W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Plano Family

Menores de 12 anos podem dormir gratuitamente nas camas do quarto quando estiverem acompanhados de um adulto pagante. Para maiores de 12 anos, pode ser cobrada uma taxa adicional. Camas adicionais estão disponíveis mediante solicitação por uma taxa diária. Apenas suítes podem acomodar uma cama adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Apresentação obrigatória de identificação válida no momento do check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip for the young and young at heart Great location and very hip vibe; not sure I would recommend this hotel for those wanting a more traditional room. For someone who is energetic and fond of a very lively setting, cool interiors that challenge the idea of traditional hotel comfort, this is your destination! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is different! W has a great atmosphere from the moment you see the entrance. Everything after gives you the same feeling, from the music in the elevator to the lights in the corridors to the way the reception, bar and rooms are furnished. It's really a different hotel! November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W London My favorite hotel in London, centrally located next to some of the best restaurants and shopping in the city. I have stayed here several times before and always look forward to going back. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of issues 1st room wasnt made up - arrived to find dirty linens, used glasses, towels on floor. 2nd room keys didnt work - had to return to desk twice the key fob offered free water, but I was charged the next morning for it December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party venue only Internet service is skittish to say the least. Arrived from Stockholm and the web connection feels 3world in comparison. Rooms are way to small. On a positive note, great bed, pillows. Service about average. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No improvement; noise; poor operations As a slave to Starwood points, there's very little options in this area of London. So I stayed here in June 2011 and was disappointed at the noise levels and the service. One year later I returned optimistically hoping the service and operations had improved. Nope. This hotel looks cool but it is poorly designed from a soundproof standpoint. Staff is in denial about it's noise problem. The rooms on the first 3-4 floors above the lobby /nightclub are unacceptably noisy from the sounds of the bar. When I asked for a room on a high floor away from the noise of lobby I was put on the 7th floor. Still had problems. The noises from people in Leicester Square echoed through the room every night. When I checked in I was left waiting 4.5 hours for my room (5:30 in the evening before room was ready Really sucks after a Transatlantic flight! ). Front desk was not helpful in providing updates or explanations on readiness of room. Made me keep checking back many times to determine if room was ready. All in all, it's a nightlclub masquerading as a hotel. I wonder which makes more money... July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The Hotel is located in China town, next to the theater district. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are compact. There is no separate bathroom. The sink and vanity are located in the midst of the room and the toilet and shower are in mirrored closets. The halls are extremely dark. The beds were very soft and comfortable. Overall, the W is not a very attractive hotel, but the location is great, the staff goes out of its way to help, and the accommodations are very comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS TIME DISAPPOINTING Been to this hotel a couple of times, the last stay was disappointing. Could get the room at 6pm due to "full occupancy" as I've been told by the receptionist which I believe to be unacceptable. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy but small rooms Fun hotel which is also a hot night spot in good location. Close to two tube lines which will take you directly to two main train stations. Concierge was very helpful each time Ive stayed. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar Security unfriendly and out of line We went to the bar and I ran into a friend by accident and hugged him. Within 20 seconds a security guy came over and threatened to remove me from the premises for rowdy behavior. The 5 of us looked at each other and started laughing. We still have no idea what he was talking about. Later we sat in front of the dj booth. The speakers were so loud that we couldn't even hear one another. A security guy came over again and told us to be quiet. I wonder if they want some drones in there that won't laugh or have fun at all. Worst experience in London. Thinki9ng about it, now I don't wonder anymore why there were only 4 girls, including ours and about 75 guys. Girls don't deal with that, they rather go somewhere else. Also, next day I talked to the GM, he offered us a free massage, but I never got an apology for the situation or any form of resolve. Very sad. Won't stay there again. If the security guys would have approached us with courtesy or respect, that would have somehow be tolerable, but the way they treated us is just straight out unacceptable and just extremely rude. I am German and I am used to rudeness. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel does what it says on the package Decided to spend a couple of days in the city with my partner and having always liked the look of the hotel and loving the surrounding area I thought I would give the W hotel a go. It was a fantastic choice and worth every penny spent the hotel is very modern and stylish and is certainly not the norm but it is executed very well and the theme runs throughout the whole building, the facilities are great and the bedroom was just lovely very comfortable lovely spacious shower ,y only gripe with the room would be that I couldn't get all the lights off during our first night so ended yo just taking the card out of the door however I managed it the second night so no real issue the room was quiet and clean perhaps a new rug is needed and the blackout blind was wonderful. The breakfast was fabulous and worth the extra money for its quality and the convenience and the room service was also very good and efficient. I would recommend this hotel and W hotels in general to anybody we will be celebrating our first year together in January and I am sure I will be back. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay as wonderful ad I had hoped. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for London Pride We have stayed before and the staff remembered us, gave us a great welcome and our stay was as good as before - highly recommended July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Alarm all night The service was phenomenal, as usual for W. unfortunately, the fire alarm went off all night.... Zero sleep. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement No hot water and bad service January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow comes thue Best location, great/hightech/design rooms, nice bar, China Town just few ateps... December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Air Conditioning Broken in 2 Rooms and Midnight Fire Alarm Room Air Conditioning Broken in 2 Rooms and Midnight Fire Alarm July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrade Loved my corner room and the welcome sweetie November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very vibrant and young feel to it The W is in a prime spot in London and the hotel has a lovely atmosphere about it, the staff are very friendly and welcoming, its just great! The breakfast is amazing and the service is always perfect at the bar too! There is great music every night by the bar and the hotel has a really fun club inside it which is awesome! There is one particular waiter called Will by the bar he was so lovely! He spoke to us a lot and was interested in our visit and paid a lot of attention to us which was lovely and he was always smiling which is always great to be around! I will defiantly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family! you will never be disappointed! have stayed there a couples of time and its just fab! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location... Over all a great experience October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location I went in with my guard up having read the online reviews before I booked my stay--but if there were significant problems here previously, they've been ironed out. Warm welcome, facilities spotless, great (for a hotel) fitness center, staff were courteous and friendly without exception, and the sexiest hotel room I've ever stayed in, from cool lighting to funky decor. What I expect of a W. Free internet for my SPG status--otherwise it is expensive (though free in the lobby). Hotel location is fantastic. No question the bar is hopping at night. If you want a quiet escape, this is not the place for you. But the room was absolutely quiet. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel; great location We stayed at the W for 5 nights using points. As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite on the 3rd floor. Great corner room with spacious bedroom and separate bathroom. All the staff are very attentive and friendly. The restaurant, the Spice Market is excellent - great breakfast and dinner, great service. Location of the hotel is ideal - between all the major attractions - Piccadilly, Trafalgar, Covent Garden and easy transportation using tube, bus and train. One downside is the fact that the noise from the bar/club is so loud that even on the 3rd floor you won't be able to sleep without using ear plugs! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you W Insider Jessica Patman I want to extend a huge thank you for the personal VIP service that I experienced thanks to the incredible attentiveness of your W Insider Jessica. She planned my stay, pre-booked my room, managed my dinner reservations including recommendations and followed up before, during and after my stay to make sure that everything was perfect. Which, of course, it was. Thank you again W team for a wonderful stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Perfect location for a quick weekend getaway. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but personnel need improvement Facility very comfortable (once we got used to the quirkiness of the room--took us 5 minutes to find the bathroom!) and room was very comfortable. Great great location. But concierge and front desk need further training. First day we arrived we were very tired. Asked concierge for restaurant recommendation close by without a wait, and he recommended a restaurant that was vERY expensive and many blocks away. As it turns out, right around the corner from hotel were myriad restaurants that would have been less expensive and much closer. I wonder if concierge was getting a kickback. Also asked front desk for recommendations for getting transportation to airport. Was told to take a taxi. Was not told about car services at half the price, which we had to discover on our own. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff a disappointment The W London Leicester Square is a great hotel. However, I had two negative experiences with the hotel staff that took away from the experience. Firstly, upon arrival at the hotel, I was told that I had been upgraded to a nicer room but that the room was not yet ready. Waiting for the room to be ready wasn't the problem. When the front desk staff came to get me, the room they were going to put me in initially was no longer available. I asked what happened and was simply told that the room had been booked unexpectedly. The other incident happened during checkout. The night before check out, I had asked the front desk staff if they would help me make arrangements to ship an expensive bottle of alcohol that I had been been given that day as a gift (I knew I would not be able to bring the bottle in my airplane carry-on and I didn't want to risk putting it in checked baggage in the event it might be broken). The person I spoke to said they would make the arrangements in the morning. As I was leaving my room that morning to check out, I found a note under my door from that individual saying he was wrong and the hotel would not ship the bottle for me (it did not elaborate as to why). At the front desk, I spoke to the individual and he apologized for the misunderstanding but said there was nothing he could do. Needing to leave for the airport, my options were obviously limited. As I left for the airport, he indicated he would keep and enjoy the bottle since I would not be taking it with me. