W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas W My overall experience was pretty good. At a hotel of this level I didn't expect to pa for things such as vale, wifi, internet and printing, etc. November 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not trust the W with your wedding! My sister planned her dream wedding reception at the W, so I booked a room to stay the night. Room service botched my order but was corrected. I placed my tray outside of my room, only to see that it was still outside several hours later. The bigger atrocity was how my sister, the bride, and our guests were handled. She planned out her wedding reception with a specific budget, from which she and her fiance as well as my father could not stray. A contract was agreed upon with the coordinator. Many things were missing that night: only one bar was set up when two were promised; our food supply ran out an hour and a half into the night when we were told that hors d'oeuvres would be served slowly through the few hours we were there (I had to beg the substitute coordinator to bring out extra food to appease our guests). Worst of all, my sister was told that she would be alerted of our bar tab midway through the night; not only did that not happen, she was slapped with a bill triple what she was promised a week after the wedding reception. It tears me up that my sister cried that night and regretted her wedding night because the W deceived her. Please do not trust the W event coordinators to be forthcoming with a straight-forward contract and plan. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday gift It was definitely a great place to get away. Very positive environment and very well decorated. It was a great experience. November 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Welcome To “W” H-- As soon as you walk into the “W” you are greeted with 2-4 Hugh bouncers –“it like entering a Prison” I believe in Security, I just don’t want to see them-WE stayed at “W-Hell” 8-16-19-2012. I have been a Starwood Member for years, repeat gold level for year till lately. I’m Property Manger So I travel frequent for work. I really can rate the cleanness of the hotel as poor. Right from the moment you step out of the car, you view the iconic “W” symbol and it was smudged and dirty the whole three days I stayed at the property. I “Wish” I never stayed. Ricky D Seattle WA August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag... Hotel facilities and staff are top notch. However, during the 6 night stay, the staff appeared to be stretched way too thin during the convention I was attending [even though the W was not an official hotel]. I had to call to have my room serviced several days, as the maids did not show up. My Federal Express and Faxes were never delivered, I had to investigate to get them several days later. My wake up call came two hours early. Other than that, service was friendly and reasonably good. The highlight was the fantastic corner suite, with awesome views. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and luxury at the W--a stellar experience! Our expectations were exceeded over and over again during our stay at the W Hotel Victory Park Dallas last weekend. Our spacious light-filled room with the best mattress ever, blissful massages in the spa that left us drunk with pleasure, and an outstanding dinner at Craft--one of the best fine dining experiences we've had in the world. Unique culinary perfection in an elegant but non-pretentious setting. We will long for our next getaway at the W--it was A-Z great! March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay My husband & I stayed here for a long week-end in March of 2012. Since it is in the luxury collection, I was expecting something a little more luxurious. Since this hotel is in the middle of a downtown location, you have to expect construction. Bring a noise maker such as a fan or phone app (white noise) & you won't even notice it. Overall, we did enjoy our stay. Pros: 1.Location- middle of downtown within walking distance to restaurants, etc. 2. Charlie Palmer's bar- the decor & soundtrack made you feel like Frank (Sinatra) was there. 3. Room & lobby decor- beautiful & hip. 4. Staff was great. Especially driver- Bryce. Cons: 1. Bed- OK but not up to the usual Starwood standard. 2. Rooftop Pool- Really amazing looking on the web, pretty tiny in person. 3. Tell your patrons about your morning coffee service in the lobby! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! Gary at valet is always such a pleasure to see. He always remembers me when I come back into town, which makes me feel like a valued customer. Adidtionally, Gee went out of his way to make my friend birthday very special with a sign, balloons and free dessert. Both made our stay better than expected! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels I stay at - Every Time This could be in my top three favorite in the Starwoods Chain. Definitely my favorite W, The best,, friendliest, professional staff. I always feel welcome from the minute I valet my car to my room, the living room, the gym, craft, wired, the concierge, front dest. What coud I stay. Even the best suishi down the block This is as close as a feel to home but yet I feel on vacation when I am on business.. Bliss is great too, You should not change a thing (perhaps the weather if possible) You have achieved perfection- as a platinum SPG member Robin December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marching Bands & Cheerleaders at 430 am are avoidable. Upon arrival we loved the hotel, the room was fantastic, exactly what we would expect from a W. Great food, drink specials and entertainment on a Thursday night. Comfy bed, nice bathtub. All a gal could ask for on a special trip like this. Fast forward to 430 am. Dallas 8 Morning News, was hosting a party in the plaza below our room. Marching bands, cheerleaders, and a life event stay ruined. Went to the front desk, all they had were downgrades in rooms to offer us...We hoped it would end, so we waited an hour...it didn't. Turns out, the schedule for the morning show so the public will attend, is placed online...So this issue was avoidable. Completely avoidable. 