W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Лондон,
  • Англия
  • W1D 6QF
  • Великобритания
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor staff No update on lack of upgrades; was shocked to find they hadn’t cleared when I was assured on the phone they had. No recognition of status at check-in. No offer of platinum amenity. Made to move rooms three times over the weekend (it was actually mentioned that I was cash-and-points guest and needed to defer to full paying guests). Disdain and disrespect from management when I questioned these things; I believe I actually detected a roll of the eyes by the young woman manager as I reminded her that I am platinum with well over 500 nights with Starwood. Many of the common complaints of W brand I had expected: the overdone "hip" nature of the place, the noise and the utterly unaccomplished and inexperienced children play-acting at hotel management. I knew what to expect with regard to these items, and was able to dismiss them; this is the W brand.. The poor handling of my reservation and the dismissive behavior when brought the attention of the kids "in charge" was totally unacceptable however. This was a well-planned weekend respite with my young adult son; weekend was trashed. I will not be back, and this may the final nail in the coffin for Starwood overall. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in London! We spent last weekend in W London, and everything was excellent! The location is great , 3 blocks from piccadilly circus!! Also I just wanted to say thank you to Jose, he is in the entrance and was very helpful, he also recommended me some restaurants in the area and gave me some tips about my stay in London. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W in the heart of Piccadilly Love the W - great location, food, bars and activity in the heart of London. Rooms a little small and can get noisy outside. Loved it and highly recommended. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Event for 14 Spent a wonderful evening in the hotels Spice Market restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. The service, food, ambiance and delivery of the Spice Market product made this event superb. Thank you to the entire team... we will be back... July 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High energy and glamour feel Booked on points, requested a suite upgrade prior to arrival. The hotel had us in a suite already and then upgraded us to a a WOW suite upon checkin. One of the nicest upgrades I've ever received-the room radiated the W brand! Staff was very good, location excellent. Having said that the bed was uncomfortable, lighting in bathroom was god awful, no electrical outlets for the hair dryer in the bathroom. It is a very young, high energy property and staff. Coming in at night is like entering a club. They know their brand and define it in execution. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location excellent, friendly staff contemporary design Location was excellent, the staff very helpful. The facility was modern and clean -- one problem, definitely design over function. Open bathroom concept with sink/island in center of bedroom. All items like kleenex/toiletry nook and trash hidden or in awkward spots. Plugs were hidden underneath and center of island. Very awkward to use. Felt like a cruise ship. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed No real perks/upgrades for platinum member. Diff staff gave conflicting messages about suite upgrades. No follow up on call request. rooms are tiny and disappointing. I'd recommend other W hotels like in SF, NY, Paris but London needs to step up. June 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by HIGH EXPECTATION BECAUSE IT'S W Well, it's a W so when shower is modern but not practical (i.e. where is the space to put change of clothes after the shower when you have a shared room with others? What's the best place to put the foot mattress as it will jam the shower door outside when you try to open it or get wet if you put inside? Has the person designed the shower room taken a shower there? SPG Keyless didn't work even though SPG spent a lot to promote this. etc etc), you kind of forgive it as who stays in W for practicality? One thing I noticed is the staff there are friendlier than other reviews said and people are proud of working there. Good branding as usual! June 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel or club? is this a hotel or a nightclub? Nice upgrade to room 411 but the pounding vibration from the nightclub until 230 am made sleeping impossible. First night I assumed it was from Outside only to discover it's actually the hotel itself. Very disappointing. I have stayed here 10+ times. Won't go back. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiring hotel design Compared to the standard hotels, this property offers a unique design and the room is still in a very good condition. Excellent staff manages to give the hotel a person touch. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service Stayed at the W Leicester Square for three days and had a wonderful hotel experience. Want to specifically thank Gabriel, Richard and Emma for helping make our stay memorable. Their attention to service was top notch and made our stay at the hotel a memorable one. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Breakfast Got even Better Once again I found myself at W London and once again I enjoyed the stay hugely! What I really like is how the hotel is always looking at ways to improve things and this time Spice Market seems to have been the focus! The breakfast selection was already good and loved the evening menu already! They have added hot options to the buffet that is included for the Plat Breakfast so now you get Sausage, Bacon, Mushrooms, Tomatos and Scrambled Eggs included! In the evening they have added a few things to the Spice menu and updated it for spring, so even more choices now and still amazing service! The hotel itself, the staff are great from checkin to the bar making sure we have a great stay with excellent spg recognition! This hotel is certainly W style and as such it maybe wouldn't suit everyone, but if you want the W experience then its a great place to be, but more than anything the staff make the hotel! May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Globally good As an "old" SPG