W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Floride
  • 33139
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by service not worth the price this is my fifth or sixth stay at the W and things aren´t getting any better. Service and valet are slow, cleanliness is average and staff is below expectations for the price of the hotel. What makes it worse now is the construction site right next to the W wich means the beach time is not relaxed and heavy on noises. You should be thankful for your location. Its what keeps people coming back... August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Week-end in SoBe The hotel and facilities (gym, pool, tennis court) are stunning. However, I have noticed a couple of issues during my stay. 1) Trouble getting to the correct floor because of the key card 2) Too many people / or too few lounge chairs available at the pool, and very slow service 3) Check-in time 4 pm is late (but I was offered to change in the 'hospitality room') 4) No SPG recognition March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Friendly Staff - No SPG Benefits The staff was friendly and the facilities are great. However, I am a platinum for life member and did not get an upgrade, got charged for having a roll away bed, and the continental breakfast is not worth it. I would definitely return but would have no illusions about being treated special. And being a guest at the hotel does not necessarily mean you get access to the night club. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, rooms are excellent. We had a wonderful vacation at the W. Great location, wonderful facilities, beautiful beach.The members of the pool staff were outstanding. There is a lot of room for improvement with the lobby and desk staff. At times they were aloof and not very helpful.At check out, I had to struggle with my own bags, while the staff in the lobby walked around appearing to be busy and not offering to help. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy,quite,just perfect !!!! Beautiful hotel,friendly staff,clean, modern and very quiet ! Hard to find all that in one hotel !! Food was amazing! Especially the short ribs and grouper !! And Jose in the restaurant Dutch went beyond his duty to make our visit special !!! I even brought my little dog and he was welcomed !! I would highly recommend this hotel. Trying to plan another trip back and we just left !! Lol !!! January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise from construction next door The entire stay was tainted due to the fact that the noise level next door from the construction was unbearable at the pool. And then they blasted the music higher poolside which was torture as I was sitting next to the speakers. I understand that on the weekends there is a DJ and the music is loud (which is great!) but this was a weekday. The jackhammering was nonstop for 3 hours. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness filthy room I was thoroughly disappointed - I had a mega suite and the upstairs grill was dirty I needed to ask for it to be cleaned 4 times!!! Someone came and "cleaned" It was still filthy - the least I ask of a hotel is cleanliness. on Check in I also had to wait until 5:30! who does that? Surprised at the lack of attention from staff. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent This was about our 4th stay here and I've meant to review it each time but this review serves as how consistently excellent this hotel is. It is worth every bit of the 7 level within SPG. First of all it is gorgeous. From the moment you walk in you are struck with glitter and glamor. Check in is easy and SPG recognition excellent. My room had been upgraded via suite night award program but in the past upgrades for SPG status have always been honored. Because it is a resort late checkout cannot always be honored but whether you arrive early or leave late there are complimentary host rooms available for changing and freshening up. The rooms are spacious and set up so views are nice. Usually you get a direct view of the ocean since it is angled that way. The pool area is great. Food and drinks are delicious and service is pleasant. There is plenty of room so even on a busy day one can find seats and umbrellas. The location is on the north end of south beach but is still convenient enough to everything. Make sure to stay here! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun weekend hotel! The hotel is fun and the location is great as its not in the center of the maddness. I recommend it during the week as it is more quiet and low key. The beach access is great and not crowded. The mini bar is a fortune. I wish the hotel would do everything for free except for the liquor like the Andaz Hotels. Also, the food is very expensive when ordering room service - it's not worth it. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! W Hotel South Beach A very modern and elegant hotel located at a prime location on South Beach. Top notch staff greeted us with a smile and provided great service to us during our stay. A spotlessly clean and very chic room was waiting for us with a great view of South Beach. A great place for a romantic getaway, a business meeting or a relaxing vacation. I was very impressed with this hotel. Fabulous! July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Guest but won't come back Poor cleanliness. Had to call for them to clean the room and for turn down service and they came only 2 out of 7 nights. Had to wait on line for room service and though they promised it within 45 minutes, it often came over an hour later and cold. Hard to find chairs by the pool though many were empty for hours with just a towel and nothing else on them. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views, Pools, Atmosphere... We booked the lowest tier room and were upgraded one level. Even at this room level we were blown away with the views of both the ocean, bay, and downtown Miami. The pool was great. And the overall atmosphere, decor, and attention to detail of the entire property was fantastic. We often stay at hotels of this caliber and above, but are usually not this impressed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top!! The South Beach W was WONDERFUL to say the least. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. We were upgraded to an ocean front Fantastic suite, and FANTASTIC it was. It had a huge balcony and every single thing you could wish for. The pool was incredible along with the service of the staff. There really is no other place to stay in Miami! WOW! November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MOSTLY CHIC WITH A BIT OF FAUX I have been here on several occasions. Experience marred by rude pool staff who gave preferential treatment to unit owners - excuse me, I'm a paying guest. Many noisy kids in pool. Love the units - BUT toilet and sink malfunctioned, and the cleaning staff could have done better. Be prepared for loud music permeating the beautiful ocean-view windows way into the wee hours... April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay but... I have stayed here twice this year and it has been wonderful. W South Beach is a great property, has a great staff and I would definitely stay here again. The only bad thing I have to say is that during both of my recent stays we had problems checking out.. Beware of hidden fees and extra charges. I had to get my bill adjusted both times, and both times it was a hassle..!! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Disappointed with the room, too noisy.. Traffic, slamming doors and not the beach view I expected. No kitchen utilities and not so fancy and upgraded room as promised! Had to pay for internet which I think belongs to the two star hotels. Personnel friendly and helpful but complaining and changing room is never convenient. Hotel room and other facilities clean and guarded. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotels always great! This hotel is stunning! But.................. - Checked in at 7pm and my room was still not ready! - The towels were not all clean! - There was not hot water available everyday! - My friend's room was not cleaned one day! And.......... - Mr. Chow is the worst restaurant I have eaten at in the USA and the worst Chinese food I have ever eaten! Bad service to add! February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is like a falsely hip retail experience, Everything thing is not only for sale, but it occupies too much space in the room - and the fact that it is absurdly expensive is not readily discoverable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We stayed in a Mega Suite that contained a second story outdoor kitchen which included an outdoor TV and seating for 8. Also on this level was a plung pool with an unobstructed view of the ocean. The lower level had a high end kitchen, killer bose stereo and a wide open entrance to the patio. Unbelievable! Service was truly the exceptional and every detail was perfect. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jethro goes to South Beach I am a hick from a small town and had accumulated some free nights via a recent SPG prommotion and decided to spend them @ the W Hotels in Fort Lauderdale and South Beach. I stayed 3 nights here. The service is great, the staff, of which there is a plenty go out of their way to make sure you are being taken care of. It has a great location and the hotel is beautiful. November 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Service Issues Evidently your internet security gave my laptop VPN some problems different frommost other Hotels- it required a differnet set of computer setting for your strange security in place. I travel and stay over 100 nights a yr and havent seen this excersize before - so you might want to review this . IT jsut causes the business customer delays for no specific reason... February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by +++ experience First time in South Beach and staying at the W was a first class experience for us all the way. the staff cannot do enough for you. the rooms (we stayed in the Oasis suite) just stunning, clean, modern, stunning views. Lobby,Beautiful! Rooms, Beautiful, Pool, Beautiful! Staff,so professional and pretty too! Beach,Beautiful! Definitely going Back!!!! loved it!!!!! September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love W Hotels but there were a few issues Enjoyed the amenities but there was a disconnect between what I was told by Quinnton the night manager and Chris the next manager on shift regarding my room upgrade through my fine hotels and resorts booking through my platinum Amex. I was told that an upgraded suite was available and that if an in upgrade to the oasis suite were available I would get the upgrade. The next morning the suite was available but at that time Chris, the new manager on shift attempted to sell me the upgrade. This was all aside from checking in and not getting all the my available amenities explained to me at check in for booking through the fine hotels and resorts. I also had a huge issue with the turndown service. Usually most hotels due this between maybe 6 and 7pm. Our turndown service walked into the suite at 10pm woke my 1yr old and scared the heck out of my wife as we were already laying in bed heading to sleep after a long day in the sun. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff needs better training On two separate occasions we asked the front desk staff members questions: Is there a daily brunch? How do you get to Lincoln Road? Each time the staff member said they didn't know as it was their first week on the job. Those seem like questions to which a front desk person should know the answer. The hotel was wonderful but the staff could use more training. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We have been to the hotel many times, it's a great place but at times when it is so very busy we feel the service suffers and we did not get the attention expected form such a high end hotel. When I registered, I specifically told them it was my husbands 65th birthday, the hotel did nothing, the concierge never returned my email, the service really feel down. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service This hotel is excellent in terms of location, state of the art facilities, food and room accommodations. I like W hotels because of the experience. During my recent stay (July, 2014) the W south beach was no exception. My family and I felt like vips from the time we checked in until the time we left. Now, we did encounter some issues. I placed 2 phone calls (one at 9am and one around 1pm on Friday) to have our room serviced. Much to my disappointment when I returned around 3pm it hadn't been completed. After being at the pool all day, I wanted nothing more but to return to a clean, refreshed room for a nap before going out for dinner that evening. Ultimately, I reached Cesar. I explained my frustration to him and about 10 min after getting off the phone there were 3 staff members outside my room ready to service it. While that took place, Cesar met us down stairs in the living room and apologized. He got us complimentary drinks, gave me his cell and promised to make sure the rest of my stay was an excellent one. The next day, he met my family and I in the lobby and escorted us out to the pool where Claudia had prepared a day bed by the pool in the shade (like we had requested) and we received a round of complimentary drinks. Later when we checked out there was a charge from Wet that wasn't mine. Cesar was able to clear it up. So, it wasn't an issue free stay but mistakes happen. But the issues were handled professionally, which is why I gave an overall rating of excellent. Cesar and the rest of the staff took ownership of the mistakes and went above and beyond to rectify them. I look forward to returning soon! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services The services are all-rounded and the staff are very professional and polite. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review The hotel need to be revemp.....the furniture is hold and damage June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place I want to return to It is always a pleasure to visit the W South Beach. Not only is the "hardware" (rooms, resort area, location) attractive, the "software" (the W people and the attention they give you) is impeccable. I've stayed at the property a number of times and it is my family's and mine favorite hotel in South Beach. I will definitely be back - very soon. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros & cons Checking in and checking out took way too long at this hotel. They had a very long chaotic line when we were checking in. Surely they could have put another person on check in- there seemed to be only two. I also hate it when the pool scene is so crazy that there was no chance of getting a chair by the pool. We were put on a wait list for 3-didn't even have to be together- and about 2 hours later they did call and said they had two chairs. We went to the beach and the service there was really horrible. A woman took our order for beverages but never brought them. I finally went to get them after 30+ minutes of waiting. I have to say the man at the bar was very apologetic. Seemed to acknowledge some problem with her. And no, she wasn't super busy- I observed her standing in the shaded bar area chit chatting. It was noisy in the room but I guess that's to be expected. I thought the rooms were nice, spacious and I really like the location of this hotel. March 3, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>