W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Flórida
  • 33139
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great expectations We came in for a business conference. The hotel that hosted the majority of 400 for our business meeting was not up to par. Rooms small and modern uncomfortable furniture. For an upgrade, it was claustrophobic. We moved to the W.... Ahhhhh! Service!!! Awesome comfortable accommodations. I am sold on the W! Our adult children(NYC residents) love the W. we do too!!!! Thank you. Only housekeeping never came until we called before dinner. When we got back from dinner at 9 she was just leaving?!?!hoping that was just a fluke and NO the do not disturb sign was not out. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstamding Service I was treated very well by every staff member that I met during my stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for everything Ligy It's an excellent option in South Beach, I love your pool & beach facilities, Ligy was very kind with us everytime. Your staff at The Dutch always smiling and corteous. Also I would like to thankVictoria Atehortua at the concierge desk, I would refer my top customers to her for any needs in South Beach October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Stay We just completed a stay at the W. Miami Beach, I stayed on points and used a suite night upgrade, and was given a very nice suite on the 9th floor. The staff was very accommodating and took very good care of us. I was particularly impressed by the staff's handling of a mistake on our bill at checkout. Mistakes happen, quality is measured not by the mistake, but by how well it's dealt with. The staff quickly and painlessly corrected 2 mistaken charges on our bill... cudos to the front desk staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was just fantastic A big thanks to Marc, Cliff and Logan from the front desk who know what it means to make a honeymoon an unforgettable memory. Also thanks to the concierge crew especially David who got us all the necessary bookings. All the staff were just amazing;) We will definitely stay at the W again if passing through Miami. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too happy I'm a SPG member since 2005 and I'm usually happy with all my SPG stays. I was very disappointed this go around with the W at south beach. Early Monday morning as I'm trying to sleep and loud construction on the floor above me woke me out of my sleep. This continued for 3 hours and It was very disturbing and annoying. I addition as a platinum member I at least expected to get a late check out of 4pm which did not occur. I frequent SPG hotels and generally love my experiences but this was one of the worst. Hopefully this will be improved October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service This hotel is right on the beach and has a phenomenal pool area with a walk out to the beach. The service level is amongst the best in the W hotel family. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent hotel very good staff, Arturo at the front desk excellent customer service October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W South Beach Thanks for a great stay at your hotel. We cannot wait to come again and are already planning our next visit. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice... Hotel was great in terms of location, comfort, service, etc. Only things I can nit-pick on are the hot water wasn't quite hot enough & the staff is a bit overly efficient about picking up trays from room service (I went to take a shower and half my lunch was gone!!). Away from that, sickest hotel in Sobe. Will def go back. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great rooms and amenities and great staff Every one at the pool and in the lobby was fantastic. Especially the young men and ladies at ateh beach. Employee Kristopher Sagaslome was especially attentive. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Hotel and stay was excellent. Pool, room and service superb! My only complain refers to the cleanliness of the restrooms in the lobby. Please take care of them as both were in a very poor hygienic state. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands Down Best Mangaged W Property I've Been To W South Beach best hotel in South Beach by far...should be the model for other W properties. The property is meticulous and the service is the best I've ever had at any of their hotels which says a lot. It is run so well and attention to every detail is evident. Melissa S. and her staff really goes over and above to make the experience stellar. Seriously cannot think of anything that isn't a 10 on the scale,,,just that good. Hope nothing ever changes. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & FUN - but room not ready @4pm check-in CON: Oasis Suite on the 3rd floor was ready however per our pre-requested high floor we actually had to wait until 5:30pm to get the 17th floor suite. Was worth the wait, stunning views of beach and city, but frustrating it was not ready at the stated 4pm check-in. *Only 3 beach chairs complimentary for Oasis suite - we needed 4. Pool had 4 though so worked out ok PRO: ALL staff very kind!!! -Loud fun atmosphere was perfect because we wanted fun! Yet still very QUIET for sleeping. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service While the hotel has some incredible features the staff made this a very unpleasant experience. If you are paying $500+ a night on a hotel the service in all aspects should be amazing. The room bed was made but nothing was restocked, no towels, no toiletries, nothing in the kitchen or bar area. The service at the pool and beach were the worst i have yet to experience at a W Hotel. You have to go find a server in order to get a drink, Had to ask random workers to send a server over and the pool area and beach were not crowded with guests. I love SPG and W Hotel but this hotel i will never come back too. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Stunning beautiful facility staff tries to recognize you by name everyone very friendly and helpful September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W hotel 9/2013 A. construction work on the north side very noisy B. after W hotel L.A. the bed rooms very small ,living room o.k. C. queen sofa is only for short and small child. D. the south view is much better. E. very good swimming pool and beach. F.very good housekeeping service . September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unless you want to party, don't stay here I was very disappointing in this hotel given the high price it charges. On the positive side, the rooms are very nice as it is a newer property. However, the service level is very poor and I have no idea why Starwoods made this a category 7 property. The staff generally do not care and are not very polite. Moreover, the hotel is very loud and brings a party scene with it. Unless you are here to party, I do not recommend staying here, particularly if you are traveling for business. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whatever... Never 1. Booked into a room with construction next door with not indication at the time that there would be excessive noise. I am a Platinum member so expect a better level of partnership rather than sticking me in a bad room and hoping I accept it 2. The rudest staff that I have ever encountered at a SPG hotel. I felt unwelcome at this hotel. When you are paying $16 for a tiny drink you at least expect a smile. When I checked out I had to ask to get by four security guards who were talking a saw me and didn't move. Unbelievable. 3. Bed was so uncomfortable my back hurt every morning. My partner and I have decided based on this trip that we will not stay at another W property again. Our experiences have been poor across the board on this properties. I don't know if the staff is trained to act as though they are the cool kids and guests are the nerds, but it certainly feels that way. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Suite and Fantastic Staff Great location if you want to experience Miami nightlife. The staff is so helpful and the accommodations are fabulous. The only negative is the construction going on next door. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room itself was beautiful but the upstairs was a disaster I stayed and booked this "Mega" room because of the great things I had heard of the W South Beach and for the rooftop entertaining/plunge pool area. It seems like these "Mega Room"s have been completely forgotten...once you go up the stairs. From things left by prior guests (glass full of cigarette butts) to the ripped out (non-existent) grill, to the cabinets whose doors were missing or falling off to the broken glass on the coffee table in the sitting, to the broken a/c in the upper loft area. It was such a disappointment and your front desk staff just sshrugged and said "we know. I can give you 10,000 points." NOT the proper response for such an "upscale" hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay but... I have stayed here twice this year and it has been wonderful. W South Beach is a great property, has a great staff and I would definitely stay here again. The only bad thing I have to say is that during both of my recent stays we had problems checking out.. Beware of hidden fees and extra charges. I had to get my bill adjusted both times, and both times it was a hassle..!! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon Nightmare As a SPG member, my first choice is always chosing a Starwood Hotel where I stay. My seconnd honeymoon stop was at W South Beach. During the last years, I turned out a frequent W South Beach guest. To finish off my honeymoon, we chose to pay extra to stay at the room of our dreams: the MEGA SUITE. First problem: we arrived at 7 am. We were only accommodated at 4 pm. Second problem: We were accommodated in a "accessible" room which was not what it was reserved. By that time, we were so tired that we decided to sort that out the next day. Third problem: After complaining about the accessible room, it was offered to change to the room we actually reserved the next day, wait until late afternoon and change. Also it was given the option to downgrade to the "Oasis Suite". Our choice was to wait until late afternoon. A 200 USD credit for food/beverage was credited for "the inconvenience". Fourth problem: When we moved to the new "Mega Suite", I noticed that we had no built in barbecue in the terrace. There was no barbecue at wall. The marble on the balcony/sink had a enormous crack. In other words, the pictures from the room when I made the reservation at the website were totally different from the reality. And we are not speaking from a cheap motel room hotel. I have taken pictures of the marble balcony and empty space without barbecue. If necessary I can attach and send it to an email address. After all the hassle I had no more strength for anything. Thanks Starwoods for turning my honeymoon to a nightmare since day one. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Disappointed with the room, too noisy.. Traffic, slamming doors and not the beach view I expected. No kitchen utilities and not so fancy and upgraded room as promised! Had to pay for internet which I think belongs to the two star hotels. Personnel friendly and helpful but complaining and changing room is never convenient. Hotel room and other facilities clean and guarded. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, disappointed by service I want to start by saying I really loved the location and the hotel itself. I would recommend it to others except for a couple of things. When I booked this hotel, the reservation agent at Starwood made a mistake by booking me Thursday to Friday and then Saturday to Monday, forgetting to book the Friday to Saturday. It was escalated to corporate customer service where it took a week of me calling and trying to follow up with no luck. Finally someone contacted me and let me know the room I originally wanted was unavailable as it was a long weekend but she could see what she could do. We were travelling with an infant so I really just wanted a room with a kitchenette so I could prepare, clean up and store her food. I took it into my own hands when I didn't hear back by booking another room so I wouldn't lose out completely on this trip. When we arrived, I was told that