W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong-Kong
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy experience in W Hotel Dear W Hotel staff, I would like to share my unhappy experience in W hotel on 23 and 24 Nov 2013. On 23 Nov, I went to W hotel at 3.00 pm to check in. However, the staff at the front desk told me that the suite was unavailable at that time. He advised me to go to the Woobar to have a drink. I asked him if the tea in Woobar was included in the package and he said yes. He brought me and my wife to the Woobar and had a few words with the manager .I assumed that he should informed the manager that our package should include a 2 person tea or he should pass coupons to the manager. When we left the Woobar and went to the front desk, a waitress followed me and told me that I should pay the bill which made me feel very embrass. I then signed room number on the bill. I assumed that the fees should be waived later. The check in time was 4:30 pm which was a bit late. Next morning, one of my friend brought 2 of my relatives to the Kitchen to have a breakfast. My friend told the reception that only 2 people would take the breakfast and my friend left afterwards without having the breakfast. According to package, the breakfast for 2 should be free. When I received the bank statement later, I noticed that there were some additional fees charged by W Hotel. I made an inquiry to the hotel to know that I ‘ve been charged by the Woobar as well as an additional fees by Kitchen. The charges by Woobar were waived later but your staff insisted that 3 people went to the Kitchen and had breakfast. I received a copy of 2 bills of the Kitchen and only one of them was signed(which stated 2 people). The other one was not signed and only room number and a name were written. It was very strange that there was an extra bill. The table numbers were 107 and 214 respectively. I wonder why an extra bill was required if there were 3 customers sitting together.(the table numbers suggested that the 2 tables may not be very close either) I feel very disappointed with the service of W Hotel . Firstly, the check in time was very late in the afternoon and the arrangement made by the front desk staff was really unsatisfactory. Secondly, I ‘ve been charged with some fees which shouldn't be paid. Please check carefully before charging your customers. I've sent an email to the hotel and now waiting for an explaination. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W hk over priced poor location. Room poor, holes in curtains. Breakfast service like a Motorway service station December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth of 6 stars This is not a good enough experience for the stay at W HongKong which is 6 stars level as called.No more quilt,No welcome gift or recognition to Pt member,Attitude is not good enough for room service guy,Canteen is noisy…Not as good as other 5 stars SPG hotels in China mainland.Will not come again in the future and not recommended to friends…. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at within the SPG group. In fact there are miles between this and the many other hotels I have stayed at. Everbody is really nice and the service is outstanding throughout the entire hotel. But I must give Sammy Yick some extra credits - she is simply amazing and does everything to make you feel like you are at home. Many hotels can learn from W Hong Kong! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most wonderful experience From reading the other reviews I was very excited to take my family to the W Hong Kong. From the time we entered the hotel the experience was perfect. Greeted by Priha and Francis at reception desk. Priha took us to our beautiful Marvelous Suite. The best upgrade I have received being a SPG Platinum. The housekeeping was perfect, the rooftop pool was wonderful and the breakfast buffet at the kitchen had so many choices it was a perfect start to a perfect day. From location to service it would be hard to find a better place to stay. We can't wait to return. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service This is my 4th stay with W in 3 months. Staff now recognizes us and the feeling couldnt be better. However SPG's hotline and W's standards is world apart. W is consistent and attentive. SPG's cust hotline is rubbish and horrendous. I would recommend guests to contact hotel directly and avoid SPG cust hotline at all costs. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like a King I can honestly say this was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. We are SPG Platinum and used our suite upgrades so that we had a suite on a high floor. Aside from having a steep learning curve on the lighting systems, the suite and bathroom were top of the line and very quiet. We had a view of the harbor; views of Hong Kong itself are hard to come by, since they are pretty much blocked by a 118 story building. For us the location worked great. Although not in the center of Kowloon, there is a major level shopping mall attached to the hotel. More importantly, there is one stop direct access to Hong Kong Central metro station plus direct check in for the airport. We checked our bags and had our boarding passes issued before ever leaving the complex. The W has a supersized breakfast buffet with a gigantic array of foods to choose from - both Asian and western. Breakfast was really excellent. We did eat at the dinner buffet one night and were disappointed in the seafood. Again rhe array of foods was staggering, but the seafood was not good. When we were asked to fill in a customer survey on the meal, we mentioned the seafood issue. The next evening we were called by Brendan of the staff who apologized and offered us a complimentary room service dinner, which was delicious. What was truly astounding was when I checked out, I found that he had also waived the cost of the buffet we had the previous evening, and that was not inexpensive. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They really like what they are doing and they made the stay top notch. I would recommend the W Hong Kong to anyone as a great place too stay. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Servies I have stayed in this hotel several times past few years. The services is getting better each time. Special thanks to Keith's incredible service. He went extra mile to help out to make my early check in smoothly so we can get to our appointment on time. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has become a really good hotel! Staff recognition/ eager service great amenities the location and the most comforatble stay makes this my favorite hotel and really feels like "home" when I return time and time again.James who is the Director of Ops is a really responsive and helpful ambasador for the W brand. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite in HK Love the vibe at this place. great staff and service. In my opinion best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a view Great design throughout, excellent bar scene. View is unbeatable from both - rooms & the outdoor pool area on the roof. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply an amazing hotel I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past few years and every time I check in, the service is impeccable and gets even better. All hotel staff in all areas provide excellent service. I would like to especially appreciate Sammy's incredible customer service attention. She makes me and my family feel at home and goes extra mile to help out and I am sure she provides the same service to the other guests as well. Thank you for making our stay there very comfortable. See you all very soon! Best wishes and keep up the great service! Raghu R Yalamanchili October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Memorable Experience I just spent 17 nights (and survived a typhoon) at the W Hong Kong, and have to say that every aspect of my stay was absolutely superb. The hotel staff went over and above on every occasion to exceed my expectations. You could tell that they genuinely cared you were there, and would do everything in their power to help make you feel at home. I've stayed at hundreds of SPG properties around the world and W Hong Kong by far has been the best when it comes to SPG Platinum recognition. There were a ton of great perks that seem to be unique to this location. Not to mention, some really nice touches, like generous suite upgrades and full size Bliss products in the bathroom. The attention to detail across every function of the hotel was something that really stood out to me. Peter and his team have done a fantastic job of taking the W vision to a new level in Hong Kong. I’m looking forward to staying here again on my next visit and would highly recommend this property. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom and mean staffs I had the 1st visit to this hotel in 2008 and i had a fabulous 5 nights stayed there. I went back for a 2nd visit last April and got disappointed with the check-in staffs and the room bathroom. Moreover, the hotel staffs at the front desk wasn't helpful and assisted to my needs and was having abit of rude feeling. The room was not provided the sandals and bottle water. Pricy hotel with such a bad service, i kinda doubted if i would want to have another try for my upcoming trip in Jan., 2014. What do you think? September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive hotel and Wonderful stay I chose this hotel for my first experience in W Hotel. It was really good as the first impression does counts. The interior of the hotel is impressive and I really felt that I have walked to a nicely decorated service apartment without the kitchen amenities. The front counter staff was friendly and helpful and they do explain the details and the requests that could not be fulfilled. Breakfast was sumptuous and a lot of variety to be chosen. But something comes to my concern, the counter meant for omelette is built a bit high and I do sense the awkwardness of your kitchen staff in preparing the omelette as they have to hold their hands very high and it is not a good ergonomic position. Your housekeeping staff have really done well in keeping my room neat and tidy after every making up of the room. Thank you for the Wonderful stay there. I Wish to be back again soon. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hospitality had a truly memorable stay .upon arrival , warm welcome from team at L1 . check in was very personal and SPG specialist efficiently executed the process .the upgraded marvellous suite was spacious and chic.Loved the luxurious W beddings and full sized bliss toiletries.Overall, had a pampering stay thanks to a very dedicated GM, the director of welcome and the entire team of W HK talents . September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th anniversary perks The location of the W is above the airport express station, The employees really made this such a nice place to stay. The guys working at the concierge desk always went above and beyond helping us and would even come out on the street and lead us in the direction we needed to go. By far the most efficient concierge desk I have met. Maggie the welcome agent was also very helpful. I bought the 5th year birthday package and had free high tea and breakfast for 2 which is very well worth. Thank you to all who made this a great stay :) September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom over all the hotel was satisfactory, BUT my room's shower room and bathroom's tiles were extremely dirty with white residue. And would recommend free wifi for hotel guests in their rooms September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Stayed here numerous times traveling in/out of China. Overall, one of my favorite (top 3) Starwood properties. Location is excellent for navigating the city. Quick access to the MTR and the airport from the bottom of the hotel, including checking-in your bags. Attached to a large shopping mall with restaurants and shops. Service is always top-notch and willing to go out of their way for you. My favorite aspect of the Hotel (there are two) (1) Sunday brunch…wow, and (2) roof-top pool with great views! As a Plat, always upgraded to larger room and nice extra benefits. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best W's I had a great time during my recent stay at the W Hong Kong. Every staff associate was extremely friendly and happy to help. The W Hong Kong has been absolutely fantastic at recognizing SPG status. Among the best at pro-actively taking care of SPG members in the network. The buffet breakfast is great, as is the rooftop pool. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Hong Kong This hotel is simply the best Hong Kong has to offer the business traveller. Major pluses: 1. 25 minutes door to door from airport on airport express 2. best friendliest staff in Hong Kong 3 fabulous room service menu 4. I am platinum member and they always upgrade me even when the hotel is full. 5. attentive staff almost predicting your needs 6. stayed there so many times whenever I leave something they always have it for my next stay. including once 4,000 dollars I left in the safe. Best Hotel in Hong Kong for the best price. Thanks W Hong Kong. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience, top notch service Perfect location, for an easy access from the airport thanks to the airport express. Great rooms, great views and most important of all, great people! A super helpful staff to meet all of your needs! Two thumbs up W Hong Kong! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel !!!!! This trip was the first time back since I became a platinum. I had a lot of luggages and also my family is with me this time. The personalized service in this hotel is beyond my expectation. It all started from the train station chauffeur pick up. Then the SPG welcome staff is waiting at the hotel door for my arrival and leaded me to SPG welcome desk. Sammy Yick and Francis warmly help me check into my room with an upgrade. The next morning, the staff help me to bring my luggage to the airport express train check in counter. So convenient! Everything is so smooth and easy. Thank you. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W fits very well with HongKong I love this W in HongKong - vibrant, young, exciting, great night life, excellent platinum SPG recognition, facilities, corner suites, pool. Very highly recommended as one of the very best in HK. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WIP Always good to be Platinum member...got an upgrade to M.suite for both nights. what else u can ask for? The room dinning was good. Prefect June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I have stayed here many times there are a lot things i love about this hotel and few things i don't like. 1-great showers 2-nice beds 3-right above elements mall 4-Kowloon station right down stairs Having said that as an SPG Platinum there is no executive lounge and breakfast is never offered. Very hard to get upgraded they are busy cant fault them for that but its always nice to be upgraded once in awhile. But the 5 Stars is because one of there young staff at the front door Gary saw that I was not feeling well and went out of his way to find me Medical attention thanks Gary. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like being home everytime By now, I have been staying at W HK more than thirty nights since it's opening. It's the place to stay in HK everytime I come back from US. The friendly staff and the comfortable room makes me feel like being home. The upgrade program for Platinum member is incredible. I was able to have the suite almost everytime I check in. I highly recommend W HK to every starwood member. This is the place you want to come back often and being treated like the real platinum member. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Smells Fisrt Stay in W Hong Kong. Expected what a W hotel provide and everything was good except for the smell in the room that we stayed. Though I requested for a smoking room, the smell was pretty bad. Will be nice if something is done to the room everytime a guest ckeck-out. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standards slipping - but still excellent. Recently stayed for four nights and really like this hotel and this was (I think) my fifth stay. Used car service for airport pickup which was prompt and efficient - as was the in room check in. Was upgraded to a cool corner room, although I appreciate the upgrade I don't like this room type. My request just to have the room I booked appeared to cause confusion, so kept the upgraded cool corner room. Disappointed to see a lot of wear and tear in the room, really needs a bit of love and care. Housekeeping which has in the past been excellent, was also below par. On my first stay about four years ago, I found the rooms Wow!, maybe I'm just more jaded but now find them a little bit boring. That said, still a good size, comfortable bed and furniture and well laid out - and still one of the best rooms in town. Platinum amenity was full breakfast at the Kitchen which was much appreciated. Staff has always been hit and miss here - sadly on this trip mostly miss. Hotel Staff is mostly excellent, really petty but I didn't appreciate getting a phone call to basically get me out of the room, when I had organised a late checkout when I checked in - minor issue and a rare service slip. Bellstaff were also very helpful in getting my luggage to an authorised repairer - really appreciate their service. Despite minor points raised this really is a great hotel and I look forward to returning. April 2, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:47:39.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_463, tr_463
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>