W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Third stay to date at W London and most enjoyable so far. The location quite simply cannot be beaten. Breakfast and dinner in Spice Market excellent and thoroughly recommended. Back in a month and looking forward to staying again. April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms in need of new mattresses! I've stayed at the W numerous times, however, it seems to be going downhill rather fast. The interiors of the hotel are in need of freshening up. Although it looks ok, the comfort levels of the lounge and lobby seating needs improvement. The sofa seating in the bar area has absolute no support left in them and needs to be replaced. The worse however, now for a second time in a row, is the quality of the mattress. It is uneven, softer at some places than others and when 2 people need to get a comfortable night's rest, it just isn't up to scratch. I woke up with back pain every morning as one seems to be rolling to the sides of the mattress. I believe the design looks great, but the actual quality is lacking. As for the air extraction in the showers, it virtually doesn't exist. It is too dark inside and with the steam misting up one almost feels like one is in a steam room. Eventually I showered with the door open, although this means a wet hotel room floor. I've loved the quirky design aspects of this hotel from the first time I've stayed here, but the past 3 years have taken its toll without regular, necessary maintenance. Unfortunately this hotel only works 100% if it is maintained 100%. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Merkerson-hawkins lively, location, casino, March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant hotel! 5****** This hotel was better than expected! Was totally fab! The staff were so friendly and helpful! The room we stayed in was a lot bigger than the pictures make out on the website! So was very pleased and impressed when arrived, our room was ready early which was lovely! And me and my partner had our birthdays that weekend and was suprised by a bottle of bubbly and a little cake very thoughtful! I would recommend to a friend and stay again, only bad points were the tv screen kept turning off (was in the screening suite) and the back of the pad to turn everything on was lose but they send someone to fix fast! But then it happened again so gave up that's the only disappointing things maybe upgrade there touch pads to work everything, and one other bad point is the breakfast the cooked breakfast which you have to pay more for wasn't that great I wouldn't have a cooked breakfast there again, and as had to pay extra for It was disappointing and wasn't happy, but the fruit platter and toast was nice, overall though was a good stay! Very beautiful inside. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30th Wedding Anniversary We have stayed at the W London on several occasions and always have a great time. We booked again for a romantic one- night away and from the minute we arrived at the hotel and throughout our short stay, we were acknowledged as guests celebrating a special occasion. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite but the most incredible surprise was waiting for us from the Whatever Whenever team: champagne on ice, red balloons, heart confetti. a large red heart cut out and edged with a string of pearls and surround by white chocolates. A lot of thought and care was taken to acknowledge our Pearl Wedding anniversary. A huge thank you to John Kelly, Matthew Facey and all the wonderful team for giving us such a special and memorable stay. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay at the W My wife and I decided to try the W in London despite reading some of the mixed reviews. As a platinum member, I tried using my suite night awards, but due to availability of suites, was not given a suite in advance. Overall, the SPG recognition was good - although they did not have a suite available, they did try to find the best room possible and were able to give us a slightly larger corner room. We did have to wait a bit for our room to become available, but the manager did offer us drinks at the bar nearby. We were satisfied with the corner room and the room/bed were comfortable. The room was not very high up and we did hear a lot of noises coming from outside - keep in mind the location is fantastic and there are a ton of people walking around outside. The noise did seem to quite down by the time we went to sleep at night, so the noise wasn't an issue. We did have an instance where a fire alarm went off in our room and bunch of hotel staff rushed in to look around. It was definitely a false alarm and it may be the sensors are sensitive to the heat from the shower. We had the daily breakfast buffet and we found it to be delicious with great variety. This is definitely a W so expect it have the night club feel and noise level throughout the lobby and bar areas. The hotel staff was generally happy and helpful. Overall, while I do wish we were able to get in one of the suites, it was a good stay and we were happy with our experience at the W. