W London - Leicester Square

  • Place Leicester,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1D 6QF
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants jusqu’à 12 ans séjournent gratuitement s’ils partagent la chambre d’un adulte réglant son séjour et dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre. Un supplément s'applique aux enfants de plus de 12 ans. Des lits d'appoint sont disponibles sur demande moyennant un supplément par nuit. Seules les suites peuvent accueillir un lit supplémentaire.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d'identité peut vous être demandée lors de l'enregistrement.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite hotel in London As a Starwood Platinum, I have stayed in many hotels around the world. Admittedly, I was a little worried about my stay at the W beforehand, having read some prior reviews. However, my thought is that those reviews must have been written by competing hotel chains or people who did not actually stay at the W. It was a spectacular hotel. As a female business traveler, I look for a few key aspects of the hotels I stay in - the hotel must be Clean, Comfortable, Quiet and Safe. Clean - The W was incredibly clean and nice inside - from the hotel lobby to the hallways, gym and guest rooms. The rooms smelled fresh and were warm and cozy - even though it was very cold outside! Comfortable - with out a doubt, the beds were like Heaven, so soft and comfortable - just wonderfully comfortable. Quiet - the hotel was VERY quiet inside. I was worried being right in Picadilly which is a wild and crazy area filled with people, cars and music nightly - inside the hotel you hear none of that - which when you are trying to sleep off jet lag - is a welcome experience! Safe - this hotel is very safe. Again, as a woman I sometimes like to just have a nice dinner in the hotel lounge and not worry about going out alone. The lounge has great food and there is a restaurant called Spice Market on the bottom floor if you want more. Finally, I have to give special mention to Jorge at the front desk. Both he and the manager on duty upgraded me to an extreme wow suite - a name that is perfect, because I have to admit - when I walked into the room the first word out of my mouth was wow! All of the front desk staff was friendly and genuinely cared that I had a good experience with them. There was no 'superior' attitudes like have been mentioned in previous reviews. The staff was GREAT!!! I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone coming to London. You are located right in Picadilly Circus - you have a Starbucks, Whole Foods within walking distance. Also you are very close to Leicester Square (where the Tom Cruise movie Edge of Tomorrow - final scene was filmed). You can walk to other lovely sites around London - Westminster Abby, The National Gallery etc. Stay at the W - you won't be sorry. In this case the W stands for WONDERFUL! Great job W staff! You now have a fan in California! November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely disappointed!!! One of hotel staff was terrible.. Location is bad. I really do not use this hotel ever!!! November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful ? No so wonderful If you expect this hotel is going to be a wonderful stay for your trip, you may want to think again. I stayed here few times and dont think I will stay here again anytime soon. As a SPG higher tier member, I never got my SPG upgrade benefits here, no matter full or quiet of this hotel. The room design is not for business travelers too as you definitely dont want to type your email and work your business matters over a sink or next to it. Whats more, I will never stay at a hotel which only give you ONE complimentary bottle water per day, a cheap plastic curtain/blind, and NO slippers that I have to walk barefoot in my room which is very dusty. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and nice staff, but really bad service / maintenance I have stayed at a number of Starwood hotels (as a platinum member) but I was quite disappointed in my stay at the w Leicester square. There were a number of issues with my room: - TV did not work in the main room. It kept asking for a code (had to get technician to come in to fix) and subsequently didn't work again but I was too tired to call down and wait for someone - there was no electrical adaptor in the room (needed to call up) - toilet had a 'stain' on the seat which I needed to clean - sink did not drain properly but again, didn't want to waste time calling down - 'premium' internet kept cutting in and out Generally nice staff but the room was not well kept. More importantly, I sent an email to the management team (twice) but never heard back. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great experience I normally enjoy staying at the W hotel in London. Last experience though was really bad. Even as a Platinum member they didn t upgrade me (1 st time ever in any SPG property in 5 years!!!) and they gave me a super noisy room in front of of the elevators. I asked the staff to change it but they didn t help me much. Moreover on Sunday night the music was very loud at the lounge and until 1 AM I could not sleep. Not sure I want to pay again this money for this service. February 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pre-booked early morning arrival room given away! It is incredibly frustrating and annoying to book a hotel room, to state clearly on the booking that it is reserved for an 04:30 flight arrival, to arrive off a long-haul flight and find that the hotel has declared you a No Show, that is has given away your room and has NO ROOM AT ALL for you when you turn up at 06:00!!! When I was checking in, the