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience A couple things 1) I am not a big fan of toilets and showers being in a closet to conserve space; I prefer a sepeare full bathroom; that is the design of the hotel and that is on me. I should have done more research on the property 2) Very thin walls. I can hear my neighbor's TV next door. Again, economising but to the detriment of your guests 3) and most horribly is being woken up TWICE and pushed downstairs because of an errant fire alarm. Yes, I was told you were testing the alarms at 11AM not PM. I have 4 or 5 colleagues and more friends who were with me from the United States for the Farnborough Air Show and we all compared notes. Horrible experience. Someone actually left the hotel and went to a different hotel. Your receptonist knows who that is. FOr someone coming from the States and being bothered by a fake alarm once is horrible. Twice...inexcusable., Further, getting an email crediting my account 10,000 Starpoints is an insult. 100,000 maybe but 10K??? Seriously? Quality of sleep gets one star because of that but the hotel has great beds and clean rooms. Just wanted to make that clear. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff not up to snuffs rooms are not spotless, takes for ever to get a room buffed out. Fire alarms two times in five nights! Yes the bar action is fun, but the hotel needs a wakeup. Concierges are excellent. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous hotel in the heart of London's West End I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel over the weekend & wouldn't hesitate in returning. The staff in the reception & concierge area are really welcoming & friendly; I would add that the security guys downstairs can appear a little rude at times asking if you're a guest etc, but at least we can feel secure whilst staying here! We stayed in a standard room & considering the location in central London, I was really pleasantly surprised with the excellent use of space, it's a really unique product & has everything you need for a couple of nights stay. We ate in Spice Market & whilst the service wasn't entirely on point that night, I've eaten there previously & I know the service is typically exceptional, so I think this was a small blip the night we were there. In any case, the food was truly fabulous & I love the concept of the open kitchen, getting to see the chefs preparing the food in front of you. Service at breakfast the next morning was excellent & the food was so fresh; you cannot go past the delicious french toast with sauteed apples, a great hangover fix! We had drinks after dinner with friends in Wyld Bar & the service in there was second to none - we were lucky enough to have reserved an area in advance & our waitress / hostess for the night was full of personality, yet professional & genuninely cared about making sure we had a great night. I was even surprised with a delectable piece of red velvet cake with candles for my birthday! It's always the small touches like that which go a long way to holding great memories for years to come. Without a doubt, we'll go back to the W London - it's a true standout & I thank Ian the GM & all his team for having made our stay so special. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by firealarm and evacuation No explanation at all very unprofessional July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Outstanding W Hotel in London I am a Starwood Platinum SPG member for the past fifteen years in-a-row (with 1,000+ total room nights logged) and am an inaugural Lifetime Platinum Member. I have stayed at a wide range of Starwood-branded hotel properties in North America and Europe. I am a Global Software Sales Manager with extensive multinational business experience. I recently completed a mid-August stay at the W Hotel – Leicester Square in London as the initial part of a two week family vacation to London, Paris and Barcelona. I have to say that I am most impressed with the all-around operational excellence of this property. The General Manager at this hotel is really on top of his game, He runs one of the tightest hotel operations that I have ever seen over the years and he truly knows how to take the finest care of SPG Platinum members! He truly sets the “gold standard” for General Managers in the Starwood empire! There is great attention paid to detail at this property. All common areas and hallways are in perfect condition. From our room, I made a variety of requests to housekeeping and found that the service response times were excellent. Housekeeping also did a perfect cleaning job each day. The front desk staff was most friendly, polite and courteous and always addressed me by name. Same for all of the staff members! The breakfast buffet in the trendy Spice Market restaurant was excellent each morning. I found that the location of the W Hotel to be overall excellent, being two blocks away from Picadilly Circus and good proximity to key tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament / Big Ben and The London Eye (Ferris Wheel) . The W Hotel is my new favorite hotel in London and I highly recommend it those seeking to stay at truly a world-class hotel property in central London. August 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>