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Times The Charm First time I stayed here I would have to say it was a bad experience like many of the reviews you see here. I will give you a Hemingway fair and honest review. First off, the reception staff is not welcoming at all. Been here 3 times and they do not appreciate the SPG status and are not very welcoming with the upgrades or accommodations. It is not the most welcoming experience. However, the other staff members such as, the doorman, security, bartenders, hostesses, etc. go above and beyond as a guest. There are always events and the lounge/club is pretty exclusive but they really accommodate you as a guest. It truly is a pleasant experience when the staff is friendly and respect the fact you spend good money to stay here. The room is totally average but this is London and space in this area is costly so I can not be too mad at it. You still get the quality W bed and sleek modern hip design. In my opinion, it is a great party hotel and not so much a romantic hotel. The location is amazing and with most of the staff being so helpful, I would stay here overtime I come to London and would recommend giving it a shot. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W experience is unmatched W Hotel really offers a different kind of experience to its customers, the value proposition, the focus on the extravagant theme, everything actually — it's different. The only thing they could do better would be introducing their customers to their diverse features by addressing them or emphasizing them somehow. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by W The Bfast for platfimum was only continental. Every other W hotel I have stayed at has full bfast. Check input had lines. Only 1 person working if At all. Bathroom and hallways too dark to see. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel - GREAT place to stay in London I visited for a week to ring in the New Year. The hotel is very "hip" looking from the outside, and the inside is also very modern. From the bellman, to the front desk, to housekeeping, to the restaurant, to the spa, to the management (in particular JOHN KELLY), everyone we encountered was warm and accommodating. You really cannot ask for a better location so close to Trafalger Square, the theatre disctrict, SoHo, etc. Literally everything is within walking distance. This is a GREAT hotel! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in earth!! If you live in Southampton, what you need is a good hotel in London. W is awesome hotel and the location of it is very amazing. I can go by the tube everywhere. I will keep coming and I think I will be platinum thanks to this hotel. However I am a scientist and I need coffee to keep my brain working. It is not comfortable to ask for a tea or coffee and it is will be great if the hotel provide a coffee machine inside the room. I am encouraging everyone to stay in this hotel and my family will stay there in April!! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday week First and foremost this hotel has the most attentive staff I've ever encountered. They are friendly, with great energy, and are always to help with any needs. The hotel itself is beautiful, modern, sparkly, and in a great location. Close to the Tube, to bus lines, and an easy walk to almost all the most important tourist locations. Bernardo, the concierge we dealt with was fantastic. He set up several tours for us and even made a call to get us into an awesome restaurant. If there was one complaint...it would have to be the room itself. We were given an upgrade to higher floor which was great because its a lively hotel. The set-up of the room is very strange....the sink is in the middle of the room and makes it very awkward for showering/using the bathroom. Getting out of the shower was a bit confusing, trying to keep a towel down and not have a wet floor! Luckily...everything else is so great that we didn't really mind if after the first few days! January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst starwood experience ever we stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and two nights there were false alarm in the middle of the night which was absolutely horrible!!! I travel 50% of my time around the world and never had this kind of experience before!! The room design was modern but not necessarily comfortable: shower room and toilet were separate small rooms but the lights inside turns off automatically after a little while. The door of the shower room is so heavy and cannot stay open. Wash basin is outside - all this reminds me of a motel room, not a W hotel. I just stayed at the W hotel last week in Taiwan and the experience was night and day. Will not stay here anymore. The staff at the reception was not that friendly either. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing W Property! Stayed 4 nights here last week and from start to finish the staff were superb across all sections! We stay here every few weeks and love the facilities at the property, Spice Market is always excellent with great service and an amazing selection of different options and flavours. W Lounge / Wyld is our favorite place to enjoy an evening / night. On this occasion Wyld was closed for private functions but the hotel had let us know in advance and arranged a great night in the lounge. So many hotels would try and ignore the issue but they understood and responded above and beyond. Later in the stay when my partner wasn't feeling to well the staff did all they could, rearranged things for us and went out of their way to help! Even with Wyld being closed for some of our stay, not feeling well for parts of it and arriving jet lagged from NYC we were once again amazed just how good this property was, great Platinum recognition with an upgrade as well it must be said! The staff make the property and not just in one department but