1 hour later, spoke with manager that just arrived, requested a sleeping room, (who wants to change rooms at 4:30 am or 5:30 am) and we were granted that. Upon immediately laying down I began to have an asthma attack because the bed (not the room) and its linens reeked of smoke. Too tired to go down in my robe again, I used my inhaler and fell asleep. Upon waking up, my hair reeked of smoke as well as our clothes. Upon waking up I discussed with management that we would not be comfortable paying for that night, and something had to be done about my hair that is 3 feet long. The management told me they would take care of us, and send me to the Salon to have my hair scrubbed and blow dried. Salon was great. Hotel paid $35 to stylist to get it clean, and I tipped $30 as she was very good. Second night slept well. Room service prompt, hot and as ordered. Check out morning, our first night had been charged. After speaking to whatever, whenever desk, half off was offered. I spoke with a manager on duty, and told them, there must have been some sort of mis communication, as I to,d management I was NOT comfortable paying for the first night. Had I been told i was going to have to, I would have immediately left the hotel and stayed elsewhere. I was wasting the last day of our life event arguing with a manager, and not spending time with my husband. I was not happy, and instead of having breakfast with him, I was waiting to see what was going on. The manager offered breakfast, and we accepted, as so much time we could have spent together was wasted. The great manager that assisted us the first morning was not there, at the last morning. Everyone deserves days off! In Conclusion: The first night was removed from our bill because the 430 marching band was avoidable. The $35 to the salon was paid for by the hotel for the smoke issue. (I took care of the tip). In our eyes, this was not going above and beyond, it was doing what was necessary for the noise and the smoke issue. The breakfast was a gesture of goodwill because so much time the last day of our vacation was wasted. I told the manager on duty that I appreciated her breakfast offer for the time wasted on our last day, as this should have already been taken care of. However, everything the hotel did made us even. Did they go above and beyond for a life event such as this? No. They might have had the fantastic manager we initially dealt with had been there, however he was not. We will not trust our hard earned vacation dollars to the W Dallas again in our travels, which as a Travel and Wedding Professional, that is very often, and as we are moving to Dallas I will not be recommending any of my wedding clients there, because it is not about what goes wrong it is what is done to make it right, and the W met the bare minimum to compensate for the issues that happened during this life event. This hotel needs to re-evaluate what is important. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room 1001 on 11/3/13 Ty, Joe and Stan were amazing! Anything I needed and even things I didn't think about were completely handled and taken care of for me. They made my experience the best one ever! I will only come back to this hotel because of them and their amazing customer service. The beautiful hotel room didn't hurt either ;) November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful weekend! My daughter and I visited Dallas for the first time ever this past weekend. We were in town to attend the Enrique/JLo concert in honor of her graduation this past May. We had an awesome time, and the staff of the W hotel deserves much of the credit. From the quiet halls to the comfy beds, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Even more important than the accommodations was the personal attention that we received. Thank you, Joe, for the wonderful ride to and from West Village. Thank you, bellmen, your promptness and courtesy were so appreciated. We felt like royalty during this special weekend. Hope to return someday. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had a great time while staying at the W. The staff, facilities, location and room were outstanding. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and nightlife at the W. Nikki and Carlos were fun to talk to and were very helpful November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel 5 stars, Customer Sevice 3 stars .you continue to read reviews of the customer service at W victory hotel..its bad, but the hotel is beautiful...The W name holds true to this property but the staff can use some help... March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service On my first morning at the hotel, I use the in room iron to press one of my shirts that had become wrinkled from travel. The iron, through not fault of the hotel, was malfunctioning and proceeded to put a very large burn/hole in my dress shirt. When I informed the front desk of the issue, not only did they replace the iron but asked me for the store and style of the shirt so they could replace it that day. I've always believed that in a customer service business, what matters isn't what goes wrong but what you do to correct it once it does. In that light, the staff at this hotel gets top marks. April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for the Valet Parkting Called down to the Valet 20 minutes before needing my car (at 6:50 am). Upon arrival to the Valet area, the individual working the counter had not moved to get my car. After questioning why, he stated he needed the ticket number, which had already been provided. I repeated the number multiple times and nothing was done. After waiting another 20 minutes I offerred to go behind the both and get my keys. Finally, the Valet said "sure" and I found my keys (with the correct number previously provided) in approximately 2 minutes. So much for a Valet and Plat SPG member status. Great times for sure. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for a W hotel Really enjoyable business stay. Close proximity to downtown offices only took me a few minutes drive on local roads. The location itself is very tranquil, very convenient and affordable parking lot across the street. Some good restaurants and museums nearby. Staff was very friendly, and professional on par with most other W's. I thought the hotel could have done more as far as the spg recognition for plats w/ambassador. Nothing out of the ordinary from your regular booking, no upgrades, high floor, etc. I also didn't request, but always a plus when they do it on their end. Overall a good impression for my first time at Dallas. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt like I was staying in a hospital Rooms had the feeling of being checked into a hospital. The rooms were worn. Under the beds and dressers dirty. Phone calls from the room were very expensive. Cell service didn't work that great in the hotel. Internet was pricey too. The mini bar prices were awful too. The servers in the bar were very nice and service was good. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful As always, this W was just wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and were sad it was only one night. Is there anyway to get the AC colder in the rooms? The thermostat read 65, but it was no where near that cool! July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job! Great hotel. I stayed there about 10 times in late 2011. Things that stand out: 1. Very friendly staff, both in in-room dining and front desk 2. Nice facilities, with a top-rated restaurant, good gym, fantastic outdoor pool and a nightclub with a great view of Dallas 3. Great recognition of SPG status -- I pretty much always get upgraded The small glitches -- the rooms sometimes look abused (e.g., nicked paint) even though it's a new hotel. The location is not so great, if your window is facing south you'll basically get a view of a parking lot and a highway. January 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room review I would only recommend this hotel based on location to the American Airlines Center. Was not impressed. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a great time at The W Hotel in Dallas, TX. We were there for an event at the America Airlines Center and just walked across the street, didn't have to get our car out! The staff in The Living Room Bar were so friendly and the drinks were worth every penny! The entire staff was great, from the valets to the front desk, everyone. The pool area is beautiful. We will be back. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay hotel The hotel was very nice on the outside. The staff opened the door and was very polite. I didn't like that you had to pay for parking and the room. The room was average and had some funny white stuff that I think was dust around the air vent and the air conditioner was loud. The view was awesome and so was the staff. I didn't want to complain because I wasn't going to be spending very much time in my room, but I was highly disappointed in the outdated decor and television. I don't think this hotel is worth the money unless you are staying in the most expensive room. We were on the 8th floor and we had a view of downtown. You will also have to pay for parking. The beds were not comfortable and my husband has been having back pain since we left on September 16, 2012. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help There seemed to be lots of confusion in this hotel. It was our first stay at a W Hotel and we won't go out of our way to stay at another. The restaurant staff was poorly trained and the service was not good. The food was fine; we ate breakfast there. The check-out was slow and there weren't enough people behind the desk. The rooms are odd; one walks into the bathroom. There is no door between the room and the bathroom. The shower leaked all over the floor. Not up to Starwood (at least Westin) standards in our opinion. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bar And Location! Fun hotel with the best W bar on the top floor with a great view of Dallas. The room was large, had to pay for a suite upgrade. The restaurant is the week spot, slowwwwww service and over priced. Ate there 4 times and each time the place was near empty and yet the service was poor. The bright spot was a new manage (Donald) they just got from another local hotel chain he was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! one of the best hotel managers I have every met! The pool is nice but small, get there early. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at The W is 5 Star!!! I went for my birthday weekend this month with my fiance and I was impressed even BEFORE I checked into the hotel. I had some questions and the online associate Tyeshia S. at the Dallas, TX location was MAGNIFICENT. She answered all of my questions quickly and professionally, I could see her smile through my email. Also Will C. at the Dallas location was GREAT as well. He helped me witth my parking fee issue with poise and grace. He was extremely helpful!! I can't wait to go back!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you want to lounge by the pool, go somewhere else I came to the W with two friends to celebrate the release of my friend's book, in which she actually wrote about the W Hotel in New York. Upon entering the lobby, our iniital reaction was that it was a sophisticated yet fun atmosphere. However, our enthusiasm was a bit damped by the less than friendly welcome we received from the receptionist who checked us in. She was snobbish and curt. But, our biggest dissappointment was the pool. All we wanted to do was hangout by the pool, get some sun, and have some cocktails. There was not nearly enough seating to acomodate guests. Furthermore, at 2:00 in the afternoon, there was almost no area of the patio that wasn't shaded. The only sun in the area was a small sliver of sun over the far portion of the pool. All in all, we were incredibly disappointed and will not be returning. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money I had the following problems. Room: TINY Beds: small and uncomfortable. (both had a huge divot in the center forcing you to the middle) Food: restaurant closed, room service pancakes lack flavor Functionality: shower without door, poor set up, scarce outlets in bathroom Pets: listed on website that pets receive a special treat, my room did not have anything Ghost bar closed even though advertised Bottom line, great location, but not worth the money at all! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary Getaway My wife and I stayed one night at the W Dallas for our tenth anniversary and we were very happy with our stay. I was particularly pleased that the hotel staff set us up with complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room to help us celebrate our anniversary. We also thoroughly enjoyed our brunch in Cook Hall, where the waiter suggested excellent drinks and comped our dessert. We will definitely return in the future! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot hotel, cold reception The Dallas Victory W promises an outstanding stay but fails to deliver on service. Checking into the hotel was a painfully cold process while the two front desk clerks argued over who would check me in, had trouble locating a package that was waiting for me and failed to offer, or explain the availability of any SPG upgrades. The staff seem unable to assist with a task as simple as having a car retrieved from Valet. May 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>