W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay the W south beach is the cleanest hotel I've stayed at while in miami. its now the only place i stay down there. has a private and beautiful setting with great amenities. the restaurant is amazing. not much else to say besides i wouldn't recommend anywhere else but the W Southbeach! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel. The only thing we do not like about the hotel is the bar. It is soooo dark and too small so it is always crowded and the music if that is what you call it is loud and not conducive to having a quiet drink and talking. Every time we thought we would stop after dinner for a drink we walked in and walked right back out because of the above reasons. But otherwise we love everything about the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employee WOW'ed Upon arriving, everyone from the valet team was great, very helpful and friendly. next came the doorman, and as my wife pointed out, we never once touched a door at the W south beach it really felt like royalty. the heated outdoor infinity pool at night looking up at the stars, simply unreal. the front desk had an upgrade from the 3rd to the 17th floor which made us VERY happy. we were stunned by the service and the friendliness and we're Canadian! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The complete South Beach Experience My Wife and I enjoy coming to The W South Beach three to four times a year. It is a touch of class from tip to toe. We love the total experience. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway in Miami Beach Amazing hotel with Attentive staff, great facilities, and great view. Superbly located next to the beach, you can choose either to suntan at the swimming pool or take a few steps down to the beach. The gym is well equipped and The Dutch restaurant serves great food. It also has a great location, being in a quiet area yet within walking distance to the restaurant/ shopping district. Will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Miami Beach. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by honeymoon The hotel is amazing....the staff are very helpful and when we need to stay a extra night due to uk airport strikes....the hotel was very help booking us in for another night even though the hotel was really busy with the art fair. we are hoping to book again next year for our one year anniversary :) loved it so much that we even thought of buying one of the apartments in the hotel. It just amazing and getting around from the hotel is no problem, December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Always love staying here as it is one of the nicest properties in south beach. My only complaint was on the quality of the wait staff pool side one day. It was very busy and I was unable to get my order even after asking many times. Still would go back in a heart beat! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific! I want to thank all W South beach staff for their help and kindness and for being always ready to meet any necessity a guest could have, i was there for buisness and i really had a lot of necessity! The hotel is really beautiful and in a great position but what makes a hotel a good one is the people working there and this is the case! Special thanks to Cesar and John, they was lovely to me and I'm delighted to have had the chance to meet them! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Guest close to my Fiancees family so we come often....had a small glitch with the style staff but the DORM fixed it quickly and bent over backwards to appease my fiancees ruffled feathers...Dennis is a great Mgr and very accomidating... other than that everything was greet...property and views are great,,,,even though the party is at the pool, it is set in a way to least disturb guest rooms...lobby and lobby lounge areas are great....can be alone if you want or in the middle of it all Rooms are spacious and funky and all have great views..lots of amenities.... a bit off the path of the SB traffic so it makes for a safe , quit , and nice place to walk around... Valet staff is very helpful and doesnt leave you waiting long to park or retrieve your car... Mgmt is very hands on... Love the property and highly recommend....any problems ask for Dennis November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some improvements Room was not as described to me when we made our reservations. They give you the worst room first then you have to ask for another room....comparable to what was reserved. We reserved ocean view on the top floors of the hotel. We were given street view on the middle floor. The bellman did not explain our room.....didn't know the features. Had to figure them out ourselves. No room service menu in the room and lack of towels delivered each day. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent excellence As always a calm environment in which to work then relax. Service is first class and the facilities are superb. Only difficulty was that pool was so busy that I could not get a chair once my work was finished. Beach was though a great fallback. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and great pool as well as 2 execelente restaurants The sofas, carpets and furniture of the rooms are quite used. Carpets are with holes. Need urgente substitution. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Southbeach "Best Pick in SOBE" Once again an outstanding stay at the W Southbeach. From the moment you pull up to the hotel thru your entire stay, everything was perfect & will exceed your expectations! The staff go out of their way to please you in every way & it is sooo comfortable. A home away from home! ;-) February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W south beach stay The hotel is situated nicely on the beach, the staff is trained to be very pleasant, but there are some issues with hotel. Two of the rooms I stayed at had a lot of wear and tear, stained sofas, beat up wood cabinetry. Or outdoor showers that never worked in a $900 a night room. The kitchen does a terrible job serving breakfast near pool, despot an friendly staff. Staff in general is very friendly and well trained. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy,quite,just perfect !!!! Beautiful hotel,friendly staff,clean, modern and very quiet ! Hard to find all that in one hotel !! Food was amazing! Especially the short ribs and grouper !! And Jose in the restaurant Dutch went beyond his duty to make our visit special !!! I even brought my little dog and he was welcomed !! I would highly recommend this hotel. Trying to plan another trip back and we just left !! Lol !!! January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location great location to beach and Ocean Drive. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vaca! We stayed for 4 nights and had a "spectacular studio". Loved the room, view, balcony, vibe, housekeeping, gym, pool and beach. All of my expectations were met as a whole. My only complaint is that it is really expensive to eat at the pool or on the beach. One salad, one sandwich and one tortilla chip order (we split it ) with two drinks each came to $166. daily. ($16 for a small drink in a little plastic cup is excessive.). April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Break from winter Excellent well staffed, accommodating, friendly. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Although the lunch menu was less than expected...a big shout out to Courtney who searched me down to fix a lunch order. I don't mind paying for something worth the amount charged - it wasn't and was dissapointed with the options. The value wasn't there. The room was great - clean - big - so I felt I got what I expected in that respect. The weather was awesome but I am not sure if the hotel was responsible for that? March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best Splurge on the Beach I always feel a little more special when I stay at the South Beach property, and with my new Gold Card status I feel like this place is mine. Lol. Twice Shavonne has come to my rescue and I just want to express my sincerest, most humble gratitude for her assistance last weekend. I don't need to tell you guys how nice the place is, but considerate service to flustered guests make all the difference. Thanks again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place I want to return to It is always a pleasure to visit the W South Beach. Not only is the "hardware" (rooms, resort area, location) attractive, the "software" (the W people and the attention they give you) is impeccable. I've stayed at the property a number of times and it is my family's and mine favorite hotel in South Beach. I will definitely be back - very soon. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tons of fun,great hotel very nice staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last chance and not again The staff and the spa don't answer their phones with any interest in solving problems. The spa has a terrible message system and they never answer their phones and when you complain to management they ignore you and book you at another spa without your consent. We went to Setia and got great service. That is where I will be next time. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and enjoyable stay but not kept clean We had to move from our first room as the tub had stains that couldn't be removed. The next room was clean but our large balcony, which was the reason we wanted the room, had cigaret buts, and garbage on the floor and cigaret burns on the lounge chairs, that weren't cleaned up during our 4 days even thoiugh we asked. Still loved the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We were very impressed with the complete operation of the W, staff, facility and location. Wonder experience. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Great Stayed a week at this gorgeous hotel. Name of room "Fabulous Room" was perfect. Spacious bathroom, cozy bed, 2 tvs, mini kitchen, comfy sofa, and large terrace with 2 loungers, table, and 2 chairs. What could be better. Not much better than at the W. We stay at more than 25 hotels a year and none has given us more for our money than the W. Have already booked a 10 day stay in February! Can't wait! September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by service not worth the price this is my fifth or sixth stay at the W and things aren´t getting any better. Service and valet are slow, cleanliness is average and staff is below expectations for the price of the hotel. What makes it worse now is the construction site right next to the W wich means the beach time is not relaxed and heavy on noises. You should be thankful for your location. Its what keeps people coming back... August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, rooms are excellent. We had a wonderful vacation at the W. Great location, wonderful facilities, beautiful beach.The members of the pool staff were outstanding. There is a lot of room for improvement with the lobby and desk staff. At times they were aloof and not very helpful.At check out, I had to struggle with my own bags, while the staff in the lobby walked around appearing to be busy and not offering to help. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Stay My friend and I stayed here this past weekend for 3 nights.The front desk staff quickly recognized that we're both SPG Platinum guests and greeted us as such, which is always nice. We asked for a roll-away bed, and were first told that it would be $75. Perhaps my raised eyebrow helped the person helping us change his decision and the bed was provided free of charge. :) We were upgraded to the Lower Penthouse floor and the view was simply awesome. Great ocean view and really comfortable chairs on our balcony! The hotel staff were particularly nice and recognizing that there were 2 occupants in our room, left extra water and towels. The pool area is REALLY nice. The crows is a bit on the older / pretentious side, but I guess that is to expect on South Beach. Are the food and drinks overpriced? Most definitely! We also had drinks at the bar, which was just OK. I thought the bartenders could be a little friendlier - they were a bit too stoic in my opinion. Overall, I think this is a really nice hotel. If you're looking for a calm spot to take it easy, this is likely not the place. If you're looking for a trendy, upscale hotel, which most W hotels are, this one definitely fits the bill! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay W hotel So Beach has great location. We walked to Lincoln Rd. Art Deco buildings and boardwalk. Also near Holocaust Memorial and Botanical Gardens. Plenty of beach chairs and easy access. Room very comfortable. Concierge very helpful with suggestions and maps. February 11, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>