Lifegold and Platinum the upgrade would have meant NOT a Studi Suiote . Thsio room is very ok for a business man for opne or two nights. May 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weird and Horrible! Very disappointed of my stay in this Hotel. The room design is modern but absolutely not comfortable - as example: shower room and toilet were separate, wash basin is in the middle of the very small room.. The door of the shower room and toilet are so heavy and cannot stay open, yet the shower leaked. The mirror next to the bathing should have light but apparently was broken, so we have no light during brushing teeth. Honestly, this is not a level of W hotel. I really do not use this hotel ever!!! May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay This is exactly how a W Hotel should be, great service, an atmosphere in the lounge, great food in Spice Market and superb drinks in the Lounge & Wyld! We have stayed here many times and keep coming back because it is all so well done! The front desk staff are so friendly and welcoming it feels more like your arriving back home than at a hotel! We ate once again in Spice Market the food was as good as ever, the menu is varied so you can create a different experience each time. The service is great also and not just for evening meals but the breakfast selection and service is great again friendly and helpful! The W Lounge is a great place to relax during the day and then in the evening transforms into a more lively place which is exactly how it should be at a W!! Wyld is maybe a little overlooked by some but is a great way to spend the night, it builds as the night goes on with great service and drinks throughout! This is what a W experience should be! May 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, Nice surroundings...but too loud The hotel itself was decent enough. However, music out the window until 2 am and then a VERY loud fire alarm (false alarm) going off not once but TWICE during my 4 night stay did not lend to a pleasant experience. May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than ever, W is for Weird Edgier than the even the typical W, this hotel features sinks literally in the middle of the room, without a separate enclosure. The shower is a separate hidden closet without an entry area, so one emerges dripping wet into the bedroom (thankfully tiled at the point). My very eccentric room had one positive feature; the sliding partition that concealed the clothes closet could be positioned to form a second door, a nice barrier to hallway noise. Guests who can appreciate these oddities will benefit from a stay in a hotel with friendly staff, a well regarded restaurant, and a location about as central as can be. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Third stay to date at W London and most enjoyable so far. The location quite simply cannot be beaten. Breakfast and dinner in Spice Market excellent and thoroughly recommended. Back in a month and looking forward to staying again. April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms in need of new mattresses! I've stayed at the W numerous times, however, it seems to be going downhill rather fast. The interiors of the hotel are in need of freshening up. Although it looks ok, the comfort levels of the lounge and lobby seating needs improvement. The sofa seating in the bar area has absolute no support left in them and needs to be replaced. The worse however, now for a second time in a row, is the quality of the mattress. It is uneven, softer at some places than others and when 2 people need to get a comfortable night's rest, it just isn't up to scratch. I woke up with back pain every morning as one seems to be rolling to the sides of the mattress. I believe the design looks great, but the actual quality is lacking. As for the air extraction in the showers, it virtually doesn't exist. It is too dark inside and with the steam misting up one almost feels like one is in a steam room. Eventually I showered with the door open, although this means a wet hotel room floor. I've loved the quirky design aspects of this hotel from the first time I've stayed here, but the past 3 years have taken its toll without regular, necessary maintenance. Unfortunately this hotel only works 100% if it is maintained 100%. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Merkerson-hawkins lively, location, casino, March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant hotel! 5****** This hotel was better than expected! Was totally fab! The staff were so friendly and helpful! The room we stayed in was a lot bigger than the pictures make out on the website! So was very pleased and impressed when arrived, our room was ready early which was lovely! And me and my partner had our birthdays that weekend and was suprised by a bottle of bubbly and a little cake very thoughtful! I would recommend to a friend and stay again, only bad points were the tv screen kept turning off (was in the screening suite) and the back of the pad to turn everything on was lose but they send someone to fix fast! But then it happened again so gave up that's the only disappointing things maybe upgrade there touch pads to work everything, and one other bad point is the breakfast the cooked breakfast which you have to pay more for wasn't that great I wouldn't have a cooked breakfast there again, and as had to pay extra for It was disappointing and wasn't happy, but the fruit platter and toast was nice, overall though was a good stay! Very beautiful inside. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30th Wedding Anniversary We have stayed at the W London on several occasions and always have a great time. We booked again for a romantic one- night away and from the minute we arrived at the hotel and throughout our short stay, we were acknowledged as guests celebrating a special occasion. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite but the most incredible surprise was waiting for us from the Whatever Whenever team: champagne on ice, red balloons, heart confetti. a large red heart cut out and edged with a string of pearls and surround by white chocolates. A lot of thought and care was taken to acknowledge our Pearl Wedding anniversary. A huge thank you to John Kelly, Matthew Facey and all the wonderful team for giving us such a special and memorable stay. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay at the W My wife and I decided to try the W in London despite reading some of the mixed reviews. As a platinum member, I tried using my suite night awards, but due to availability of suites, was not given a suite in advance. Overall, the SPG recognition was good - although they did not have a suite available, they did try to find the best room possible and were able to give us a slightly larger corner room. We did have to wait a bit for our room to become available, but the manager did offer us drinks at the bar nearby. We were satisfied with the corner room and the room/bed were comfortable. The room was not very high up and we did hear a lot of noises coming from outside - keep in mind the location is fantastic and there are a ton of people walking around outside. The noise did seem to quite down by the time we went to sleep at night, so the noise wasn't an issue. We did have an instance where a fire alarm went off in our room and bunch of hotel staff rushed in to look around. It was definitely a false alarm and it may be the sensors are sensitive to the heat from the shower. We had the daily breakfast buffet and we found it to be delicious with great variety. This is definitely a W so expect it have the night club feel and noise level throughout the lobby and bar areas. The hotel staff was generally happy and helpful. Overall, while I do wish we were able to get in one of the suites, it was a good stay and we were happy with our experience at the W. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Times The Charm First time I stayed here I would have to say it was a bad experience like many of the reviews you see here. I will give you a Hemingway fair and honest review. First off, the reception staff is not welcoming at all. Been here 3 times and they do not appreciate the SPG status and are not very welcoming with the upgrades or accommodations. It is not the most welcoming experience. However, the other staff members such as, the doorman, security, bartenders, hostesses, etc. go above and beyond as a guest. There are always events and the lounge/club is pretty exclusive but they really accommodate you as a guest. It truly is a pleasant experience when the staff is friendly and respect the fact you spend good money to stay here. The room is totally average but this is London and space in this area is costly so I can not be too mad at it. You still get the quality W bed and sleek modern hip design. In my opinion, it is a great party hotel and not so much a romantic hotel. The location is amazing and with most of the staff being so helpful, I would stay here overtime I come to London and would recommend giving it a shot. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W experience is unmatched W Hotel really offers a different kind of experience to its customers, the value proposition, the focus on the extravagant theme, everything actually — it's different. The only thing they could do better would be introducing their customers to their diverse features by addressing them or emphasizing them somehow. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by W The Bfast for platfimum was only continental. Every other W hotel I have stayed at has full bfast. Check input had lines. Only 1 person working if At all. Bathroom and hallways too dark to see. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel - GREAT place to stay in London I visited for a week to ring in the New Year. The hotel is very "hip" looking from the outside, and the inside is also very modern. From the bellman, to the front desk, to housekeeping, to the restaurant, to the spa, to the management (in particular JOHN KELLY), everyone we encountered was warm and accommodating. You really cannot ask for a better location so close to Trafalger Square, the theatre disctrict, SoHo, etc. Literally everything is within walking distance. This is a GREAT hotel! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in earth!! If you live in Southampton, what you need is a good hotel in London. W is awesome hotel and the location of it is very amazing. I can go by the tube everywhere. I will keep coming and I think I will be platinum thanks to this hotel. However I am a scientist and I need coffee to keep my brain working. It is not comfortable to ask for a tea or coffee and it is will be great if the hotel provide a coffee machine inside the room. I am encouraging everyone to stay in this hotel and my family will stay there in April!! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday week First and foremost this hotel has the most attentive staff I've ever encountered. They are friendly, with great energy, and are always to help with any needs. The hotel itself is beautiful, modern, sparkly, and in a great location. Close to the Tube, to bus lines, and an easy walk to almost all the most important tourist locations. Bernardo, the concierge we dealt with was fantastic. He set up several tours for us and even made a call to get us into an awesome restaurant. If there was one complaint...it would have to be the room itself. We were given an upgrade to higher floor which was great because its a lively hotel. The set-up of the room is very strange....the sink is in the middle of the room and makes it very awkward for showering/using the bathroom. Getting out of the shower was a bit confusing, trying to keep a towel down and not have a wet floor! Luckily...everything else is so great that we didn't really mind if after the first few days! January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst starwood experience ever we stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and two nights there were false alarm in the middle of the night which was absolutely horrible!!! I travel 50% of my time around the world and never had this kind of experience before!! The room design was modern but not necessarily comfortable: shower room and toilet were separate small rooms but the lights inside turns off automatically after a little while. The door of the shower room is so heavy and cannot stay open. Wash basin is outside - all this reminds me of a motel room, not a W hotel. I just stayed at the W hotel last week in Taiwan and the experience was night and day. Will not stay here anymore. The staff at the reception was not that friendly either. December 21, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:42:46.165-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>