W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would prefer not to stay here again I've stayed at one of the other Atlanta W locations before and it was great, but the downtown location leaves a lot to be desired. As a gold status member, I was "upgraded" to a larger room. I prefer a king bed room on a higher floor, but was upgraded to 2 queen beds on the lowest floor. Rather than argue, I took the room - so that's my fault. It was REALLY noisy both inside and outside. The room overlooked the entry courtyard which was noisy until very late in the evening. I believe I was also located near a bar, which added to the hallway noise. They provide earplugs in the nightstand, but as a general rule I won't wear earplugs in a hotel. I could also hear every single movement of my neighbors, from their shoes on the floor to their bathroom noises. It was really disgusting. There is no overhead lighting and the room is dimly lit. I had to move the floor lamp across the room in order to see well enough to iron my clothes for the following morning. I stay in SPG hotels all over the world and for whatever reason, this bed in particular was notably uncomfortable. I didn't think of it at the time, but I should have tried the other queen bed. I was there during the gift show, so there were a lot of people. I don't like to be on a low floor because it's nearly impossible to get an elevator in the morning when a hotel is busy. As anticipated, I waited over 10 minutes for an elevator because the 3 elevators that stopped on my floor were all packed with people. The limited interactions I had with the staff were all pleasant enough, but I will still do what I can to book myself and the rest of my team elsewhere the next time we're in town for this show - even though the location is perfect. Really disappointing! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience in a long time A last minute decision to book a room for the 4th of July festivities turned into something our family now wants to make a tradition. The staff went above and beyond everywhere! The chef recognized we had a small child at BLT and immediately sent out French fries to our table gratis! Both the manager & chef checked on our dining experience which was great! On the way out they even handed us dessert to take with us. Pablo, our conceriege was extremely kind too opening up a penthouse private residence so we could have the best view to watch the fireworks. After realizing our room had the same view a few floors below we decided to go to our room and watch the finale. A great experience that I recommend to everyone! I will be back! Xoxoxo W Hotels! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in ATL Kudos to Krutika for making my birthday weekend the best. -Thank you July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Service We stayed at the W for 4 nights while attending a convention. The hotel was packed full, but their service remained excellent. In particular, Carly at the front desk was an absolute joy. Whenever we saw her, she cheerfully greeted us. On the few occasions we made a request, not only did she remember our room number, but it was all handled without the least effort on our part. The hotel is clean, and has a very upbeat and modern vibe. In summary, Carly's level of service and friendliness was reminisce of our recent stays at the Disney resorts! That says it all. Bravo! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the friendliest staff ever. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The only improvement needed was that Security should be more vigilant of non-guests riding the elevator on the weekends. The club atmosphere was very nice however; when the young folks were partying and wanted to go to the pool on the 16th floor, they would follow the guests in to the elevator. This resulted in having some very uncomfortable situations. Once they were in the elevator and could not reach the destination they were headed to because they did not have a key to get them there they were quite upset . I don't mind showing my key for added security. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice aesthetic but won't go back The aesthetics of the hotel are very nice, but it noisy and uncomfortable Upon arrival, we will pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was but quickly realized that some of the reviews about the noise level at the hotel were true. There were all night parties going on at the pool and people screaming and yelling in the hall outside our room for hours in the middle of the night. I had read reviews of people who had the same experience and hoped it was a isolated issue, but I was wrong. If this is a consistent issue, the staff needs to be patrolling areas when these private parties are taking place. Also, the bed was made with sheets that did not properly fit only to wake up multiple times in the night in a bunch of sheets and exposed mattress. It didn't feel like a high end hotel and was quite an unpleasant experience all together. I was very disappointed. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location My stay at the W Atlanta Downtown was great. From the hotel staff to m room, everything was great! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Wedding! I was invited to attend a wedding at the W in downtown ATL, GA and I was so excited to see what ATL had to offer. Not only was ATL a wonderful and beautiful city but my hotel was too!. There was a little mishap with maid service but after calling the supervisor our issue was handled promptly and professionally. If and when I ever travel back to ATL, staying at the W is certainly a must. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectation In the W hotel's attempted to be contemporary, they over looked the simple things that make a great hotel. Here are some of the issues we had with the hotel: The Room 1. The showers need doors. The open shower looks good, but my back side was cold from the air coming in without a door. The door would also keep the steam in that area, and not have the other person sweating while trying to get dressed. 