nothing was done for us and they were unaware of the problem and I should contact corporate customer service directly. The whole experience just got me very upset and it was extremely time consuming especially with an infant to look after. Fast forward to our second last day, we were waiting for our car from valet and they brought it up with a flat tire. When we asked the 4 valet guys what had happened, they were immediately defensive and said they would check the cameras as it isn't there fault. The fact that there was a flat tire wasn't my problem because it could happen but the fact that they stood around just looking at the flat tire and gave no alternative options or suggestions to get it fixed was very disappointing and frustrating. On top of that, we had our 9 month old with us and were okay with the fact that we were getting into an unsafe car to deal with the problem ourselves. The least they could do was to point us in the direction of the nearest gas station to put in some air but instead they all stood around watching us and seeing what we would do. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Everything from the service, decor and the cleanliness was right on point. The service went above and beyond from whether it was an issue or just a simple request. Thank you so much for making my stay enjoyable ! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms, service and views The hotel did a very nice job with their guest rooms. Bathrooms are spacious & upgraded. Rooms are light & airy. Very comfortable to just hang out and relax. Staff is super friendly and extremely accommodating. The pool area and staff was amazing. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay at W South Beach I am a loyal Starwood guest. I have been a platinum member for many years and Starwood properties will always be my #1 choice. My last stay at W South Beach was not what I expected and what I am used to when I stay at Starwood properties. When I received at your hotel, tired and exhausted at the reception I had to wait for at least an hour till I was checked in because one of the staff who was helping me was being trained and somebody else had to help. When I was finally checked in and the access card to the room was given to me, I had to walk around to find out where the elevators are. I asked the front desk for the location of the elevators and she just said turn right and you see the elevators. But I found out those elevators are for the private suites and the elevators for the regular guests like me are further away in the corner. When I got to my room and opened the door to my surprise, I saw the beds were not made, there was garbage on the desk next to TV along with Banana peels. I went back to the front desk and informed them. They apologized and said room was not ready and I had to come back two hours later. Because my intended trip to Miami was to attend a medical trade show, I left my suitcase with the front desk, got a receipt and told them will go to the trade show and will return around 6 pm. When I returned from the trade show, went to the room, it was cleaned but my suitcases was not there. Again I had to go down stairs, collect them and bring them up. At no time they offered to deliver my suitcase back to my room. During the night I was up most of the night because there was a noise like a chime. because outside it was windy, a few time in the middle of the night I left the bed and walked to balcony door to make sure it is shut so the noise would not be heard in the room but the noise continued all night. In the morning I turned off the air conditioner to have a shower. After my shower I turned on the Air conditioner and noticed the air vent directly is in front of a long (Almost ceiling to mid floor Chandelier) and every time the air conditioner turns on the pieces of chandelier make the noise. I called the front desk to complain. I was put on hold for a long time which I could not wait and hung up to go to the trade show. A few minutes later before I left the room an assistant manager called to find out why I was calling. I explained my experience from the check in till that moment and her answer was " yes we get a lot of complaints and trying to resolve them and we know about the noise from the chandelier because other guests have made the same complaints". At that time (around 9 am) I checked out and drove to Tampa without attending the trade show. I sent the note you read here to the hotel Manager a few days later and I receive an e-mail from the room manager ( Not the hotel Manager) referring to me by "Hi There" and not by my name and not responding to my concerns. This is a beautiful property with a very weak management and a very poor customer service. Would I stay there again? NO. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by +++ experience First time in South Beach and staying at the W was a first class experience for us all the way. the staff cannot do enough for you. the rooms (we stayed in the Oasis suite) just stunning, clean, modern, stunning views. Lobby,Beautiful! Rooms, Beautiful, Pool, Beautiful! Staff,so professional and pretty too! Beach,Beautiful! Definitely going Back!!!! loved it!!!!! September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Million Dollar hotel with Substandard AC & Card Readers Stayed at this room with my girlfirend which was supposed to be a romantic weekend. overall hotel experience runined it. hotel rooms do not have significant AC to battle florida heat. each afternoon, room temps climbed into the 90's in the room.. engineering visited three times and said only option was to close blinds. thats just what I want when I came to relax and see the views. could not resolve over three day stretch. cooler in halfway than room. front desk staff were great. I got to know them the best as the key card system seems incapable of magnetizing a key. 15 trips to desk to get new keys in three days. top it off with ridicuolusly priced food and drinks by pool, beach and bar & you are in for a real treat. September 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:10:55.349-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_481, tr_481
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>