W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Distrito Xinyi
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 20 años o más y presentar una identificación vigente con fotografía en el registro, para poder registrarse.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first stay at the W Taipei I am not new to the "W" experience as I have stayed in many W hotels but this was my first visit to the W Taipei. The hotel is relatively new and shines with many of the W themes. WIth wide hallways and spacious rooms, I was taken back by the breathtaking views. As a Platinum member I was personally greeted by one of the Hotel Senior Staff and made to feel very welcome. The gym facilities are also very spacious and filled with excellent equipment. The pool is also very nice and well maintained. The food at the Kitchen for breakfast was however disappointing. While the food selection was bountiful it either stayed out too long or was overcooked. Not happy about that. The location for the W is great and was easy to get around. Overall a wonderful experience and will return there again very soon. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in center location of taipei I have stayed many times and days in W hotel for the past 2 years. They never fail my expectation for the service i would like to see.I believe during my recent past stays , the reception at 10th floor sound more friendly than last year's. The best service team that i think they deserved an excellent compliments is from ground floor concierge who give a great help on luggage and getting a cab and help for whereabout. I do not see any unwilling facial expression to explain more to me. Beside that, is the restaurant staffs at 10 floor who is very friendly and attentive to the request. Overall, the service from the hotel is great, friendly and sincerely to do the best. Good luck and keep it up! May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the landmark for Taiwanese elites Great location, staff attitude was excellent, very good view of 101 from my room. But compare to other w hotels, Taipei W was rather 'crowded'. A lot of people just to come up and walk around. Breakfast quality was good but too many non-staying guests came and always make the restaurant so full and crowded. I had been allocated in the bar area which was so far away and not comfortable for having meal. Then I chose to sit outdoor when I was a little bit of rain. I saw many hotel guest unwilling to sit outdoor because of the weather. And they never got a seat until 11am the breakfast closed. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March quick trip I stay at a lot of W hotels and the service at the W TAipei has always been constantly the best. The rooms are great, the service friendly and helpful and the convenience to shopping and airport is great. The only thing that slightly disappointed this trip was one of my dinners. Flavor on the italian option was less than exciting. The fish the first night was great. Granola is top notch, but the bircher muesli at the W Hong Kong has much better flavor than in Taipei. I also used the car service for the first time and that was an excellent experience--really enjoyed and will use that again. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and funky, but misses some points To be clear, this is a very good hotel, but for the rate, there were a few misses: 1. No turn down service 2. Housekeeping didn't tidy up the place adequately - ironing board left out instead of putting back into cupboard. The design, whilst funky, misses on the ergonomics, particularly the bath counter. The sink is too low (lower than waist height, which means you need to bed down considerably) and doesn't work for right handers due to the tap design and location (OK, this is good for lefthanders). The shaving mirro is off to the side, so you can't shave and wash your blade at the same time. And the dresser is off to the side of the mirror, so you can't do your hair / makeup while seated. Highly odd. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W in Asia I has been stay in W Taipei for more then 15 night this year with the coming 5 night stay on 25 October, one of the reason I choose W Taipei is because of the hotels has exceed the Whenever and Whatever expectation and I can feel the warmest welcome and great service when instep into the hotel, as platinum guest I feel well receive and recognize in this hotel. The locations is fantastic and the food in Kitchen table is fantastic. This is first SPG hotel meet all my requirement since first visit., I am definitely will stay in W Taipei as long as I am in Taipei for my business trip. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with perefct staff!!! I am a frequent Asia Pacific traveler, I rank W Taipei at the top of my list. From the moment you arrive, all staffs are friendly, professional, and extremely helpful to make your stay flawless. The location of the hotel is central and only a few steps from the shops and public transport. Hotel and rooms are beautiful. Spacious, clean and modern yet warm. The Kitchen table, Woo Bar and Yen Restaurant with exceptional service, great food and drinks and very nice atmosphere. All staff really went out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay . April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for WOW Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at W Taipei. Hotel exceeded my expectations despite being a fairly seasoned traveler. The hotel is refreshing, relatively new and i especially loved the design elements that makes W What is it - a destination hotel for the discerning (whether or not you're there to party). Even the food (tried out the Kitchen Table) was varied from your typical hotel fare and yummy. The gym facilities was amazing too. More importantly, i really enjoyed the great service i received while i was there. They have an excellent service team and its very obvious that they enjoy their work, which is great, cos this 'feel good' feeling about themselves kinda rubs off on the people they come in contact with. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Taipei 6 friends, 1 birthday weekend, 2 nights of clubbing hard, and only 1 way to wrap up the weekend... the W hotel pool party. Staff were friendly and attentive and always greeted you with a smile even if you were just walking past them. Food at the pool party was quite good, although they took the taiwanese beef noodles off the menu which was sad (not on the room service menu either). Overall, it was a great stay, W Taipei one of the better W properties around the world (at least the ones I've been to) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whenever, Whatever W hotels around the world operate under the motto Whenever, Whatever, but W Taipei truly embodies that spirit in their service. Now my friend needed a bouquet of flowers as he was meeting his girlfriend the day after we flew into Taipei. We reached the hotel at 3pm after a long flight, took a comfortable afternoon nap in our lovely suite with a great view of the 101 building, went out for some awesome food after and then we hit the clubs - and clean forgetten about the flowers! We decided to try our luck at the front desk when we returned to the hotel at 6am, and by 12 noon a gorgeous bouquet of red roses was delivered to our room, and my friend's life was saved. That is Whenever, Whatever for you. Well done W Taipei! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I had been recommended several times and was not disappointed. The room was brilliant and the customer service fantastic. I would 100% recommend this hotel and will certainly go back. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than home! We absolutely love staying here as the facilities, staff and service are top notch. If you are a repeat visitor you are treated like an old friend or family. Wish my home had all the amenities the W Hotel in Taipei has. I used the gym almost daily and never found it in need of cleaning. Looks like a lot of people come to have tea or meet and greet. I can see why. Only downside and it's minor is the bathroom sink. It's shape and shallow depth makes using it without splashing water out of the basin impossible. Wish they would switch them out. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous service I stayed at the W for 4 nights last weekend and it was an absolute joy from start to finish. The stands out feature was the incredibly warmness and kindness of all the staff there. i would particularly like to mention Jen Hou who i spoke to before my trip and who laid out a perfect itinerary for my stay and then Rex at the concierge desk, who guided us through so many excellent and unusual places to eat and drink. they both knew exactly what we were looking for and went to so much trouble to arrange tables etc i really can't thank them both enough. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More Personalize Experience During The Stay Here Impressive with the Concierge service at the ground floor and lobby, so much details and courtesy. So much attracted on the signature cocktails by the bar - Mojitos. But, there's area need improvement such as Front Desk, to be more personalize service and care valued for guests especially on the check-in system. Example; For me, first time travel to Taipei on my birthday, looking forward a dream experience and first stay with W so badly... Passport and document hand over for check-in without any birthday greeting. Thought I will have a memorable and great experience stay with W Taipei. For beginning, the impression had cut off 30%. In future, please be more specific on guest details, especially as the member of SPG as well. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor service Location and in-room amenities are good. But, the service and facilities are not upto standard. No one open the front door while we are carrying luggage and the door is quite heavy. At check-in counter, no one explain the facilities to us. In the room, we have no idea of the amenities. We have been to Taipei many times and compared to other Taipei with similar star level. They do not worth my money. We want to swim but the swimming pool is lack of privacy in W becos there are pool-side restaurants. We had a drink the bar. The cocktail tastes bad and I ordered one more but still the same. I have to pay for it and I dun think it worths money. The price is almost hkd3000. But overall is below expectation. I won't go again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location good pick if you want a place convenient to eat, shop and book worming. new and clean but rate may a bit expensive December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost n Found It had been my most memorable stay at W Taipei the past weekend. First left my passport wallet in the taxi. Staffs at G/F concierge really helpful on checking the CCTV then asked the taxi driver to return to the hotel for further searching of the wallet. By the time we were filing the report at the police station, W staffs searched the entire trunk and underneath the seats. Too bad they came up with the wallet, so we would definitely be staying at W for longer period. Second, the housekeeping staffs found my unpacked iPod on the bedside table after we checked out in the morning. We really appreciate your staffs integrity and honesty. W hotel is always on our highest priority hotel list in the future. Thanks and regards, Edwin January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay - every second! My second time with W Taipei on a weekend getaway, got a corner room with an extravagant 270-degree view! AWAY spa is revitalising as expected. Great choices for breakfast - the Hsinchu rice vermicelli and waffle are my favourites!! Gym is one of the best I have seen in hotels and I wish I could spend more time in every corner of the hotel. Not to mention - the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Just one comment on the rooms - if you can have docks or connection cords for other devices to use your great sound systems then it would just be perfect! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent service In general, the service of housekeeping was excellent as they showed their friendly smile and fast response to our request. However, the service of the front desk was average. They were not flexible enough to accommodate our needs. I requested late check out for one room until 1:30pm and the staff refused and only arranged it when i was very annoyed. i am indeed the SPG member and repeated guest. They didn't arrange kid amenities for us including bath amenities and kid slippers. Once we requested, the housekeeping staff was able to arranged it quickly. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 16th wedding anniversary the hotel met our expectations. corner room with a great view and amenities! the spa package was great. we had our own jacuzzi with view of taipei 101. we were disappointed that there was no surprise from the hotel after we told them that we were celebrating our 16 th wedding anniversary on that day. so that was a minus for the staff. we had also booked a table at the kitchen table and was totally disappointed that they were offering a buffet. we did however order from the card but it was not a romantic evening! the yen bar had good drinks and great view of 101. the wet bar was okay. we still enjoyed our stay there. i would suggest that the staff be more flexible. there should be more personalized service for such a high rate hotel! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This is the 2nd time I've stayed at W Taipei in the past 9 months.. I'm truly impressed with the high level of service, starting from reservation to checkout this time round.. Service has way surpassed my last stay, and I'm glad I've made the right choice to revisit W Taipei. Many thanks to the hotel manager Mr H Huang for the fantastic service and arrangement, truly appreciate that. Room service was good, W spa was great and I highly recommend to those planning to visit Taipei! Will definitely stay at this hotel again! Cheers! Sharon Singapore July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one cons of W Taipei I enjoyed staying W Taipei from 17th to 19th Dec. Room was upgraded to Sweet room and I was impressed because it was well organized design and great space. The only one cons was bowl in Restroom. The faucet outlet is out of center of bowl and it was in the edge, so when I wash hands water went easy to notoriously off the bowl and spreded around bowl. I have to clean water every time after washing hands and it was made me exasperate. I think it is very good design, but good design must be a good for user. Hope it will be remediated in near future. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 one of best w hotels now Due to my nature of work, i tend to travel alot and staying in hotels are very much about service and quality these days. I used to go for the other hotel under spg but w taipei won me over, if only the other hotels have half the service standards like the great staff at w taipei. W taipei also has a great location which is close to shopping, convention centre and the added plus is that they maintain the rooms well. If you love a good workout, check out the gym. It is by far one of the best gym overall in all my travels. Keep it up w taipei! September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My stay was not even close to my expectations as i mentioned in other reviews im not longer going to stay in any W hotel any more September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual ... The best in town W Taipei has the best team of staff. Every morning greeted by Kitchen Table Crew's lovely smile (especially the short hair lady manager, and rainbow hair waiter - i forgot their names). Walking out to meetings with friendly assistance at the front door (i.e James and Miles). Checking out with ease by adorable Jessie. I make effort to remember the names of the W Taipei crew, simply because they are a distinct team that is memorable in every positive way. Thanks the crew for making my stay a comforting and warm one. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Swimming Pool The swimming pool is surrounded by hotel's restaurant and bar. One doesn't feel comfortable to swim in such a surrounding environment with so many peoples watching over the bars and restuarnat. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New management improved things greatly, but still... The W Taipei was a mixed bag, sometimes exceeding expectations, and sometimes seriously providing underwhelming experience. New management really brought things in order - as SPG Platinum I finally get some recognition, rooms are as wonderful as always, in-room food is great. Pool parties are awesome. Having said that, there The Woobar is one of slowest in terms of service, and the limitations on alcohol are ridiculous (the cocktails are seriously diluted when compared to the Woobar Singapore or San Francisco, or New York for that matter). However, changes under Gary are duly noted, and looking forward to recheck the service again in roughly two weeks time. P.S. Eat at YEN bar on the 31st floor. It's amazing combo between French and Taiwanese cuisine (and it's Taiwanese, not Chinese cuisine - do not mix the two :) ). July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Hospitality Nothing much to say, but just perfect !! Couldn't have imagine it any better and I have 0 tolerance ! Just Simple Awesome !!!! This is also what I wrote on TripAdvisor Service is excellent very accommodating to my needs and they truly did their best and exceeded my expectation to fulfill my needs ! You don't need to go out of W Taipei you can just spend the whole day there and be quite satisfied, but still location is very central and there is always taxis standing by and it's 1 min walk to the MRT or Metro (City Hall Station). April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by modern hotel but lacks personal touch This is a modern hotel in a convenient location. However it lacks the personal touch and warmth. I stayed for 5 days 4 nights in March, Generally, the service is ok, but it is simply superficial. Spectacular room was not spectacular but average. Bathcoom has no proper doors when bathing you get the cold draft all the time. Bed is so soft that one sinks in it. The only thing we enjoyed was the toilet bowl - serious!. All in all, if you want to be seen in a hip hotel go for it . but if you expect warmth and personal touch, forget it!. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK B'fast buffet is impressive, but if it's not included in the room rate, it's not worth the price. B'fast room was freezing, and the bedroom was cold as well, in spite of turning the temp up to 24--I doubt it got to 19…staff v. responsive, hotel terminally hip…lots of people will love that, but biz people, um, well, sometimes it's too cute. i love the location, staff truly helpful, starwood benefits worthwhile here. I'd recommend it and would return. But for the price of the place, there are probably better values in the city April 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>