receptionist's - Dominc, face dropped. He clearly could see the booking and the note of an early arrival and yet some earlier, less careful person had overridden the booking and sold it!!! The early morning team were very apologetic, and tried their best, yet had nothing to offer!! I had to wait until 08:30 until guests checked out and a room could be cleaned. What was worse, is that the hotel expected that I still pay for this room (when they have sold it twice now!), and relented by offering a 50% reduction. Good on you W. November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing A trendy and noisy hotel in a superb location but lacking service, warmth and comfort. Great for a nights stay on the town in London. The front door service on arrival was non existent, except for the 3 bouncers to the hotels nightclub/bar who don't handle bags. It turns out that the only entrance to the hotel for guests is also the same entrance as the nightclub and bar and the doof doof music at the hotel entrance sets the vibe for the rest of the hotel. To get to reception we had to drag our bags through the crowd of 19-23 year old clubbers and share a lift up to reception with them, we found that the doof doof music heard in the lobby is also played in the reception and on each accommodation floor and this is a Sunday night! Minimal staff at reception and they cannot prioritise between guests and staff chit chats. Starwood status is not recognised and the normal room upgrades are not available at this hotel. Rooms are clean and functional for a one night stay but beware, the toilet and shower are in closets and the sink is in the main room. So no privacy for changing. Water does not go away out of sink. WARNING! Beware of the day porter/doorman staff touting for local private vehicles. They will tell you taxis are not available and instead direct you to private cars. I needed to go to Fortnum & Mason and hotel doorman arranged car and the price of 15 Pounds. I didn't realise it was only .4 of a mile until I reached the destination, I had been conned. To make it worse on leaving the hotel after our 3 night stay, to go to the airport a private car service was arranged by our airline. Not the hotel. For some strange reason the hotel door staff tried to conn another guest to pay them to catch a lift in our private car. We said no once we realised what they were up to. A very very disappointing Starwood and W experience. Over a 3 day stay we saw no-one resembling management staff and if they were there they are oblivious to the poor service or complicit with it. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plesant Surprise Used my star-points for a weekend at W in London. Was pleasantly surprised that I was given a spa suite when I checked-in. Location is good as it was near all the main attractions and main tube stations. Staff were also very efficient and quick to attend my requests and queries. Some suggestions to make W a better choice for platinum members would include the following: 1) warm breakfast to also be included 2) complimentary cocktail at lounge 3) better lighting at the corridors to rooms as its as dark as a nightclub. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Incompetence Visited restaurant for breakfast. I had a continental breakfast. Staff presented an overpriced bill. I explained my Platinum status and said the breakfast should be included. The staff asked for my ID. The staff tried to explain that Platinum guests have a choice of free internet or a breakfast not both. I knew this was wrong and I I asked for the manager and had a similar discussion. Eventually after a spending 10 minute on the matter I told the manager to check with the front desk and departed for my meeting. The bill was not included in my final invoice but rather than be frequent an establishment where it would be an embarrassing daily aggravation, I had breakfast for the rest of week at Starbucks much friendlier service! October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't judge the W Hotel brand on this hotel Aside from the fantastic location, this hotel failed to meet my expectations of the W hotel brand. We are so far two days into a 4 day stay and I couldn't be more disappointed. We are staying in a Fabulous Room which traditionally has met my needs at other W Hotels but this room is awkwardly small. After struggling to find room for our bags, I rang to speak with a manager to see whether they had any other rooms available (explaining that i was happy to pay). The staff member was disinterested in helping and was unable to find a room, despite the website still showing a number of rooms available to book. Back to the room itself... There are few usable power points (we found one under the bathroom sink), the bathroom sink/bench is located in the middle of the room, the shower leaks water into the room, there is a tiny window with the view obscured by a translucent glass for exterior design aesthetics, there was no bath, the tv is set to the wrong size so you can't use the menus (have called for assistance and still waiting for it to be addressed), the breakfast was very basic in comparison to the global W Hotel standards, and there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room. There was a card stating that you can get a free coffee from the lounge which we tried to obtain but we ended up getting charged- they knew nothing of the offer! To add further insult to injury we ordered some additional amenities from the W Hotel app which stated they were free of charge, however we later found out that they were charged for. As a platinum member and being on our honeymoon, I was really flawed by this experience and I have to say its turned me off the W Hotel brand, which up until this stay was our favorite. I'd definitely recommend thinking twice before booking this hotel as its 4* at best and certainly not deserved of the W Hotel brand. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by a miserable experience ... avoid this hotel Fancy from outside and very central location. that's it. the rest of my 3-night stay turned into a nightmare. first the room : tiny, not to say minuscule (despite so-called Platinum upgrade... cannot imagine the standard room size). Then, it is quite noisy on top of it, as street is really busy. The 1st night, fire alarm woke me up at 05.40AM, then nothing... 30 minutes later, order to evacuate! When in the stairs, surrounded by half-naked panicked japanese girls ;o), instruction was given to return into the rooms. the day after, not a word, not a letter, not an apology. N.O.T.H.I.N.G ! When I asked the staff at desk for an explanation, he replied "these things happen" ... Unbelievable. Oh! then the price : outrageous (500$ if I remember correctly) for the pathetic experience. I visited a few W hotels and liked most of them. The W London clearly damages the brand. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I had booked two rooms at the hotel, one for myself, and one for friends arriving two days later. Neither room was ready by 3 pm check-in time, and I had to wait longer than I should have. My luggage had been misplaced, and it took some time to get it delivered to my room. Room was not one promised at booking, and was told I'd have to wait even longer to get the room I had booked. Management made little attempt to make up for the inconveniences. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor excuse for a W As others have already pointed out, this is a poor excuse for a hotel, let alone a W. The room reviews are right, there is not place for a room service tray except next to the sink. The toilet might as well be in the open as it is only separated from the bed and the sink/middle of the room by a poorly fitting door. The noise from the bar is ongoing and loud at all hours of the night. The staff do nothing to regulate the elevators so your are met by drunk, ignorant bar patrons when you try to get back to your room every day. Nice!! The room service food was some of the worst I have ever had. No upgrade at all for my platinum/// July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stayed on 28/10/2012 I have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels and this one is not much better than an ibis !!! The entrance and reception are just not impressive...the staff very average bar one girl who was good. We arrived 10 minutes early. Told room not ready... Go wait in the bar...we were just left like lemons...we returned to the Poor reception desk and were told yes it ready now... Should we be chasing ?? Who is the customer here .. Remember 5 star luxury is what we paid for!! Then just told second floor. Well I have never stayed in a hotel that does not escort you to your room before... But I have now!! When you get out of the lift you are in darkness , no idea where to go?? We had to ask a fellow guest how to get in,,she explained the swipe card system to the corridor and to the room. Would have been nice to have been told before!! This hotel is poor not a 5 star experience...don't come here there are better 3 star hotels in London . November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WWorst W Hotel - Poor Service and Clueless Management The W London lacks an important ingredient which is "Service". I stayed in this hotel several times over six months and was never impressed. Several incidents I escalated issues to Housekeeping manager (due to linguistic reasons as staff rarely speak average English and too lazy to attempt to understand what the issue is) and was disappointed with the substandard of the manager him/herself. Housekeeping is totally out of it. Complementary water bottles require several calls to be replenished. Tea/coffee sets are never cleaned and replenished (I guess it's considered part of the decoration!) and tea bags are not supplied by housekeeping but rather managed by room service. Minibar items are missing and randomly stacked. Bathroom amenities are poorly restocked. I have an issue with cotton swaps being missing and items placed randomly (never had the same set of toiletry in all of my three stays!). Attending to requests to get any missing item take more than a day and over five phone calls (including one to a manger). At first I thought that the hotel was undergoing teething issues but later I realized that teething is an ongoing feature of the hotel. Even front desk has issues. I requested a quiet room on a high floor and was surprised with one on the 7th floor just underneath continuous construction on the 8th floor! October 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-Smoking Room I had a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor that had a certain used ashtray aroma going... thoroughly unpleasant. I let the front desk know and they said they'd put the "ozone" machine in there, but I'm assuming it's more affective on the eliminating the ozone layer than the smokey aroma. Either way, zero follow up. After checking out I sent a quick note to SPG to voice my concern at the lack of follow up and the Manager responded by letting me know that he'd update my profile accordingly... thanks management, in case booking a non-smoking room isn't clear enough, you've left a note on my profile. Disappointing overall really, the Gym is nice... but that's not going to cut it. Am back to London this week and booked at two other properties for my stay. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hands Down Worst Hotel Stay Ever! I have never written a negative review before - but this was hands-down one of the worst hotel experiences of my entire life (and I spend a lot of nights every year in Starwood hotels). From the completely indifferent and diffident front desk staff to the completely filthy room (it seriously looked like somebody had hastily tried to cover up a raucous frat party - with marked and stained walls, stained linens, a shag carpet with big strands of yarn hanging loose and water closet walls that were so dirty the first thing I did was clean them myself) it was a bad experience from start to finish. This is not really like a normal hotel - it's more like a nightclub with rooms over top - if you have any expectations of a normal Starwood hotel experience look elsewhere. December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No noise isolation, glass windows leak air, shower water in room 1. No noise isolation. People shouting in nearly buildings can be heard in the hotel room. 2. Glass windows defective and have opening leading to noise and cold air. 3. Could not sleep the whole night due to noises. Reception offered no help. 4. Water from shower leaks into the room. 5. All this was mentioned to the person who checked me in , who noted it down on a piece of paper. However during checkout nothing was offered. 6. Not a typical 5 star SPG experience. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW is the appropriate word Just came back after spending just over a week at this amazing hotel, location is prime, rooms have everything you need and more, best cocktails and ambiance at the first floor bar/lounge, went four times to the spice market restaurant and wanted to go again but unfortunately time did not permit, however the highlight was the staff or rather the talent as they are called at the W, friendly, responsive, accommodating and extremely talented, too many names to name otherwise I will name each and everyone, the Whatever Whenever service is actually a 'whatever whenever' in literal sense, they know their stuff and are more than happy to assist you. Great place, will definitely book again on my next London trip! September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed,worst SPG service, wont be back We stay in SPG hotels over 75 nights per year so are well aware of the standard of service we should expect. We contacted SPG reservations with a minor change of booking which we were told would not be a problem however it was a huge problem for W hotel London, embarassing waste of time at checkin we were not sure the receptionist was ever going to honour our booking. Had to re-book room and join SPG again loosing out on 4 times points for the stay. When partner phoned to complain and try and sort it out the member of staff kept repeating 'I do not understand' when he asked to complain to manager. Very poor service we will not be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "W"hat a service disaster i am a real W fan, however this hotel let's the entire brand down! The hotel design is not on par with most other Ws and the rooms have huge design flaws - sink next to computer and not the wc, towels in middle of room and not in shower, over complicated lights everywhere etc etc. However the huge and fundamental issue with the hotel is service or lack there of. Whilst you might get a decent drink in the bar if you want to fight with the cities wannabes, you will get limited service as a guest. After 3 weeks we still had to prove who we were to get into the building. We ofte waited up to an hour for ice to our room. No turndown service. Toiletries were often not replenished. When you complain to management they don't do anything. Also we were charged for water on numerous occasions even though we were told it was free to spg members. Avoid!!!! January 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be improved The "clubiness" of the hotel and dark hallways is seems very 10 years ago, and shabbiness of the guest room itself was consistent with this notion. The tables and walks were nicked, cracked and discolored. Overall, the room seemed shabby and not quite up to the expected level of class and style one would expect from a W and from a Starwood property. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst ever stay in London I stayed Friday & Saturday 7/8 September and almost everything on this stay went wrong. I only will mention a few things: No Platinum recognition at all, no upgrade not even mentioned that there was none, a rude respons and a lie that the hotel was fully booked, no respons on divers complaints, none of the roomservice orders were correct, not one person on the reception desk showed any interest in the guest in front of them, no eyecontact at all, no thank you's or goodby's, even when I complaint about this the person was only afraid that I would go higher to complain. In the room a lot of stains at the couch, not proper working lights in the toilet and bathroom, overcharge on one of the roomservice orderings etc etc. I am a platinum menber and stayd almost 500 times in a Starwood hotel since 1999 many more from the beginning! