W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Xinyi District
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 20 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to be home! Unbelievable staff and excellent food and cocktails! One of the best hotels in Asia in my opinion. Keep up the good work!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for romantic & stylish stays I went to W Taipei with my date and we had a great time staying there. The hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. The building was very stylish and modern. Since I was the gold member, i was welcomed by free happy hour as well as complimentary access to the special W party. Had an amazing stay and I will definitely recommend my friends to stay there. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = Wow & Great hotel! Having read so many positive reviews about W Taipei, my wife and I decided to stay at W Taipei for a night before heading back to Malaysia. The hotel location is pretty strategic – walking distance to Taipei 101 & the Taipei City Hall MRT station is connected to the hotel from ground floor, Staffs are very friendly and helpful and they took pride in their work. Check in was done at level 10 & the whole check in process will be completed in less than 5 minutes. Luggage will be delivered to your room after check in. The front office staff also remembers that I will be celebrating my wife birthday and the hotel has arranged for the complimentary birthday cake. Rooms are pretty spacious, and the design theme is modern & chic. The design of the bathroom is pretty cool and the range of toiletries is one of the most complete I have ever seen – up to the extent of facial wash. The SPG elite recognition is good – complimentary happy hour from 5pm to 7pm for elite SPG members at Woo Bar & Yen Bar, however we did not manage to attend as we are too busy shopping at the nearby Taipei 101. In the room, there is 2 bottles of complimentary Fiji bottle water in the mini bar for elite SPG members & complimentary Wi-Fi usage. The speed is fast and the connection is stable. We did have the afternoon tea at Yen Bar located at 31st floor. The view was spectacular & the tray design was inspired by Taipei 101. A stay at W Taipei is not complete without visiting the Yen Restaurant. Food was great and the staffs are very friendly and helpful in advising the dishes to order. Breakfast spread at the Kitchen Table is good. Check out was fast and we also use the hotel limousine to the airport. The chauffeur was friendly and very professional. As it was raining during the journey, he drove the car under the flyover to minimize the rainfall sound. We enjoyed our journey to the airport. Overall, it is a pleasant stay at W Taipei. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel experience ever! Upon arrival I was immediately impressed with the look of the hotel. It truely is something out of this world. Not only does the hotel have a modern feel to it, but the staff are also young. But don't let that fool you; as the service and attentiveness is second to none. I will definitely choose W hotel as my choice of stay next time I travel. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After 80+ nights, still marvelous. We have logged 80+ nights here as leisure guests (non-business stays). This is our preferred hotel while visiting Taipei. What makes this place so special is the welcome we received from all the "talents". I want to thank the "experienced" talents who are still there when we first checked in over 4 years ago (the year when the hotel opened in 2011; Dora, Tracy, and Sandra; who have recently returned). Although this trip we did not get to see Cary and had minimal interaction with Joyce. We are still glad that they are still around ensuring guests received the warm hospitality. We want to thank all the talent at Kitchen Table and Yen for putting up with us. Special thanks to Theresa and Vida for their assistance. We are sadden to noticed that plenty of talents have departed. I wish management could take a look at its retention program. However, we have observed that there are plenty of opportunities for cross training. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice W hotel This is my second stays in past three months, all the SPG Platinum benefits are provided,Marvelous suite upgraded and Happy hours in Woobar or Yen bar. Stuffa are very nice and professional. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous place to spend time in Taipei The W Taipei is a fabulous property. Staff are attentive and the facilities and state of the hotel are excellent. I was disappointed to be told that spend on spa treatments when staying at the hotel is not eligible for SPG points. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service This was my second time staying at W Taipei in three months and I was impressed again by its outstanding customer service from the welcome desk to the restaurant reception to the spa staff, making my stay a pleasant and unique experience during this holiday. The location is superb, within walking distance to major attractions including 101 building and many shopping malls. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unannounced closure of the pool It's pretty annoying that the hotel would closed the pool for a week for a private function and not issue a notification on your website. I would have stay somewhere else if that was the case. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great W Property I don't normally write reviews on SPG site, but this property warrants one. Many good things about this property: - Location (MRT, Taipei 101, Eslite Bookstore, etc.) - Huge breakfast @ The Kitchen Table - Amazing SPG Recognition (especially WOOBAR Happy Hour & Fiji Water) - Cheerful & helpful employees (I want to highlight their excellent English proficiencies. ) - Complimentary NYE party access for guest The only thing I didn't like was the 2 elevator systems (one operates on 1~10F and the other 10+F) but I guess that's not something the management can easily fix. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel ever! room condition is so nice and bed was so confortable February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W Hotel's in the world I have now stayed at the W Taipei on several occasions. Now and then I have had to stay at other hotel’s in Taiwan as the W has been full. Without a doubt the W Taipei has the WOW factor. From the moment you arrive you are treated and valued as a guest to the hotel. In typical Taiwanese fashion the understand what true customer service is. The rooms are amazing and the suits are spectacular. The food is some of the best hotel food you will experience. The GYM is the largest hotel gym I have come across for some time. The most important thing is the team at the W. The level of service they provide is at a the highest standard and this is why I always make the W Taipei my first choice. January 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Worse Staff in Bar The staffs in the bar were not very professional, to the most, they did not treat their customers with respect at all, It is not single one person it starts from the receptionist to some of the service people..... And there manager and assist. manager were too bust to taken care the problem and not even had the time to said hi.... Breakfast area even has smell of smoke from the tourist - more than twice... Guests made loud noisy in the evening, lobby and breakfast area.. