! The hotel is so nice, clean and fun, we had the best time. The staff goes above and beyond! There was a mix-up with my SPG points and Bliss Spa, so we were going to have to cancel our appointments and pay the cancellation fee. Long story short, the hotel and Bliss took care of everything, without us even having to ask. My 2 friends had a 75 minute massage and I had my first ever facial. To say the experience was awesome is an understatement!! The spa is BEYOND fabulous!! We went down to the bar on our last night there and the atmosphere was so much fun. Overall, an amazing 'moms/girls' weekend away!! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel cleanliness The hotel's atmosphere was great. A little disappointed with Valet. We had to wait for car keys although the car was parked up front. The room was cozy and decor was great. The room seemed a little unclean due to dust on baseboard and vent. There were smudge marks on light and a handprint on glass in bathroom. By the toilet there were dry pee drops. I actually put a towel down by the toilet so I wouldn't have to walk barefoot in there. Overall it was a mediocre hotel experience. For the price we paid I was expecting a little more. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I have stayed at this hotel in the past and several other W hotels. This experience was one of the worst in my travel history. Poorly trained and inattentive staff. Inappropriate staff conversations overheard in hallways. The billing experience was poor with an extra night charged to my room and five revisions sent to my email. Asked if had another person in my room to explain other charge. Turns out they sent me another guests foilo, with that guests personal information. Three times. I am still waiting for the complete resolution. The restaurant was good and staff there was attentive, not sure how closely linked they are March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 30th Birthday The hotel was nice and modern. The door men were helpful and went out their way to assist. The staff at the frontt desk was a little rude and not accommodating. I booked this room to celebrate my fiancé’s birthday and called 2 months in advance to ensure the room had a peek-a-boo shower as display online. The person that answered the phone assured me that the room I was booking had that feature but when entering the room it did not. I also requested a room above the 6th floor and was placed on the 5th floor. I asked the staff to change rooms due to my previous request but they stated they could not accommodate me. The room was different but the service was not the best. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The lighting in the rooms is a big problem I love the hotel, but can not do work in the room at night...I am really thinking that I can not stay there any more....it is just too dark...i can not read at the desk to do work August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...if you don't want to sleep....noisy location! I was checked into a corner room that over looked the intersection. I was blown away with the layout of the room and love W hotels. I settled in and went down for a business dinner in BLT. I cam up about 11:30 and went to bed about midnight after closing the hard to maneuver drapes (a ton of them). At 5:30am (I am from the west coast) I was wakened by the sound of a trucks down on the street coming from every location. It was so consistent that I just got up. I was only staying one night or I would have asked for a room change. Others in my group had the same experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls This was the first night in six months that my husband and I had by ourselves without the baby, so we were hoping for a nice and relaxing night of sleep (since we don't really get those at home). Instead, we could hear everything in the hallways, outside and in our neighbor's rooms - ALL through the night. For such a high-end hotel, I would've thought it would've been constructed a lot better. Very disappointed. I plan meetings for clients every year and I would not take them to this hotel based on that fact alone. March 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>