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Wowed Me Again! Having had such a great stay in May 2014 I went back in June and had an even better time!! From the minute I was greeted at the entrance when I arrived to the minute when I reluctantly departed I was more than happy to be staying at the W! I immediately slip into the cool funky atmosphere which is relaxing and energising at the same time. Staff are friendly but fun and extremely polite and helpful. They are not at all patronising. intimidating or or stuffy! Rooms are very spacious thanks to the design of the integrated bathroom facilities and that space makes all the difference to the comfort....there's room to dance! Easy to operate mood lighting & tv/sound system, tasteful extras like trendy art books and all the usual but high quality complimentary treats like toiletries, robes, umbrellas all make you feel like your hosts want you to have fun and enjoy staying at the W. Bar, lounge, club and restaurant all add to the overall experience ....chilled out yet partytime all in one place = brilliant!! I will definitely stay at the W again and would like to make a special mention of the receptionist (Armena??) who checked me in on both my stays because she was so lovely, friendly and helpful and she remembered me from my previous visit...what a lovely welcome she gave me!! See you again as soon as possible!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were incedibly attentive I would like to focus my review on the staff, rather than the hotel - the hotel speaks for itself. The general attitude and awareness of the staff was brilliant; to all those who worked on the 4th and 5th August 2014 - thank you, my wife and I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, frivolous and friendly hotel We booked 3 rooms at W as part of the celebration for a significant birthday of my partner. They joined in the fun by decorating our room before we arrived and ensured the check in process was smooth and relaxed. The rooms are up to the frivolous and comfortable standard W is known for around the world. The staff, in particular Roberto and the door men, were very friendly and ensured, among other things, that our bags were deposited in our rooms after a taxi they arranged collected us at home took us to dinner elsewhere. All in all a fabolous night! September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vibrant Modern Hotel in the Heart of the City This was my first stay at this W and from the get go, it lived up to other Ws that I had stayed at for the attention to service. Check-in was a breeze and I was pleasantly surprised and happy to receive a room at noon instead of having to wait until afternoon having just gotten off an overnight flight. For this trip, we stayed in a Spectacular room on the 5th floor with a view of Wardour Street, the entrance to the hotel was directly below our window. The rooms at this hotel are very modern. Upon entry in to the room, you enter directly in to the bathroom/desk area. The toilet and shower are in separate cubicles on one side and a wall of mirrors is on the other. Very modern but, kind of strange when it comes to showers and getting ready in the morning as there really is no separate changing space or privacy from the rest of the room. The bed and everything else was as expected for a W so no complaints there. The only warning I will give about the room is that on the weekends, there was lots of music and bass coming from the nightclub in the lobby. I guess if this is your scene great but the vibrating pillows can get annoying if it is not. Service at the hotel was great and all of the staff seemed ready and willing to help should you have any questions or offer and local information if asked. The W London – Leicester Square is in the perfection location to explore the vast and great city that is London. This was the main reason for the stay at this location instead of another hotel. This trip was a last minute add for me and with it being shorter than usual, I wanted to take advantage of the location. The hotel is walking distance from two Underground stations and even walking distance from several great museums and locations in London such as Covent Garden and Oxford/Regents Street for shopping. Again though, be aware that on weekends, Leicester Square is a mad house with tourists and people in general so plan accordingly. Would I stay at this hotel again? If it was an option and I was looking for a party scene yes. This hotel is great if you embrace the W brand and lifestyle but if you just want a taste of the lifestyle without living it, just visit the night club for a night and get your fix. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This W-hotel contains all W aspects. bud the best thing is that the hotel is right in the heart of London. tip: visit spice market (a marvellous restrant next to the hotel) October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and design but service could be better The location is perfect, very central and within walking distance to all the popular shopping areas. The design inside and out is impressive as you would expect from a W hotel, very modern features and lovely reception. Door staff and check in staff very friendly and helpful. Bar is a lovely design with a good selection of drinks and music, however waited quite a while to order and even longer for the bill. When asking for the bill I mentioned my SPG membership as I was advised by the check in staff to do so to receive 10% discount and points. I was met with quite a attitude from the waitress when I said I have a Starwood membership number the response was a very abrupt 'and'. Ate in the spice market beautiful starters but disappointing mains. Room was lovely but could of done with a dust and hoover. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for the business traveller Unfortunately - not a facility for business. It is definitely for the tourist/party/nightlife crowd. Rooms are not conducive to working. On the design side - it is very over designed. The designers tried too hard to make it hip and in doing so destroyed a lot of the functional aspects of the room. Bathrroms are difficult as the door blocks the desk area when open. The dressing area is black walls and ceiling and dimly lit. The desk barely holds a laptop. February 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>