W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by so nice~~~ best room conditions nice swimming pool July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Keeping Department Room keeping is doing a very good job. They did many extra task which is not being requested. For example: they put a small towel below hair gel, facial wash bottle and they do leave a pack of lens cleaner beside a pair of spec. All these makes us feel that we are being care and pamper. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Business Travellers Strategically located above the Kowloon station, which is very convenient for business travelers traveling to and from the HK Airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hong Kong is under good design making travelers relaxed It's always a good adventure when staying at W Hong Kong. The hotel is under good design. Guests can be surprised anywhere anytime! Also, the bed and pillows are also good for serving quality sleeping. Overall, it's a good place for relaxation! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This stay was great. thanks for the ability for a later checkout for midnight flights. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by w hong kong my home w hong kong, my home away from home. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in the check in process takes way to long. I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times now and twice during this last trip. my first stay check in went smooth. I had prepaid for the room and but had a different credit card at check in which was questioned but then handled no problem. On my return stay on Friday it was handle way different and took over 15 mins. I had to sign stating that I had to sign stating I would be staying in the room? then they head to hand fill out a form with my CC info take my CC to the concierge desk make a copy which took forever then sign everything. My room was prepaid and I was made to fell I was going to robe the place blind just because I had a different CC. I was going to be in the Hotel less then 12hrs. You thought I was needing approval for a months stay with everything I had to do. Just did not make sense because the first stay went so smooth. I had easier check in's at a 3 star hotel that week then this went. Needs improving.. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest hotel in HK I stayed for 6 nIghts. This was my third visit in HK. W was the best ever. Room was spacious and clean. Most of all, ALL staffs are nice and supportive. Gym and pool have great view. Big shopping mall, subway and good bars are very near to hotel. It's very convenient. Definitely, I will stay here again if I visit HK later. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good comfort W Hotels all have a different flavor to it from the normal Starwood hotels. I didn't quite like the modern/chic decor in general, but the stay proved to be more comfortable and relaxing than I expected. We had a quick lunch at Woobar, the menu was simple but the food was surprisingly good. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Nice Pool and Facilities W is a Great Hotel with a refreshingly nice pool, easy access to MTRs and shopping facilities. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making business a pleasure Concierge (Sammy) very helpful. Looked after us during our stay and booked restaurants at night. Very much appreciated. We generally stay in 2 rooms it would be great if, in future, they where on the same floor. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip, Clean and Responsive This was my first stay at the W. I usually stay at the Ritz, but this time due to unforeseen circumstances in my travels, I had to make a stop into Hong Kong earlier than planned. I was able to get a room early - believe I checked in at 12, so that was nice. Overall very happy with staff and attentiveness. The Kitchen's food really needs improvement. For $275 HKD breakfast, you would expect at the very least the rice is not hard as if it were sitting out long. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Location. Whimsically W. No problems getting to the hotel or to the airport. Very convenient location right in Kowloon Station. Also, the Elements shopping mall is literally right at your doorstep so scratching that shopping itch won't ever be a problem.. And -- if you need to head into town -- it's just a flag down away by cab (on the taxi meter) to Tsim Sha Tsui. The "Alice in Wonderland" design theme of the hotel adds a touch of the whimsical to your stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep Coming Back W Hong Kong is a home away from home. I have visited Hong Kong at least ten times over the past few years and have regularly, and eagerly, returned to W. The rooms and facilities are consistently fresh and invigorating, and appeal to colleagues, friends and my mother alike! I am regularly welcomed by staff who remember my drink or meal order, even if I haven't visited for months. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in, so much so that I am ordering one myself. The WET deck and the gym offer excellent facilities with a view of the harbour that obviously cannot be matched from properties on the Island itself. Although the food does not rate as highly as elsewhere in Hong Kong, it is perhaps one of the most competitive foodie cities in the world - but this should not dissuade would-be diners. It is often said that the mark of a fine culinary technician involves elevating the simple things - try their club sandwich (especially after a big night out!) I have regularly been checked into my room within an hour of landing, and checking out is a breeze with friendly and helpful reception and porter staff. From time to time I have had issues with room allocations, but those have been quickly and easily remedied upon alerting hotel staff to the problem, who are always pleasant and happy to assist. Hospitality is, after all, a human endeavour, and staff do not know the issues patrons face unless and until they are informed so that the issue can be fixed. I routinely recommend W Hong Kong to friends and colleagues who visit Hong Kong for the first time. W is not your standard, run-of-the-mill hotel. It is fun and vibrant and whimsical. For those who delight in that notion, your expectations will be readily exceeded. For those who reject the idea, the very nature of the hotel will defy your desires. I am yet, however, to encounter someone who hasn't been seduced by the thrill of W Hong Kong. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent guestroom features my wife and i enjoyed the hotel overall. i would stay again... i did like the comfort of the bed, the shower, bliss toiletries, tastefully done night lights, clean room, nice vanity. the pool is very nice; great views, smart simple layout. F&B service at the grill poolside was slow and the food not so great for the money. great gym / spa but... 1. i don't like the music in the room; too much base / not my style of music genre / i can hear the music from other rooms adjacent; not a fan of the elevator music / the location isn't for the 'clubby 20 somethings' 2. i don't like the ads / testimonials on the tv about how great spg is and how personalized the service is; i didn't experience it and think it's too promotional July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best For a W Hotel in a world class city I think the hotel lacks quality, atmosphere and substance. Checkin: Limited number of check in staff, no explanation offered about hotel, room, location, room preference and facilities or choice of floor or room type beyond selected room city view Room: Bed was too soft / worn, no automatic coffee machine (unlike other hotels) and no idea how to operate the temperature of the taps in the WC basin. Entertainment choice (movies) poor, outdated and limited. Buffet breakfast was average quality, chaotic and no explanation offered on menu choices or service, just informed buffet was all. Perhaps too hectic? July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be Right upon arrival, you just know that you got to T H E place! The right music playing from an impeccable sound system, doormen and bellboys taking care of you and your luggage and whisking you up to the Lobby on the 6th floor for check-in. No waiting, no fuss,just easy and smooth and with a friendly and stern smile; you just know that you are taken care off. Same procedure at check in, short, friendly efficient and off you are to your room. And again this feeling, that it's all taken care of. The view when you walk into the room was breathtaking - my first time in HK, I wasn't prepared for this view. The room was practical, yet comfortable and had all perks and small surprises, that make your stay just more enjoyable. A local cell phone for my use during my stay, fully loaded with all I needed to know about HK , this and the free shuttle provided by the hotel made exploring the city easy and fun. The food was excellent, the breakfast buffet just made me smile every morning over and over again,with individually bottled juices, small pastries, whimsical gummy bears, an Asian buffet section, eggs station, exotic fruits and and and...... I also tried the lobby restaurant for lunch where my waiter was a very charming and friendly young men from Berlin who just was making a stage iT the W HK and he gave me some good insider tips of the city. The Concierge at the hotel had answers to just all my questions and requests, if it was booking a hairdresser appointment or finding me the nearest toys r us store. Don't get me even started n the Bliss Spa - it made me feel like on holidays. I could go on with this raving about the hotel. But to make it short: the Hotel is IT ! W Hong Kng you made everything right! I want to go back now! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have stayed in W Hotel Hong Kong twice and each time I am just awed by the exceptional service provided by the staff. For the recent trip, I had some problems with my reservation. Francis (from the Welcome desk) took time to understand my concerns and took a lot of pains to solve the issues at hand. My family and I enjoyed our stay there tremendously. Francis' exceptional service truly makes W Hotel a cut above the rest. Special mention also to Billie (from the Conceige) who was very friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The highest pool and gym in hk My husband and I want to have a short break in HK. We found a special promotion from W hotel HK so we went for a trial. Unexpectedly we were given a room on the highest floor with magnificent view of west Victoria Harbour. The most we loved was the pool, the gym and jacuzzi above 70/F. The view was stunning and we really enjoyed staying. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in W Hongkong W Hongkong is a must for all business & city traveller. Rooftop pool, rooms & suites with amazing views to the ocean and/or city & harbour. Sleep comfort genial,also no noise from outside. Got an upgrade to the fabulous suite. Woo- bar is small but absolute ok. the stuff is helpful & experienced.The elements mall with restaurants & edel shops is direct located near the hotel. HKG city & HKG harbour you can reach within 5-10 minutes by Taxi or subway. All-in All, its a great package. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in HK The W in HK is one of my favorite hotels and as a frequent business traveller I expect high standards in 5 star hotels. The staff here are very good and polite always, the concierge are exceptional and Terry went out of his way to arrange visa's into China for myself and my family whom I took to HK for the first time. Terry is an asset to the hotel. The location is also very good for the Kowloon Train Station and access to and from the airport. The outdoor pool at night is a great place to chill out and have drinks also. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Hong Kong is great I stayed at W Hotel Hong Kong at least fifty times, and never get disappointed, always very happy and enjoyed the staffs attention, service, etc. The location is also great, can enjoy all the local food and also the supermarket and the shopping complex, Element. Great place to stay, the view is also great, the swimming pool is also great. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No sound from the TV There is no sound from the TV at W hotel, Hong Kong. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel great servioce and great people work there Stay there a lot and always exceeds expectations June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 stars hotel attentive staff, comfortable rooms, great food, great cocktails at the bar - what could be better? :) June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, wrong location The hotel facilities and staff are both superb. The main issue is that unless you are doing business at the ICC building, you have to take a cab or courtesy van into town, and then a cab back. The cab ride is so short that many cabbies will turn you down unless you agree to pay far over the meter for a ride. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a nice hotel it was more than good that i expected before. and i also woud like to stay W hotel on next time. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The staff (Francis and Sammy) took great care of my wife and I for her birthday. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & helpful staffs W hotel has I wanted to buy the Jenny Bakery's popular cookies on my recent HK trip but thinking of the long line of getting it made me headache!The friendly & helpful staff Cary made my wish come true!My family and friends love the cookies so much!Thank you W Hotel! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in HK Great location, right above Kowloon MTR. Awesome facilities. Service is first class June 9, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:06:43.493-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>