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience at Taipei W Great location near shopping and night life. The staff is very helpful and charming. The moment you enter the hotel, you get into a good mood quickly. It is probably the music played at the facility. The breakfast is outstanding. I will always come back to W for my Taipei trip. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Event for New Year Eve I took the chance to stay in W Taipei during new year eve. The hotel hold the great new year event in this bar and atmosphere is amazing for that moment. If I have chance again, I will come back hotel for next year eve. It also have good location near 101 building and it has the wonderful firework. It is also one thing make me unforgettable. Hotel staff 100% recognize SPG member and provide the correct and great information about member benefit and hotel facility. January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year coutdown in Taipei The W Tpe never fails to wow me each time I stay here and always lives up to expectations. Staff (especially the concierge and room service) are always very efficient. However, a bit disappointed during check-in as I was not briefed about my Platinum benefits. I had to remind front desk that I'm required to choose between the 500 points or the breakfast. Also had to enquire about the free cocktails (happy hours) before I was given the details. This is an aspect that W Tpe could improve on. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in east asia. The facilities and public space is very fashionable and iconic, but I would rather say the hospitality of all the staff that I communicated with was the best quality ever! I do highly recommend this hotel. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Taiwan W taipei is definitely the best hotel in town. I have stayed in more than 20 W hotels worldwide and the staff in W Taipei are the best! They really friendly and helpful. Please keep it up and i will be back again. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Excellent service by W Taipei Vivian Ho. To celebrate our wedding anniversary. She gave us an excellent room with a good view of Taipei 101 and gave us a cake & a card to wish us 'Happy Anniversary'. It was a sweet surprise. We just stayed there for a night on 27 November 2014. Thanks, Vivian. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience in Taipei W Friendly staff; nice room with the cute sculptures November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel all amazing. great hotel, well decorated, friendly, my home away from hotel in Taipei. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service - Trendy, cool atmosphere with quality facilities - Great Gym - Pool is fantastic -Proximity to local clubs very good November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Friendly check-in and high English standard of the staff. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View It was my first time in Taipei and W staff provided a refreshing and terrific introduction to Taiwanese hospitality. I was not disappointed. The staff were polite, young and energetic. The facility is quite convenience to MRT, shopping, restaurants...I was pleasantly surprise when I learned that there was happy hours between 5-7 p.m. (I hope they keep this up). I had a fabulous room with the view of 101, without making any demands. The bar services were wonderful and it was quite a scene. I stayed there during my first and last night in Taipei. I wish I had stayed there longer to enjoy the facility, but had other plans. I definitely will return to W when in Taipei and especially try out the pool and the restaurant at the top floor. Oh, I love the white noise machine in my room. Put it on the noise of ocean surf, and I slept like a baby! Thank you. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Taipei Review Staff very helpful and full of energy. Can feel their anxiousness to serve and exceed my expectations November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great services Services was provided on time and staff were very helpful November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel with oustanding services W Taipei is an excellent hotel in a great location. The hotel staffs are super responsive and accommodating during my 20+ stays over the past couple of years. As a Starwood platinum member, W Taipei is definitely one of the hotels on the top of my favorite list. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsible staff Someone checked in at my next door and uses the room for some kind of party. Music was as loud as you can only experience when you go clubbing. I called front desk and hotel staff came and advise them to lower their music, but it was only turned down for 10 min. I called again, and the staff came but again only for 10 min. I felt that the staff did all they can so I decide to change hotel so I called and ask the possibility of early check out (this was only my 3rd night in a 10 day staying). The staff apologizes and told me no penalty will be charge because they are truly sorry for the situation. But 30 minutes later, I heard people arguing loudly outside of my room, so I peek from the cat eye, and heard my next door "complaining and objecting" to the hotel security that "last time he rent the room for party and no one cared and complained". Then another 30 minutes passed by everything is quiet. When I called again and only found out that my next door guest was banished by the hotel security. I cancelled my early check out request right away. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & Model Hotel The location is good nearby the shopping mall. Style is modern. The bed is very comfortable and room is clean. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Service and Design A wunderful Hotel, close to the Airport and the 101. Excellent service at all levels in all functions. Stylisch Ambiente and typical W-style design November 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:53:08.200-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>