Wニューヨーク

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10022
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 811 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty, Noisy, Tiny I like all other W brand but not this one. I feel disappointed to this hotel. Both the room and bathroom are dirty, noisy and small. The noise comes from the air conditioner, so loud that you cannot sleep. Also the people in front desk is rude and impolite. I will not stay again or recommend this place to anyone. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great The W on Lexington Avenue is an amazing hotel. The house keeping staff on the 18th floor (jessie), were very attentive to all of my needs. The room was amazing with the wrap around balcony. I hope to get room 1816 every time i stay there. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel! Great location, close to everything! Staff are so friendly, warm, professional and accommodating. Beds are SO comfortable, I didn't want to get up. The W is so chic, modern and clean! Where ever i travel to, I always look for a W hotel first! Pricey but creature comforts are a priority for me. May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel choice Excellent customer service from the Doormen, Checkin (Miss Edna was particularly gracious, accommodating and professional), Housekeeping, Concierge (Lauren was informative as well as helpful). Looking forward to my next stay at this location. Until next time... April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a Favorite As a long-time SPG member, I have high expectations for Starwood properties. Before I arrived at the hotel, I called ahead with some special needs for this particular business trip. One of the managers, Stephanie Hepner, took so much time to address my needs and concerns. She made the stay so comfortable and prepared everything in advance of my arrival. Superb customer service. Last month I took a new position at work that requires me to be in New York every month. I plan to stay at the W on Lexington as often as I possibly can in the months/years ahead. Great service and great location. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs major improvement I agree with the previous person who posted about this hotel. I am loyal to the W brand but this was a very disappointing experience. I paid the extra money to stay in a Fantastic Suite, and was expecting to have a really great weekend in NYC. The room was tiny, and all the furniture was heavily used and abused. Paint was chipping from the walls and there was hair in the bathroom, living room and bedroom from previous guests. Air filter for the AC in the room was pure black and looked like it hadn't been replaced in several months. Room was very dusty and I even developed a cold while in the room. Would not recommend this particular hotel to anything until it goes thru some major renovations. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not W Quality I am very loyal to SPG (SPG Platinum) and travel a lot for work. This is the most disappointing SPG hotel I have ever stayed at and frankly, this hotel does not meet the W brand standard. I was told I was upgraded at check in. If that’s the case, I’m afraid to find out what type of room I was originally going to be given. The room I am in is very tiny, and heavily used and abused. Everything is dinged up badly, the walls are dinged up and dirty, there is a hole in my fitted sheet (which is very wrinkled), the room feels dirty overall, the paint is pealing in the bathroom, and someone’s hair was all over the bathroom (mostly in the shower). Can’t say this is what I’ve encountered at other W’s, in fact, this hotel is more reminiscent of an aLoft (but not as nice as aLoft). I called to let the front desk know I was disappointed, but was transferred to a voicemail. I will stay here through the remainder of my business trip (due to budget/time), but I would never recommend this place to anyone. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service As others have said, yes, the rooms are small, and there was a decent amount of hallway noise that made it into the room in the morning. The service, however, was excellent. We were in town to celebrate my significant other's birthday, and Dave at the front desk made us feel welcomed and gave us drink tickets to help our celebration. We had a AAA rate which was supposed to come with a room upgrade (probably just a better view), but the W was fully booked. Dave apologized and comped us free breakfast instead, which was a great value. All in all, the stay was great, we enjoyed ourselves, and would definitely stay here again. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations My stay at this hotel for two weeks over the christmas/new years period was one of the most enjoyable stays i've experienced in a hotel. I follow w hotels on instagram and upon arrival i found a welcome note on my bed with an instragram cookie. Little things like this made the experience magical. Food and liquor in the hotel was expensive (normal hotel prices i guess), but you are surrounded by restaurants. Location is fantastic. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by WOW, What a disappointment WOW a "word" W Hotels like to use a lot. and I'm starting to use more and more when visiting their hotels.. I understand this is NYC, rooms are small, but they are not even cozy. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What I expected but bathroom basic I stat at the originalW NYC frequently. The front desk staff is gracious and welcoming a Though they end so much time with customers that they check in can be slow. Room was very nice but the bathroom had not been upgraded in a while and did not match quality of the room. Platinum breakfast used to be a grab and go at the bar which I found very convenient. It is now in the restaurant which is more luxe but not nearly as fast March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The décor trendy and just right. The location was fabulous. Perfect get sway!!!! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We came to the W for the weekend to celebrate my daughter's birthday. When the staff found out it was her birthday, they arrange to have a dessert waiting for her with a nice handwritten card when we returned the first night. Such a nice surprise! The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was a great night's sleep for us as the bed was super comfortable and cozy. Bathroom was nice and clean with great lighting. The location of the hotel in Midtown East was excellent and the staff was extremely nice and helpful anytime we needed anything. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to the city. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal location. clean and bright. friendly staff Ideal location in the city. Walking distance to a lot March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst W in the world? I understand this is NYC, suite is small, sure understanable. How about those bathroom tiles from the 60s? And I can hear everything happening in the room next to me. Valet parking staff are money chaser, I would rather go to four point next time or Aloft, because I wont have this high expectation from those hotels. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations It's what I'd expect from a W in NYC. Room was surprisingly roomy given it was NYC. Room service costs were really high but again, I'm at a W in NYC so I'm not shocked. Loved the layout of the room, closets and bathroom. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible for Restful Sleep I asked for a quiet room - told them I didn't care about the view, size of room or size of bed. All I wanted was a quiet room. I was woken up several times during the. night from noisy adjacent room, traffic noise outside, and a noisy air conditioner cycling on and off in my room. DO NOt stay here if you want to sleep. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not cater to business clients--maybe it never did I can deal with the rooms being small, the lack of upgrades, the furniture showing wear and tear...but the final straw was that they no longer serve any kind of a grab and go breakfast in the lobby. You can't even get a cup of coffee without calling room service from a phone in the lobby--seriously. I am done. I will not use this hotel again. I've lost my patience. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the business My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay this weekend. Thank you for helping to make our celebration a memorable one. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever! Just really want to thank the staff for an amazing weekend! The room was spectacular! Everything from the lobby, bar to the stuff was top notch. I will not stay anywhere else when I'm in NYC. Thanks again! February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment. Look to other SPG properties in the City Generally a fan of W properties. Aside from the small rooms (even by NYC standards), I had several issues with my stay that could have all been prevented with better training and a bit of thought and care in their service. 1) First room had a plumbing issue with the toilet where it leaked on the floor and thus caused the bathroom to smell quite badly. The front desk switched rooms for me, but still a hassle. 2) After switching rooms, I was put in a slightly better room, telling me they likely ignored my SPG status at checkin and didn't look for an upgrade or better option. 3) Apparently the in-room cards are out of date. Card says complementary coffee in the W Cafe until 10am. Asked at the Front Desk and was told it was only until 8am and was promptly brushed off. Went back, got the card, and then was told there is no W Cafe anymore but they would accommodate at the bar/restaurant. The Staff got my coffee to-go and an $18 bill. They pushed several times for me to sign it saying it would be adjusted later. No dice, I'm not signing. 4) Water was only brought in once for a four night stay. Every other SPG property supplies each night. They did get a few things right like dry cleaning and late check-out; however, these don't make up for the training and facility issues. If this is the only SPG property available in the City, I'd probably look at alternatives brands even though I have status/loyalty here. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a bad choice Very small rooms even after being upgraded. The spa is actually not a spa, with no jacuzzy or swiming pool February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring ,responsive staff. Extremely helpful and resposive stafff, who also remember the client's preferences. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable experience on many levels I've been a loyal global W hotel guest for 5 years but the experience in NYC Lexington Ave. was terrible. After multiple discussions with the staff prior to arrival, our late check in and adjoining rooms were not provided (and I was traveling with minors). Our complaints were dismissed and there was no communication of our concerns from one manager to the next, leaving us with uncomfortable accommodations for 4 nights. Add in the noise from the banging water pipes in the hallway, and I feel as if I was taken advantage of by the cost of the stay. A large part of the issue seems to be the overall apathetic attitude of the majority of the staff and general lack of ownership by the team (which was uncharacteristic for a W Hotel). An example is that for the 15 or so times I called the "anytime, anywhere" line, I was forwarded to an answering machine consistently. I've complained to the W Hotel after the trip, but the location continues to take no responsibility for their lack of service and execution, even getting the details of my complaint wrong in their feedback. In the end, my family and I had what should have been a wonderful vacation turn into a frustrating stay due to the staff and accommodations. Add in the fact that SPG doesn't give you credit for stays booked through a third party and I can't imagine ever using the W Hotels for travel in the future, business or pleasure. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service Requested follow up service assistance from management, prompt efficient and pleasant at all times. Would highly recommend W, guests treated with respect to ensure memorable stray whist in NY January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The facility is beaten to death. Grim. Prison-like The staff here is wonderful, especially David, the Insider. Our room was dusty, nasty (dried blood on the bathroom wall), dark - not sexy dark- venal and pathetically dark, like an asylum. January 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced - poor staff response Of the several W Hotels I've stayed in, this one is the most disappointing. The staff responsiveness was slow or poor at every level and the room was not up to W Brand standards. December 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good facilities, but staff is not responsive Overall good hotel, good facilities, but staff needs to be a lot more responsive. Case in point - I needed a folio for one of my stays and the hotel staff sent me an invoice for $8.73. Of course, I couldn't be staying by paying $8.73, right? I called the reception 3 times, only to be redirected to the Accounting group, which never answers calls. No, it wasn't a weekend or after 5PM on a weekday, it was a perfect Monday afternoon December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W new York I am not sure but I feel the luxury is not being felt in US... if I compare the same brand in Europe or Asia. Not sure why is that... December 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your time - skip this property I don't often feel compelled to write reviews but when I see the amount of people choosing this property for special events like anniversaries or birthdays, I want to be sure that they seriously consider other options. I recently stayed from December 14-18 on business, with family accompanying me to enjoy NYC at Christmas. I booked a pre pay rate and used suite upgrade nights/pre planning with my Ambassador to try to make the stay memorable for my little girl. From the moment I walked into the property to the time I left, we had a difficult stay. When we checked in, we were placed in a suite that was filthy. There was food stuck to the small couch, it smelled musty, and there was a piece of plastic molding swinging free from the bathroom door frame. I went downstairs to alert management and they said they would send an engineer up. We waited for the engineer to come, and he fixed the molding. However, while waiting for the engineer, I noticed that the bathroom was very dirty, particularly the shade on the window, which was caked with dirt. I ran a towel across it and it came back dirty, so I headed back down to the desk to alert them. The man at the desk was annoyed at seeing me again, and simply blurted out "do you want a new room?" I said if I could, I would appreciate it. By this time, my wife and daughter were quite hungry and we were in the lobby headed out to eat. However, the man at the desk said "can you move now? we need that room." Annoyed at the attitude of the front desk folks, I saw the manager at the other end of the counter and I let him know what was happening. I even asked if it was possible to perhaps buy my way up to to a better suite. The manager raised his head, seemingly perturbed at my question (like I was trying to get something for free, which I wasn't) and said there weren't any available because of space limitations (despite the fact that another gentleman at the front desk had told me the direct opposite minutes before and I could see availability on my mobile app). He was also sure to remind me that i already received a 'complimentary' upgrade to a suite from a cozy room (I had used suite night awards, actually). When the manager eventually called to check on the new room (which was fine, except for the fact that the temperature in the room was difficult to control) he offered free breakfast for our trouble (which we were already getting as my platinum amenity) He then offered 5,000 points. The amenity that I had arranged with my Ambassador for my wife and daughter never arrived. Upon checkout, the manager actually said "you'll be receiving a survey, we would appreciate a positive review." I was going to let it go, but then I noticed when the points posted that I was awarded 1,000 points, not 5,000. Look, as a very frequent traveler, I realize things happen. Rooms are dirty, things don't work, etc. It just happens. But the lesson learned here is that, quite simply, the team here does not react well to these things. We weren't made to feel very welcome, actually reminded that the hotel felt they'd already gone out of their way for us, and did very little to amend the situation. A pre-arranged amenity, while a small gesture, never arrived, and the management team obviously tried to get away with providing fewer goodwill points than promised. With so many other SPG options in NYC, and other options in general, I very much encourage you to seek other options. Particularly if you are coming for a special occasion. I don't mean to be negative, but this was a seriously disagreeable experience. December 22, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:11:17.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_811, tr_811
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>