them all! After a terrible stay at W NYC it was a relief and pure enjoyment to get back to this property where there is so much pride taken in ensuring guests have the best time! There are a lot of things other properties could learn from this one! December 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment Having twice stayed at the W Maldives we didn't hesitate to book the W Leicester Square for a preciously rare night in London. A room reeking of cigarette smoke met our arrival and was followed by a long wait for our luggage to arrive. I felt we were an inconvenience to the staff rather than a guest at an expensive hotel. Breakfast was lukewarm, the coffee dreadful. We were happy to leave. I emailed customer service with my feedback, but have had no reply. Our planned trip to the W Koh Samui is now unlikely. Such a shame. December 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel I was visiting London forBusiness I was unable to sleep due to the lound music in the lounge I would not recommend this hotel I was Visiting for BUsiness and was not able to get a good night's sleep The Music from the Lounge could be heard in my room I was on the second floor over the Lounge December 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power outage During the stay the hotel experienced a power outage from 5am till 10-11am. As a result of which i was not able to take shower, charge my gadgets (laptop and cell phone), use internet, have breakfast in the hotel - which means literally no services that i would have expected from a normal hotel (not even 5 star). Moreover i was most disappointed by the fact that while checking out noone offered any sort of compensation for that (eg extra nights for the next stay at W or reduction of room rate) and when i asked about this myself the answer was negative. I'm still sure in such circumstances significant compensation must be offered and then it's a business of a hotel to negotiate any further compensation with power company. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by it is a place for people who wish to party!! not for mature business people I couldn't sleep on the weekend because of the noise from bar below. Hallways too DARK. Bathroom sink in the center of room, I did not like. position of breakfast room was not good, I had to go down the lift to the Ground then down a walk way hall to the restaurant and then up a spiral staircase. First time having breakfast was like going through a maze?? When I entered restaurant I asked the person, to please direct me, I received a reply "can't you read the sighns"??? I repied that I could not!! as I did not have my glasses and I also suffer from night blindness, the dim lights made it impossible for me to read the signs. On my last day, all electricity, water , internet and phone lines were down for many hours. Due to this I transferred to the Meridien, I was late for my appointment which cost me an expensive cab fair, (250 ponds) as I missed the train. not to mention I had to shower and prepare for my meeting in the gymnasium bathroom as a room was not ready. So my stay was NOT pleasant at all at WLondon and to top it off I have been charged the full stay of 5 days. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel in Leicester Sq I have stayed in this hotel prior to this time and feel the service has deteriorated signifcantly. Checking in and out was extremely slow, I did not have housekeeping until I called and asked (4 days). Nothing was replaced in my room - towels, water, etc. Room was feeling tired and run down. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Room but extra Charges Pre paid for a Wonderful Room, Checked in late but room had been upgraded free of charge to a Screening Suite which was nice. Bar was so noisy that we couldn't stay in there so went elsewhere for a drink. Upon checking out Credit Card had been charged an extra £76 for extras that we did not use and am struggling to get back, this is our 2nd stay in a W hotel and the 2nd time we have been charged extras !! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay I recently returned from a 10-day stay for both business and pleasure. As usual, it was really great! To be honest, I really don't understand why this hotel is not rated *at least* an average of 4 stars (I think it deserves 5)! I find that individual staff members have a genuine and caring attitude, and so it was a great hotel for an extended stay. Also, the location was perfect in that it is in the heart of outstanding restaurants, entertainment and culture; plus, the hotel is convenient to the business district and is a very short walk to at least 3 different tube stops. SPG recognition is really exceptional. As a platinum member, I got a great upgrade (which was key for a long stay); and the complimentary breakfast in the Spice Market restaurant provided many different cold items, my favorite of which was the smoked salmon presentation on a bagel. Speaking of Spice Market, I also had an outstanding dinner there one night. Lastly, after many stays at this hotel, I have finally ventured into the club around 3 am on a Saturday night. All I can say is WOW -- make the most of your insider access as a guest of the hotel, and definitely check it out! November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience Do not stay in this hotel over the weekend if you want to sleep! Noise from in-house night club unbearable and poor noise insulation in rooms mean you will not be able to sleep November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem not resolved We stayed at the hotel and they charged a £75 deposit on our debit card for any extras. Two weeks since our stay and they have not refunded the money to our card. I have contacted their accounts department but no-one seems to be helping. My advice - don't give them your credit card details. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual Staying at W is always fun, the service is impeccable, the food is great and if you have the energy spend some time at the bar or restaurant it is always worth it. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty room...loud my room was not ready even though I requested early check-in. 5 hours later.. room was ready.. and still dirty... overall LOUD hotel, not for business travelers.. no desk in room to work, lights were complicated to even turn off and on November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ever Improving hotel I'm glad to report that after a previous not so good review, the hotel management has indeed listened and improved on certain aspects of the hotel. Well done! It is a very unique property with its challenges, one being above the nightclub, which still is rather loud, even on the 6th floor. I think more soundproofing needs to be done in the club - but then again, i'd rather be IN the club than the room. My only concern was that the Fabulous Room King bed's mattress was not comfortable at all - in fact it seemed to have been sloping inwards and this resulted in a bad night's sleep. I'm staying again in 2 days and will give the managers the benefit in seeing if they did indeed address this issue. If it is a fun hotel you want, you'll get it at the W! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite hotel in London As a Starwood Platinum, I have stayed in many hotels around the world. Admittedly, I was a little worried about my stay at the W beforehand, having read some prior reviews. However, my thought is that those reviews must have been written by competing hotel chains or people who did not actually stay at the W. It was a spectacular hotel. As a female business traveler, I look for a few key aspects of the hotels I stay in - the hotel must be Clean, Comfortable, Quiet and Safe. Clean - The W was incredibly clean and nice inside - from the hotel lobby to the hallways, gym and guest rooms. The rooms smelled fresh and were warm and cozy - even though it was very cold outside! Comfortable - with out a doubt, the beds were like Heaven, so soft and comfortable - just wonderfully comfortable. Quiet - the hotel was VERY quiet inside. I was worried being right in Picadilly which is a wild and crazy area filled with people, cars and music nightly - inside the hotel you hear none of that - which when you are trying to sleep off jet lag - is a welcome experience! Safe - this hotel is very safe. Again, as a woman I sometimes like to just have a nice dinner in the hotel lounge and not worry about going out alone. The lounge has great food and there is a restaurant called Spice Market on the bottom floor if you want more. Finally, I have to give special mention to Jorge at the front desk. Both he and the manager on duty upgraded me to an extreme wow suite - a name that is perfect, because I have to admit - when I walked into the room the first word out of my mouth was wow! All of the front desk staff was friendly and genuinely cared that I had a good experience with them. There was no 'superior' attitudes like have been mentioned in previous reviews. The staff was GREAT!!! I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone coming to London. You are located right in Picadilly Circus - you have a Starbucks, Whole Foods within walking distance. Also you are very close to Leicester Square (where the Tom Cruise movie Edge of Tomorrow - final scene was filmed). You can walk to other lovely sites around London - Westminster Abby, The National Gallery etc. Stay at the W - you won't be sorry. In this case the W stands for WONDERFUL! Great job W staff! You now have a fan in California! November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely disappointed!!! One of hotel staff was terrible.. Location is bad. I really do not use this hotel ever!!! November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs refinement This was my first stay at the W Leicester Square and overall, I was quite disappointed. I like the concept but I found that the service delivery was not well executed. I had to call 3 times for a replacement iron. Between 10:00 am - 12:00 noon, I received 2 phonecalls and 3 knocks on the door to ask when I would be checking out even though I was confirmed for a 13:00 checkout. One very positive standout was the doorman (Stefan). Very welcoming and helpful on arrival and assisted with my check-in all the way through. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plesant Surprise Used my star-points for a weekend at W in London. Was pleasantly surprised that I was given a spa suite when I checked-in. Location is good as it was near all the main attractions and main tube stations. Staff were also very efficient and quick to attend my requests and queries. Some suggestions to make W a better choice for platinum members would include the following: 1) warm breakfast to also be included 2) complimentary cocktail at lounge 3) better lighting at the corridors to rooms as its as dark as a nightclub. November 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:26:08.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>