2. The other side of the shower needs to have both windows frosted or a sliding curtain or door. If you have someone visiting your room, I don't think it would be prudent for them to see you taking a shower, while they wait in the room. 3. The curtains had a small opening down the middle, which allowed the sun to shine through in the morning. When you want to sleep in and relax, the last thing you want is a sun beam cracking your eye lids open making you fully aware it's morning time. I will give your maintenance crew kudos for coming in a adding a strip of plastic down the middle of the blinds to block out the sun. I would suggest you add a velcro strip down the middle to block out the sun beam. 3. The tower rack in front of sink would constantly get water on my outfit from wet towels. It maybe me, but I would sometimes lean against the sink and forget about the wet towels hanging there and get my close wet. The towels would also drip on the floor causing a slip hazard in front of the sink. Please find another location to hang the towels. Service I had and issue with two things, one building on the other with the front desk. We wanted to use the Acura shuttle service that you offer to the guest on Sunday night at about 8:30 PM to takes us to a local restuarant. There was only one person at the front desk, so we asked about using the service. The response was, they were here earlier today and didn't want to stay so they left. I asked what is the normally service time. The front desk person replied they handle it, we don't have anything to do with that service. I turned to my wife and said so what do want to do? When I turned back the front desk person walked away. There was NO ONE at the front desk. I thought that was kind of rude to walk away from a guest still standing there inquiring about services. There were a couple of things wrong with this scenario. First, the front desk person should not have walked away. I was not being unruly or rude towards this person, I talked to that person in a calm manner and with respect. Second, this person should have maybe said, can I try to get you taxi in place of the shuttle services, or even say is there anything else I can do for you, or can I contact another person to help you with transportation. Third, you need to get some set hours for this service to get the benefit for the customer. Please put the hours on the hand out card we received at check in. Forth, even though the service is through Acura, it is still offered at your hotel, and the hotel is ultimately responsible for the how the service is presented, i.e. with the proper operational hours noted to the customer. This would help the customers know when they can use the service. You wouldn't let anyone or any company set up camp in your lobby without going through an approval process for your hotel. The Spa service We used the Bliss spa for a message service. The locker room area and waiting area is rather small and cramped. My wife actually end up being sore from the massage, due to the person giving the massage was a little too rough. My wife did not have a good experience. Overall I was expecting more from this hotel. It was our 10th Wedding anniversary; I wanted to be wowed, and I was not. Please keep in sight the simple things for the customer in your attempt to be an upscale establishment. Thank you for the opportunity to write a review May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time's A Charm Location: This is an excellent location for any person interested to visit the more iconic sites of Atlanta. Centennial Olympic Park, the World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Aquarium and the CNN Center among other venues are within a few blocks of the hotel. The Human and Civil Rights research center is under construction just two blocks away from the hotel. Even for the business-minded, several corporate buildings are within walking distance of the hotel as well. Each W Downtown hotel is positioned for a particular type of traveller. The W Downtown is probably positioned more for a family/business traveller. Ambience: As only W hotels can do, this hotel maintains the standard of the W brand. The hotel is filled with dark woods, dark purples and silver. The hotel has a modern, chic decor with abstract accents. Room furnishings are modern with well-coordinated colors and proportions to the room. When you enter the hotel the front desk is between two of the lounges which are very well-appointed. Staff: The staff was extremely helpful throughout my visit with the exception of one hiccup. The valet company used by the hotel was very professional except when I asked the question "where is the regular hotel parking?" The valet said that there is valet only parking. I have been to hotels with this type of arrangement but it was advertised so you know before you book. In this case, the valet lied because the reduced parking was right across the street. And, at $30 per day it was a very expensive lie. I did let the front desk know but it really wasn't the hotel's fault because the valet company is a contract service. Other than that, every other need was met. I never had to wait for my car when I called down to have the valet ready. When I called to have a new iron brought up to the room, the iron was there in less than 30 min. More importantly, just 5 minutes after the technicians delivered the iron, the front desk followed up, that's professionalism. It took 5 min to check-in and 5 minutes to check out. Room: AWESOME! The room is ultra modern. Glassed-in shower, raised sink basin, window chaise and the list keeps going. I was never uncomfortable in my room. To think that I had the "lowest" on the totem pole in terms of rooms is fascinating because my room was beautiful. I had a great location on the 9th floor, looking out to the west so I could see a few of the locations to the north, including a great overlook of Georgia Tech. They definitely uphold the W brand. Drinks: N/A . I didn't visit any of the bars so I can't give a good review of the few. Overall: Another feather in the hat of the W collection. Aside from the valet fiasco that cost me about $100, I had an excellent time. I enjoyed time with my family and had an awesome retreat to relax. Bravo, W Downtown. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Design Poor room design allowed me to hear everything going on throughout the hotel and streets. Toilet was cramped and had no sound privacy. Large shower opening allowed too much cold air in making for uncomfortable showers. Staff was friendly. Mattress was comfortable. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OKAY This is a nice hotel and the whatever whenever policy is great. The guy Ron he did everything i needed done he did it with no problem. the view of atlanta from the room was great. i spent alot but i can say great place to stay at. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W-WONDERFUL, WONDERLAND, WONDERSTRUCK Absolutely amazing stay. I enjoyed every bit of it. I flew into ATL, took MARTA to civic center station and just walked to the W.. The W Atlanta Downtown was enchantingly beautiful. The front desk staff was most helpful and courteous and upgraded me to a beautiful studio king suite with fabulous views. Upon arrival my son was provided with complimentary milk and cookies. He was thrilled and felt like a king The room was very comfortable and simply amazing. My son completely enjoyed it. We were driven in the Acura to the Coca Cola company where I took a wonderful tour and got to taste 63 flavors of coke products. The W is close to all downtown attractions. The pool on the 16th floor is an open air pool. It is just amazing. I ate breakfast the next day in the living room and I must compliment the living room attendant. He was most courteous and helpful. A special amenity was provided to my room by AMY the concierge in collaboration with LISA from a sister hotel in Minneapolis. I am amazed at the interstate concierge collaboration. I am truly appreciative. AMY also personally brought up games to my room for my son to play. My son was mesmerized with a globe puzzle in the living room called PERPLEXUS EPIC and played with it constantly. I checked out on the day my departure with KRUTIKA AND AMY at the front desk. My son was delighted when they just gifted him the Perplexus Epic. My son and I are truly thankful to AMY and KRUTIKA for their kindness. This is a FABULOUS W and I felt at home. I want to thank every employee who I had contact with at this W. They all work very hard. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS W TO ALL SPG AND NON-MEMBERS. YOU WILL IMMENSELY ENJOY YOUR STAY. ITS A FUN W. CHECK IT OUT. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected Higher Level Room was subject to a lot of street noice as well as noise in the hall ways which was excessive. Bed wasn't the most comfortable. Pool not heated? May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W W hotels are wonderful and I especially love the Ivan Allen location. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Better Communication / Service I travel often and have stayed at this hotel multiple times with mixed results...some good some bad. The most recent trip is by far the worst that I've experienced at any of the Starwood hotels that I have stayed at. I'm a loyal SPG platinum member and do understand the occasional bad days, but this most recent trip was bad enough for me to actually write a review/complaint about it. I hope this will improve their overall service so that the service is more consistent. First, the hotel should of informed the guests prior to the reservation/trip that a film crew would be present and suggested a different hotel. The presence of the film crew was so disruptive that it was nearly impossible to get a hold of anyone at the front desk via phone and in-person. Trying to get any type of customer service was difficult. We also could not use the main elevators or get food at the restaurant. The internet was also extremely slow for the so called highspeed option. The staff also needs to do a better job informing discounts for SPG members. Only one staff member told me about the discount for the cafe breakfast for spg members. The billing was also incorrect. I was charged $36 for munchies? I didn't eat a thing out of the hotel snack/drink options in the room. Again, since no food was available at the hotel, I walked across to the pizza place across the street. Lastly, the hotel rate was for $199 - $245 per night and amazingly I was billed $299 per night. I guess the hotel thought hey we are really full b/c of the film crew...let's increase the contract rate anyway. Very poor service and the hotel must do a much better job. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with a few hiccups I love this hotel - the chain is great. My two knocks: - Ridiculous to not offer free wi-fi in rooms. That should be included without questions. - Coffee maker - I realize there is coffee on the 5th floor and in the lobby, but at times, you want a cup while your pulling an all night deadline, or you're still in your bunny slippers. This is enough of an annoyance that I would consider going elsewhere. Otherwise - my experience was perfect. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for me Tried to call to let them know we would be late checking in but reservations wouldn't/couldn't give us a direct number to Atlanta. Was reminded og cancellation policy. When we arrived, about 10:30pm, had to fight my way in to front door. Rowdy, noisy crowd spilling over from lounge. Room was dark, no tub, almost no closet/drawer space, no luggage space. Someone should check the bottom of the soap dish in that room. So much for your non-smoking policy. Manicurist in spa was good even though they didn't have the right color. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will exceed your expectations From the moment you pull up, The W Atlanta - Downtown delivers. All I can say is if you have business or pleasure in Atlanta stay at a W Hotel! May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but bad smell The hotel is using some kind of scent that smells to me like it was just fumigated. The smell permeated all of my clothes and I had to have them dry cleaned. Besides that it was OK. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A *great* hotel in Atlanta! Not only is this hotel perfectly located, but it is a beautiful property. We stayed in a kind of junior suite type room that had a fantastic sitting area as well as a super comfortable bed. That said, the real treasure in this hotel is the staff. They model the "wherever, whenever" motto. I've stayed in plenty of other W's that could take a page from Atlanta's playbook! Awesome stay - you'll love it here. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever staff makes this place great Had a great long weekend at the W Downtown Atlanta in Mid-April. Staff was very accommodating in letting us check in early to our room and even getting us an upgrade as SPG members. The room was comfortable, and while a bit cramped with two queen beds, not bad. Loved the pool on 16 as well as the Bliss Spa. Highly recommend a treatment with Karla. We did have one small incident where a very large group of people decided to have a party in our hallway. However, the security staff was quick to come up and make sure they stopped the noise. I must compliment Andrea from the Whenever Wherever desk who personally called us the day after to apologize for the disturbance the night before and sent up to our room complimentary tea service to help us unwind. I have to say her personal touches not only went above but beyond what I thought a staff member would do. Her small gesture really helped as I was feeling under the weather as well as being sleep deprived from the night before. I would highly recommend this hotel for the wonderful personalized attention that my husband and I received during our 3 night stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience We stayed here for a girls weekend and had an amazing time!! The hotel is so nice, clean and fun, we had the best time. The staff goes above and beyond! There was a mix-up with my SPG points and Bliss Spa, so we were going to have to cancel our appointments and pay the cancellation fee. Long story short, the hotel and Bliss took care of everything, without us even having to ask. My 2 friends had a 75 minute massage and I had my first ever facial. To say the experience was awesome is an understatement!! The spa is BEYOND fabulous!! We went down to the bar on our last night there and the atmosphere was so much fun. Overall, an amazing 'moms/girls' weekend away!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place in atlanta i will stay! I probably stay here 25 nights out of the year for business, and i refuse to stay anywhere else but the W Downtown. Great Staff! The whole staff is great but Frank with the Acura Service is one of the best staff member in the hotel! He will go out of his way to accommodate your needs, not that i use his service all the time but he takes times to just chit chat and make sure your stay at the hotel is pleasant even though i feel like that's not part of his job duties. Always pleasant catching up with Frank. Great amenities: Bliss, the gym is super clean and has all the machines needed to work out every parts of the body, and also BLT in restaurant dining and just found out this past trip that BLT also do room service! During weekends, the hotel can get loud. Especially Saturday nights, where people will be walking down the halls being super loud, but i guess that can be at any hotel on a Saturday night. Sometimes feel like SPG status or how frequently you stay at this hotel does not matter too much with this hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for while you dine Was charged too much for breakfast at the adjoining BLT April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel. Excellent staff dedicated to your experience. I have had the pleasure of staying at all of the W properties in ATL. All three are on my top fav of places to stay. I have to say that our stay at the W ATLANTA exceeded my service expectations! Our experience with Pablo Andres Lopez sharing great insider tips and options for our time in ATL and checking on us to see if he could help us was over the top fabulous! The service in the Livingroom was always friendly, fun and enjoyable... Kore and Kimberly @ W Cafe always bright, smiling and ever so helpful with amazing warm croissants... Adrian and Ashlee always happy to see us and mix it up for us... Frank and Terrell making sure we arrived safely and in style via the excellent Acura Service Experience... and Chris Whatever, Whenever we needed help along the way you were there! Every staff member greeted us with warm and welcome smiles every day, every time and every where on property. Thank you, all for your kindness and great service experience. We will be back, as soon as possible! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Luxury! This hotel was gorgeous. The room was tastefully decorated with very classy amenities. I can't describe the doorless shower but it made this hotel room stand out from any mainstream hotel. It was a great value for the money.( We were able to take advantage of a special rate promotion where we were charged full price for first night, and then the last two digits of the year I was born for the second and third night). It was too windy to enjoy the heated rooftop pool, but that didn't stop me from trying! Next time I will have to come when it is warmer April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the bomb! Lolita is a fabulous employee! Attentive and very personable. Would swing by just to say hello if I lived in Atlanta. Dawaun was a nice breath of fresh air. He greeted me with a smile. The training provided by your company should be used as a model for other companies. Will stay here again in the future. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff helpful People working at hotel were friendly and very helpful April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel stay great hotel stay all round April 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T20:33:29.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_1788, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>